当前成员

查看我们的当前 AATL 成员

AATL 是什么?

Adobe Approved Trust List 是一个计划,全世界千千万万的用户都可以通过该计划创建数字签名,无论何时在 Adobe® Acrobat® 或 Reader® 软件中打开签名的文档,这些软件都会信任该数字签名。基本上,作为一项程序性功能,Acrobat 和 Reader 会访问网页以定期下载信任的“根”数字证书的列表。对于任何数字签名,只要创建数字签名时所使用的凭据可追溯到与此列表上的高保证、可信赖证书存在关系(“链”),Acrobat 和 Reader 便会信任该数字签名。

AATL 的使用流程是什么?

证书颁发机构(CA,向其他组织或用户提供数字签名凭据的实体)及向居民和员工提供证书的政府机构和企业都可以通过向 Adobe 提交申请材料及其根证书(或其他符合条件的证书),申请加入 AATL 计划。Adobe 会验证申请人的服务和凭据是否达到 AATL 技术要求硬性规定的保证级别,如果达到该级别,Adobe 将该证书添加到信任列表中,使用 Adobe 企业数字 ID 对信任列表进行数字签名(Adobe 企业数字 ID 与嵌入到 Adobe 产品中的 Adobe 根证书相链接),然后将该信任列表发布到 Adobe 托管的网站上。

之后,当用户收到带有数字签名的文档时,只要其签名者的数字证书可追溯到与 AATL 中的某个证书存在关联(链),Adobe 软件便会自动信任该签名。

为什么此功能很重要?

当您收到一个带有数字签名的文档时,Reader 和 Acrobat 都会询问三个关键问题,以验证签名:

  1. 对此文档进行签名所使用的数字证书是否仍有效?该数字证书是否已过期或被吊销?
  2. 该文档在签名后是否发生过更改?该文档的完整性是否受到影响?如有更改,这些更改是否为允许的更改?
  3. 最后,此证书是否与受信任身份列表中所列的证书存在链关系?如果存在链关系,则软件自动信任该签名。

前两个问题的答案由 Acrobat 和 Reader 根据对证书和已签名文档本身所包含信息进行的分析而得出。但是,第三个问题的答案对于电子签名市场而言始终具有挑战性。如何判断是否可以信任某个数字签名?对于签名者的数字证书/凭据,应注意哪些方面?验证签名者的身份有多重要?存储签名密钥有多重要?

Adobe 理解信赖方有权根据自身具体情况自由做出信任决策。但是,Adobe 也在寻找能够帮助信赖方做出决断的方法,以显著简化使用数字签名的流程。Adobe Approved Trust List 就是 Adobe 在此方面推出的最新措施。

此计划与 CDS 计划相比如何?

早在 2005 年,Adobe 推出了认证文档服务 (CDS)计划,该计划自动信任与 Adobe 产品中所嵌入 Adobe 根证书存在链关系(包含在该 Adobe 根证书中)的新数字 ID。CDS 是 AATL 的前身,该计划有五个提供证书的证书颁发机构。大体上 Adobe Approved Trust List 的优势还与 CDS 类似,但由于现在不要求与 Adobe 根证书存在链关系,现有的证书社群(如政府 eID 计划)也可以加入信任列表。

为什么我的组织要加入此计划?

如果您是来自某个组织或政府机构,贵组织或机构已经在数字证书方面做出了大量投资(比如说已经有数十万的用户),你们使用这些证书对 PDF 文档进行签名,那么您已经了解信任的重要性,了解如果在数字签名方面存在混淆,用户可能会来电寻求支持,咨询问题,并导致用户普遍对使用数字签名感到困难。AATL 计划为所有达到技术要求的证书持有者提供了一种简便的方式,这类证书持有者通过此计划,可以高枕无忧地对文档进行签名,他们可以确定文档的接收者不仅能因为坚持采用电子文档而节约成本,获得环保优势,而且在他们打开文档时,还可以体验完整性检查和可信赖绿色对号/蓝绶带。

如何获得支持 AATL 的签名凭据?

Adobe 不出售这些凭据,而是管理信任这些凭据的计划。要购买支持 AATL 的证书,请联系该计划的成员。请查看该列表以确定您的组织是否已经加入了 AATL。

如何在企业部署中配置该功能?

有关企业配置的详细信息,请参阅首选项参考。选项包括:

  • 禁用该功能。
  • 启用以静默模式导入证书,使最终用户不会看到导入对话框。

AATL 技术要求

这是 AATL 技术要求的官方存储库。以下发布的最新规范目前适用。

下载

立即加入!

如果贵组织有意向加入 AATL 计划,请先查阅“技术要求”。如果满足这些要求,请单击下面的链接,联系 Adobe 的 AATL 团队以获取更多信息:

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Current Members

Check out our current AATL members.

What is it?

The Adobe Approved Trust List is a program that allows millions of users around the world to create digital signatures that are trusted whenever the signed document is opened in Adobe® Acrobat® or Reader® software. Essentially, both Acrobat and Reader have been programmed to reach out to a web page to periodically download a list of trusted "root" digital certificates. Any digital signature created with a credential that can trace a relationship ("chain") back to the high-assurance, trustworthy certificates on this list is trusted by Acrobat and Reader.

How does it work?

Certificate authorities (CAs) — entities that provide digital signing credentials to other organizations and users — as well as governments and businesses that provide certificates to their citizens and employees can apply to Adobe to join the AATL program by submitting application materials and their root certificates (or another qualifying certificate). After verifying that the applicant's services and credentials meet the assurance levels imposed by the AATL technical requirements, Adobe adds the certificate(s) to the Trust List itself, digitally signs the Trust List with an Adobe corporate digital ID that is linked to the Adobe Root certificate embedded in Adobe products, and then posts the list to a website hosted by Adobe.

Afterwards, when any user receives a digitally signed document from a signer whose digital certificate can trace its lineage (chain) back to a certificate on the AATL, that signature will automatically be trusted.

Why is this feature important?

When you receive a digitally signed document, both Reader and Acrobat ask three key questions to validate the signature:

  1. Is the digital certificate that signed the document still valid? Has it expired or been revoked?
  2. Has the document been changed since it was signed? Has the integrity of the document been affected? If there are changes, are they allowed changes or not?
  3. Finally, does this certificate chain up to a certificate listed in the Trusted Identity list? If so, the signature will be trusted automatically.

The answers to the first two questions are handled by Acrobat and Reader based on an analysis of the information contained within the certificate and the signed document itself. However, it's the answer to the third question that has always posed a challenge to the electronic signatures marketplace. How do you know if you can trust a digital signature? What aspects of the signer's digital certificate/credential should be noted? How important is verifying the signer's identity, and how critical is the storage of the signing key itself?

Adobe understands that the relying party must be free to make its own trust decisions based on its unique circumstances. However, Adobe has also been looking at ways to help relying parties make this determination and in so doing make the process of using digital signatures that much easier. The Adobe Approved Trust List is simply the latest in these efforts.

How does this program compare to the CDS program?

Back in 2005, Adobe unveiled the Certified Document Services (CDS) program, which automatically trusts new digital IDs that are chained to (part of the family of) the Adobe Root certificate embedded in Adobe products. CDS, the predecessor to the AATL, has five certificate authorities offering certificates. While the high-level benefits of the Adobe Approved Trust List program are similar, existing certificate communities, such as government eID programs, can join the Trust List, as the chain to the Adobe Root certificate is not required.

Why would my organization want to join?

If you represent an organization or government that already has a significant investment in digital certificates (that is, hundreds of thousands of users), and these certificates are being used to sign PDF documents, then you already know the importance of trust and how confusion over a digital signature can lead to support calls, questions, and general uneasiness about using a digital signature. The AATL program provides an easy way for all your certificate holders, assuming they meet the technical requirements, to sign documents confidently, knowing that recipients will not only get the cost savings and a resulting "green" benefit from staying with an electronic document, but also the integrity-checking and trusted green checkmark/blue ribbon experience when they open the document.

How do I get an AATL-enabled signing credential?

Adobe does not sell these credentials but manages the program by which these credentials are trusted. To purchase AATL-enabled certificates, contact one of the members. Also check the list to see if your organization may already be a part of the AATL.

How do I configure the feature for enterprise deployments?

For enterprise configuration details, refer to the Preference Reference. Options include: 

  • Disabling the feature.
  • Enabling silent import of certificates so that end users don't see the import dialog.


Join Now!

If your organization is interested in joining the AATL, please review the Technical Requirements below:

To contact an Adobe representative, click the link for the region in which you reside:

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy