预览输出对话框概览

输出预览”对话框提供的工具和控件可帮助您模拟不同条件下的 PDF 外观。对话框的顶部具有多个预览文档的控件。“预览”菜单允许您在预览分色和预览颜色警告之间切换。当您选择“分色”时,对话框的下半部分会列出有关文件中油墨和总体油墨覆盖率控件的信息。选择“颜色警告”时,警告部分将替代分色部分,并提供有关油墨警告控件的信息。在“输出预览”对话框中指定的预览设置会直接反映在打开的文档中。

也可以从“输出预览”对话框的“预览”部分访问“对象检查器”,以检查文档内容。有关详细信息,请参阅查看有关 PDF 文档内容的信息

输出预览”还可以访问完整的“油墨管理器”,以便在打印和预览中重新映射专色油墨。预览的油墨映射仅在“输出预览"对话框打开时适用。

注意:

如果您使用的是包含经过精确校准的 ICC 配置文件的色彩管理系统 (CMS),且您的显示器已经过校准,则屏幕上显示的分色预览颜色将更接近于最终分色输出。

“输出预览”对话框
通过“输出预览”对话框,您可以预览有关单个对象的分色、颜色警告和详细信息。

打开“输出预览”对话框

  1. 选择“工具”>“印刷制作”。

  2. 选择右侧窗格中的“输出预览”。

选择模拟配置文件和预览选项

选择现有配置文件模拟打印时文档的外观。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“模拟配置文件”中选择一个选项。
  2. 选择以下任一选项:

    模拟叠印

    在分色输出中模拟颜色的混合和叠印。

    模拟黑色油墨

    根据在模拟配置文件中指定的黑色,模拟黑色和深色。否则,黑色将映射为显示器可以绘制的最深的颜色。

    模拟纸张颜色

    模拟打印在纸张颜色上时颜色的外观。如果取消选中此选项,则纸张颜色为监视器上的白色。

    设置页面背景颜色

    显示页面颜色。单击色板可选择颜色。

通过源空间或预览特定元素来查看颜色

您可以限制在预览中显示的颜色。您也可以查看特定元素类型,如纯色对象、图像、平滑阴影、文本和线状图。当您选择源空间时,您仅可看到在该色彩空间的颜色。限制颜色是有用的,例如,查看页面是否包含使用 RGB 颜色或者是否包含专色。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“显示”菜单中选择可用选项之一。
  2. 选择“显示作品框、裁切框和出血框”来预览已经定义的任何页面框。有关定义页面框的更多信息,请参阅设置“页面框”对话框概览

预览分色

您可以预览分色印版和油墨覆盖率来确保打印效果符合您的要求。尽管在您的监视器上预览分色会帮助您不必打印分色版即可检测问题,但是它无法使您预览陷印、感光选项、打印机标记以及半色调网屏和分辨率。这些设置最好在您的打印服务提供商处通过完整的复合校样来进行验证。

注意:

在屏幕上预览时不包括隐藏图层上的对象。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“预览”菜单中选择“分色”。

  2. 执行以下任一操作:
    • 要查看一个或多个分色版,请选择每个分色名称左边的方框。每个分色显示为指定的颜色。

    • 要隐藏一个或多个分色版,请取消选择每个分色名称左边的方框。

    • 要一次查看所有印刷色印版或专色印版,请选择“印刷色印版”或者“专色印版”。


    注意:

    单个印刷色印版或专色印版会显示为黑色印版。这会作用浅色板上的对象,例如黄色显示得更为可见。

检查油墨覆盖率

油墨过多会浸透纸张,导致干燥困难或更改文档颜色的预期特征。“总体油墨覆盖率”会指定所有使用的油墨的总体百分比。例如,280 说明油墨覆盖率为 280%,可能是由 60% 的青色、60% 的洋红、60% 的黄色和 100% 的黑色组成。有关印刷所用最大油墨覆盖率的信息,请咨询您的打印服务提供商来获取。然后您可以预览文档来确定总体油墨覆盖率超过印刷限制的区域。如果您发现任何问题,可以按住 Alt 键(在 Windows 中)或按住 Option 键(在 Mac 中),然后单击该区域以插入注释。注释将预填充油墨覆盖率详细信息。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“预览”菜单中选择“分色”。

  2. 执行以下任一操作:
    • 要设置采样大小,请从“采样大小”列表中选择一个选项。“点样本”可指定所单击像素的值。“3 x 3 平均”和“5 x 5 平均”可指定在所单击区域内已指定的像素数的平均值。采样大小对“总体油墨覆盖率”警告没有影响。仅对每个单个印版旁的百分比有影响。

    • 要检查所有文档的油墨覆盖率,请选择“总体油墨覆盖率”,然后从弹出式菜单中选择一个数字或在框中输入一个百分比。油墨覆盖率超过该百分比的区域将高亮显示。要更改高亮颜色,请单击色板,然后选择新的颜色。

    • 要查看特定区域的覆盖范围,请将指针置于文档窗口中此区域的上方。油墨覆盖范围百分比显示在油墨列表中每个油墨名称旁边。

    注意:

    您可以通过使用油墨管理器,将某些专色转换为印刷色来调整油墨覆盖率。

  3. 要记录问题,请按住 Alt 键(在 Windows 中)或按住 Option 键(在 Mac 中),然后单击该区域。Acrobat 可插入包含油墨覆盖率百分比的注释。

设置背景颜色

您可以模拟将文档打印在彩色纸张上时的外观。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“预览”菜单中选择“分色”。

  2. 选中对话框顶部的“设置页面背景颜色”选项,然后选择一种颜色。

显示颜色警告

当文档中的颜色在特殊印刷上不可重现,或者类型无意中使用了深黑色时,可能导致输出问题。要在提交 PDF 以供高端输出之前诊断此类颜色问题,您可以在“输出预览”对话框中使用多种颜色警告。触发警告的区域的像素会显示为警告颜色(由警告类型旁边的样本颜色决定)。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框中,从“预览”菜单中选择“颜色警告”。

  2. 在下列选项中选择一项或两项:

    显示叠印

    指定分色输出中显示页面叠印的位置。如果您在“高级打印设置”对话框的“输出”面板中选择了“模拟叠印”,当您输出到复合打印设备时您也可以看到叠印效果。本选项对校样分色是很有用。

    默认情况下,当您打印不透明的、重叠颜色时,顶层颜色会镂空下面的区域。可以使用叠印防止镂空,并使最顶层的重叠打印油墨与下层油墨相比显示透明。打印时的透明度取决于使用的油墨、纸张和打印方法。

    多色黑

    指出以深黑色(由印刷黑色油墨和彩色油墨混合以增强不透明度)和多色颜色打印的区域。深黑色用于大片区域,因为您需要极佳的黑色以使文本看起来是黑色而不是灰色的。

    键入“起始屏蔽度”百分比定义最小黑色百分比,以分析深黑色的内容。此警告的深黑色是一个黑色(根据屏蔽度值)和所有非零 C、M 或 Y 的百分比。

    注意:

    要改变预览中使用的警告颜色,从色板拾色器中选择一个颜色。

查看有关 PDF 文档内容的信息

使用“对象检查器”对话框可查看图像分辨率、颜色模式、透明度和有关文档内容的其它信息。如果您发现对象中存在任何问题,可以按住 Alt 键(在 Windows 中)或按住 Option 键(在 Mac 中),然后单击该对象以插入注释。注释将预填充由对象检查器找到的所有详细信息。

  1. 在“输出预览”对话框的“预览”部分,选择“对象检查器”。

  2. 单击文档窗口可查看对象(位于“输出预览”对话框中的指针下方)的相关信息。

  3. 要标注问题区域,请按住 Alt 键(在 Windows 中)或按住 Option 键(在 Mac 中),然后单击该对象。Acrobat 将插入包含对象检查器找到的信息的注释。

带有输出预览的多项选择

现在,当您打开“输出预览”对话框时,可以选择多个对象。

要选择多个对象,请按住 Shift 键并单击鼠标。要添加包含颜色值的附注,请按住 Alt 键(在 Windows 中)或按住 Option 键(在 Mac 中),然后单击鼠标。

要禁用此功能,请转到编辑 > 首选项 > 页面显示,然后取消选中页面内容和信息部分下的按住 Shift 键并单击可获得多个选择并带输出预览复选框。

带有输出预览的多项选择

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Output Preview dialog box overview

The Output Preview dialog box provides the tools and controls to help you simulate how your PDF looks in different conditions. The top part of the dialog box has several controls for previewing your document. The Preview menu allows you to switch between previewing separations and previewing color warnings. When you select Separations, the bottom half of the dialog box lists information about the inks in the file, as well as total area coverage controls. When you select Color Warnings, a warnings section replaces the separations section and provides information about ink warning controls. The preview settings you specify in the Output Preview dialog box are reflected directly in the open document.

You can also access the Object Inspector from the Preview section of the Output Preview dialog box to inspect the content of your document. For more information, see View information about the content of a PDF document.

Output Preview also includes access to the complete Ink Manager for remapping spot-color inks in both printing and previewing. Ink mapping for previewing only applies when the Output Preview dialog box is open.

Note:

If you are using a color management system (CMS) with accurately calibrated ICC profiles and have calibrated your monitor, the onscreen separation preview colors more closely match the final color separation output.

Output Preview dialog box
Output Preview dialog box lets you preview separations, color warnings, and details about individual objects.

Open the Output Preview dialog box

  1. Choose Tools > Print Production.

  2. Choose Output Preview in the right pane.

Choose simulation profile and preview options

Select an existing profile for simulating how your document looks when printed.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, select an option from the Simulation Profile.
  2. Select any of the following options:

    Simulate Overprinting

    simulates the blending and overprinting of colors in the color-separated output.

    Simulate Black Ink

    Simulates black and dark colors according to the black specified in the simulation profile. Otherwise, blacks are mapped to the darkest color that the monitor can draw.

    Simulate Paper Color

    simulates how colors may look when they are printed on the paper color. If you deselect this option, then the paper color is monitor white.

    Set Page Background Color

    Displays the page color. Click the colorswatch to select the color.

View colors by source space or preview specific elements

You can limit which colors are displayed in the preview. You can also view specific element types, such as solid color objects, images, smooth shades, text, and line art. When you select a source color space, you see only the objects in that color space. Limiting colors is useful, for example, for seeing whether a page contains any RGB color or where a spot color is used.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, select one of the available options from the Show menu.
  2. Select Show Art, Trim, & Bleed Boxes to preview any page boxes you’ve defined. For more information on defining page boxes, see Set Page Boxes dialog box overview.

Preview color separations

You can preview separation plates and ink coverage to ensure that the printed piece meets your requirements. Although previewing separations on your monitor can help you detect problems without the expense of printing separations, it does not let you preview trapping, emulsion options, printer marks, and halftone screens and resolution. Those settings are best verified with your print service provider using integral or overlay proofs.

Note:

Objects on hidden layers are not included in an onscreen preview.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, choose Separations from the Preview menu.

  2. Do any of the following:
    • To view one or more separations, select the empty box to the left of each separation name. Each separation appears in its assigned color.

    • To hide one or more separations, deselect the box to the left of each separation name.

    • To view all process or spot plates at once, select the box for Process Plates or Spot Plates.


    Note:

    A single process or spot plate appears as a black plate. This makes objects on a light-colored plate, such as yellow, appear more visible.

Check ink coverage

Too much ink can saturate paper and cause drying problems or change the expected color characteristics of the document. Total Area Coverage specifies the total percentage of all inks used. For example, 280 means 280% ink coverage, which could be accomplished with 60C, 60M, 60Y, and 100K. Ask your print service provider for the maximum ink coverage of the press you use for printing. You can then preview the document to identify areas where total ink coverage exceeds the press limit. If you find any problems, you can Shift-click the area to insert a comment. The comment is prepopulated with the ink coverage details.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, choose Separations from the Preview menu.

  2. Do one of the following:
    • To set a sample size, choose an option from the Sample Size list. Point Sample specifies the value of the pixel you click. 3 By 3 Average and 5 By 5 Average specify the average value of the specified number of pixels within the area you click. Sample size does not have an impact on the Total Area Coverage warnings. It only has an impact on the percentages next to each of the individual plates.

    • To check for total document coverage, select TotalArea Coverage, and choose a number from the pop-up menu or type a percentage in the box. Highlights identify areas where the ink coverage exceeds that percentage. To change the highlight color, click the colorswatch and select a new color.

    • To check for specific area coverage, use the pointer to hover over that area in the document window. Ink coverage percentages appear in the ink list next to each ink name.

    Note:

    You can adjust ink coverage by converting some spot colors to process colors using the Ink Manager.

  3. To record problems, shift-click the area. Acrobat inserts a comment that contains the ink coverage percentages.

Set the background color

You can simulate what your document would look like if printed on color paper.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, choose Separations from the Preview menu.

  2. Select the Set Page Background Color option at the top of the dialog box, and then select a color.

View color warnings

Output problems can occur when the colors in a document are not reproducible on a particular press, or when rich black is used unintentionally on type. To diagnose such color problems before handing off a PDF for high-end output, you can use the various color warnings in the Output Preview dialog box. Pixels in areas that trigger the warning are displayed in the warning color, which is identified by the swatch color next to the warning type.

  1. In the Output Preview dialog box, choose Color Warnings from the Preview menu.

  2. Select either or both of the following options:

    Show Overprinting

    Indicates where on the page overprinting appears in color-separated output. If you select Simulate Overprinting in the Output panel of the Advanced Print Setup dialog box, you can also see overprinting effects when you output to a composite printing device. This option is useful for proofing color separations.

    By default, when you print opaque, overlapping colors, the top color knocks out the area underneath. You can use overprinting to prevent knockout and make the topmost overlapping printing ink appear transparent in relation to the underlying ink. The degree of transparency in printing depends on the ink, paper, and printing method used.

    Rich Black

    Indicates areas that print as rich black—process black (K) ink mixed with color inks for increased opacity and richer color. Rich black is used for large areas since you need the extra darkness to make the text look black rather than gray.

    Type the Start Cutoff percentage to define the minimum percentage of black to diagnose the content as rich black. Rich black for this warning is a percentage of black (based on the cutoff value) and any nonzero C, M, or Y.

    Note:

    To change the warning color used in the preview, select a color from the swatches color picker.

View information about the content of a PDF document

Use the Object Inspector dialog box to view image resolution, color mode, transparency, and other information about the content of a document. If you find any problems or issues with an object, you can Shift-click the object to insert a comment. The comment is prepopulated with all the details found by the Object Inspector.

  1. In the Preview section of the Output Preview dialog box, choose Object Inspector.

  2. Click in the document window to view information about the objects that are under the pointer in the Output Preview dialog box.

  3. To note problem areas, shift-click the object. Acrobat inserts a comment that contains the information found by the Object Inspector.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy