查找有关在 Mac 和 Windows 上下载、安装、设置和升级 Adobe XD 的常见问题解答。

注意:

  Typekit 现已更名为 Adobe Fonts,包含在 Creative Cloud 和其他订阅中。了解详情

xd-mnemonic

Adobe XD 是一个用于设计用户体验、为其构建原型和共享用户体验的平台。

通过一款功能强大的工具,轻松地在线框、视觉设计、交互设计、原型制作、预览和共享功能间进行切换。


常见问题

什么是 Adobe XD,它面向哪些人群?

Adobe XD 是一款用于设计网站和移动应用程序用户体验以及为其构建原型的端到端解决方案。通过一款功能强大的工具,轻松地在线框、视觉设计、交互设计、原型制作、预览和共享功能间进行切换。

Adobe XD 的价格是多少?

我们通过入门计划免费提供 Adobe XD,同时也有付费计划。访问“对比计划”页面,查看不同的计划选项。

什么是免费入门计划?

这一免费计划面向所有人,其中包括 Adobe XD、2 GB 云存储、Adobe Fonts(基本库)以及最多 1 个有效的共享设计规范和 1 个有效的共享原型。任何拥有 Adobe ID、Enterprise ID 或 Federated ID 的人员也可获取入门计划。单击此处,免费获取 XD。

如何下载 Adobe XD?

下载 Adobe XD 的最简单方法是通过 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序 — 只需从“应用程序”选项卡选择“安装”即可。您也可以从产品页面下载 XD

如果您是适用于团队的 Creative Cloud 或适用于企业的 Creative Cloud 会员,但无权访问 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序,请联系 IT 管理员,以通过 Creative Cloud Packager 获取对 XD 的访问权限。

我正在试用 Adobe XD;如何免费获取 Adobe XD?

通过 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序或在 XD 中更新 XD,单击“帮助”>“更新”。更新后,您的试用版将自动转换为 Adobe XD 的免费入门计划,并且您在试用期过后仍可访问 Adobe XD。

您是否在试用期内发布了原型或设计规范?如果是,则在更新后,您仍可访问这些链接。如需发布新链接,您需要管理您的链接或升级您的计划。

单击此处,进一步了解 Adobe XD 的不同计划。

Adobe XD 是否以我的 Creative Cloud 单个应用程序会员资格的一部分的形式提供?

是,您可以通过从 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序或 Adobe XD 产品页面下载 XD 来免费获取它。

如何开始使用 Adobe XD?

Adobe XD 中包含了一些很棒的入门内容——您可以从产品主页屏幕选择:

  • 分步示例文件。
  • 指向可加快面向 Apple iOS、Google 和 Microsoft Windows 平台的设计的 UI 套件的链接。
  • 涵盖设计和导出、原型创建和共享功能以及向您展示使用 Adobe XD 的提示和技巧的教程。

您可以通过我们的论坛联系其他使用 Adobe XD 的设计人员,分享您的经验并获取更多提示和技巧。

如何在 iOS 或 Android 设备上预览我的设计和原型?

在 Adobe XD 移动应用程序的帮助下,您可以在 iOS 和 Android 设备上预览设计和原型。您可以通过 USB 端口将多台设备连接到运行 Adobe XD 的计算机上。您可以对设计和原型进行更改,并在所有连接的设备上实时预览改动。如需了解详细步骤,请参阅移动设备上的 Adobe XD 常见问题解答

在哪里可以对功能提出建议或报告 Adobe XD 的问题?

我们的团队会积极地倾听并回应您的反馈 — 您可以在我们的 UserVoice 网站上查看现有的功能申请和问题,为其投票,或添加您自己的申请和问题。

在哪里可以获取有关 Adobe XD 的帮助和支持?

您可以通过我们的论坛联系其他使用 Adobe XD 的设计人员,分享您的经验并获取问题解答。
 
如需更多支持选项,请访问我们的支持页面

哪些操作系统支持 Adobe XD?

下列操作系统支持 Adobe XD:

  • macOS 10.12 及更高版本
  • Windows 10 创意者更新(64 位)及更高版本

XD 提供哪些语言版本?

在 Mac 和 Windows 10 创意者更新(64 位)上,Adobe XD 提供英语、法语、德语、日语、中文和朝鲜语版本。

哪些其他应用程序可与 XD 配合使用?

您可以从 Adobe Photoshop 或 Adobe Illustrator 导入现有设计作品。将作品从 Illustrator 复制粘贴到 XD 中,然后继续处理基于矢量的内容。从 Photoshop 中复制作品,并以位图形式粘贴到 XD 中。您还可以通过以下方式将 XD 文件导出到 After Effects:文件 > 导出 > After Effects 选项。

您可以将任何其他可将 SVG 内容放置到剪贴板上的工具中的复制内容,并将其粘贴到 XD 中,还可通过“文件”>“导入”选项导入 JPG、PNG、GIF、TIFF 和 SVG 内容。

Adobe XD 和 Publish Services 是否适用于所有 Adobe 身份类型(包括企业身份类型)?

Adobe XD 和 Publish Services 支持所有身份类型(Adobe ID、Enterprise ID 和 Federated ID)。企业用户可能具有与同一电子邮件地址关联的 Adobe ID 和 Enterprise ID 或 Adobe ID 和 Federated ID。

如果某个功能被称为 Beta 功能,这意味着什么?

带有 Beta 标记的功能意味着:

  • 该功能可以处理更大的工作流程中的部分使用情形(例如,私人邀请)。
  • Adobe 希望收到要求增加功能的深度和广度的请求,并且期望能够在删除 Beta 标签前处理这些请求。
  • 该功能的可用性和交付时间可能会发生变化。
  • 该功能的质量和性能与 Adobe 提供的任何其他功能相同。

Adobe XD 计划

哪些计划包含 Adobe XD?

Adobe XD 通过多种不同的计划提供。任何拥有 Adobe ID 的人员都可以免费获取入门计划。该计划包括 Adobe XD 和一次最多一个共享原型和一个共享设计规范。单击此处,免费获取 XD。

Adobe XD 的付费计划包括无数个共享原型和设计规范。单击此处,进一步了解不同的付费计划选项。

此处介绍了免费和付费计划选项之间的一些不同之处。

免费入门计划 付费计划
一个有效的共享原型 无数个共享原型
一个有效的共享设计规范 无数个共享设计规范
2 GB 云存储空间 100 GB 云存储空间
Adobe Fonts(基本库) Adobe Fonts(完整库)

如果您是适用于团队的 Creative Cloud 或适用于企业的 Creative Cloud 的最终用户,但无权访问 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序,请与 IT 管理员联系,以获取对 XD 的访问权限。

如何检查我是否拥有 Adobe XD 入门计划?

在 XD 中,在 Mac 上,单击“XD”>“关于 XD”。在 Windows 上,单击“帮助”>“关于 XD”。您可以在版本旁看到“入门”字样。

Adobe XD 入门计划
Adobe XD 入门计划

如何从入门计划升级?

如需升级 XD,请访问此页面

我拥有 Adobe XD 付费计划,但我想切换为入门计划。我该怎么做?

您将需要:

  • 取消计划(您可以在此处进行管理)。
  • 或者,如果您是团队或企业成员,可以联系支持部门

取消后,会自动转变为入门计划。您仍可访问 Adobe XD 和您的共享链接;但是,您将无法创建不限数量的原型和设计规范链接。

适用于团队的 Creative Cloud 或适用于企业的 Creative Cloud 的最终用户是否可以获取入门计划?

可以。

如果您是适用于团队的 Creative Cloud 或适用于企业的 Creative Cloud 最终用户,但无权访问 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序,请与 IT 管理员联系,以通过 Creative Cloud Packager 获取对 XD 的访问权限。

如果您或您的团队、企业不具备包含 Adobe XD 的付费计划,您仍然可以通过 Creative Cloud Packager 以入门计划的形式免费获取 XD。

商业、政府或教育行业的企业客户是否可以使用入门计划?

商业、政府和教育行业的企业客户可以使用入门计划。如需下载 Adobe XD,客户必须使用指定许可部署。三种身份类型(Adobe ID、Enterprise ID 和 Federated ID)均受 Adobe XD 支持。您可以通过 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序下载 Adobe XD。如果您无权访问 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序,请联系 IT 管理员,以获取对 Adobe XD 的访问权限。

Windows 上的 Adobe XD

为什么不支持较低版本的 Windows?

Windows 10 创意者更新(64 位)代表着 Windows 平台的未来,它使 Adobe XD 有机会使用支持触控的最新硬件,尽可能提供最高性能,并且可供下一代基于 Windows 的设备使用。 

在 Windows 上使用 XD 的最低系统要求是什么?

请参阅系统要求,了解详细信息。

在 Adobe XD 中是否可以使用 Windows 10 的笔和触控功能?

现在,属性检查器、左侧工具栏菜单和应用程序的框架支持笔和触控功能。目前尚不能通过触控方式处理中央画布,您需要使用鼠标和键盘在画布上创建设计以及进行原型连线。

IT 管理员是否可以使用 Creative Cloud Packager 工具部署适用于 Windows 的 Adobe XD?

目前,IT 管理员还不能使用 Creative Cloud Packager 工具部署适用于 Windows 的 Adobe XD 并获取定期更新。

可以同时与 Mac 和 Windows 用户共享 XD 文档吗?

可以,您可以跨平台共享文档。

可以使用移动设备上的 XD 预览在 Windows 中打开的 XD 文档吗?

可以,您可以将文档保存到 Creative Cloud Files,并使用移动版本的 Adobe XD 在设备上打开这些项目。

为什么在 Windows 上 XD 不会提示我保存项目?我会丢失我的所有工作吗?

Windows 10 原生应用程序(如 XD)会在后台自动保存您的文件。如果您在没有保存的情况下关闭文档,您可随时访问“文件”>“最近打开的文件”,从列表中选择文件,然后继续处理工作。

为什么在 Windows 上我的画板看起来像是已经损坏?

Adobe XD 需要使用安装了最新驱动程序的新式 GPU。如果您在画板中看到了大量移位像素,您应将驱动程序更新至最新版本,以确保获取最佳 XD 体验。请注意,许多硬件供应商不会更新旧版 GPU 的驱动程序。如需更多有关您的驱动程序是否兼容的信息,请参阅系统要求

有两个较旧的驱动程序存在特定的渲染问题,但供应商并未为其提供更新,它们是 Intel 8.15.10.2697 和 Intel 8.15.10.2702。

为什么有时 XD 在后台运行较长时间后会关闭?

在 PC 上同时使用多个占用资源较多的应用程序时,Windows 10 可能会选择通过关闭一些后台运行的原生应用程序来优化其性能。如果出现这种情况,Adobe XD 会自动保存您的文件。您可以访问“文件”>“最近打开的文件”,从列表中选择文件,然后继续处理工作。

我可以在 Windows 上共享 XD 原型吗?

是的,您可以共享原型。

如何及时了解有关 XD 更新的信息?

导入和导出

XD 使用哪种文件格式?我可以将文件导出到 Photoshop 和 Illustrator 吗?

在 XD 中,保存的文件的扩展名为 .xd。您可以将任意对象导出为 PNG 或 SVG,并将其导入 Photoshop 和 Illustrator。Illustrator 可以以可编辑矢量图的形式导入 SVG。Photoshop 可以以平面位图的形式导入内容。

为什么我无法将文件导入 XD?

Adobe XD 目前支持导入以下格式:JPG、GIF、PNG、TIFF 和 SVG。如果您尝试将不受支持的格式拖放到画布上,该文件将被忽略。

为什么我的 SVG 无法导入 XD?

Adobe XD 应该能够导入来自任何来源的 SVG。如果您无法导入 SVG 文件,可能是因为文件过大,或文件包含 Adobe XD 不支持的属性。如需更多信息,请参阅此文章

为什么我无法导出资源?

下列几个原因可能会造成无法完成导出。

  • 您的资源过大。Adobe XD 导出资源的上限为 16000 x 16000 像素。
  • 您选择的导出目录可能是只读或锁定目录。

如果您遇到其他导出失败的情况,请在我们的论坛中报告问题。

原型和共享

Adobe XD 中的私人邀请 (Beta) 是什么?

利用 XD 私人邀请 (Beta),设计人员能够通过电子邮件通知与指定用户共享其 XD 原型和设计规范,以便仅受邀人员能够查看设计。在 XD 桌面应用程序中,设计人员可以为其原型和设计规范创建私有链接。设计人员还可以邀请利益相关者(如审阅者和开发人员)通过 Web 查看和评论共享原型或设计规范。设计人员可以添加和删除利益相关者。

Creative Cloud Assets 网站新增了“已与您共享”部分,使用这一部分,设计人员和利益相关者可以查看已与用户共享的所有原型和设计规范。您可以查找、查看和评论共享链接。如果您只需审阅原型和规范,则经过精简的用户体验可以使您专注于审阅流程。

我能否与他人共享私有链接?

这是一项安全功能,该功能需要您使用用于发送私有链接的 Adobe ID 进行登录。除非收件人具有您的 Adobe ID 和密码,否则无法访问此链接。

什么是有效的共享原型或设计规范?

在 XD 中,您可以通过发布原型或设计规范来与他人进行共享,从而收集反馈或向开发人员交付。发布原型或设计规范时将创建一个链接。如果您使用的是入门计划,则您任何时候都只能拥有一个有效的共享原型和一个有效的共享设计规范。您随时可以更新链接。如需发布更多链接,请升级到付费计划或管理您的链接。

为什么我无法使用 Adobe XD 发布服务功能?

您需要登录 Creative Cloud 才能使用 XD 的发布服务功能。登录可以确保您的帐户允许使用存储和服务。如果您在登录成功后仍然看到错误消息,则您可能遇到了这篇文件中介绍的某种情况。

如何删除使用 Adobe XD 共享的公共链接?

  1. 单击“共享”图标。
  2. 在共享弹出菜单中,单击“管理发布的链接”。Adobe Creative Cloud 网站将在您的浏览器中打开,您可以在其中管理原型。
  3. 选择要删除的原型,单击“删除”

我删除了所有现有链接,为什么仍然会看到升级请求?

请再次确认链接确实已被删除。如果链接已被删除,请尝试关闭并重新打开 Adobe XD。

为实现无限共享,我已经升级了我的计划,为什么仍然会看到升级请求?

请尝试关闭并重新打开 Adobe XD。 

如何发布新链接?

在您首次共享原型后,任何后续更新都会提供两个选项:“更新链接”或“新建链接”。选择“新建链接”可为共享原型创建新链接。如需更新原有链接的原型,请选择“更新链接”。 

为什么我的原型未更新现有链接?

在某些情况下,系统不会更新原有链接,而是会生成新链接。这些情况包括:

  • 原有链接已被删除。
  • 您在不同的共享会话间更改了登录信息。
  • Adobe 的服务出现了问题,无法更新以前的原型。

企业支持:商业、政府和教育

商业、政府或教育客户是否可以使用免费的 Adobe XD 入门计划?

商业、政府和教育行业的企业客户可以使用入门计划。如需下载 Adobe XD,客户必须使用指定许可部署。三种身份类型(Adobe ID、Enterprise ID 和 Federated ID)均受 Adobe XD 支持。您可以通过 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序下载 Adobe XD。如果您无权访问 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序,请联系 IT 管理员,以获取对 Adobe XD 的访问权限。

如果我无法通过 Adobe XD 共享原型或设计规范,我的 IT 管理员要做些什么才能使我能够使用 XD 发布服务?

在 Adobe XD 中共享原型和设计规范时须访问 Creative Cloud 服务。如需共享原型和设计规范,IT 管理员必须在 Admin Console 中启用 XD 发布服务。如需了解更多信息,请参阅为产品配置启用/禁用服务

客户是否可以使用序列号部署 Adobe XD,以供离线使用?

Adobe XD 不支持使用适用于企业的 Creative Cloud 序列号进行离线部署。客户必须使用指定许可部署来访问 Adobe XD。所有三种身份类型均受支持(Adobe ID、Enterprise ID 和 Federated ID)。

作为 IT 管理员,我需要做些什么才能使设计人员能够与我们组织中目前没有 Creative Cloud 帐户的用户共享原型或设计规范?

Adobe XD 现在允许设计人员通过一个只能通过邀请查看的私有链接来共享原型和设计规范。如需使您的用户能够共享和查看这些资源,建议您通过 Adobe 用户管理系统设置用户身份,这样一来,审阅者在受邀后便无需创建新的 Creative Cloud 帐户(如果他们还没有帐户)。使用 Adobe 用户同步工具或其他用户管理工具链接组织的企业目录系统。

了解有关用户同步工具的更多信息。

了解有关通过私有链接共享和审阅原型和设计规范的更多信息。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Find answers to frequently asked questions on download, install, setup, and upgrade of Adobe XD on Mac and Windows.
xd-mnemonic

Adobe XD is a platform for designing, prototyping, and sharing user experiences.

Switch easily from wireframing, visual design, interaction design, prototyping, preview, and sharing, all in one powerful tool.


General questions

Adobe XD is the end-to-end solution for designing and prototyping user experiences for websites and mobile apps. Switch easily from wireframing, visual design, interaction design, prototyping, preview, and sharing, all in one powerful tool.

Adobe XD is available for free as part of the Starter plan and there are also paid plans. Visit the Compare plans page to see the different plan options.

This free plan is available to anyone and includes Adobe XD, 2 GB of Cloud Storage, Adobe Fonts (Basic Library) and up to 1 active shared design spec and 1 active shared prototype. Anyone with an Adobe ID, Enterprise ID, or Federated ID can also get the Starter plan. Get XD for free here.

The easiest way to download Adobe XD is through the Creative Cloud desktop app - simply choose Install from the Apps tab. You can also download XD from the product page.

If you are a Creative Cloud for teams or Creative Cloud for enterprise member and you don't have access to the Creative Cloud desktop app, contact your IT Administrator to obtain access to XD through the Creative Cloud Packager.

Update XD from the Creative Cloud desktop app or within XD, click Help > Updates. When you update, your trial will automatically convert to the free Starter plan for Adobe XD and you will continue to have access to Adobe XD past the duration of your trial. 

Did you publish a prototype or design spec during your trial? If yes, then after you update you will still have access to these links. You will need to manage your links or upgrade your plan to publish new links.

Learn more about the different plans for Adobe XD here.

Yes, you can get XD for free by downloading it from the Creative Cloud desktop app or Adobe XD product page.

Some great getting started content has been included right inside Adobe XD - from the product home screen, you can select from:

  • A step-by-step example file.
  • Links to UI kits that accelerate design for Apple iOS, Google, and Microsoft Windows platforms.
  • Tutorials that cover design and exporting, prototyping and sharing, and that show you hints and tips for using Adobe XD.

You can connect with other designers using Adobe XD on our forums to share your experience and get further hints and tips.

With the help of the Adobe XD mobile app, you can preview your designs and prototypes on iOS and Android devices. You can connect multiple devices to USB ports on the computer running Adobe XD. You can make changes to your designs and prototypes, and preview the changes in real time on all the connected devices. For detailed steps, see Adobe XD on mobile FAQ.

Our team is actively listening to and responding to your feedback - you can look at existing feature requests, vote on them, or add your own on our UserVoice site. For issues related to product, reach out to our experts in XD support community.

You can connect with other designers using Adobe XD on our forums to share your experiences and get answers to questions.
 
For more support options, go to our support page.

Adobe XD is supported on the following operating systems:

  • macOS 10.12 and later
  • Windows 10 Creators Update (64-bit) and later

Adobe XD is available in English, French, German, Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Brazilian Portugese, and Spanish on Mac and Windows 10 Creators Update (64-bit).

You can bring in existing design work from either Adobe Photoshop or Adobe Illustrator. Copy from Illustrator and paste into XD to continue working with vector-based content. Copy from Photoshop and paste into XD as a bitmap. You can also export XD files into After Effects through the File > Export > After Effects option.

You can also copy from any other tool that places SVG content on the clipboard and paste that content into XD, in addition to importing JPG, PNG, GIF, TIFF and SVG content through the File > Import option.

All identity types (Adobe ID, Enterprise ID, and Federated ID) are supported with Adobe XD and Publish Services. It is possible that an enterprise user could have an Adobe ID and Enterprise ID or Adobe ID and Federated ID associated to the same email address.

Adobe XD plans

Adobe XD is available within several different plans. The Starter plan is available to anyone with an Adobe ID at no cost. The plan includes Adobe XD and up to one shared prototype and one shared design spec at a time. Get XD for free here.

Paid plans for Adobe XD include unlimited shared prototypes and design specs. Learn more about the different paid plan options here.

Here are some of the differences between free and paid plan options.

Free Starter plan Paid plans
One active shared prototype Unlimited shared prototypes
One active shared design spec Unlimited shared design specs
2 GB of Cloud Storage 100 GB of Cloud Storage
Adobe Fonts (Basic Library) Adobe Fonts (Complete Library)

If you are a Creative Cloud for teams or Creative Cloud for enterprise end user and you don't have access to the Creative Cloud desktop app, contact your IT Administrator to obtain access to XD.

Within XD, on Mac, click XD > About XD. On Windows, click Help > About XD. You can see the word Starter next to the version.

Starter plan for Adobe XD
Starter plan for Adobe XD

Visit this page to upgrade XD.

You will either need to:

  • cancel your plan which you can manage from here.
  • or, contact support, if you are a team or enterprise member.

When you cancel, you automatically move to the Starter plan. You will still have access to Adobe XD and your shared links; however, you will lose the ability to create an unlimited number of prototype and design spec links.

Yes.

If you are a Creative Cloud for teams or Creative Cloud for enterprise end-user and you don't have access to the Creative Cloud desktop app, contact your IT Administrator to obtain access to XD through the Creative Cloud Packager.

If you, your team, or your enterprise does not have a paid plan that includes Adobe XD, then you can still get XD for free as part of the Starter plan via the Creative Cloud Packager.

Enterprise customers in Commercial, Government, and Education have access to the Starter plan. To download Adobe XD, customers must use named licensing deployment. Adobe XD supports all three identity types (Adobe ID, Enterprise ID, and Federated ID). You can download Adobe XD from the Creative Cloud desktop app. If you don’t have access to the Creative Cloud desktop app, contact your IT Administrator to obtain access to Adobe XD.

Adobe XD on Windows

Windows 10 Creators Update (64-bit) represents the future of the Windows platform, opening up opportunities for Adobe XD to use the latest touch-enabled hardware, deliver the highest performance possible, and be available to the next generation of Windows-based devices. 

See System requirements for detailed information.

Pen and touch features are supported in the Property Inspector, the left-side toolbar menu and in the application’s frame at this point. The center canvas cannot be handled with touch yet; you will need a mouse and keyboard to create designs and wire prototypes on the canvas.

Currently, IT administrators cannot deploy Adobe XD for Windows and get regular updates using the Creative Cloud Packager tool.

Yes, you can share documents across platforms.

Yes, you can save your documents to Creative Cloud Files and open these projects on devices using the mobile version of Adobe XD.

Native Windows 10 applications such as XD save your files automatically in the background. In case you closed a document without saving it, you can always resume your work by going to File > Open Recent, and choose the file from the list.

Adobe XD requires a modern GPU with the latest drivers installed. If you’re seeing large chunks of shifted pixels in your artboards, you should update your drivers to the latest versions to ensure the best experience with XD. Note that many hardware vendors do not update their drivers for older GPUs. For more information on whether your drivers are compatible, see the System Requirements.

There are specific rendering issues with two older drivers for which there are no available updates from the vendor - Intel 8.15.10.2697 and Intel 8.15.10.2702.

When using many resource-demanding apps simultaneously on your PC, Windows 10 might choose to close some of its native apps running in the background to optimize its performance. If this happens, Adobe XD saves your file automatically and you can resume your work by going to File > Open Recent, and choose the file from the list.

Yes, you can share your prototypes.

Importing and exporting

Files are saved with the file extension.xd in XD. You can export any object as PNG or SVG and import them into Photoshop and Illustrator. Illustrator brings in SVG as editable vectors. Photoshop brings in the content as a flat bitmap.

Adobe XD currently supports the following formats for import: Text, JPG, GIF, PNG, TIFF, SVG, BMP. If you try to drag an unsupported format onto the canvas, the file is ignored.

Adobe XD should be able to import SVG from any source. If you are unable to import an SVG file, the file may be too large or contains properties that are not supported by Adobe XD. For more information, see this article.

Your export may not have completed for several reasons.

  • Your asset was too large. Adobe XD has a limit of exporting an asset that is 16000 x 16000 pixels.
  • You may be exporting to a read-only or locked directory.

If you run into a different case where export failed, report the issue in our forums.

You can install and use third-party plugins to export or extract your XD project as an HTML, CSS, or a JavaScript file. Check out this Adobe Community post for instructions on how to use the available third-party plugins.

Prototypes and sharing

This is a secure feature that requires you to log in with the same Adobe ID that is used to send the private link. The link cannot be accessed unless the recipient has your Adobe ID and password.

In XD, you can publish a prototype or design spec to share with others for gathering feedback or handing off to developers. Publishing a prototype or design spec creates a link. If you are on the Starter plan, you can only have one active shared prototype and one active shared design spec at any time. You can always update a link. To publish more links, upgrade to a paid plan or manage your links.

The Publish Services feature of XD requires a Creative Cloud login. This login ensures that your account allows the use of storage and services. If you have logged in successfully and are still seeing an error, you may have run into one of the scenarios described in this article.

  1. Click the Share button.
  2. In the share pop-up menu, click Manage Links. The Adobe Creative Cloud website opens in your browser, where you can manage your prototypes.
  3. Select the prototype to delete and click Delete.

Reconfirm that the links are deleted. If the links are deleted, try closing and reopening Adobe XD.

Try closing and reopening Adobe XD. 

After sharing your prototype the first time, any subsequent update will offer you two options: “Update Link” or “New Link”. Choose “New Link” to create a new link to your shared prototype. To update the prototype at the previous link, choose "Update Link". 

In some scenarios, the previous link is not updated and a new link is generated. These scenarios include:

  • The previous link was deleted.
  • You changed your login between sharing sessions.
  • Adobe's service experienced an error and we could not update the previous prototype.

Enterprise Support: Commercial, Government, and Education

Enterprise customers in Commercial, Government, and Education have access to the Starter plan. To download Adobe XD, customers must use named licensing deployment. Adobe XD supports all three identity types (Adobe ID, Enterprise ID, and Federated ID). You can download Adobe XD from the Creative Cloud desktop app. If you don’t have access to the Creative Cloud desktop app, contact your IT Administrator to obtain access to Adobe XD.

Sharing prototypes and design specs in Adobe XD relies upon access to Creative Cloud services. To share prototypes and design specs, XD Publish Services within the Admin Console must be enabled by IT administrators. To learn more, see Enable/disable services for a product profile.

Adobe XD does not support offline deployment with a Creative Cloud for enterprise serial number. Customers must use named licensing deployment to access Adobe XD. All three identity types are supported (Adobe ID, Enterprise ID, and Federated ID).

Adobe XD now allows designers to share prototypes and design specs via a private link only viewable by invite. In order for your users to share and view these assets, it is recommended to set up user’s identities through the Adobe User Management System, so reviewers don't have to create a new Creative Cloud account when invited (if they don’t already have an account). Link your organization’s enterprise directory system using the Adobe User Sync Tool or another user management tool.

Learn more about the User Sync Tool.

Learn more about sharing and reviewing prototypes and design specs via a private link.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy