After Effects 中的许多数量是时间点或者时间跨度,包括图层、素材项目和合成的当前时间、图层入点和出点以及持续时间。

默认情况下,After Effects 用 Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers(电影与电视工程师协会,SMPTE)时间码显示时间:时、分、秒和帧。您可以更改为其他时间显示系统,例如帧数或者 16 毫米或 35 毫米胶片的英尺数和帧数。

您可能想以英尺数和帧数形式查看时间值(例如,如果您正在为最终输出到胶片而准备影片);或者以简单的帧数查看(如果您打算在 Flash 之类的动画程序中使用您的影片)。您选择的格式仅应用于当前项目。

注意:

更改时间显示格式不会改变您的资源或输出的帧速率,它只会更改如何对帧编号以便在 After Effects 中显示。

视频编辑工作站通常使用记录到录像带上的 SMPTE 时间码作为参考。如果您要创建将与使用 SMPTE 时间码的视频同步的视频,请使用默认时间码显示样式。

在 After Effects CS5.5 和更高版本中,源文件中的时间码可以多种文件格式显示。源时间码可在界面的多个区域中找到,其中包括“项目”面板、“项目设置”对话框、“合成设置”对话框以及“首选项”对话框。请参阅源时间码了解更多信息。

更改时间显示单位

  • 要循环显示时间码基准或者帧数/英尺数 + 帧数(取决于您是否在“项目设置”中选中了“使用英尺数 + 帧数”选项),请按住 Ctrl 键并单击 (Windows) 或者按住 Command 键并单击 (Mac OS) 当前时间显示。当前时间显示位于“时间轴”面板的左上角以及“图层”、“合成”和“素材”面板的底部。(请参阅“时间轴”面板。)

    未在“项目设置”中选择的选项将在下面显示为较小文本。若要只显示在“项目设置”(时间码或帧)中选择的选项,请执行以下操作:

    1. 通过选择“After Effects”>“首选项”>“显示”(Mac OS) 或者“编辑”>“首选项”>“显示”(Windows),打开“显示”首选项。
    2. 在“时间轴面板”选项(默认选中此选项)中,取消选择“显示时间码和帧”。
  • 要更改时间显示单位,请选择“文件”>“项目设置”,然后从“时间显示样式”部分的选项中进行选择。

时间显示单位的选项

时间码

使用“使用媒体源”(源时间码)或始于 00:00:00:00,在“时间轴”、“图层”和“素材”面板的时间标尺中将时间显示为时间码。选择“时间码”选项来使用时间码,而不是帧。请注意,没有选择帧速率或丢帧/无丢帧的选项,因为检测到且使用了源时间码。

注意:

您可以在项目内的任何合成中同时具有丢帧和无丢帧时间码。

帧数

显示帧数,而不是时间。为方便起见,当您执行将与基于帧的应用程序或格式(如 Flash 或 SWF)结合的工作时,请使用此设置。要使用“帧数”,请选择“帧数”并取消选择“英尺数 + 帧数”。

英尺数 + 帧数

显示胶片的英尺数以及帧数(不足一英尺用帧数表示)(对于 16 毫米或 35 毫米胶片)。要使用“英尺数 + 帧数”,请选择“帧数”并选择“英尺数 + 帧数”。

帧计数

确定“帧数”的时间显示样式的起始数。

时间码转换

项目的时间码值用于起始数(如果项目有源时间码)。如果没有时间码值,计数将从零开始。“时间码转换”会导致 After Effects 表现为像在以前版本中那样,其中所有资源的帧计数和时间码计数在数学上都是等价的。

开始位置 0

帧的计数始于零。

开始位置 1

帧的计数始于一。

注意:

新选项“开始位置 0”和“开始位置 1”允许您在“帧数”和“时间码”之间指定不同的帧计数方案。例如,您可以选择接受素材项目的源时间码,但是从零或一开始对帧进行计数。

源时间码

源时间码支持文件格式 After Effects 可以读取时间码并将时间码用于大部分格式,包括:QuickTime、DV、AVI、P2、MPEG-2、MPEG-4、H.264、AVCHD、RED、XDCAM EX、XDCAM HD、WAV 和 DPX 图像序列导入器。

“项目”面板

源时间码以列的方式显示在“项目”面板中:媒体开始、媒体结束、媒体持续时间和磁带名称。它们是指源的开始时间、结束时间和总持续时间。这些列对应“入点”、“出点”和“持续时间”,体现用户在“素材”面板中为素材项目设置的入点和出点,或者在工作区域为合成设置的入点和出点。

项目设置

“项目设置”对话框包含源时间码功能集。有关详细信息,请参阅时间显示单位的选项

“合成设置”对话框

“合成设置”对话框包含源时间码功能集。有关详细信息,请参阅帧率

“首选项”对话框

“首选项”对话框的“导入”面板支持源时间码功能。请参阅导入首选项

有关时间码的在线资源

Trish 和 Chris Meyer 在 ProVideo Coalition 网站上提供了一篇文章,介绍丢帧与无丢帧时间码之间的差别。

Chris Pirazzi 在其 Lurker's Guide to Video 网站上提供了有关时间码的技术细节。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Many quantities in After Effects are either points in time or spans of time, including the current time, layer In and Out points, and durations of layers, footage items, and compositions.

By default, After Effects displays time in Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) timecode: hours, minutes, seconds, and frames. You can change to another system of time display, such as frames, or feet and frames of 16mm or 35mm film.

You may want to see time values in Feet + Frames format, for example, if you are preparing a movie for eventual output to film; or in simple frame numbers if you plan to use your movie in an animation program such as Flash. The format you choose applies to the current project only.


Changing the time display format does not alter the frame rate of your assets or output—it changes only how frames are numbered for display in After Effects.

Video-editing workstations often use SMPTE timecode that is recorded onto videotape for reference. If you are creating video that will be synchronized with video that uses SMPTE timecode, use the default timecode display style.

In After Effects CS5.5 and later, timecode from source files can be displayed from a variety of file formats. Source timecode is found in several areas of the interface including the Project panel, Project Settings dialog box, Composition Settings dialog box and Preferences dialog box. See Source timecode for more information.

Change time-display units

  • To cycle through Timecode Base, or Frames/Feet + Frames (depending if you have the “Use Feet + Frames” option checked in the Project Settings), Ctrl-click (Windows) or Command-click (Mac OS) the current-time display. The current-time display is in the upper-left corner of the Timeline panel and at the bottom of the Layer, Composition, and Footage panels. (See Timeline panel.)

    The option that is not selected in Project Settings will be displayed as smaller text underneath. To display only the option selected in Project Settings (Timecode or Frames), do the following:

    1. Open Display preferences by selecting After Effects > Preferences > Display (Mac OS) or Edit > Preferences > Display (Windows).
    2. Deselect the Show Both Timecode and Frames in Timeline Panel option (this option is selected by default).
  • To change time display units, choose File > Project Settings, and choose from the options in the Time Display Style section.

Options for time-display units


Displays time as timecode in the time rulers of the Timeline, Layer, and Footage panels, using either Use Media Source (source timecode) or starting at 00:00:00:00. Select the Timecode option to use timecode instead of Frames. Note that there are no options for choosing frame rate or drop-frame/non-drop-frame, as source timecode is detected and used instead.


You may have both drop-frame and non-drop-frame timecode in any composition within a project.


Displays frame number instead of time. Use this setting for convenience when doing work that you are integrating with a frame-based application or format, like Flash or SWF. To use Frames, select Frames and deselect Feet + Frames.

Feet + Frames

Displays the number of feet of film, plus frames for fractional feet, for 16mm or 35mm film. To use Feet + Frames, select Frames and select Feet + Frames.

Frame Count

Determines the starting number for the time display style for Frames.

Timecode Conversion

Timecode value of the item is used for the starting number (if the item has source timecode). If there is no timecode value, counting begins with zero. Timecode Conversion causes After Effects to behave as it has in previous versions, where the frame count and the timecode count of all assets are mathematically equivalent.

Start at 0

The counting for frames begins at zero.

Start at 1

The counting for frames begins at one.


The new options of “Start at 0” and “Start at 1” allow you to specify different frame-counting schemes between the “Frames” and “Timecode.” For example, you might choose to honor the source timecode of footage items, but count frames beginning at zero or one.

Source timecode

Source timecode support file formats After Effects can read and use timecode for most formats including: QuickTime, DV, AVI, P2, MPEG-2, MPEG-4, H.264, AVCHD, RED, XDCAM EX, XDCAM HD, WAV, and DPX image sequence importers.

Project panel

Source timecode is displayed in columns in the Project panel: Media Start, Media End, Media Duration, and Tape Name. These refer to the source’s start, end, and total duration. There are columns for In, Out, and Duration, which reflect the In and Out points set by the user in the Footage panel for footage item, or the work area for compositions.

Project Settings

The Project Settings dialog box contains the source timecode feature set. For details, see Options for time-display units.

Composition Settings dialog box

The Composition Settings dialog box contains the source timecode feature set. For details, see Frame rate.

Preferences dialog box

The Preferences dialog box’s Import panel supports source timecode features. See Import preferences.

Online resources about timecode

Trish and Chris Meyer provide an article on the ProVideo Coalition website that describes the difference between drop-frame and non-drop-frame timecode.

Chris Pirazzi provides technical details about timecode on his Lurker's Guide to Video website.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy