在 Adobe Connect 会议中创建和管理分组讨论会议室。在分组讨论会议室中管理会议音频、视频和布局。

分组讨论会议室是可以在会议或培训会话中创建的分会议室。它们可用来将较大的用户组拆分为较小的用户组,以便进行交谈或协作。分组讨论会议室可用在人员不超过 200 的会议和培训会话中。对于单个会议或培训会话,主持人可创建多达 20 个分组讨论会议室。

例如,如果一个会话有 20 个人,您可以创建 4 个分组讨论会议室,并向每个会议室中分别移入 5 个与会者。在分组讨论会议室中,与会者可以根据音频配置相互发言。 他们可以使用聊天窗格、在白板上进行协作以及共享自己的屏幕。 主持人可以访问所有分组讨论会议室以提供帮助和回答问题。

当完成分组讨论会议室中的工作时,主持人可以结束分组讨论会话并将与会者返回到主会议室。 主持人可以与任何人共享在分组讨论会议室中发生的任何活动。 如果需要,主持人可以将与会者返回到其相同的分组讨论会议室。 如果您再次使用分组讨论会议室,则还可以重复使用分组讨论会议室布局和内容。 (然而,不保留与会者与分组讨论会议室之间的分配关系。)

Adobe 建议

Adobe 建议
分组讨论会议室教程
Teaching Learning Center

在音频会议进行过程中,分组讨论会议室的数量不能超过音频提供者所支持的数量。 如果任意分组讨论会议室中的用户数量超出音频提供者所支持的最大数量,则无法启动分组讨论会议室。

注意:

Adobe Connect 管理员可以更改窗格设置、共享设置和其他设置以符合管理标准。 这些设置影响会议室的布局和您在会议室中可以执行的操作。 有关详细信息,请参阅使用规范和控制设置

分组讨论会议室中的音频

注意:

使用通用语音的音频会议中的分组讨论会议室没有自己的音频,只有主会议室的音频。 如果单位需要录制所有联机会话,请考虑使用规范和控制设置来停用分组讨论会议室。 请参阅使用规范和控制设置

如果集成的电话提供者支持 Adobe Connect 分组讨论会议室,每个分组讨论将成为单独的音频会议。 当关闭分组讨论会议室时,所有与会者都将自动返回到主音频会议线路。

当您使用的非集成提供者支持音频分组讨论时,请手动配置电话分组讨论(使用专用音频桥接器)以匹配联机分组讨论会议室。

如果您的提供者不支持音频分组讨论,请改用配有计算机麦克风的 VoIP。 将为每个分组讨论会议室创建单独的 VoIP 音频通道,从而使每个分组讨论会议室能够进行单独的对话。 在分组讨论会议室中,将自动向参加者分配演示者角色,同时授予完全 VoIP 权限。 当主持人结束分组讨论会话时,每个人都返回到主会议室和 VoIP 音频通道。

注意:

如果 VoIP 不可用,与会者可以在分组讨论会议室中使用聊天窗格进行交流。

分组讨论会议室中的视频

在分组讨论会议室中,“视频”窗格的工作方式如下:

  • “强制显示演示者视图”选项在分组讨论会议室中不可用。

  • “强制显示演示者视图”设置会在使用分组讨论会议室之前和之后保留。

  • 当分组讨论会议室启动或结束时,每个人都会退出“全屏”模式。

关于分组讨论会议室布局

主持人可以使用默认的分组讨论会议室布局,或设计新布局以专门用于分组讨论会议室。 如果您希望在向分组讨论会议室发送内容和人员之前做准备工作,则创建一个自定义的分组讨论会议室布局。 创建自定义布局可帮助您更快地开展和更好地组织会议。

在某些情况下,您可能希望针对不同的分组讨论会议室使用不同的布局。 例如,不同的分组讨论会议室可能包含不同的内容或与会者练习。在这种情况下,将为分组讨论会议室创建单独的布局,并确保单击“开始分组讨论”时,所需布局处于活动状态。

在会议进行过程中,您可以在“准备”模式中创建分组讨论会议室,无需打乱与会者布局。 当分组讨论会话开始后,将使用在“准备”模式中创建的布局。

如果您希望每个分组会议室中内容不同,但无需布局不同,请在与会者加入会议或培训会话之前准备好会议室。 首先配置所需的分组讨论会议室数,然后单击“开始分组讨论”,并分别移至各个会议室,将所需内容加载到每个共享窗格。 然后,结束分组讨论。 与会者加入会议,且您再次单击“开始分组讨论”时,内容已准备好。 (如有必要,还可以在会议期间更改分组讨论会议室的布局和内容。)

如果“仅演示者区域”在 Adobe Connect 会话中处于开放状态,那么在启动分组讨论会话时,该区域仍处于开放状态。这样主持人就能在“仅演示者区域”中保留可用的窗格。例如,主持人可以通过“与会者”窗格在分组讨论会议室里继续管理与会者和他们的权限。

注意:

如果您正使用 HTML 客户端参加会议,则只能作为参加者进入分组讨论会议室。

创建和管理分组讨论会议室

定义分组讨论会议室并分配成员

当处于会议或培训会话中时,主持人可以创建分组讨论会议室并将与会者发送到这些会议室中。

  1. 在“与会者”窗格中,单击“分组讨论会议室视图”按钮

    注意:

    仅主持人可以看见“与会者”窗格的“分组讨论会议室视图”。

  2. 在“与会者”窗格中,默认情况下可以使用三个分组讨论会议室。单击“创建新的分组讨论会议室”按钮 ,直至达到所需的会议室数(最多可创建 20 个)。
  3. 执行以下任一操作,将与会者分配到分组讨论会议室:
    • 在列表中手动选择与会者姓名(按住 Ctrl 键并单击或 Shift 键并单击可以选择多个与会者)。 然后从弹出菜单中选择一个分组讨论会议室,或将与会者拖入分组讨论会议室。

    • 单击“从主会议中平均分配”按钮 ,自动将与会者分配到分组讨论会议室。(以前分配到特定分组讨论会议室的与会者仍保留在那些会议室中。)

    将与会者拖动到其他分组讨论会议室之前和之后。
    将与会者拖动到其他分组讨论会议室之前和之后。

在分组讨论会议室里管理参加者的权限

在分组讨论会议室中,参加者需要获得授权才能使用窗格进行工作,并与使用窗格的每个会员互相联系。此类权限在 Adobe Connect 中被称为加强权限,默认情况下在“共享”窗格、“备注”窗格、“白板”中可用。和“文件共享”窗格中使用,还可用于在分组讨论会话开始后进行音频和视频共享。在分组讨论会议室结束后并且每个人都加入主会议室时,权限将恢复到之前的状态。

在分组讨论会话开始之前或会话期间,主持人可以更改这些加强权限。在后一种情况下,若要为参加者授予加强权限,可将其移动到主会议室并授予权限,然后再移动到分组讨论会议室。在启动分组讨论会议室后,“仅演示者区域”仍保持开放状态。主持人可继续使用移动到“仅演示者区域”的窗格。

若要在分组讨论会话时授予加强的参加者权限,请遵循下列步骤。

  1. 单击“分组讨论会议室视图” () 以预览分组讨论会议室。手动将用户拖动到每个分组讨论会议室或单击“单击“从主会议中平均分配”按钮统一分发 ()。

  2. 请按照分配加强的参加者权限中的步骤操作。

注意:

您只能将加强权限授予参加者,而无法授予会议主持人或演示者。

开始分组讨论会话

在分组讨论会议室中,会自动向与会者分配演示者角色。 他们可以共享语音、在共享窗格中共享内容、修改白板以及向“备注”窗格添加文本。 当与会者返回到主会议室时,他们将回到其先前的状态。

注意:

所有与会者(甚至以客人身份登录的与会者)都可以在分组讨论会议室下载共享内容。

  1. 在“与会者”窗格中,定义分组讨论会议室,然后将与会者分配到这些会议室。
  2. 单击“开始分组讨论”。

    与会者将位于将他们分配到的分组讨论会议室中。

    与会者分配为演示者的分组讨论会议室。
    与会者分配为演示者的分组讨论会议室。

    注意:

    如果您正在录制会议或培训会话,并将与会者发送到分组讨论会议室,则录制将继续,但只录制主会议室。 编辑此类录制内容,以便用户在观看录制内容时不会看到空的主会议室。有关更多信息,请参阅编辑录制的会议

访问分组讨论会议室

当正在使用分组讨论会议室时,主持人可以访问不同的会议室,包括主会议室。

  1. 要访问其他会议室,请在“与会者”窗格中将您的姓名拖到该会议室。

向分组讨论会议室中的所有与会者发送消息

主持人可以向所有分组讨论会议室广播消息。 如果您注意到一个或多个会议室中有类似问题,则此功能可能会很有用。 在结束分组讨论会话并使与会者返回到主会议室的前几分钟,向与会者发送提示消息是一个好方法。 通过该机制,与会者可以在分组讨论会话结束之前,完成讲话、加载文件和在白板上的工作。

  1. 在“与会者”窗格的右上角,单击菜单图标 ,然后选择“广播消息”。
  2. 键入消息,然后单击“发送”。

    所有会议室中的与会者都可以在 Adobe Connect 窗口的中间看到该消息。

在分组讨论会议室中交流与会者的状态

无论主持人是否存在,都可以使用“与会者”窗格的“与会者状态视图”中的选项。例如,提出一个问题,然后要求与会者使用状态选项“同意”或“反对”做出答复。

有关详细信息,请参阅与培训或会议与会者交流

主会议室主持人可以看到 BOR 中所有用户的状态变化。

在分组讨论会议室中进行投票

主持人可以通过在分组讨论会议室中加入自己并打开投票窗格,从而在每个单独的分组讨论会议室中进行单独的投票。

有关投票的一般信息,请参阅让与会者投票

在分组讨论会议室中提出问题和回答问题

分组讨论会议室中的与会者可以随时向主持人提出问题,无论主持人是否在其分组讨论会议室中。

  • 要口头向同一个分组讨论会议室中的主持人提问,可以使用提供的音频(VoIP 或电话)。
  • 要向同一个分组讨论会议室中的主持人键入问题,可以使用聊天窗格菜单 将消息发送给主持人。然后主持人可以在聊天窗格中仅答复与会者或所有人。
  • 要向会议中的所有主持人提问,可以在“向主持人发送消息”框中键入问题,然后单击“发送”按钮 。将在一个小的消息框中向所有会议主持人显示该问题,其中具有与会者姓名。 主持人可以进入与会者的分组讨论会议室并使用聊天窗格进行答复。

在分组讨论会议室中聊天

如果分组讨论会议室中提供了聊天窗格,则使用聊天以便只与您所在会议室的其他人交流。 您无法和位于其他分组讨论会议室中的与会者聊天。

有关使用聊天窗格的一般信息,请参阅会议期间聊天.

结束分组讨论会话

只有主持人才能结束分组讨论会话。 当关闭分组讨论会议室时,所有与会者都将返回到主会议室。

  1. 在“与会者”窗格的“分组讨论会议室视图” 中,单击“结束分组讨论”。
    主持人可以单击“结束分组讨论”来结束分组讨论会话。
    主持人可以单击“结束分组讨论”来结束分组讨论会话。

在主会议室中共享分组讨论会议室内容

结束分组讨论会话后,主持人可以与主会议室中的所有人共享单个分组讨论会议室的内容。

  1. 在主会议室中,选择“窗格”>“分组讨论窗格”。
  2. 选择分组讨论会议室的名称,然后选择聊天窗格、“共享”或“白板”。

    所选内容将显示在新的浮动窗格中。 内容仅供查看,不能进行更改或编辑。

重新打开关闭的分组讨论会议室

在结束分组讨论会话之后,您可以再次将与会者返回到分组讨论会议室。 会议室和所分配用户的配置对于整个会议保持不变。

  1. 在“与会者”窗格中,单击“分组讨论会议室视图”按钮
  2. (可选)添加会议室、删除会议室或将与会者移到其他会议室。

  3. 单击“开始分组讨论”。

删除分组讨论会议室

注意:

在“窗格”菜单中,当您在“与会者”窗格中删除分组讨论会议室的窗格之前,这些窗格仍然可用。

  • 要删除所有会议室,请单击“与会者”窗格菜单 ,然后选择“删除所有会议室”。要存储窗格内容,请选择“保存窗格信息以供将来参考”,然后输入会话名称。 (您可以从“窗格”>“分组讨论窗格”菜单访问保存的窗格。)
  • 要删除单独的分组讨论会议室(包括该会议室中包含的所有窗格和内容),请单击会议室名称右侧的 X 按钮 。将调整后续会议室的编号,以确保连续性。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Create and manage Breakout rooms in Adobe Connect meetings. Manage meeting audio, meeting video, and layout in Breakout rooms.

Breakout rooms are subrooms that can be created within a meeting or training session. They are useful for splitting a large group into smaller groups that can talk or collaborate. Breakout rooms can be used in meetings and training sessions that have 200 or fewer people. Hosts can create up to 20 breakout rooms for a single meeting or training session.

For example, if you have 20 people in a session, you can create four breakout rooms and move five attendees to each room. In the breakout rooms, the attendees can speak to each other depending on the audio configuration. They can use the Chat pod, collaborate on a whiteboard, and share their screens. The host can visit all the Breakout rooms to assist and answer questions.

When work in the breakout rooms is complete, the host can end the breakout session and return attendees to the main room. Hosts are able to share what happened in the breakout rooms with everyone. If necessary, the host can return attendees to their same breakout rooms. If you use the room again, you can also reuse the breakout room layout and content. (However, the assignment of attendees to breakout rooms is not retained.)

Adobe recommends

Adobe recommends
Breakout Rooms Tutorial
Teaching Learning Center

When an audio conference is in progress, the number of breakout rooms cannot exceed the number supported by the audio provider. If in any of the breakout rooms the number of users exceed the maximum number supported by the audio provider, breakout rooms cannot be started.

Note:

Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of meeting rooms and what you can do in meeting rooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

Audio in breakout rooms

Note:

Breakout rooms in audio conferences that use universal voice do not have their own audio, just the audio from the main meeting room. If your organization requires that all online conversations be recorded, consider using the compliance and control settings to disable breakout rooms. See Working with compliance and control settings.

If an integrated telephony provider supports Adobe Connect breakout rooms, each breakout becomes a separate audio conference. When breakout rooms are closed, all attendees return to the main audio conference line automatically.

When using a non-integrated provider that supports audio breakouts, manually configure your telephony breakouts (using private audio bridges) to match the online breakout rooms.

If your provider does not support audio breakouts, instead use VoIP with computer microphones. A separate VoIP audio channel is created for each breakout room, allowing each to have separate conversations. Participants are automatically assigned the role of presenter in a breakout room, giving them full VoIP rights. When a host ends a breakout session, everyone returns to the main meeting room and VoIP audio channel.

Note:

If VoIP is not possible, attendees can use the Chat pod to communicate in breakout rooms.

Video in breakout rooms

In the Breakout rooms, the Video pod behaves as follows:

  • Force Presenter View option is not available in a Breakout room.

  • Force Presenter View setting is preserved before and after a Breakout room is used.

  • Everyone goes out of the Full Screen mode when a Breakout room is started or ended.

About breakout room layouts

Hosts can use the default breakout room layout or design a new layout to use specifically with breakout rooms. Create a custom breakout room layout if you want to do preparatory work before sending content and people to breakout rooms. Creating custom layouts can help meetings go faster and be better organized.

There are cases where you want to have different layouts for different breakout rooms. For example, different breakout rooms can contain different content or attendee exercises. In this case, create separate layouts for the breakout rooms and ensure that the desired layout is active when you click Start Breakouts.

You can create a breakout room during the Preparing mode, while a meeting is in-progress, without disturbing the layout of the participants. When a breakout session is started, the layout created in the Preparing mode is used.

If you want different content in each breakout room but do not require different layouts, prepare the rooms before attendees join the meeting or training session. First configure the number of breakout rooms required. Then, click Start Breakouts and move yourself from room to room, loading the required content into each Share pod. Then, end the breakouts. When attendees join and you click Start Breakouts again, the content is ready. (If necessary, you can also alter the layout and content of breakout rooms during a meeting.)

If the Presenter Only Area is open during an Adobe Connect session, it does not close when starting a Breakout session. This allows the Hosts to retain the pods available in the POA. For example, Hosts can continue to manage the attendees and their rights in the breakout rooms from the Attendees pod.

Create and manage breakout rooms

Define breakout rooms and assign members

While in a meeting or training session, hosts can create breakout rooms and send attendees into the rooms.

  1. In the Attendees pod, click the Breakout Room View button .

    Note:

    Only the host sees the Breakout Room View of the Attendees pod.

  2. In the Attendees pod, three breakout rooms are available by default. Click the Create A New Breakout button until you have the number of rooms you want (the maximum available is 20).
  3. Assign attendees to breakout rooms by doing either of the following:
    • Manually select an attendee name in the list (Control-click or Shift-click to select multiple attendees). Then, either select a breakout room from the pop-up menu, or drag attendees to a breakout room.

    • Automatically assign attendees to breakout rooms by clicking the Evenly Distribute From Main button . (Attendees previously assigned to specific breakout rooms remain in those rooms.)

    Before and after dragging attendees to different breakout rooms.
    Before and after dragging attendees to different breakout rooms.

Manage participant rights and permissions in breakout rooms

In breakout room, participants need permissions to use the pods to do their work and engage with each other using the pods. Such permissions, called enhanced rights in Adobe Connect, are available by default on the Share Pod, on the Notes Pod, on the Whiteboard. on the File Share Pod, and for audio and video sharing when a breakout session starts. The permissions are restored to their previous state after a breakout room ends and everyone joins in the main meeting room.

Hosts can change these enhanced rights before starting a breakout session or during a breakout. In the latter case, to give enhanced rights, move the participant to the Main Meeting, give the rights, and move the participant to their breakout room. POA is retained after a BOR starts. Hosts can continue to use the pods that they moved to POA.

To give Enhanced Participant Rights in a breakout session, follow these steps.

  1. Click Breakout Room View () to preview the breakout rooms. Drag the users manually to each breakout room or distribute uniformly by clicking 'Evenly Distribute by Clicking Main' ().

  2. Follow the steps from Assign enhanced participant rights.

Note:

You can give enhanced rights to only the participants and not to the Hosts and Presenters of a meeting.

Begin a breakout session

In breakout rooms, attendees are automatically assigned the role of presenter. They can share their voice, share content in the Share pod, modify whiteboards, and add text to the Notes pod. When attendees are returned to the main room, they revert to their prior status.

Note:

All attendees, even ones who sign in as guests, can download shared content in breakout rooms.

  1. In the Attendees pod, define breakout rooms, and assign attendees to the rooms.
  2. Click Start Breakouts.

    Attendees are placed in the breakout rooms to which they were assigned.

    Breakout room with attendees assigned as Presenters.
    Breakout room with attendees assigned as Presenters.

    Note:

    If you are recording a meeting or training session and send attendees to breakout rooms, the recording continues to record only the main room. Edit such a recording so that users watching the recording do not see an empty main room. For more information, see Edit a recorded meeting.

Visiting breakout rooms

When breakout rooms are in use, hosts can visit different rooms, including the main room.

  • To visit another room, drag your name to it in the Attendees pod.

Send a message to all attendees in breakout rooms

Hosts can broadcast messages to all breakout rooms. This feature can be useful if you have noticed one or more rooms have a similar question. It is a good practice to send attendees a warning message a few minutes before ending breakout sessions and returning them to the main room. This mechanism allows attendees to finish speaking, loading files, and working on the whiteboard before a breakout session ends.

  1. In the upper-right corner of the Attendees pod, click the menu icon , and choose Broadcast Message.
  2. Type the message, and then click Send.

    Attendees in all rooms see the message in the center of the Adobe Connect window.

Communicate attendee status in breakout rooms

Either with or without the Host present, use the options in the Attendee Status View of the Attendees pod. For example, ask a question and ask the attendees to respond by using the status options Agree or Disagree.

For more information, see Communicate with training or meeting attendees.

Hosts in the main meeting room can see the status changes of any user in a BOR.

Conduct a poll in breakout rooms

Hosts can conduct separate polls in each individual breakout room by placing themselves in the rooms and opening Poll pods.

For general information about polling, see Polling attendees.

Asking and answering questions in breakout rooms

Attendees in breakout rooms can ask hosts a question at any time, whether a host is in their breakout room or not.

  • To verbally ask a host in the same breakout room a question, use the audio provided (VoIP or telephony).
  • To type a question for hosts in the same breakout room, use the Chat pod menu to send a message to the host. The host can then respond in the Chat pod to the attendee alone or everyone.
  • To ask all hosts in the meeting a question, type in the Send Message To Hosts box, and then click the Send button . The question appears to all meeting hosts in a small message box with the attendee’s name. Hosts can respond by entering the attendee’s breakout room and using the Chat pod.

Chatting in breakout rooms

If the Chat pod is available in the breakout room, use chat to communicate with others in your room only. You cannot chat with attendees in different breakout rooms.

For general information about using the Chat pod, see Chat in meetings.

End a breakout session

Only hosts can end a breakout session. When breakout rooms are closed, all attendees are returned to the main meeting room.

  • In the Breakout Room View of the Attendees pod, click End Breakouts.
    Hosts can end a Breakout session by clicking End Breakouts.
    Hosts can end a Breakout session by clicking End Breakouts.

Share breakout room content in main room

After ending a breakout session, hosts can share the contents of a single breakout room with everyone in the main room.

  1. In the main room, choose Pods > Breakout Pods.
  2. Select a breakout room name, and then select Chat, Share, or Whiteboard.

    The selected content appears in a new floating pod. The contents are view only and cannot be changed or edited.

Reopen closed breakout rooms

After ending a breakout session, you can return attendees to the breakout rooms again. The configuration of rooms and assigned users remains in place for the entire meeting.

  1. In the Attendees pod, click the Breakout Room View button .
  2. (Optional) Add a room, delete a room, or move the attendees to different rooms.

  3. Click Start Breakouts.

Remove breakout rooms

Note:

In the Pods menu, pods from breakout rooms remain available until you remove them in the Attendees pod.

  • To remove all rooms, click the Attendees pod menu , and choose Remove All Rooms. To store pod content, select Save Pod Information For Future Reference, and enter a session name. (You can access saved pods from the Pods > Breakout Pods menu.)
  • To remove an individual breakout room, including all pods and content it contains, click the X button to the right of the room name. The numbering of subsequent rooms is adjusted to ensure continuity.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy