注意:

您将可查看有关 Photoshop Lightroom Classic CC(以前为 Lightroom CC)的帮助。
不是您的版本?查看 Photoshop Lightroom CC 的帮助。

目录中有哪些内容?

目录是一种数据库,其中存储了您的每张照片的记录。此记录包含有关每张照片的三条关键信息:

  1. 关于照片在您的系统上所处位置的参照
  2. 关于希望如何处理照片的说明
  3. 诸如星级和关键字这样的元数据,若将其应用于照片可帮助您查找或组织它们
在将照片导入 Lightroom Classic CC 时,照片本身与目录中照片的记录之间就形成了一个链接。接下来,您对照片执行的任何工作(例如添加关键字或去除红眼)都将作为额外的元数据存储在目录的照片记录中。
 
如果您准备在 Lightroom Classic CC 之外共享照片,例如将照片上载至 Facebook,并打印它,或创建幻灯片放映,则 Lightroom Classic CC 会将您的元数据更改(类似于修改照片说明)应用于照片的副本,以便每个人都能看到它们。
 
Lightroom Classic CC 绝对不会更改由您的相机拍摄的实际照片。因此,Lightroom Classic CC 中的编辑操作是非破坏性的。您可以始终返回到未经编辑的原始照片。

 

视频教程:Lightroom Classic CC 目录

视频教程:Lightroom Classic CC 目录
Adobe TV

Lightroom Classic CC 目录与文件浏览器

Lightroom Classic CC 的工作原理与 Adobe Bridge 之类的文件浏览器不太一样。文件浏览器需要对它们显示的文件具有直接的物理访问权限。要使 Adobe Bridge 显示文件,该文件必须实际存在于您的硬盘上,或者您的计算机必须连接到包含该文件的存储媒体。由于 Lightroom Classic CC 使用目录保持对照片的跟踪,则无论这些照片是否以软件形式实际存在于同一台计算机上,您都可以在 Lightroom Classic CC 中预览这些照片。

基于目录的工作流程的优势

Lightroom Classic CC 目录工作流程为摄影师提供两大显著优势:

  1. 您的照片可以存储在任何位置
  2. 您的编辑是非破坏性的

Lightroom Classic CC 在管理、组织和编辑照片方面具有极大的灵活性,因为您的照片可以位于任何地方 - 无论是在具有 Lightroom Classic CC 应用程序的同一台计算机上,还是在外部硬盘上,甚或是在网络驱动器上,都没有关系。由于目录存储了每张照片的预览,因此您可以在 Lightroom Classic CC 中处理您的照片,并在工作时查看您所做的编辑更改。在整个过程中,Lightroom Classic CC 都不会影响您的原始照片文件。

使用 Lightroom Classic CC 目录的最佳实践

在 Lightroom Classic CC 中工作时最好事先就把各种可能的情况考虑在内。您可以移动目录和照片,将照片放置在多个目录中,并将目录组合或合并在一起,但是这样做可能会造成混乱。此外,目录与照片之间的链接可能会中断。按照这些步骤安排您的目录设置,并且使目录和照片在计算机和驱动器之间来回转移的次数降到最低。

  1. 提前确定存储 Lightroom Classic CC 目录的位置。您无法将它存储在网络上。您可以将它存储在您的计算机硬盘或外部磁盘上。在决定了目录的存储位置后,请考虑它所放置的特定文件夹或路径。
  2. 确定保存照片的位置。您的硬盘上有多少空间?这些空间足够吗?如果您在多台计算机上工作,请考虑将您的目录和照片保存在外部磁盘上,以便您随时将其插入任一系统。先将您的照片复制或移动到该位置,然后再将其导入 Lightroom Classic CC。
  3. 最后,启动 Lightroom Classic CC 并将照片添加到适当的位置,以将它们导入目录。
两点最终建议:
  • 虽然您可以拥有多个 Lightroom Classic CC 目录,但请尝试只使用一个目录。目录中可包含的照片数量没有上限,Lightroom Classic CC 提供了多种对目录内的照片进行排序、过滤、组织和查找的方式。例如,您可以使用文件夹、收藏夹、关键字、标签和星级。稍微思索和实践一下,您就能够找到可以成功地组织和管理一个目录内所有照片的方式。
  • 在 Lightroom Classic CC 中开始工作后,如果您需要移动或重命名照片(例如当您的硬盘空间已满,而必须切换到外部磁盘时),请在 Lightroom Classic CC 内部执行这些任务。请不要使用资源管理器 (Windows) 或 Finder (Mac OS) 移动照片。如果您这么做,可能会遇到讨厌的“照片丢失”错误,该错误将迫使您重新链接一切。

 

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

What's in a catalog?

A catalog is a database that stores a record for each of your photos. This record contains three key pieces of information about each photo:

  1. A reference to where the photo is on your system
  2. Instructions for how you want to process the photo
  3. Metadata, such as ratings and keywords that you apply to photos to help you find or organize them
When you import photos into Lightroom, you create a link between the photo itself and the record of the photo in the catalog. Then, any work you perform on the photo — such as adding keywords or removing red eye — is stored in the photo's record in the catalog as additional metadata.
 
When you're ready to share the photo outside Lightroom — upload it to Facebook, print it, or create a slideshow, for example — Lightroom applies your metadata changes, which are like photo-developing instructions, to a copy of the photo so that everyone can see them.
 
Lightroom never changes the actual photos captured by your camera. In this way, editing in Lightroom is nondestructive. You can always return to the original, unedited photo.

 

Video tutorial: The Lightroom catalog

Video tutorial: The Lightroom catalog
Adobe TV

The Lightroom catalog versus a file browser

The way Lightroom works is different from a file browser such as Adobe Bridge. File browsers need direct, physical access to the files they display. Files must actually be on your hard drive, or your computer must be connected to a storage media that contains the files, for Adobe Bridge to show them. Because Lightroom uses a catalog to keep track of the photos, you can preview photos in Lightroom whether they are physically on the same computer as the software.

The advantages of the catalog-based workflow

The Lightroom catalog workflow provides two distinct advantages for photographers:

  1. Your photos can be stored anywhere
  2. Your edits are nondestructive

Lightroom offers flexibility in managing, organizing, and editing photos because your photos can be anywhere — on the same computer with the Lightroom application, on an external hard disk, or perhaps on a network drive. Because the catalog stores a preview of each photo, you can work with your photos in Lightroom and see your editing changes as you work. And all the while, Lightroom doesn't touch your original photo files.

Best practices for working with Lightroom catalogs

It’s wise to approach your work in Lightroom with some forethought. You can move catalogs and photos, put photos in multiple catalogs, and combine or merge catalogs, but doing so can be confusing. In addition, links between your catalog and your photos may break. Follow these steps to plan your catalog setup and to minimize having to shuffle catalogs and photos around between computers and drives.

  1. Decide in advance where you want to store your Lightroom catalog. You can’t store it on a network. You’ll probably store it on your computer’s hard drive or an external disk.  After you decide where you’ll save the catalog, consider the specific folder or path where you’ll put it.
  2. Determine where you want to keep your photos. How much disk space is on your hard drive? Will it be enough? If you’re working on multiple computers, consider keeping your catalog and photos on an external drive that you can plug into either system. Copy or move your photos to that location before you import them into Lightroom.
  3. Finally, start Lightroom and import photos into the catalog by adding them in place.
Two final recommendations:
  • Although you can have multiple Lightroom catalogs, try to work with just one. There’s no upper limit to the number of photos you can have in a catalog, and Lightroom offers myriad ways to sort, filter, and otherwise organize and find photos within a catalog. For example, you can use folders, collections, keywords, labels, and ratings. With a little thought and practice, you can probably find ways to organize and manage all of your photos successfully in one catalog.
  • After you start working in Lightroom, if you need to move or rename photos — say that your hard drive fills up and you have to switch to an external drive — perform those tasks from within Lightroom. Do not use the Explorer (Windows) or Finder (Mac OS) to move photos. If you do, you’ll likely encounter the dreaded “photos are missing” error and you’ll have to relink everything.

 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy