问题:默认情况下,安装 CC 2015 应用程序时会卸载 CC 2014 应用程序

默认情况下,使用 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序安装 CC 2015 应用程序时,会卸载该应用程序的早期版本。默认安装仅保留最新版本。例如,使用 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序安装 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 时会卸载 After Effects CC 2014 (13.2) 和 After Effects CC (12.2)。

解决方案:在 Creative Cloud 桌面应用程序中,取消选择“删除旧版本”选项

要在安装 CC 2015 的过程中保留这些早期版本,请在更新程序界面的“高级选项”区域取消选择删除旧版本选项。有关安装的其他详细信息,请参阅此页面

有关重新安装早期版本的更多信息,请参阅下载并安装 Creative Cloud 应用程序

考虑保留早期版本的原因如下:

插件兼容性:

由于 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 是对该应用程序的完全重构,因此大部分插件需要经过更新才能在此新版本中使用。如果您需要使用的插件尚未进行更新,可使用 After Effects 的早期版本。等到该插件有更新版本可用时,再使用此新版本。有关插件兼容性的更多详细信息,请参阅此页面

协作者或客户尚未升级:

由于您可以在 After Effects 中将项目向后保存一个主版本号,因此您仍然可以使用最新版本完成您的创意工作。然后,再根据需要向后保存。您无需在 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 和 After Effects CC 2014 (13.2) 之间向后保存 - 项目文件格式没有发生变化,而且这两个版本的主版本号也相同。有关在 After Effects 中向后保存的详细信息,请参阅此页面

需要用到该版本中不再提供的功能:

每推出一个新版本,Adobe 都会借机精简没有得到充分使用的功能。而对于 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 而言,情况也是如此;Adobe 之所以删除一些功能,是为了做出重大的架构调整。即使您需要用到 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 不再提供的功能,也可以使用 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 完成大部分创意工作。完成这部分工作后,可在 After Effects CC 2014 (13.2) 中打开同一个项目,再继续完成需要用到已删除功能的那部分工作。有关 After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) 中不再提供的功能的详细信息,请参阅此页面

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Issue: Installing CC 2015 applications uninstalls CC 2014 applications by default

By default, when you install a CC 2015 application using the Creative Cloud desktop application, previous versions of that application are uninstalled. The default installation leaves only the most recent version. For example, installing After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) using the Creative Cloud desktop application uninstalls After Effects CC 2014 (13.2) and After Effects CC (12.2).

Solution: In the Creative Cloud desktop app, deselect the Remove Old Versions option

To retain these previous versions during the installation of CC 2015, deselect the Remove Old Versions option in the Advanced Options section of the updater interface. See this page for additional details on installations.

For more information on reinstalling previous versions, see Download your creative cloud apps.

Here are some reasons to consider keeping the previous version:

Plug-in compatibility:

Because After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) is a complete rearchitecture of the application, most plug-ins need updating to work with this new version. If you require a plug-in that has not yet been updated, use the previous version of After Effects. Use this version until the updated plug-in version is available. For more details about plug-in compatibility, see this page.

Collaborators or clients who have not yet upgraded:

Since you can save projects back one major version number from After Effects, you can still work with the most recent version for your creative work. Then, save backward when needed. You don't need to save backward to go between After Effects CC 2015 (13.5) and After Effects CC 2014 (13.2)—the project file format is unchanged, and the major version number is the same. For details about saving backward in After Effects, see this page.

Require features not available in the version:

With each new version, Adobe takes the opportunity to prune features that haven’t gotten much use. And, as is the case with After Effects CC 2015 (13.5), Adobe removes features because of a major architectural change. Even if you require a feature that is not available in After Effects CC 2015 (13.5), perform the bulk of your creative work in After Effects CC 2015 (13.5). With that work complete, open the same project in After Effects CC 2014 (13.2) for the part of your work that requires the removed feature. For details of features not available in After Effects CC 2015 (13.5), see this page.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy