什么是 ARMsvc.exe 进程?

在 Windows 7、Vista 和 Server 2008 上,Adobe Reader 10.1 会将 ARMsvc.exe 作为更新程序的一部分进行安装。它是一项在系统上下文中运行的 Windows 服务。这项新服务允许在计算机上(用户将应用程序配置为自动更新)进行静默和自动更新(对于自动更新,请选择“编辑”>“更新程序”>“自动下载并安装更新”,或选择“首选项”>“更新程序”>“自动下载并安装更新”)。在没有此服务的情况下,用户可在更新过程中通过用户帐户控制 (UAC) 对话框确认提升。

它检查更新的频率如何?

此服务没有计划程序,本身也不会执行任何操作。更新程序在需要提升时会用到此服务。默认情况下,在上一次成功的检查之后,更新程序自身每三天检查一次更新。

此进程可配置吗?

它是不可配置的,但具有必需权限的人员可以停止或禁用它。用于更改更新间隔或检查模式的设置属于更新程序的一部分。有关详细信息,请参阅 http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/837/cpsid_83709/attachments/Acrobat_Reader_Updater.pdf

此进程可中断或停止吗?

是的。和任何标准的 Windows 服务一样,它可以通过 Windows 服务管理器进行配置。如果配置为停止或禁用,则更新程序无法使用它。

此服务可在 XP 上运行吗?

不能。适用于 XP 标准用户的更新处于禁用状态。

该服务如何与用户帐户控制交互?

在 Vista 和 Win 7 上,如果用户帐户控制 (UAC) 关闭,将对标准用户禁用更新程序。如果 UAC 开启,则对标准用户启用更新程序。但是,静默安装不向标准用户开放,因为它需要提供管理员凭据以提升更新的安装。在此工作流程中,标准用户被切换到用户界面模式(显示有对话框)以提供凭据(即使更新程序首选项设为在完全自动模式下运行,用户模式照样会切换)。标准用户在未输入凭据的情况下,即使拥有 armsvc.exe 进程,也无法安装更新。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

What is the ARMsvc.exe process?

On Windows 7, Vista, and Server 2008, Adobe Reader 10.1 installs ARMsvc.exe as part of the Updater. It is a Windows Service that runs in a System context. The new service enables silent and automatic updates on machines where a user has configured the application for automatic updates. (For automatic updates, choose Edit > Updater > Download And Install Updates Automatically or Preferences > Updater > Download And Install Updates Automatically.) Without this Service, the user confirms elevation through the User Account Control (UAC) dialog box during the update process.

How often does it check for updates?

The service has no scheduler and does nothing on its own. The Updater uses the service when it needs elevation. By default, the Updater itself checks for updates every three days after the last successful check.

Is the process configurable?

It is not configurable except that someone with the requisite privileges can stop or disable it. Settings for changing the update interval or check mode belong to the Updater. For details, see http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/837/cpsid_83709/attachments/Acrobat_Reader_Updater.pdf.

Can the process be interrupted or stopped?

Yes. Like any standard Windows Service, it can be configured using Windows Service Manager. If configured to be stopped or disabled, the Updater cannot use it.

Does this service work on XP?

No. Updates for standard users on XP are disabled.

How does the service interact with User Account Control?

On Vista and Win 7, if User Account Control (UAC) is turned off, the Updater is disabled for Standard users. If UAC is on, Updater is enabled for Standard users. However, silent installs are not possible for standard users because it's necessary to provide Admin credentials to elevate the installation of updates. In this workflow, standard users are switched to user interface mode (with displayed dialogs) to provide credentials. (User modes switch even if the Updater preferences are set to run in full automatic mode.) Standard users can't install the updates without entering the credentials even with the introduction of armsvc.exe.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy