为何 Adobe 应用程序要访问我的通讯录或日历?

了解当在 macOS Mojave 10.14 上收到提示,指出 Adobe 应用程序要访问您的私人数据时该怎么做。

概述

在 macOS Mojave 10.14 版本中,Apple 更改了操作系统的一些安全功能,以便在第三方软件请求访问包含用户私人数据的文件夹或内容时,向用户发出通知。 

问题

Apple 新增的隐私保护功能适用于包含您的日历、通讯录、照片、邮件和信息的各个目录。因此,在尝试列出或浏览这些目录时,您可能会收到一则类似于下图所示的警告消息,指示 Adobe 应用程序“想要访问您的通讯录”:

Adobe 应用程序不会要求访问您的日历、通讯录或位置,可能是您本人无意中导致这些应用程序尝试访问这些项目。当您使用打开保存对话框在用户“资源库”目录中进行浏览时,可能会出现这种情况。

这两个对话框会查看您用户“资源库”目录中的所有文件和目录。这意味着在任何应用程序需要访问“/用户/<用户名>/资源库”目录中的任意文件夹时,系统都会发出此类请求提示。

解决方案

如果您遇到此类提示,只需选择不允许即可。这不会对 Adobe 应用程序的运行造成任何影响。系统应该只会针对每个应用程序(每种安全类别)发出一次此类提示。在将 Adobe 应用程序更新到新版本后,macOS 会记住您之前的选择,因此不会再次向您发出此类提示。

注意:

默认情况下,用户“资源库”目录(“/用户/<用户名>/资源库”)在 macOS 上处于隐藏状态。因此,不建议您经常访问或使用此目录来保存应用程序文档。

如果允许 Adobe 应用程序访问我的日历、通讯录或位置,会出现什么情况?

如果您允许 Adobe 应用程序访问相应目录中的这些文件,即表示您允许应用程序浏览包含这些项目的目录。此外,也表示您将能够使用这些目录中的文件。

Learn what to do when you receive a prompt on macOS Mojave 10.14 that an Adobe app wants to access your private data.

Overview

With the release of macOS Mojave 10.14, Apple has changed some security features of the operating system, providing users a notification when third-party software requests access to folders or content containing their private data. 

Issue

Apple's new privacy protections apply to the directories that contain your calendars, contacts, photos, mail, and messages. When trying to list or navigate through these directories, you may receive an alert that the Adobe app "would like access to your contacts", similar to this:

 

 

Adobe apps do not require access to your Calendar, Contacts, or Location, but you might unintentionally cause these apps to try to access these items. This can occur when you navigate within your user Library directory with either the Open or Save dialog.

These dialogs examine all files and directories within your user Library directory. This means that any app that needs access to any folder in /Users/<username>/Library will prompt such requests. 

Solution

If you encounter this prompt, simply select Don't Allow. It will have no impact on the operation of your Adobe apps. The prompts should only happen once per app (per security category). When you update your Adobe app to a new version, macOS remembers your earlier choices and won't prompt you again.

Note:

The user Library directory /Users/<username>/Library is hidden by default on macOS. It is not recommended to regularly access or use this directory for saving application documents.

Frequently Asked Questions

If you allow Adobe apps access to these files in the directories, you will allow the apps to browse the directories that contain these items. And you’ll be able to use the files in those directories. 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy