WebGL 是什么?

WebGL 是一个无需额外插件而可以在任何兼容浏览器中显示图形的开放 Web 标准。WebGL 完全集成到所有允许使用 GPU 加速进行图像处理的 Web 标准浏览器中,并作为 Web 页面画布的一部分发挥作用。WebGL 元素可以嵌入其他 HTML 元素中并与页面的其他部分实现合成。

尽管如今大多数浏览器都支持 WebGL,但若想了解到底是哪些版本支持,请访问此链接了解更多信息。

某些浏览器默认情况下不启用 WebGL。要在浏览器中启用 WebGL,请参阅此文章

注意:

应确保在您的浏览器上启用 WebGL,因为某些浏览器默认情况下是禁用 WebGL 的。

使用 WebGL-glTF(测试版)文档类型

Animate CC 现有两种 WebGL-glTF 文档类型。可以使用 WebGL-glTF 标准文档类型,以便与任何标准 WebGL-glTF 包集成。它完全符合标准。

  1. 要创建基于 WebGL-glTF 的文档,请从主屏幕的“高级”中选择“WebGL-glTF 标准”或“WebGL-glTF 扩展”。

    WebGL-glTF 文档类型
    WebGL-glTF 文档类型
  2. 根据要求指定指定宽度、高度和单位,然后单击“创建”

发布 WebGL-glTF 文件

  1. 从“属性检查器”中单击“发布设置”

    发布 WebGL-glTF 文件
    发布 WebGL-glTF 文件
  2. “输出名称”文本框键入一个名称。

    WebGL-glTF 标准文档类型的“发布设置”对话框
    WebGL-glTF 标准文档类型的“发布设置”对话框
  3. 在“格式”选项中选择“GLB”“GLTF”

  4. 在“图像分辨率”文本框中指定一个范围为 1-3 的十进制数字。

  5. 选中“删除 JSON 文件中的空格”以减少文件大小。

  6. 标准选项“循环时间轴”“包括隐藏图层”默认已选中。可以取消选中它们,以查找任何小错误。

  7. 单击“发布”按钮可发布文件。

WebGL-glTF 导出(标准和扩展)视频教程

WebGL-glTF 导出(标准和扩展)视频教程
视频显示了如何使用 WebGL-glTF 导出(标准和扩展)

Animate CC 18.0 和更早版本

如果使用的是 Animate CC 18.0 或更早版本,则可参阅以下内容。

WebGL 文档类型

Animate CC 允许您创建丰富的交互性内容并将其发布为 WebGL(Web Graphics Library,Web 图形库)格式。由于 WebGL 完全集成到浏览器中,因此作为 Web 页面画布的一部分,它允许 Animate 利用 GPU 加速进行图形处理和渲染。

利用此新文档类型,可创建内容并将其快速发布为 WebGL 输出。您可以利用 Animate 中的强大工具来创建丰富的内容,但渲染在任何兼容浏览器上运行的 WebGL 输出。这意味着您可以使用传统的 Animate 时间轴、工作区及绘画工具实现 WebGL 内容的本地创作和生成。大多数常用的浏览器都支持 WebGL,因此,这就使得 Animate 可以在大多数 Web 平台上显示内容。

注意:

仅在预览时支持 WebGL。Animate 的这一更新包含支持带有声音和脚本的基本动画,并提供一组交互性功能。随着 Animate 后续版本的发布,您将看到针对 WebGL 文档类型提供的更多功能。有关针对 WebGL 支持的 Animate 功能的完整列表,请参阅这篇知识库文章

创建 WebGL 文档

在 Animate CC 中,使用 WebGL 文档可以快速创建和发布 WebGL 格式的内容。要创建 WebGL 文档:

  1. 启动 Animate CC。
  2. 在欢迎屏幕上,单击“WebGL(预览)”选项。也可以选择“文件”>“新建”菜单选项来显示“新建文档”对话框。单击“WebGL(预览)”选项。

在浏览器中预览 WebGL 内容

可以使用 Animate 的测试影片功能来预览或测试内容。预览操作如下:

  1. 在 Animate CC 中,按 Ctrl+Enter (Windows) 或 CMD+Enter (MAC)。这将启动您的默认浏览器并显示 WebGL 内容。
Animate CC 需要一个 Web 服务器才能运行 WebGL 内容。它具有一个内置的 Web 服务器,配置为在 8090 端口上运行 WebGL 内容。如果其他服务器已在使用此端口,Animate 会自动检测并解决此冲突。

将内容发布为 WebGL 格式

Animate 允许您在本地创建和发布 WebGL 内容。

要发布 WebGL 文档,可执行以下操作:

  1. 选择“文件” >“发布设置”以显示“发布设置”对话框。如果已为 WebGL 指定了发布设置,也可以选择“文件”>“发布”
  2. 在“发布设置”对话框中,指定以下设置的值:

输出文件

为输出提供一个有意义的名称。也可以浏览到或输入想要发布 WebGL 输出的位置。

覆盖 HTML

允许您指定在每次发布 WebGL 项目时是否覆盖 HTML 包装器。如果对发布的 HTML 文件做过任何外部改动,并希望在对 Animate CC 中的动画或资源所做任何更改进行更新时保留它们,可以取消选中此选项。

包括隐藏图层

在 WebGL 输出中包括所有隐藏图层。取消选择“包括隐藏图层”将不会把标记为隐藏的所有图层(包括嵌套在影片剪辑内的图层)导出到生成的 WebGL 文档中。这样,通过使图层不可见,您就可以测试不同版本的 WebGL 文档,非常简便。

循环时间轴

内容到达最后一帧后再重复播放。取消选择此选项会使内容在到达最后一帧后停止播放。

webGL_publishSettings
  1. 单击“发布”,将 WebGL 内容发布到指定位置。

注意:

对于在浏览上运行的 WebGL 内容,最大可为其指定 60FPS。

了解 WebGL 输出

发布的 WebGL 输出包含以下文件:

HTML 包装器文件

它包括调用资源以及初始化 WebGL 渲染器的运行时。该文件默认命名为 <FLA_name>.html。可以在“发布设置”对话框(“文件”>“发布设置”)中为该 HTML 文件提供另外的名称。

该 HTML 文件默认与 FLA 位于同一目录下。可以在“发布设置”对话框中提供另外的位置。

JavaScript 文件 (WebGL Runtime)

显示 WebGL 中发布的内容。发布在 WebGL 文档的 libs/ 文件夹中。该文件命名为:flwebgl-<version>.min.js

HTML 包装器利用此 JS 文件渲染 WebGL 内容。

纹理图谱

存储所有(形状)颜色值,包括舞台上的位图实例。

添加音频至 WebGL 文档

您可以向 WebGL 文档导入和嵌入音频、使用同步设置控制播放(事件、开始及停止)以及在运行时播放时间轴音频。WebGL 目前仅支持 .wav 和 .mp3 格式。

有关使用音频的详细信息,请参阅在 Animate 中使用声音

将现有内容移植到 WebGL 文档

您可以将 Animate 中的现有内容移植到 WebGL 文档。粗略地讲,Animate 允许您通过手动复制或导入实现内容移植。此外,在 Animate 中处理多个文档时,通常的做法是作为图层或库中的资源跨文档复制内容。尽管支持 Animate 的大多数功能,但为更好地适应 WebGL 格式,我们还是对某些内容类型进行了修改。

Animate 包含几个强大的功能,可帮助您生成具有丰富表现力的内容。不过,考虑到其中某些功能是 Animate 固有的,它们在 WebGL 文档中将不受支持。我们将 Animate 设计为将此类内容修改为受支持的格式,并在某个工具或功能不受支持时给出提示信息。

复制

将内容(图层或库元件)从传统 Animate 文档类型(如 ActionScript 3.0、AIR for Android、AIR for Desktop 等)复制到 WebGL 文档中。这种情况下,将删除不支持的内容类型或将其转换为支持的默认类型。

例如,复制 3D 动画时,将删除对舞台上的对象应用的所有 3D 转换。

导入

导入包含不支持内容的 PSD 或 AI 文件。这种情况下,将删除内容或将其转换为支持的默认类型。

例如,导入应用了模糊效果的 PSD 文件时,Animate 将删除该效果。

同时处理

同时处理多个文档类型(如 ActionScript 3.0 和 WebGL)时,在选定工具或选项不受支持时切换文档。这种情况下,Animate CC 将显示信息,指示不支持该功能。

例如,您曾经在 ActionScript 3.0 文档中创建了一条虚线,现在想在线条工具仍处于选中状态下切换为 WebGL。观察鼠标指针和属性检查器,它们会显示相应的图标,表示在 WebGL 中不支持虚线。

脚本

您可以在“操作”面板中编写在播放器进入帧后将要执行的 Javascript 代码。帧脚本上下文中的“this”变量指 MovieClip 所属的实例。此外,帧脚本可以访问在容器 HTML 文件中声明的 Javascript 功能和变量。在您从 ActionScript 文档复制帧或图层然后粘贴到 WebGL 文档中时,系统将对脚本(如果有)添加注释。

在移植之后应用的内容更改

以下是在将原有内容移植到 WebGL 文档时所应用的更改类型。

将内容删除

HTML5 Canvas 不支持的内容类型会予以删除。例如:

滤镜

不受支持。将删除该效果,形状改用实心填充。

Filters
删除模糊滤镜效果,用实心填充代替。

将内容修改为支持的默认值

支持内容类型或功能,但不支持功能的属性。例如:

 

径向渐变

被改为采用实心填充(使用原色)。

Radial Gradient
将径向渐变改为采用实心填充(使用原色)。

有关移植期间不支持的功能及其回退值的完整列表,请参阅此文章

利用位图缓存改进渲染性能

运行时位图缓存有助于优化渲染性能,这是通过指定某个静态影片剪辑(如背景图像)或按钮元件在运行时缓存为位图来实现的。默认情况下,在每个帧中都会重绘矢量项。将影片剪辑或按钮元件缓存为位图则使得浏览器不必不断地重绘矢量项,这是因为图像是一个位图,其位置不会改变。这就使得 WebGL 内容渲染性能得以大幅提升。

例如,当您在复杂背景中创建动画时,将创建包含背景中包括的所有项目的影片剪辑。然后,在“属性”检查器中为背景影片剪辑选择“缓存为位图”。在播放期间,该背景呈现为存储在当前屏幕深度的位图。浏览器在舞台上快速绘制位图,且仅绘制一次,以使动画播放更加快速流畅。

位图缓存允许使用影片剪辑并自动将其冻结在当前位置上。 如果某个区域发生更改,则矢量数据可更新位图缓存。 此过程将最大程度减少浏览器必须执行的重绘次数,从而使渲染更加快速流畅。

要对影片剪辑元件启用“缓存为位图”属性,可选择该影片剪辑实例,然后从属性监视器(“窗口”>“属性”)中的“渲染”下拉菜单中选择“缓存为位图”。

CacheAsBitmap

将缓存用作位图时的注意事项

对 WebGL 内容使用“缓存为位图”属性时应注意以下事项:

  • 影片剪辑元件最大应限制为 2048x2048。请注意,可以缓存的影片剪辑实例的实际边界将小于 2048x2048,WebGL 会保留一些像素。
  • 如果同一个影片剪辑有多个实例,Animate 将以其遇到的第一个实例的大小生成缓存。不过,即使影片剪辑有较大变形,缓存也不会重新生成,“缓存为位图”属性也不会被忽略。因此,如果影片剪辑元件在动画过程中有较大幅度的缩放,动画可能会呈像素化。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Support for WebGL is only available as preview. This update of Animate includes support for basic animations with sound and scripting, and a set of interactivity features. With future releases of Animate, you will see more features being enabled for the WebGL document type. For a complete list of Animate features that are supported for WebGL, see this KB article.

What is WebGL?

WebGL is an open web standard for rendering graphics on any compatible browser, without the need for additional plug-ins. WebGL is integrated completely into all the web standards of the browser allowing GPU accelerated usage of image processing and effects as part of the web page canvas. WebGL elements can be embedded with other HTML elements and composited with other parts of the page.

Although, most modern-day browsers support WebGL, visit this link to know more details about the exact versions that are supported.

Some browsers do not have WebGL enabled by default. To enable WebGL on your browser, see this article.


Ensure that you enable WebGL on your browser, because some browsers disable WebGL by default.

The WebGL document type

Animate CC allows you to create and publish rich interactive content to the Web Graphics Library (WebGL) format. Since WebGL is fully integrated into browsers, it allows Animate to leverage GPU accelerated usage of graphics processing and rendering, as part of the web page canvas.

In Animate CC, a new document type has been added for WebGL. This allows you to create content and quickly publish to a WebGL output. You can leverage powerful tools within Animate to create rich content, but render WebGL output that runs on any compatible browser. This means that you can use the traditional Animate timeline, workspace, and drawing tools to natively author and produce WebGL content. Most commonly used browsers support WebGL, there by, allowing Animate to render content on most web platforms.

Creating a WebGL document

In Animate CC, the WebGL document allows you to quickly create and publish content for the WebGL format. To create a WebGL document:

  1. Launch Animate CC.
  2. On the Welcome Screen, click the WebGL(Preview) option. Alternatively, select File > New menu option to display the New Document dialog. Click the WebGL(Preview) option.

Previewing WebGL content on browsers

You can use the Test Movie feature of Animate to preview or test your content. To preview, do the following:

  1. Within Animate CC, press Ctrl+Enter on Windows and CMD+Enter on MAC. This launches your default browser and renders the WebGL content.
Animate CC requires a web server to run WebGL content. Animate CC has a built-in Web Server that is configured to run WebGL content on Port #8090. If a server is already using this port, Animate automatically detects and resolves the conflict.

Publishing content to the WebGL format

Animate allows you to create and publish WebGL content natively from within.

To publish your WebGL document, do the following:

  1. Select File > Publish Settings to display the Publish Settings dialog. Alternatively, select File > Publish. if you have already specified Publish Settings for WebGL.
  2. On the Publish Settings dialog, specify values for:

Output file

Provide a meaningful name for the output. Also, browse to or enter the location where you want to publish the WebGL output.

Overwrite HTML

Lets you specify whether to overwrite the HTML Wrapper or not everytime you publish your WebGL project. You may uncheck this option if you have made any external changes to the published HTML file and wish to retain them while updating any changes made to the animation or assets in Flahs Pro.

Include Hidden Layers

Includes all hidden layers in the WebGL output. Deselecting Include Hidden Layers prevents all layers (including layers nested inside movie clips) marked as hidden from being exported in the resulting WebGL. This lets you easily test different versions of WebGL document by making layers invisible.

Loop Timeline

Repeats the content when it reaches the last frame. Deselect this option to stop the content when it reaches the last frame.

  1. Click Publish to publish WebGL content to the specified location.


The maximum FPS that could specified for WebGL content that run on browsers is 60FPS.

Understanding the WebGL output

The published WebGL output contains the following files:

HTML Wrapper file

It includes the runtime, calls for assets, and also, initializes the WebGL renderer. The file is named as <FLA_name>.html by default. You can provide a different name for the HTML file in the Publish Settings dialog (File > Publish Settings).

The HTML file is placed in the same directory as that of the FLA by default. You can provide a different location on the Publish Settings dialog.

JavaScript File (WebGL Runtime)

Renders published content on WebGL. Is published in the libs/ folder of the WebGL document. The file is named as: flwebgl-<version>.min.js

The HTML wrapper makes use of this JS file to render WebGL content.

Texture Atlas

Stores all the color value ( of shapes ) including the bitmap instances on the stage.

Adding audio to your WebGL document

You can import and embed audio to the your WebGL document, control the playback using the sync settings (event, start, and stop), and play timeline audio at runtime. WebGL currently supports only .wav and .mp3 formats.

For more information on working with audio, see Using Sounds in Animate.

Migrating existing content to a WebGL document

You can migrate existing content within Animate to a WebGL document. To its end, Animate allows you to migrate via copying or importing content manually. Also, when working with multiple documents within Animate, it is a common practice to copy content across documents as Layers or assets in the Library. Although, most features of Animate are supported, some content types are modified to better accommodate the WebGL format.

Animate contains several powerful features that help produce visually rich content. However, considering that some of these features are native to Animate, they will not be supported in a WebGL document. Animate has been designed to modify such content to a supported format, and visually indicate when a tool or feature is not supported.


content (layers or library symbols) from a traditional Animate document type (such as ActionScript 3.0, AIR for Android, AIR for Desktop, and so on) into a WebGL document. In this case, an unsupported content-type is either removed or converted to supported defaults.

For example, copying 3D animation will remove all 3D transformations applied to objects on stage.


a PSD or AI file that contain unsupported content. In this case, the content is either removed or converted to supported defaults.

For example, import a PSD file that has Blur effects applied. Animate removes the effect.


with multiple document types (for example, ActionScript 3.0 and WebGL) simultaneously, you switch documents with an unsupported tool or option selected. In this case, Animate CC visually indicates that the feature is not supported.

For example, you created a dotted line in an ActionScript 3.0 document and switch to WebGL with the Line tool still selected. Observe the pointer and the Properties Inspector, they visually indicate that dotted line is not supported within WebGL.


You can write Javascript code in the Actions panel, which will be executed after player enters the frame. The 'this' variable in the context of frame scripts refers to the instance of the MovieClip it belongs to. In addition, frame scripts can access Javascript functions and variables declared in the container HTML file. When you copy a frame or layer from an ActionScript document and paste it in a WebGL document, scripts if any will be commented.

Changes applied to content after migrating

The following are the types of changes that are applied when you migrate legacy content to an WebGL document.

Content is removed

Content types that are not supported in HTML5 Canvas are removed. For example:


are not supported. The effect will be removed, and the shape will assume a solid fill, instead.

Blur Filter effect is removed, and is replaced by Solid fill.

Content is modified to a supported default value

Content type or feature is supported, but a property of the feature is not. For example:


Radial Gradient

is modified to assume Solid fill using the primary color.

Radial Gradient is modified to Solid fill using the primary color.

For a full list of features that are not supported and their fallback values during migration, see this article.

Improving rendering performance with bitmap caching

Runtime bitmap caching lets you optimize rendering performance by specifying that a static movie clip (for example, a background image) or button symbol be cached as a bitmap at runtime. By default, vector items are redrawn in every frame. Caching a movie clip or button symbol as a bitmap prevents the browser from having to continually redraw the item, because the image is a bitmap and its position does not change. This provides a significant improvement in performance of rendering WebGL content.

For example, when you create an animation with a complex background, create a movie clip containing all the items included in the background. Then select Cache as Bitmap for the background movie clip in the Property inspector. During playback, the background is rendered as a bitmap stored at the current screen depth. Browser draws the bitmap on the Stage quickly and only once, letting the animation play faster and more smoothly.

Bitmap caching lets you use a movie clip and freeze it in place automatically. If a region changes, vector data updates the bitmap cache. This process minimizes the number of redraws that browser must perform, and provides smoother, faster rendering performance.

To enable Cache as Bitmap property for a movieclip symbol, select the movieclip instance, and select Cache as Bitmap from the Render drop-down on Properties Inspector (Window > Properties).

Considerations when using Cache as Bitmap

When using Cache as Bitmap property on WebGL content, consider the following:

  • Maximum size of the movieclip symbol is limited to 2048x2048. Note that the actual bounds of the movie clip instance that can be cached are lesser than 2048x2048, WebGL reserves some pixels.
  • If there is more than one instance of the same movieclip, Animate generates the cache with the size of the first instance encountered. However, the cache is not re-generated and Cache as Bitmap property is not ignored, even if the transform of the movie clip changes to a large extent. And hence, if the movieclip symbol is greatly scaled during the course of animation, the animation may appear pixelated.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy