了解通用语音和相关音频提供者、以及如何创建和管理提供商。您还可以定义拨号序列并测试相关设置。

UV 功能使 Adobe Connect 能够拨号连通任何音频会议,让每一位与会人员可以使用各种设备接通音频。成功设置 UV 后,VOIP 参加者即可通过电话接听音频,反之亦然。

Adobe Connect 将以新增参加者身份拨入音频会议。通过 VOIP 接通音频,参加者无需拨入任何会议,即可通过电脑扬声器接听音频。会议主持人在使用集成电话时,控制层级可能不同。

关于通用语音音频提供者

音频提供者是提供与 Adobe Connect 结合使用的音频会议服务的公司。 管理员配置帐户中任何人都可以使用的音频提供者。主持人配置用于特定用途(例如,会议)的提供者。帐户管理员和主持人都可以配置音频提供者以实现通用语音功能。

通用语音音频提供者配置包含主持人和参加者加入音频会议所需的一些详细信息。 其中包括拨入音频会议所需的电话号码和步骤。 配置中还指定主持人定义的选项。例如,管理员配置拨入会议的音调和暂停。主持人提供会议 ID 和所有参加者用于参加音频会议的口令。

Adobe 建议

Adobe 建议
在 Adobe Connect 中配置通用语音
InteSolv

配置了“通用语音”音频提供者之后,会议主持人可以创建映射到该提供者的音频配置文件。 音频配置文件含有用于启动音频会议的音频会议设置。

通用语音音频提供者包括以下类型:

  • 已配置为使用通用语音的集成电话提供者。

  • 用户通过会议主持人或帐户管理员配置的提供者。

有关 Adobe Connect 音频提供者的详细信息,请参阅音频会议选项 Adobe Connect 接受来自英国的格式为 0800 或 0808 的免费电话号码,或者格式为 00800 的国际免费电话号码。

查看音频提供程序

特定帐户的所有可用音频提供者都显示在“提供者信息”窗口中。 每个音频提供程序都配置了说明性信息和连接到音频会议的拨号序列。 您可以在帐户上查看任何音频提供程序的相关信息。

在 Adobe Connect Central 中,请执行下列操作之一查看提供者列表:

  • (管理员和受限管理员)单击“管理”>“音频提供者”。
  • (主持人)单击“我的文件”>“我的音频提供者”。

您可以编辑已启用提供者。

创建或编辑音频提供者

使用“新建/编辑音频提供者”窗口可配置通用语音音频提供者。

  1. 在 Adobe Connect Central 中,请执行下列操作之一查看提供者列表:
    • (管理员和受限管理员)单击“管理”>“音频提供者”。
    • (主持人)单击“我的文件”>“我的音频提供者”。

     

  2. 执行以下任一操作可为提供者添加会议详细信息:

    • 如需添加提供新提供者,请单击“新增提供者”。

    • 要编辑用户配置的提供者,请在左窗格中选择提供者,然后单击“编辑”。

    “新建音频提供者”窗口
    “新建音频提供者”窗口
  3. 在“新建/编辑音频提供者”窗口中添加或变更会议标识详情,并点击“保存”。标有红星的字段为必填项。 

    提供者名称

    音频提供者的名称,如 MeetingPlace。

    提供者状态(已启用/已停用)

    您仅能编辑已启用提供者。当主持人设置用于音频会议的音频配置文件时,将会看见已启用的提供者。 您可以为一个帐户启用多个提供程序。

    注意:

    停用提供程序的同时也会停用为该提供程序设置的当前所有音频配置文件,并会取消音频配置文件与会议的关联。

    URL

    信息页面的链接。 例如,此页面可以包含会议帐户的详细信息,以供主持人在设置音频配置文件时使用。 此信息页面还可以是一个注册页,用于从音频提供者购买会议帐户。 帐户管理员通常会创建这些信息页面。

    拨入号码

    用于拨入会议的号码。 要添加拨入号码,请单击“添加号码”、“位置”,然后键入一个名称(如内部或国家/地区名称)。 单击“号码”,然后键入拨入号码。 拨入号码就会出现在会议室的右上角。

    注意:

    请提供来自英国的格式为 0800 或 0808 的免费电话号码,或格式为 00800 的国际免费电话号码。

    拨入步骤

    用于拨入音频会议的 DTMF 音调和暂停的序列。 拨号序列还包含会议号码并将其作为第一个步骤。

    如需添加和测试拨入序列,请参阅定义拨号序列拨号序列选项测试拨号序列

     

定义拨号序列

拨号序列拨入步骤是用于拨入音频会议的 DTMF 音调和暂停。 对于托管帐户,当主持人在会议室中加入会议时,Adobe Connect 服务器将在后台使用拨号序列加入音频会议。 某些 DTMF 音调可以是主持人定义的选项,如参加者代码。您可以通过将这些项目按顺序放置在一个表格中,为提供程序生成一个拨号序列。

注意:

明确定义的拨号序列可能需要对拨入步骤进行一些轻微且频繁的调整。 创建步骤流程的一种方式是使用电话拨入音频会议服务,并记录备注。 例如,以主持人身份拨入并启动音频会议。 使用单独的电话以参加者身份拨入会议,然后写下进入会议的步骤。

拨号序列的示例
拨号序列的示例

A. 加入音频会议的电话号码 B. DTMF 音调和操作之间的暂停 C. 此步骤的标识 D. 输入的用以计划此步骤的值 E. 在会议中显示 F. 不在会议中显示 G. 以文本框形式显示信息 

如需定义拨号序列,请执行以下步骤:

  1. 在“新建/编辑音频提供者”窗口的“拨入步骤”部分中,单击“添加步骤”。

  2. 在“操作”列,点击第一行中的信息,然后从弹出菜单中选择“会议号码”。 输入该会议室的拨入号码,然后指定此步骤的其余信息。

  3. 对于拨号序列中的每个剩余步骤,指定 DTMF 音调和暂停。

  4. 要上移或下移序列中的步骤,请选择相应的步骤并点击向上或向下箭头。

  5. 要删除步骤,请选择相应的步骤并单击“删除”。

  6. 如需保存更改项,请点击“保存”。

拨号序列选项

“操作”列描述系统为初始化电话连接而执行的操作。

  • 会议编号:用于加入音频会议的电话号码。 会议号码必须为拨号序列中的第一个步骤。托管帐户(Adobe 为此帐户提供服务器)需要一个美国免费电话号码以加入音频会议。预置型帐户许可帐户可以使用任何号码。仅允许使用一个会议号码。
  • DTMF:电话键盘上的按钮,例如:井号键 (#)。
  • 延迟(毫秒):每次操作之间的延迟时间。这些延迟在会议参加者输入信息前提供暂停。 例如,在输入参加者代码前,用户将会等待一段欢迎语。 可在“键/号码”列指定延迟时间。

标签为此操作的标识。例如,要针对某个会议 ID 计划 DTMF 操作,请将列中的文字“标签”替换为会议 ID。 只有用于“主持人定义”操作的标签才会显示在程序中。 在会议 ID 示例中,当主持人为此提供者创建音频配置文件时,会显示标记为“会议 ID”的文本框。

在“按键/号码”列中,选择主持人必须定义的步骤。 主持人定义的步骤会在会议主持人为音频会议设置音频配置文件时显示。选择以下选项之一:

  • 由主持人定义:如果帐户管理员希望主持人在为音频会议设置音频配置文件时输入信息,则可以选择此选项。 例如,带有标签“会议 ID”的主持人定义的 DTMF 操作会要求主持人在设置音频配置文件时输入会议 ID。
  • (空白栏):完成该步骤所需的电话键盘上的号码或符号。 例如,要计划 5000 毫秒的暂停时间以便用户等待欢迎语,请单击空白选项,然后输入 5000。

“会议中显示”列仅在“按键/号码”列中已选定“由主持人定义”时有效。

  • 真/假:决定会议邀请中和会议室窗口的右上角是否显示此操作的信息。

“输入类型”列仅在“按键/号码”列中已选定“由主持人定义”时有效。此选项用于定义在主持人设置音频配置文件时信息的显示方式。 这些选项还可以确定信息在只读页面(如会议室的“音频会议信息”部分)中的显示方式。

  • 文本:在音频配置文件中显示一个单行文本框,并在只读页面中显示一行信息。
  • 密码:将该信息显示为星号字符 (*)。 

测试拨号序列

在使用拨号序列启动音频会议前,最好测试一下该拨号序列。 使用此测试,您可以确保完成了所有必需的步骤,并且步骤之间具有充足的延迟时间。 如果您已向拨号序列中添加了任何主持人定义的步骤,请准备好在“测试拨入步骤”对话框中输入此信息。 例如,要让 Adobe Connect 以参加者身份拨入音频会议,请在对话框中输入参加者代码。

  1. 单击拨号序列底部的“测试拨入步骤”。

  2. 填写主持人定义的文本框。

  3. 单击“测试拨入步骤”对话框中的“连接”。

    呼叫得到应答后,您可以立即听见是否正在广播音频。

  4. 收听此音频,然后根据需要调整拨号序列。

注意:

如果提供的免费电话号码不是以上建议的数字类型,拨号将失败。

Adobe 建议

Adobe 建议
在 Adobe Connect 中设置音频提供者&和音频配置文件。
InteSolv

删除音频提供程序

  1. 单击 Adobe Connect Central 窗口顶部的“管理”选项卡。

  2. 点击“音频提供者”。

  3. 在“音频提供者”列表中选择提供者,然后单击“删除”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Learn about Universal Voice, applicable audio providers, and how to create and manage the providers. You can also define dialing sequences and test your set up.

About universal voice audio providers

Audio providers are companies that provide audio conferencing services that work with Adobe Connect. Administrators configure the audio providers that everyone on an account can use. Hosts configure providers for a specific use, such as a meeting. Both account administrators and hosts can configure an audio provider for universal voice.

The configuration for a universal voice audio provider includes the details required for hosts and participants to join an audio conference. They include the telephone numbers and steps required to dial into the audio conference. The configuration also specifies the host-defined options. For example, administrators configure the tones and pauses for dialing into a meeting. Hosts provide the meeting ID and any passwords that participants use to join the audio conference.

Adobe recommends

Adobe recommends
Configuring Universal Voice in Adobe Connect
InteSolv

Once you configure a universal voice audio provider, meeting hosts can create audio profiles that map to the provider. Audio profiles contain the audio conference settings used to start an audio conference.

Universal voice audio providers include these types:

  • Integrated telephony providers that have been enabled for universal voice.

  • User-configured by a meeting host or account administrator.

For more information about Adobe Connect audio providers, see Audio conferencing options. Adobe Connect accepts either free phone numbers originating in the United Kingdom of the format 0800 or 0808 or international free phone numbers of the format 00800.

View audio providers

All available audio providers for a specific account appear in the Provider Information window. Each audio provider is configured with descriptive information and a dialing sequence for connecting to an audio conference. You can view the information associated with any audio provider on the account. Only enabled providers can be edited.

Note:

Administrators, limited administrators, and hosts can access this window.

  1. Do one of the following to view the provider list:

    • (Administrators) Click the Administration tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window, and then click Audio Providers.

    • (Hosts) Click My Profile in the Adobe Connect window, and then click My Audio Providers.

  2. To view provider information, select the provider in the list.

Available audio providers and audio conference information for one provider.
Available audio providers and audio conference information for one provider.

Create or edit audio providers

Use the New/Edit Audio Provider window to configure universal voice audio providers. Fields in the New/Edit Audio Provider dialog box with a red star are required.

When you add an audio provider to an account, the provider appears in the Provider Information window (Administration > Audio Providers or My Profile > My Audio Providers).

New Audio Provider window
New Audio Provider window

  1. Do one of the following to view the provider list:

    • (Administrators) Click the Administration tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window, and then click Audio Providers.

    • (Hosts) Click My Profile in the Adobe Connect window, and then click My Audio Providers.

  2. Do one of the following to add conferencing details for a provider:

    • To add a provider, click New Provider.

    • To edit a user-configured provider, select the provider in the left pane and click Edit.

  3. Add or change conference identification details and click Save.

    Provider Name

    Name of the audio provider, such as MeetingPlace.

    Provider Status (Enabled/Disabled)

    Only enabled providers can be edited. Enabled providers appear to hosts when they set up an audio profile for an audio conference. You can enable multiple providers for an account.

    Note:

    Disabling a provider also disables all the current audio profiles set up for this provider and disassociates the audio profiles from the meetings.

    URL

    A link to an information page. For example, this page can include conference account details for hosts to use when setting up their audio profiles. The information page could also be a sign-up page for purchasing a conference account from an audio provider. Account administrators typically create these information pages.

    Dial-In Numbers

    Numbers for dialing into a meeting. To add dial-in numbers, click Add Number, click the word Location, and type a name, such as Internal or the country name. Click the word Number and type the dial-in number. The dial-in numbers appear in the upper-right corner of the meeting room.

    Note:

    Provide either a free phone number originating in the United Kingdom of the format 0800 or 0808 or an international free phone number of the format 00800.

    Dial-In Steps

    A sequence of DTMF tones and pauses for dialing into an audio conference. The dialing sequence also includes the conference number as the first step.

Adobe recommends

Adobe recommends
Setting up audio providers & audio profiles in Adobe Connect
InteSolv

Define a dialing sequence

The dialing sequence or dial-in steps are DTMF tones and pauses for dialing into an audio conference. On hosted accounts, the Adobe Connect server uses the dialing sequence to join the audio conference in the background when the host joins the conference in the meeting room. Some DTMF tones can be host-defined options, such as participant codes. You build a dialing sequence for a provider by placing these items in sequence in a table.

Note:

A well-defined dialing sequence can require small and frequent adjustments to the dial-in steps. One way to create the flow of steps is to dial into the audio conferencing service using a telephone and take notes. For example, dial in as a moderator and start the audio conference. Use a separate telephone to dial into the conference as a participant, and then write down the steps to enter the conference.

Example of a dialing sequence
Example of a dialing sequence

A. Telephone number to join the audio conference B. DTMF tones and pauses between actions C. Name for the step D. Values entered to program the step E. Displayed in meeting F. Not displayed in meeting G. Displays information as a text box 

Most options appear in pop-up menus. To display a pop-up menu, click the information in each row.

Available choices for the Display In Meeting column
Available choices for the Display In Meeting column

  1. In the Dial-In Steps section of the New/Edit Provider window, click Add Step.

  2. In the Action column, click the information in the first row, and select Conference Number from the pop-up menu. Enter the dial-in number for the meeting room and specify the remaining information for that step.

  3. For each remaining step in the dialing sequence, specify DTMF tones and pauses.

  4. To move a step up or down in the sequence, select the step and use the Up or Down Arrows.

  5. To delete a step, select it and click Remove.

  6. When you’re finished, click Save.

Dialing sequence options

Action column

Conference Number

The telephone number for joining the audio conference. The conference number must be the first step in the dialing sequence. Hosted accounts, where Adobe provides the server for the account, require a toll free U.S. telephone number to join an audio conference. On-premise or licensed accounts can use any number. Only one conference number is allowed.

DTMF

Buttons on a telephone keypad, such as the pound key (#).

Delay (ms)

The delay in milliseconds between each action. These delays provide pauses before a meeting participant enters information. For example, users wait for a welcome announcement before entering a participant code. You specify the amount of delay in the Key/Number column.

Label column

Label

An identifier for the action. For example, to program a DTMF action for a meeting ID, replace the word Label in the column with Meeting ID. Only labels for Defined By Host actions appear in the program. In the Meeting ID example, a text box labeled Meeting ID appears when hosts create an audio profile for this provider.

Key/Number column

In this column, you choose which steps a host has to define. Host-defined steps appear when a meeting host sets up an audio profile for an audio conference.

(blank)

The numbers or symbols on a telephone keypad required to complete the step. For example, to program a pause of 5000 milliseconds for users to wait for a welcome announcement, click the blank option and enter 5000.

Defined By Host

Account administrators choose this option when they want hosts to enter information while setting up an audio profile for an audio conference. For example, a host-defined DTMF action with the label “Meeting ID” requires the host to enter the meeting ID when setting up the audio profile.

Display In Meeting column

The pop-up menu in this column is available only for Defined By Host steps.

False/True

Determines whether the information for this action is displayed in the meeting invitation and upper-right corner of the meeting room window.

Input Type column

The pop-up menu in this column is available only for Defined By Host steps. The options define how information appears when hosts set up audio profiles. These options also determine how the information appears in read-only pages, such as the Audio Conference Information section in a meeting room.

Text

Displays a single-line text box in the audio profile, and a single line of information in read-only pages.

Password

Shows the information as asterisk characters (*).

Test a dialing sequence

It’s a good idea to test the dialing sequence before you use it to start an audio conference. Using this test, you can ensure that you have accounted for all the required steps and that the delays between steps are sufficient. If you have added any host-defined steps to the dialing sequence, be prepared to enter that information in the Test Dial-In Steps dialog box. For example, to have Adobe Connect dial into the audio conference as a participant, enter the participant code in the dialog box.

  1. Click Test Dial-In Steps at the bottom of the dialing sequence.

  2. Fill in the host-defined text boxes.

  3. Click Adobe Connect in the Test Dial-In Steps dialog box.

    When the call is answered, you can hear if audio is being broadcast.

  4. Listen to the audio and then adjust the dialing sequence as necessary.

Note:

If the provided free phone numbers are not the type of numbers recommended above, the dial out fails.

Delete an audio provider

  1. Click the Administration tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central window.

  2. Click Audio Providers.

  3. Select the provider in the Audio Providers list and click Delete.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy