用户指南 取消(C)

关于 XML 和 XSLT

  1. Dreamweaver 用户指南
  2. 简介
    1. 响应式网页设计基础知识
    2. Dreamweaver 中的新增功能
    3. 使用 Dreamweaver 进行 Web 开发 - 概述
    4. Dreamweaver/常见问题
    5. 键盘快捷键
    6. Dreamweaver 系统要求
    7. 功能摘要
  3. Dreamweaver 和 Creative Cloud
    1. 将 Dreamweaver 设置与 Creative Cloud 同步
    2. Dreamweaver 中的 Creative Cloud Libraries
    3. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 Photoshop 文件
    4. 使用 Adobe Animate 和 Dreamweaver
    5. 从库提取 Web 优化的 SVG 文件
  4. Dreamweaver 工作区和视图
    1. Dreamweaver 工作区
    2. 为可视化开发优化 Dreamweaver 工作区
    3. 根据文件名或内容搜索文件 | Mac OS
  5. 设置站点
    1. 关于 Dreamweaver 站点
    2. 设置站点的本地版本
    3. 连接到发布服务器
    4. 设置测试服务器
    5. 导入和导出 Dreamweaver 站点设置
    6. 将现有网站从远程服务器下载到您的本地站点根目录
    7. Dreamweaver 中的辅助功能
    8. 高级设置
    9. 设置用于传输文件的站点偏好设置
    10. 在 Dreamweaver 中指定代理服务器设置
    11. 将 Dreamweaver 设置与 Creative Cloud 同步
    12. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 Git
  6. 管理文件
    1. 创建和打开文件
    2. 管理文件和文件夹
    3. 从服务器获取文件和将文件上传到服务器
    4. 存回和取出文件
    5. 同步文件
    6. 比较文件的差别
    7. 遮盖 Dreamweaver 站点中的文件和文件夹
    8. 为 Dreamweaver 站点启用设计备注
    9. 防止潜在的 Gatekeeper 漏洞
  7. 布局和设计
    1. 使用可视化助理进行布局
    2. 关于使用 CSS 来设计页面布局
    3. 使用 Bootstrap 设计响应式网站
    4. 在 Dreamweaver 中创建和使用媒体查询
    5. 使用表格显示内容
    6. 颜色
    7. 使用流式网格布局的响应式设计
    8. Dreamweaver 中的 Extract
  8. CSS
    1. 了解层叠样式表
    2. 使用 CSS Designer 进行页面布局
    3. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 CSS 预处理器
    4. 如何在 Dreamweaver 中设置 CSS 样式偏好设置
    5. 在 Dreamweaver 中移动 CSS 规则
    6. 在 Dreamweaver 中将内联 CSS 转换为 CSS 规则
    7. 使用 div 标签
    8. 向背景应用渐变效果
    9. 在 Dreamweaver 中创建和编辑 CSS3 过渡效果
    10. 设置代码格式
  9. 页面内容和资源
    1. 设置页面属性
    2. 设置 CSS 标题属性和 CSS 链接属性
    3. 使用文本
    4. 查找和替换文本、标签和属性
    5. DOM 面板
    6. 在实时视图中编辑
    7. 在 Dreamweaver 中对文档编码
    8. 在“文档”窗口中选择和查看元素
    9. 在属性检查器中设置文本属性
    10. 对网页进行拼写检查
    11. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用水平线
    12. 在 Dreamweaver 中添加和修改字体组合
    13. 使用资源
    14. 在 Dreamweaver 中插入和更新日期
    15. 在 Dreamweaver 中创建和管理收藏资源
    16. 在 Dreamweaver 中插入和编辑图像
    17. 添加媒体对象
    18. 在 Dreamweaver 中添加视频
    19. 插入 HTML5 视频
    20. 插入 SWF 文件
    21. 添加音频效果
    22. 在 Dreamweaver 中插入 HTML5 音频
    23. 使用库项目
    24. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用阿拉伯语和希伯来语文本
  10. 链接与导航
    1. 关于链接与导航
    2. 链接
    3. 图像地图
    4. 链接疑难解答
  11. jQuery 构件和效果
    1. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 jQuery UI 和移动构件
    2. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 jQuery 效果
  12. 对网站进行编码
    1. 关于在 Dreamweaver 中编码
    2. Dreamweaver 中的编码环境
    3. 设置编码偏好设置
    4. 自定义代码颜色
    5. 编写和编辑代码
    6. 代码提示和代码完成
    7. 折叠和展开代码
    8. 使用代码片段重用代码
    9. 使用 linting 检查代码
    10. 优化代码
    11. 在设计视图中编辑代码
    12. 使用页面的头内容
    13. 在 Dreamweaver 中插入服务器端包含
    14. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用标签库
    15. 将自定义标签导入 Dreamweaver
    16. 使用 JavaScript 行为(一般说明)
    17. 应用内置 JavaScript 行为
    18. 关于 XML 和 XSLT
    19. 在 Dreamweaver 中执行服务器端 XSL 转换
    20. 在 Dreamweaver 中执行客户端 XSL 转换
    21. 在 Dreamweaver 中为 XSLT 添加字符实体
    22. 设置代码格式
  13. 跨产品工作流
    1. 安装和使用 Dreamweaver 的扩展
    2. Dreamweaver 中的应用程序内更新
    3. 在 Dreamweaver 中插入 Microsoft Office 文档(仅限 Windows)
    4. 使用 Fireworks 和 Dreamweaver
    5. 使用 Contribute 编辑 Dreamweaver 站点中的内容
    6. Dreamweaver 和 Business Catalyst 集成
    7. 创建个性化的电子邮件营销活动
  14. 模板
    1. 关于 Dreamweaver 模板
    2. 识别模板和基于模板的文档
    3. 创建 Dreamweaver 模板
    4. 在模板中创建可编辑区域
    5. 在 Dreamweaver 中创建重复区域和表格
    6. 在模板中使用可选区域
    7. 在 Dreamweaver 中定义可编辑的标签属性
    8. 如何在 Dreamweaver 中创建嵌套模板
    9. 编辑、更新和删除模板
    10. 在 Dreamweaver 中导出和导入 xml 内容
    11. 在现有文档中应用或删除模板
    12. 在 Dreamweaver 模板中编辑内容
    13. Dreamweaver 中模板标签的语法规则
    14. 设置模板区域的高亮显示偏好设置
    15. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用模板的好处
  15. 移动设备和多屏幕
    1. 创建媒体查询
    2. 更改移动设备的页面方向
    3. 使用 Dreamweaver 创建适用于移动设备的 Web 应用程序
  16. 动态网站、页面和 Web 表单
    1. 了解 Web 应用程序
    2. 设置计算机以进行应用程序开发
    3. 数据库连接疑难解答
    4. 在 Dreamweaver 中删除连接脚本
    5. 设计动态页
    6. 动态内容源概述
    7. 定义动态内容源
    8. 向页面添加动态内容
    9. 在 Dreamweaver 中更改动态内容
    10. 显示数据库记录
    11. 在 Dreamweaver 中提供动态数据和进行疑难解答
    12. 在 Dreamweaver 中添加自定义服务器行为
    13. 使用 Dreamweaver 生成表单
    14. 使用表单从用户处收集信息
    15. 在 Dreamweaver 中创建和启用 ColdFusion 表单
    16. 创建 Web 表单
    17. 增强了对表单元素的 HTML5 支持
    18. 使用 Dreamweaver 开发表单
  17. 以可视化方式生成应用程序
    1. 在 Dreamweaver 中生成主页和详细页
    2. 生成搜索页和结果页
    3. 生成记录插入页
    4. 在 Dreamweaver 中生成更新记录页
    5. 在 Dreamweaver 中生成记录删除页
    6. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 ASP 命令修改数据库
    7. 生成注册页
    8. 生成登录页
    9. 生成只有授权用户才能访问的页面
    10. 使用 Dreamweaver 保护 Coldfusion 中的文件夹
    11. 在 Dreamweaver 中使用 ColdFusion 组件
  18. 测试、预览和发布网站
    1. 预览页面
    2. 在多个设备上预览 Dreamweaver 网页
    3. 测试 Dreamweaver 站点

 

将 XML 和 XSLT 用于 Dreamweaver 网页。

注意:

用户界面已经在 Dreamweaver CC 和更高版本中做了简化。因此,您可能在 Dreamweaver CC 和更高版本中找不到本文中描述的一些选项。有关详细信息,请参阅此文章

将 XML 和 XSL 用于网页

可扩展标记语言 (XML) 可对信息进行结构化处理。与 HTML 一样,XML 允许您使用标签使信息结构化,但 XML 标签与 HTML 标签不一样,它不是预定义的。XML 允许您创建对数据结构(架构)进行最佳定义的标签。标签嵌套在其它标签中可创建一种父子标签的架构。与大多数 HTML 标签一样,XML 架构中的所有标签都有一个开始标签和一个结束标签。

下面的示例介绍 XML 文件的基本结构:

<?xml version=“1.0”> 
<mybooks> 
    <book bookid=“1”> 
        <pubdate>03/01/2004</pubdate> 
        <title>Displaying XML Data with Adobe Dreamweaver</title> 
        <author>Charles Brown</author> 
    </book> 
    <book bookid=“2”> 
        <pubdate>04/08/2004</pubdate> 
        <title>Understanding XML</title> 
        <author>John Thompson</author> 
    </book> 
</mybooks>

在此示例中,每个父级 <book> 标签包含三个子级标签:<pubdate><title><author>。但每个 <book> 标签也是 <mybooks> 标签的子标签,后者在架构中的级别比前者高一级。只要相应地将标签嵌套在其它标签中,并为每个开始标签指定一个对应的结束标签,您就可以随意命名 XML 标签并安排它们的结构。

XML 文档不包含任何格式设置,这类文档只是结构化信息的容器。有了 XML 架构之后,就可以使用可扩展样式表语言 (XSL) 来显示信息。与层叠样式表 (CSS) 允许您设置 HTML 的格式一样,XSL 也允许您设置 XML 数据的格式。您可以在 XSL 文件中定义样式、页面元素和布局等,并将 XSL 文件附加到 XML 文件,以便用户在浏览器中查看 XML 数据时,数据格式会根据您在 XSL 文件中的定义进行设置。内容(XML 数据)与表现形式(由 XSL 文件定义)是完全独立的,这使您可以更好地控制信息在网页上的显示方式。本质上,XSL 是 XML 的一种表示形式技术,其中的主要输出是 HTML 页面。

可扩展样式表语言转换 (XSLT) 是 XSL 的子集语言,它允许您在网页上显示 XML 数据,并将 XML 数据连同 XSL 样式“转换”为 HTML 形式的可读样式化信息。您可以使用 Dreamweaver 创建 XSLT 页面,这种页面允许您使用应用程序服务器或浏览器执行 XSL 转换。在执行服务器端 XSL 转换时,服务器执行 XML 和 XSL 的转换工作,并将其显示在页面上。在执行客户端转换时,浏览器(如 Internet Explorer)执行操作。

最终采用的方法(服务器端转换与客户端转换)取决于想要达到的最终结果、可供使用的技术、对 XML 源文件的访问级别及其它因素。两种方法都有它们自己的优点和局限性。例如,服务器端转换适用于所有浏览器,而客户端转换仅限于新型浏览器(Internet Explorer 6、Netscape 8、Mozilla 1.8 和 Firefox 1.0.2)。服务器端转换允许您动态地显示您自己的服务器上或 Web 上任何地方的 XML 数据,而客户端转换必须使用自己的 Web 服务器上本地承载的那些 XML 数据。最后,服务器端转换要求将页面部署到已配置的应用程序服务器,而客户端转换只要求访问 Web 服务器。

有关了解 XML 的教程,请参阅 www.adobe.com/go/vid0165_cn

服务器端 XSL 转换

Dreamweaver 提供了一些方法,用于创建可执行服务器端 XSL 转换的 XSLT 页面。当应用程序服务器执行 XSL 转换时,包含 XML 数据的文件可以驻留在您自己的服务器上,也可驻留在 Web 上的任何地方。此外,任何浏览器都可显示已转换的数据。但是,部署服务器端转换的页面有些复杂,并要求您拥有应用程序服务器的访问权。

当处理服务器端 XSL 转换时,您可以使用 Dreamweaver 来创建生成整个 HTML 文档的 XSLT 页面(整个 XSLT 页面),也可以创建生成部分 HTML 文档的 XSLT 片断。整个 XSLT 页面类似于常规 HTML 页面。它包含一个 <body> 标签和一个 <head> 标签,允许在页面上显示 HTML 数据和 XML 数据的组合。XSLT 片断是由单独的文档使用的一段代码,它显示带格式的 XML 数据。与整个 XSLT 页面不同,它是一个独立的文件,不包含任何 <body><head> 标签。如果要在 XML 数据自己的页面上显示 XML 数据,则需要创建整个 XSLT 页面,并将 XML 数据绑定到该页面。另一方面,如果要在现有动态页的特定部分中显示 XML 数据,例如,在体育用品商店的动态主页的一侧显示来自 RSS 源的体育比分,则需要创建 XSLT 片断,并在动态页中插入对该片断的引用。创建 XSLT 片断并与其它动态页一起使用这些片断来显示 XML 数据是较常用的方法。

创建这些类型页面的第一步是创建 XSLT 片断。它是一个单独的文件,该文件包含要最终显示在动态页中的 XML 数据的布局和格式设置等。创建 XSLT 片断之后,请在动态页(如 PHP 或 ColdFusion 页面)中插入对该片断的引用。插入的对 XSLT 片断的引用与服务器端包含 (SSI) 的工作方式很类似,即带格式的 XML 数据(片断)位于单独的文件中,而在“设计”视图中,片断的占位符显示在动态页本身上。如果浏览器请求的动态页包含对该片断的引用,则服务器处理所包含的指令并创建一个新文档,其中显示片断的带格式内容而不是占位符。

A. 浏览器请求动态页 B. Web 服务器查找该页并将其传递给应用程序服务器 C. 应用程序服务器扫描该页中的指令并获取 XSLT 片段 D. 应用程序服务器执行转换(读取 XSLT 片段,获取 xml 数据并设置 xml 数据的格式) E. 应用程序服务器将转换后的片段插入页中,然后将该页传递回 Web 服务器 F. Web 服务器将完成的页发送到浏览器 

使用 XSL 转换服务器行为在动态页中插入对 XSLT 片断的引用。插入引用时,Dreamweaver 会在包含运行时库文件的站点根文件夹中生成一个 includes/MM_XSLTransform/ 文件夹。转换指定的 XML 数据时,应用程序服务器使用该文件中定义的函数。该文件负责获取 XML 数据和 XSLT 片断、执行 XSL 转换和在网页上输出结果。

包含 XSLT 片断的文件、包含您的数据的 XML 文件以及生成的运行时库文件都必须在服务器上,页面才能正确显示。(如果您选择远程 XML 文件作为数据源,例如,从 RSS 源选择一个文件,则该文件当然必须位于 Internet 上的其它某个位置。)

也可以使用 Dreamweaver 创建用于服务器端转换的整个 XSLT 页面。整个 XSLT 页面的工作方式与 XSLT 片断的工作方式完全相同,只是在使用 XSL 转换服务器行为插入对整个 XSLT 页面的引用时,插入的是 HTML 页面的完整内容。所以,在插入引用之前必须清空动态页(充当容器页面的 .cfm、.php 或 .asp 页面)中的所有 HTML 代码。

Dreamweaver 支持对 ColdFusion、ASP 和 PHP 页面执行 XSL 转换。

注意:

必须正确配置服务器才能执行服务器端转换。有关详细信息,请与您的服务器管理员联系。

客户端 XSL 转换

您可以在客户端执行 XSL 转换,而无需使用应用程序服务器。您可以使用 Dreamweaver 创建整个 XSLT 页面来执行此转换,但客户端转换要求对包含要显示的数据的 XML 文件进行操作。此外,客户端转换只适用于新型浏览器(Internet Explorer 6、Netscape 8、Mozilla 1.8 和 Firefox 1.0.2)。 

首先,创建整个 XSLT 页面并附加 XML 数据源。(创建新页面时,Dreamweaver 会提示您附加数据源。) 可以从头创建 XSLT 页面,或者将现有 HTML 页面转换为 XSLT 页面。当您将现有 HTML 页面转换为 XSLT 页面时,必须使用“绑定”面板(“窗口”>“绑定”)附加 XML 数据源。

创建 XSLT 页面后,必须通过在 XML 文件本身中插入对 XSLT 页面的引用(与在 HTML 页面的 <head> 部分中插入对外部 CSS 样式表的引用非常类似),将该页面链接到包含 XML 数据的 XML 文件。站点访问者必须在浏览器中查看 XML 文件(而不是 XSLT 页面)。当站点访问者查看页面时,浏览器执行 XSL 转换,并显示由链接的 XSLT 页面进行格式设置的 XML 数据。

链接的 XSLT 和 XML 页面之间的关系在概念上相似,但不同于外部 CSS/HTML 页面模型。当您拥有一个包含内容(如文本)的 HTML 页面时,可以使用外部样式表对该内容进行格式设置。HTML 页面将决定内容,而用户看不到的外部 CSS 代码则决定表现形式。而对于 XSLT 和 XML,情况相反。XML 文件(用户看不到它的原始形式)决定内容,而 XSLT 页面决定表现形式。XSLT 页面包含标准 HTML 通常包含的表格、布局和图形等。当用户在浏览器中查看 XML 文件时,XSLT 页面将对内容进行格式设置。

A. 浏览器请求 XML 文件 B. 服务器通过将 XML 文件发送到浏览器来进行响应 C. 浏览器读取 XML 指令并调用 XSLT 文件 D. 服务器将 XSLT 文件发送到浏览器 E. 浏览器转换 XML 数据并将其显示在浏览器中 

在使用 Dreamweaver 将 XSLT 页面链接到 XML 页面时,Dreamweaver 会在 XML 页面顶部为您插入相应的代码。如果您拥有要链接到的 XML 页面(即,此 XML 文件以独占方式存在于您的 Web 服务器上),则需要执行的所有操作是:使用 Dreamweaver 插入链接这两个页面的相应代码。当您拥有 XML 文件时,客户端所执行的 XSL 转换完全是动态的。也就是说,每当您更新 XML 文件中的数据时,使用链接的 XSLT 页面的任何 HTML 输出都将用新信息自动进行更新。

注意:

用于客户端转换的 XML 和 XSL 文件必须位于同一个目录中。否则,浏览器将读取 XML 文件并查找用于转换的 XSLT 页面,但无法找到 XSLT 页面中由相对链接定义的资源(样式表、图像等)。

如果您对要链接到的 XML 页面不具备所有权(例如,要使用来自 Web 上其它地方的 RSS 源的 XML 数据),则工作流程将稍微复杂一点。要使用来自外部源的 XML 数据执行客户端转换,必须首先将 XML 源文件下载到 XSLT 页面所在的同一目录。在 XML 页面位于本地站点后,可以使用 Dreamweaver 添加相应代码,以便将 XML 页面链接到 XSLT 页面,然后将这两个页面(下载的 XML 文件和链接的 XSLT 页面)都发送到 Web 服务器。当用户在浏览器中查看 XML 页面时,XSLT 页面将对内容进行格式设置,如上例所述。

对来自外部源的 XML 数据执行客户端 XSL 转换的缺点是:XML 数据只有部分是“动态的”。下载和修改的 XML 文件只是存在于 Web 上其它某个地方的文件的“快照”。如果不在 Web 上的原始 XML 文件发生更改,则必须再次下载文件,将其链接到 XSLT 页面,并重新将 XML 文件发送给 Web 服务器。浏览器只呈现它从 Web 服务器上的 XML 文件接收的数据,而不呈现原始 XML 源文件包含的数据。

XML 数据和重复元素

重复区域 XSLT 对象允许在页面中显示 XML 文件中的重复元素。包含 XML 数据占位符的所有区域均可转换为重复区域。但最常见的区域是表格、表格行或一系列表格行。

下例说明如何将重复区域 XSLT 对象应用于显示餐馆菜单信息的表格行。初始行显示来自 XML 架构的三个不同元素:菜品、说明及价格。将重复区域 XSLT 对象应用于表格行,并由应用程序服务器或浏览器处理页面时,将重复该表格,在每个新表格行中插入唯一的数据。

当您对“文档”窗口中的元素应用重复区域 XSLT 对象时,重复的区域周围会出现一个灰色的选项卡式细轮廓。在浏览器(“文件”>“在浏览器中预览”)中预览工作时,该灰色轮廓消失且所选内容扩展,以显示 XML 文件中的指定重复元素(如以上说明所述)。

向页面添加重复区域 XSLT 对象时,“文档”窗口中 XML 数据占位符的长度将截短。这是因为 Dreamweaver 更新了 XML 数据占位符的 XPath(XML 路径语言)表达式,使该路径变为相对于重复元素的路径。

例如,以下代码表示包含两个动态占位符的表格,并且没有对此表格应用重复区域 XSLT 对象:

<table width="500" border="1"> 
    <tr> 
        <td><xsl:value-of select="rss/channel/item/title"/></td> 
    </tr> 
    <tr> 
        <td><xsl:value-of select="rss/channel/item/description"/></td> 
    </tr> 
</table>

以下代码表示同一个表格,但对表格应用了重复区域 XSLT 对象:

<xsl:for-each select="rss/channel/item"> 
    <table width="500" border="1"> 
        <tr> 
            <td><xsl:value-of select="title"/></td> 
        </tr> 
        <tr> 
            <td><xsl:value-of select="description"/></td> 
        </tr> 
    </table> 
</xsl:for-each>

在上例中,Dreamweaver 将位于重复区域(title 和 description)内项目的 Xpath 更新为相对于封闭标签 <xsl:for-each> 内的 XPath,而不是整个文档。

同样,在其它情况下,Dreamweaver 也会生成上下文相关的 XPath 表达式。例如,如果将某个 XML 数据占位符拖放到已应用了重复区域 XSLT 对象的表格中,Dreamweaver 会自动显示相对于封闭标签 <xsl:for-each> 中现有 XPath 的 XPath。

预览 XML 数据

当您使用“在浏览器中预览”(“文件”>“在浏览器中预览”)来预览插入到 XSLT 片断或整个 XSLT 页面的 XML 数据时,执行 XSL 转换的引擎根据具体情况的不同而不同。对于包含 XSLT 片断的动态页,应用程序服务器始终执行此转换。在其它情况下,Dreamweaver 或浏览器可能会执行此转换。

下表概述了使用“在浏览器中预览”时的各种情况,以及那些执行各自的转换的引擎:

在浏览器中预览的页面的类型

数据转换执行者

包含 XSLT 片断的动态页

应用程序服务器

XSLT 片断或整个 XSLT 页面

Dreamweaver

包含指向整个 XSLT 页面的链接的 XML 文件

浏览器

以下主题提供了一些准则,可帮助您根据需要确定适当的预览方法:

预览服务器端转换的页面

如果进行服务器端转换,站点访问者最终看到的内容由应用程序服务器进行转换。创建 XSLT 和动态页以用于服务器端转换时,预览包含 XSLT 片断的动态页(而非 XSLT 片断本身)通常更可取。在前一种情形中,使用应用程序服务器可以确保您预览的内容与站点访问者在访问页面时所看到的内容一致。在后一种情形中,Dreamweaver 执行转换,并可能提供略微不一致的结果。您可以在生成 XSLT 片断时使用 Dreamweaver 预览该片断,但如果在插入 XSLT 片断之后使用应用程序服务器预览动态页,则可以看到数据呈现的最准确结果。

预览客户端转换的页面

如果进行客户端转换,站点访问者最终看到的内容由浏览器转换。通过添加一个从 XML 文件指向 XSLT 页面的链接,您可以达到此目的。如果在 Dreamweaver 中打开 XML 文件,并在浏览器中预览此文件,将强制浏览器加载 XML 文件并执行转换。这将为您提供与站点访问者相同的体验。

但使用此方法使调试页面变得更加困难,因为浏览器在内部转换 XML 并生成 HTML。如果选择浏览器的“查看源文件”选项调试生成的 HTML,您将只看到浏览器接收到的原始 XML,而无法看到负责呈现页面的完整 HTML(标签和样式等)。若要在查看源代码时看到完整的 HTML,则必须改为在浏览器中预览 XSLT 页面。

预览整个 XSLT 页面和 XSLT 片断

创建整个 XSLT 页面和 XSLT 片断时,您会希望预览工作结果以确保正确显示数据。如果使用“在浏览器中预览”显示整个 XSLT 页面或 XSLT 片断,Dreamweaver 将使用内置转换引擎执行转换。该方法可使您快速看到结果,并使您能够更轻松地以渐进方式构建和调试页面。它还提供了一种方式,使您可通过在浏览器中选择“查看源文件”选项来查看整个 HTML(标签和样式等)。

注意:

开始构建 XSLT 页时通常使用此预览方法,而与使用客户端还是服务器转换数据无关。

Adobe 徽标

登录到您的帐户

Note:

The user interface has been simplified in Dreamweaver CC and later. As a result, you may not find some of the options described in this article in Dreamweaver CC and later. For more information, see this article.

Use XML and XSL with web pages

Extensible Markup Language (XML) is a language that lets you structure information. Like HTML, XML lets you structure your information using tags, but XML tags are not predefined as HTML tags are. Instead, XML lets you create tags that best define your data structure (schema). Tags are nested within others to create a schema of parent and child tags. Like most HTML tags, all tags in an XML schema have an opening and closing tag.

The following example shows the basic structure of an XML file:

<?xml version=“1.0”> 
<mybooks> 
    <book bookid=“1”> 
        <pubdate>03/01/2004</pubdate> 
        <title>Displaying XML Data with Adobe Dreamweaver</title> 
        <author>Charles Brown</author> 
    </book> 
    <book bookid=“2”> 
        <pubdate>04/08/2004</pubdate> 
        <title>Understanding XML</title> 
        <author>John Thompson</author> 
    </book> 
</mybooks>

In this example, each parent <book> tag contains three child tags: <pubdate>, <title>, and <author>. But each <book> tag is also a child tag of the <mybooks> tag, which is one level higher in the schema. You can name and structure XML tags in any way, provided that you nest tags accordingly within others, and assign each opening tag a corresponding closing tag.

XML documents do not contain any formatting—they are simply containers of structured information. Once you have an XML schema, you can use the Extensible Stylesheet Language (XSL) to display the information. In the way that Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) let you format HTML, XSL lets you format XML data. You can define styles, page elements, layout, and so forth in an XSL file and attach it to an XML file so that when a user views the XML data in a browser, the data is formatted according to whatever you’ve defined in the XSL file. The content (the XML data) and presentation (defined by the XSL file) are entirely separate, providing you with greater control over how your information appears on a web page. In essence, XSL is a presentation technology for XML, where the primary output is an HTML page.

Extensible Stylesheet Language Transformations (XSLT) is a subset language of XSL that actually lets you display XML data on a web page, and “transform” it, along with XSL styles, into readable, styled information in the form of HTML. You can use Dreamweaver to create XSLT pages that let you perform XSL transformations using an application server or a browser. In a server-side XSL transformation, the server does the work of transforming the XML and XSL, and displaying it on the page. In a client-side transformation, a browser (such as Internet Explorer) does the work.

The approach you ultimately take (server-side transformations versus client-side transformations) depends on what you are trying to achieve as an end result, the technologies available to you, the level of access you have to XML source files, and other factors. Both approaches have their own benefits and limitations. For example, server-side transformations work in all browsers while client-side transformations are restricted to modern browsers only (Internet Explorer 6, Netscape 8, Mozilla 1.8, and Firefox 1.0.2). Server-side transformations let you display XML data dynamically from your own server or from anywhere else on the web, while client-side transformations must use XML data that is locally hosted on your own web server. Finally, server-side transformations require that you deploy your pages to a configured application server, while client-side transformations only require access to a web server.

For a tutorial about understanding XML, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0165.

Server-side XSL transformations

Dreamweaver provides methods for creating XSLT pages that let you perform server-side XSL transformations. When an application server performs the XSL transformation, the file containing the XML data can reside on your own server, or anywhere else on the web. Additionally, any browser can display the transformed data. Deploying pages for server-side transformations, however, is somewhat complex, and requires that you have access to an application server.

When working with server-side XSL transformations, you can use Dreamweaver to create XSLT pages that generate full HTML documents (entire XSLT pages), or XSLT fragments that generate a portion of an HTML document. An entire XSLT page is similar to a regular HTML page. It contains a <body> tag and a <head> tag, and lets you display a combination of HTML and XML data on the page. An XSLT fragment is a piece of code, used by a separate document, that displays formatted XML data. Unlike an entire XSLT page, it is an independent file that contains no <body> or <head> tag. If you want to display XML data on a page of its own, you would create an entire XSLT page, and bind your XML data to it. If, on the other hand, you wanted to display XML data in a particular section of an existing dynamic page—for example, a dynamic home page for a sporting goods store, with sports scores from an RSS feed displayed on one side of the page—you would create an XSLT fragment and insert a reference to it in the dynamic page. Creating XSLT fragments, and using them in conjunction with other dynamic pages to display XML data, is the more common scenario.

The first step in creating these types of pages is to create the XSLT fragment. It is a separate file that contains the layout, formatting, and so on of the XML data that you eventually want to display in the dynamic page. Once you create the XSLT fragment, you insert a reference to it in your dynamic page (for example, a PHP or ColdFusion page). The inserted reference to the fragment works much like an Server Side Include (SSI) — the formatted XML data (the fragment) resides in a separate file, while in Design view, a placeholder for the fragment appears on the dynamic page itself. When a browser requests the dynamic page containing the reference to the fragment, the server processes the included instruction and creates a new document in which the formatted contents of the fragment appear instead of the placeholder.

Server-side XSL transformations
A. Browser requests dynamic page B. Web server finds page and passes it to application server C. Application server scans page for instructions and gets XSLT fragment D. Application server performs transformation (reads XSLT fragment, gets and formats xml data) E. Application server inserts transformed fragment into page and passes it back to the web server F. Web server sends finished page to browser 

You use the XSL Transformation server behavior to insert the reference to an XSLT fragment in a dynamic page. When you insert the reference, Dreamweaver generates an includes/MM_XSLTransform/ folder in the site’s root folder that contains a runtime library file. The application server uses the functions defined in this file when transforming the specified XML data. The file is responsible for fetching the XML data and XSLT fragments, performing the XSL transformation, and outputting the results on the web page.

The file containing the XSLT fragment, the XML file containing your data, and the generated run-time library file must all be on the server for your page to display correctly. (If you select a remote XML file as your data source—one from an RSS feed, for example—that file must of course reside somewhere else on the Internet.)

You can also use Dreamweaver to create entire XSLT pages for use with server-side transformations. An entire XSLT page works in exactly the same way as an XSLT fragment, only when you insert the reference to the entire XSLT page using the XSL Transformation server behavior, you are inserting the full contents of an HTML page. Thus, the dynamic page (the .cfm, .php, or .asp page that acts as the container page) must be cleared of all HTML before you insert the reference.

Dreamweaver supports XSL transformations for ColdFusion, ASP, and PHP pages.

Note:

Your server must be correctly configured to perform server-side transformations. For more information, contact your server administrator.

Client-side XSL transformations

You can perform XSL transformations on the client without the use of an application server. You can use Dreamweaver to create an entire XSLT page that will do this; however, client-side transformations require manipulation of the XML file that contains the data you want to display. Additionally, client-side transformations will only work in modern browsers (Internet Explorer 6, Netscape 8, Mozilla 1.8, and Firefox 1.0.2). For more information on browsers that do and don’t support XSL transformations, see www.w3schools.com/xsl/xsl_intro.asp.

First, create an entire XSLT page and attach an XML data source. (Dreamweaver prompts you to attach the data source when you create the new page.) You can create an XSLT page from scratch, or you can convert an existing HTML page to an XSLT page. When you convert an existing HTML page to an XSLT page you must attach an XML data source using the Bindings panel (Window > Bindings).

After you’ve created your XSLT page, you must link it to the XML file containing the XML data by inserting a reference to the XSLT page in the XML file itself (much like you would insert a reference to an external CSS style sheet in the <head> section of an HTML page). Your site visitors must view the XML file (not the XSLT page) in a browser. When your site visitors view the page, the browser performs the XSL transformation and displays the XML data, formatted by the linked XSLT page.

The relationship between the linked XSLT and XML pages is conceptually similar, yet different from the external CSS/HTML page model. When you have an HTML page that contains content (such as text), you use an external style sheet to format that content. The HTML page determines the content, and the external CSS code, which the user never sees, determines the presentation. With XSLT and XML, the situation is reversed. The XML file (which the user never sees in its raw form), determines the content while the XSLT page determines the presentation. The XSLT page contains the tables, layout, graphics, and so forth that the standard HTML usually contains. When a user views the XML file in a browser, the XSLT page formats the content.

Client-side XSL transformations
A. Browser requests XML file B. Server responds by sending XML file to browser C. Browser reads XML directive and calls XSLT file D. Server sends XSLT file to browser E. Browser transforms XML data and displays it in browser 

When you use Dreamweaver to link an XSLT page to an XML page, Dreamweaver inserts the appropriate code for you at the top of the XML page. If you own the XML page to which you’re linking (that is, if the XML file exclusively lives on your web server), all you need to do is use Dreamweaver to insert the appropriate code that links the two pages. When you own the XML file, the XSL transformations performed by the client are fully dynamic. That is, whenever you update the data in the XML file, any HTML output using the linked XSLT page will be automatically updated with the new information.

Note:

The XML and XSL files you use for client-side transformations must reside in the same directory. If they don’t, the browser will read the XML file and find the XSLT page for the transformation, but will fail to find assets (style sheets, images, and so on) defined by relative links in the XSLT page.

If you don’t own the XML page to which you’re linking (for example, if you want to use XML data from an RSS feed somewhere out on the web), the workflow is a bit more complicated. To perform client-side transformations using XML data from an external source, you must first download the XML source file to the same directory where your XSLT page resides. When the XML page is in your local site, you can use Dreamweaver to add the appropriate code that links it to the XSLT page, and post both pages (the downloaded XML file and the linked XSLT page) to your web server. When the user views the XML page in a browser, the XSLT page formats the content, just like in the previous example.

The disadvantage of performing client-side XSL transformations on XML data that comes from an external source is that the XML data is only partially “dynamic.” The XML file that you download and alter is merely a “snapshot” of the file that lives elsewhere on the web. If the original XML file out on the web changes, you must download the file again, link it to the XSLT page, and repost the XML file to your web server. The browser only renders the data that it receives from the XML file on your web server, not the data contained in the original XML source file.

XML data and repeating elements

The Repeating Region XSLT object lets you display repeating elements from an XML file within a page. Any region containing an XML data placeholder can be turned into a repeated region. However, the most common regions are a table, a table row, or a series of table rows.

The following example shows how the Repeating Region XSLT object is applied to a table row that displays menu information for a restaurant. The initial row displays three different elements from the XML schema: item, description, and price. When the Repeating Region XSLT object is applied to the table row, and the page is processed by an application server or a browser, the table is repeated with unique data inserted in each new table row.

Repeating Region XSLT object is applied

When you apply a Repeating Region XSLT object to an element in the Document window, a thin, tabbed, gray outline appears around the repeated region. When you preview your work in a browser (File > Preview in Browser), the gray outline disappears and the selection expands to display the specified repeating elements in the XML file, as in the previous illustration.

When you add the Repeating Region XSLT object to the page, the length of the XML data placeholder in the Document window is truncated. This is because Dreamweaver updates the XPath (XML Path language) expression for the XML data placeholder so that it is relative to the path of the repeating element.

For example, the following code is for a table that contains two dynamic placeholders, without a Repeating Region XSLT object applied to the table:

<table width="500" border="1"> 
    <tr> 
        <td><xsl:value-of select="rss/channel/item/title"/></td> 
    </tr> 
    <tr> 
        <td><xsl:value-of select="rss/channel/item/description"/></td> 
    </tr> 
</table>

The following code is for the same table with the Repeating Region XSLT object applied to it:

<xsl:for-each select="rss/channel/item"> 
    <table width="500" border="1"> 
        <tr> 
            <td><xsl:value-of select="title"/></td> 
        </tr> 
        <tr> 
            <td><xsl:value-of select="description"/></td> 
        </tr> 
    </table> 
</xsl:for-each>

In the previous example, Dreamweaver has updated the XPath for the items that fall within the Repeating Region (title & description) to be relative to the XPath in the enclosing <xsl:for-each> tags, rather than the full document.

Dreamweaver generates context-relative XPath expressions in other cases as well. For example, if you drag an XML data placeholder to a table that already has a Repeating Region XSLT object applied to it, Dreamweaver automatically displays the XPath relative to the existing XPath in the enclosing <xsl:for-each> tags.

Preview XML data

When you use Preview in Browser (File > Preview in Browser) to preview XML data that you’ve inserted in an XSLT fragment or an entire XSLT page, the engine that performs the XSL transformation differs from situation to situation. For dynamic pages containing XSLT fragments, the application server always performs the transformation. At other times, either Dreamweaver or the browser might be performing the transformation.

The following table summarizes the situations when using Preview in Browser, and the engines that perform the respective transformations:

Type of page previewed in browser Data transformation performed by
Dynamic page containing XSLT fragment Application server
XSLT fragment or entire XSLT page Dreamweaver
XML file with link to entire XSLT page Browser

The following topics provide guidelines for helping you determine the appropriate previewing methods, based on your needs.

Previewing pages for server-side transformations

In the case of server-side transformations, the content the site visitor ultimately sees is transformed by your application server. When building XSLT and dynamic pages for use with server-side transformations, it is always preferable to preview the dynamic page that contains the XSLT fragment instead of the XSLT fragment itself. In the former scenario, you make use of the application server, which ensures that your preview is consistent with what your site visitors will see when they visit your page. In the latter scenario, Dreamweaver performs the transformation, and could provide slightly inconsistent results. You can use Dreamweaver to preview your XSLT fragment while you are building it, but you’ll be able to see the most accurate results of the data rendering if you use the application server to preview your dynamic page after you’ve inserted the XSLT fragment.

Previewing pages for client-side transformations

In the case of client-side transformations, the content the site visitor ultimately sees is transformed by a browser. You accomplish this by adding a link from the XML file to the XSLT page. If you open the XML file in Dreamweaver and preview it in a browser, you force the browser to load the XML file and perform the transformation. This provides you with the same experience as that of your site visitor.

Using this approach, however, makes it more difficult to debug your page because the browser transforms the XML and generates the HTML internally. If you select the browser’s View Source option to debug the generated HTML, you will only see the original XML that the browser received, not the full HTML (tags, styles, and so forth) responsible for the rendering of the page. To see the full HTML when viewing source code, you must preview the XSLT page in a browser instead.

Previewing entire XSLT pages and XSLT fragments

When creating entire XSLT pages and XSLT fragments, you’ll want to preview your work to make sure that your data is being displayed correctly. If you use Preview in Browser to display an entire XSLT page or an XSLT fragment, Dreamweaver performs the transformation using a built‑in transformation engine. This method gives you quick results, and makes it easier for you to incrementally build and debug your page. It also provides a way for you to view the full HTML (tags, styles, and so forth) by selecting the View Source option in the browser.

Note:

This previewing method is commonly used when you begin building XSLT pages, regardless of whether you use the client or the server to transform your data.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy