了解 Adobe Connect 中的最新功能。本文简要介绍了新增功能和增强功能。
connect_logo

Adobe Connect 可帮助您打造最先进的数字化培训、网络研讨会和团队协作等体验。有关 Adobe Connect 的概述,请参阅 www.adobe.com/products/adobeconnect.html

下文中介绍了 Adobe Connect 各版本中的新增功能和增强功能。


Adobe Connect 10.1 新增功能

HTML 客户端改进

HTML 客户端包含如下更改,旨在改进用户体验:

  • 视频窗格:视频窗格中显示的视频已针对用户设备进行了优化。根据特定设备的显示区域,对视频窗格的布局进行调整以改善视频观看体验。
  • 聊天窗格:聊天窗格文本以灰色字体显示。默认情况下,系统不会选择任何字体颜色。 
  • 会议室:使用 Firefox 或 Edge 浏览器上的 HTML 客户端加入会议的参加者现在可以选择在浏览器或桌面应用程序中打开会议室。
打开会议室
  • 如果参加者选中在此浏览器中记住我的选择选项,系统会记住此选择,作为日后同一浏览器启动时的选择。参加者还可以重置启动首选项,以便在启动期间再次显示两个选项。但是,此选项仅当浏览器设置为 Cookie/首选项时才可见。
重置启动首选项
  • 会议室菜单栏扬声器菜单:菜单项的工具提示现提供更为详细的说明。“与会者静音”和“所有声音静音”的图标状态现已更改,以便于区分。
会议室菜单项的工具提示

登录屏幕改进

简化了登录屏幕组件以减少加载时间。您可以根据需求自定义登录屏幕。

登录屏幕改进

以下是更改列表:  

  • 缩小了建议的横幅尺寸,以加快登录屏幕加载速度
  • 登录/密码文本框中默认文本的字体颜色现在可自定义
  • 登录屏幕文本的字体颜色现在可自定义
  • 更新了徽标大小和默认显示

Connect Central Web 应用程序改进

  • 改进了用户界面中的复选框和文本块类型事件注册问题。
用户界面改进

Adobe Connect 10 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

参加者专用 HTML 客户端


Adobe Connect 中现已提供了桌面参加者专用的基于 HTML 的会议客户端。这款新客户端可在参加者加入 Adobe Connect 会议、虚拟教室或网络研讨会时,为其提供响应更快和更易于使用的体验。

HTML 会议客户端
HTML 会议客户端

借助 HTML 客户端,参加者可通过其网络浏览器无缝加入会议、虚拟教室或网络研讨会,无需另外下载任何软件。用户可在 HTML 客户端中查看共享屏幕、通过备注进行交互、使用 VoIP 传送和接收音频,以及查看共享的实时视频。用户还可以参加“投票”、“聊天”和“问题与答案”。

目前,除了通过最新的 HTML 客户端加入会议之外,参加者还可以继续采用以前支持的加入方法:Adob​​e Connect 桌面应用程序和 Adobe Connect 基于 Flash 的浏览器客户端。

HTML 客户端支持使用最常用功能参加会议、虚拟教室或在线会议。但是,当前的 HTML 客户端尚不具备其他 Adobe Connect 会议客户端拥有的所有功能。有关是否支持相关功能的更多信息,请参阅 HTML 客户端支持的 Adobe Connect 功能

帐户管理员和会议室所有者可选择是否从帐户层面或会议室层面上启用或禁用参加者专用 HTML 客户端。有关如何启用这些设置的更多信息,请参阅 启用Adobe Connect HTML 客户端方法

高清视频

在 Adobe Connect 10 中设置视频质量时,可选择新增的高清 (720p) 选项。

高清视频
高清视频

有关该功能的详细信息,请参阅 通过网络摄像机共享高清视频

单一登录 (SSO)

Adobe Connect 10 中现成的单一登录 (SSO) 功能可用于将帐户与基于第三方 SAML 2.0 的身份提供程序 (IDP) 相关联。此功能极大地改进了访问帐户时的进入和安全工作流程。

有关该功能的详细信息,请参阅 在 Adobe Connect 中启用单一登录

其他改进

  • 全新登录页面体验。
登录页面
  • 改进了 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序的 UI
  • Adobe Connect Central 中的“退款”和“已生成的活动主持人”页面已使用 HTML5 重新设计。
  • 在活动管理者的注册问题类型中,新增了添加复选框问题的选项
  • 在活动管理者的注册问题中,新增了添加支持某些 HTML 元素的文本块的选项

Adobe Connect 9.8 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

您现在可以使用“音频设置”向导中新增的“选择扬声器”选项,选择已连接的扬声器。该选项位于会议室内的“会议”菜单中和“会前测试”页面中(需安装 Windows 版 Adobe Connect 应用程序)。

使用向导配置音频时选择扬声器
使用向导配置音频时选择扬声器

进行会议录制时,如果禁用了音频,您现在可以选择“打开音频会议”,轻松将其启用。或者,您可以单击“无音频录制”,录制不带音频的会议。

无音频录制时打开音频会议
无音频录制时打开音频会议

Tomcat 已升级到版本 8.0.50。JRE 已升级到版本 1.8.0_162。

Adobe Connect 9.7.5 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序改进

  • 支持可选的“开始菜单”和“桌面”快捷方式(仅限 Windows)。在安装适用于 Windows 的 Adobe Connect 应用程序时,用户可以选择创建或不创建“开始菜单”和“桌面”快捷方式。在适用于用户的 Windows 安装程序和适用于管理员的 MSI 安装程序中均提供此选项。
  • 能够在会议中选择音频输出扬声器(仅 Windows)。适用于 Windows 的 Adobe Connect 应用程序的用户可以从会议室中选择音频输出设备。适用于浏览器的 Adobe Connect Flash 客户端或适用于 Mac 的 Adobe Connect 应用程序不提供此选项。
  • 在计算机中记住 Adobe Connect 应用程序用户会话的选项。 用户可以选择允许 Adobe Connect 应用程序在计算机上记住他们的会话。会话处于活动状态时,用户在从 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序加入会议时无需重新输入登录凭据
  • 使用 Ctrl + N 快捷方式打开一个新的应用程序会话(仅限 Windows)。 用户可以在使用 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序时按下 Ctrl + N 快捷键启动 Adobe Connect应用程序
  • Adobe Connect 应用程序中的 PPT 内容支持。用户可以通过输入内容 URL 直接从 Adobe Connect 应用程序主屏幕打开共享 PPT 内容。
  • 用户可以通过从Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序的“最近”或“收藏夹”列表中双击会议加入会议室
  • 用户可以从Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序的“最近”和“收藏夹”列表中清除所有项目
  • Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序在主屏幕中自动填充上次访问的 Adobe Connect 会议域 URL。用户只需从 Adobe Connect 应用程序主页输入会议室名称即可加入会议。

有关更多信息,请参见以下页面:

Connect Central Web 应用程序改进

  • Adobe Connect Central 中的音频配置文件设置页面已使用 HTML5 重新设计。用户可以创建新的音频配置文件或编辑现有音频配置文件。 
  • 从 Adobe Connect Central 主页 >“我的录制内容”选项卡,用户可以从录制内容列表中转到录制内容详情屏幕。
  • 从 Adobe Connect Central 主页,用户可以访问旧版体验,其中包括旧版“日历控件”、“我的培训”、“培训目录”、“我的会议”和“资源”选项卡。 
  • 从 Adobe Connect Central 主页 >“我的会议”选项卡,用户可以访问新添加的开始日期列。
  • 从 Adobe Connect Central 主页 >“我的会议”选项卡,用户可以通过新添加的过滤器过滤其创建的会议。
  • 从 Adobe Connect Central 主页 >“我的录制内容”选项卡,用户可以从录制列表中访问录制详情。

有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect Central 主页

杂项改进

  • AEM 升级到版本 6.2 SP1。
  • 停止对新增 Adobe Presenter 7 内容的支持。尝试上传使用 Adobe Presenter 7 或更早版本创建的内容时出现错误消息。
  • 删除研讨会会议室也会删除相关活动。
  • 无需注销和重新登录即可完成 MSI 安装。
  • MeetingOne 适配器已升级。
  • JRE 升级到版本 1.8.0_152
  • Tomcat 升级到版本 8.0.47

Adobe Connect 9.7 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序

Adobe Connect 9.7 新增了桌面应用程序,适用于 Microsoft Windows 和 Apple Macintosh 系统用户。现在您可从桌面轻松加入和管理会议。Adobe Connect 应用程序是替换旧版本插件的独立应用程序。使用新的 Adobe Connect 应用程序,用户不需要在浏览器中安装或启用 Adobe Flash Player 就可加入或召开会议。

所有用户都可以使用新的独立应用程序。此外,已在浏览器中启用 Adobe Flash 的用户可继续通过浏览器参加会话。

使用 Adobe Connect 应用程序的用户可以将经常访问的会议室加入书签,并查看最近的会议历史记录。有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序

适用于 Windows 的 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序

增强的诊断和会前测试

用户现在可运行会前诊断测试,检查其系统是否满足参加 Adobe Connect 会话的要求,而无需在浏览器中使用 Flash。该测试会提示  不使用 Flash 的用户提前安装新的应用程序。

对于使用 Adobe Connect 内置网络电话 (VoIP) 功能的用户,在加入会议前,可在新的测试页面选择预配置并测试麦克风和扬声器。有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect 诊断测试

Adobe Connect 会前诊断测试页面

HTML5 格式的 Adobe Connect Central 主页

Adobe Connect Central 主页已使用 HTML5 重新设计。所有用户无需启用 Adobe Flash Player 即可无缝查找和管理会议、录制内容和培训目录。用户可直接从主页中找到自己所创建或共享过的录制内容。有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect Central 主页

HTML5 格式的 Adobe Connect Central 主页
HTML5 格式的 Adobe Connect Central 主页

Adobe Connect 应用程序的 MSI 安装程序

Adobe Connect 9.7 包括 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序的全新 MSI 安装程序。管理员可使用 SCCM 管理 Adobe Connect 应用程序在企业内的分发和部署。

面向 IT 管理员的 MSI 安装程序可从 http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi 下载。有关详细信息,请参阅安装 Adobe Connect 桌面应用程序

Adobe Connect 9.6 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

分组讨论会议室增强功能

在启动分组讨论会话时,“仅演示者区域”仍处于打开状态。这样主持人就能在分组讨论会话期间在“仅演示者区域”中保留可用的窗格。与会者位于分组讨论会议室中时,主持人可以继续使用在“仅演示者区域”中打开的窗格。有关详细信息,请参阅创建和管理分组讨论会议室

会议中的参与控制板

主持人和演示者可以使用“参与情况控制板”来查看参加者在某个会话中的关注度和互动程度。“会议”中现在可使用控制板,而无需“活动”或“培训”模块。有关详细信息,请参阅查看会议报告一文。

安装最新帮助

www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help 上现为预置型客户提供了如何操作等相关帮助文章的存档。管理员可以下载并更新本地帮助文件,以便用户获得最新的帮助内容。

Java 8 支持

Adobe Connect 9.6 现在支持 Java 8,并继续向客户提供安全体验。Java 7 不再受到支持,未来也不会提供相关安全修补程序。

Adobe Connect 9.5 新增功能

新增功能和改进功能

Adobe Connect 9.5 启用了令人耳目一新的标志,替换了原来的标志。这是您登录到 Adobe Connect 时会注意到的第一件事。

Adobe Connect 新标志
Adobe Connect 新标志

会议相关的增强功能

MP4 格式的脱机录制内容

从 Adobe Connect 9.5 开始,MP4 的格式转换操作会直接在用户计算机上进行,无需在服务器端排队。使用相应的设置,可以控制最终输出文件的质量和大小。

将录制内容脱机转换为 MP4 格式的选项。
将录制内容脱机转换为 MP4 格式的选项。

输出 MP4 文件的实际分辨率,取决于用于创建脱机录制内容的计算机的屏幕大小和支持的分辨率。

有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect 会议录制和播放

更智能的“视频”窗格

幻灯片模式已得到增强,确保在 Adobe Connect 内获得更流畅的网络摄像机视频体验。Filmstrip 模式特别有用,在许多用户共享其信号源以及当前演讲者正好在对焦范围内时尤其如此。从 Adobe Connect 9.5 开始,视频窗格会更好地识别可见信号源和自动暂停用户不可见的信号源。这一改进将会减少对带宽和处理能力的要求,提升会议体验的整体质量。当用户随机排布信号源并且可看到原本隐藏和暂停的流时,Adobe Connect 9.5 会自动开始播放现在可见的信号源。

新的会议连接状态图标

位于会议室右上角的会议连接状态图标已重新设计(),以表明可用网络连接的质量。它用于描述会议室的连接状态。

有关详细信息,请参阅 Adobe Connect 会议室基础知识

虚拟教室相关增强功能

支持 Adobe 的 HTML5 内容

现在只要使用插件,虚拟教室用户便可以共享使用 Adobe Captivate 和 Adobe Presenter 创建的 HTML 内容。共享内容的用户体验会与共享窗格的其他内容类型保持一致,因为此内容类型支持同步、测验和录制,以及支持的报告功能。

使用此功能的一些要求为:

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 支持通过 Adobe Captivate 9 或更高版本和 Adobe Presenter 11 或更高版本发布的 HTML 内容。
  • 仅在虚拟教室中支持 HTML 内容。
  • 在虚拟教室中共享 HTML 内容的演示者和在虚拟教室中使用 HTML 内容的与会者,必须安装 Adobe Connect 插件仅一次。

要在虚拟教室中使用 HTML 内容,所有与会者需要升级到最新的插件。当共享 HTML 内容时,Adobe Connect 会提示用户下载插件。

当主持人和演示者在虚拟教室中共享 HTML 内容时的通知程序
当主持人和演示者在虚拟教室中共享 HTML 内容时的通知程序

注意:

为了避免在虚拟教室会话中间收到提示,请预安装新的插件。

Adobe Connect 通知程序会提示共享 HTML 内容的主持人或演示者,检查教室中的所有用户是否都可以查看共享的 HTML 内容。无法查看共享的 HTML 内容的用户,会在与会者窗格中被标记,其姓名旁会显示 图标。显示共享 HTML 内容时所需的组件会自动下载。参加者稍后就可以查看共享的 HTML 内容。自动下载所需的组件是不需用户干预的一次性活动。同样,当用户第一次尝试查看共享了 HTML 内容的虚拟教室录制内容时,Adobe Connect 会自动下载所需的组件。

虚拟教室电子邮件通知现在包括说明和插件下载链接,让与会者可以提前为会话做好准备。您可以根据需要修改这些电子邮件通知和说明。

有关详细信息,请参阅“Adobe Connect 培训课程和课程表”。

报告相关的增强功能

Adobe Connect 9.5 提供了两种新的报告,让管理员能够了解其 Adobe Connect 帐户的使用情况。这些报告是“报告”选项卡中的“系统使用情况”报告的一部分。您可以下载 CSV 格式的报告以进行进一步分析。

“会议会话使用情况”报告概述在用户定义的持续时间发生的会议、研讨会或虚拟教室会话,并提供开始时间和结束时间、持续时间、会话类型、峰值参会人数、参会总人数等。

“会议使用情况”报告提供一段时间内的会议活动的摘要。对于每个日期,它提供峰值并发会议用户和用户总分钟数。

有关详细信息,请参阅“在 Adobe Connect Central 中生成使用情况报告”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Learn about the latest offerings in Adobe Connect. This article summarizes the new features and enhancements.
connect_logo

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing solution for web meetings, e-learning, and webinars. It powers mission critical web conferencing and virtual classrooms across desktops and mobile devices, improving collaboration, and boosting productivity. The sections below summarize the new features and enhancements available in the various releases of Adobe Connect.


What's New in Adobe Connect 9.8

You can now select a connected speaker using the new Select Speaker option in the Audio Setup Wizard. The wizard is available in the Meeting menu from inside a meeting room and from the pre-meeting test page when Adobe Connect application for Windows is installed.

Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard
Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard

When recording a meeting, if the audio is disabled, you can now easily enable it by selecting Turn On Audio Conference. Alternatively, you can record the meeting without audio by clicking Record Without Audio.

Turn on audio conference when recording without audio
Turn on audio conference when recording without audio

Tomcat is upgraded to version 8.0.50. JRE is upgraded to version 1.8.0_162.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop improvements

  • Support for optional Start Menu and Desktop shortcuts (Windows only). Users can opt to create or not create Start menu and desktop shortcuts while installing Adobe Connect application for Windows. This option is available in both Windows installer for users and MSI installer for administrators.
  • Ability to select an audio output speaker in meeting (Windows only). Users of Adobe Connect application for Windows can choose an audio output device from the meeting room. This option is not available from the Adobe Connect Flash client for browsers or in the Adobe Connect application for Mac.
  • Option to remember a user session in the Adobe Connect application for a computer. Users can choose to allow the Adobe Connect application to remember their session on a computer. While a session is active, users need not re-enter login credentials when joining a meeting from the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Open a new application session using the Ctrl + N shortcut (Windows only). Users can launch a new session of the Adobe Connect application by pressing the Ctrl + N shortcut keys while using the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • PPT content support in the Adobe Connect application. Users can open a shared PPT content directly from the Adobe Connect application home screen by entering the content URL.
  • Users can join a meeting room by double-clicking the meeting from the Recents or the Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Users can clear all items from the Recents and Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • The Adobe Connect application for desktop auto-populates the last-visited Adobe Connect meeting's domain URL in the home screen. Users can join a meeting by entering only the meeting room name from the Adobe Connect application home page.

For more information, see the following pages:

Connect Central web application improvements

  • The Audio Profiles setup page in Adobe Connect Central has been redesigned in HTML5. Users can create new or edit existing audio profiles. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can go to recording details screen from the recording list.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page, users can access the old experience, which includes the older Calendar Control, My Training, Training Catalog, My Meetings and Resources tabs. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can access the newly added Start date column.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can filter the meetings created by them through a newly added filter.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can access recording details from the recordings list.

For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Miscellaneous improvements

  • AEM upgraded to version 6.2 SP1.
  • Support for the new Adobe Presenter 7 content is discontinued. An error message appears while attempting to upload content created using Adobe Presenter 7 or an earlier version.
  • Seminar room deletion also deletes the associated Event.
  • MSI installation is complete without the need to log off and re-login.
  • MeetingOne adapter upgraded.
  • JRE upgraded to version 1.8.0_152
  • Tomcat upgraded to version 8.0.47

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop

Adobe Connect 9.7 offers an application for desktop that is available for both Microsoft Windows and Apple Macintosh users. Now you can easily join and manage meetings from your desktop. The Adobe Connect application is a stand-alone application that replaces the old add-in. With the new Adobe Connect application, users do not need Adobe Flash Player installed or enabled in browsers to join or conduct meetings.

The new stand-alone application is available to all users. Also, users who have Adobe Flash fully enabled in their browser, can continue to attend sessions in browsers.

Using the Adobe Connect application, users can bookmark frequently visited rooms and view the history of recent meetings. For more information, see Adobe Connect application for desktop.

Adobe Connect desktop application for Windows

Enhanced diagnostics and pre-meeting tests

Users can now run pre-meeting diagnostic tests to check if their system meets the requirements necessary to attend an Adobe Connect session without using Flash in their browsers. The test prompts  users without Flash to install the new application in advance.

For users using Adobe Connect’s built-in Voice over IP (VoIP) features, the new test page has an option to pre-configure and test microphones and speakers before they join a meeting. For more information, see Adobe Connect diagnostic test.

Adobe Connect pre-meeting diagnostic test page

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

The Adobe Connect Central home page has been redesigned using HTML5. Users can seamlessly find and manage meetings, recordings, and training catalogs without enabling Adobe Flash Player. Users can find the recordings created by them or shared with them, directly from the home page. For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5
Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application

Adobe Connect 9.7 includes a new MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application for desktop. Administrators can manage the enterprise-wide distribution and deployment of the Adobe Connect application using SCCM.

The MSI installer for IT administrators can be downloaded from: http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi. For more information, see Install Adobe Connect application for desktop.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.6

What's new and changed?

Breakout room enhancements

The Presenter Only Area remains open when starting a Breakout session. This allows the Hosts to retain the pods available in the POA during the Breakout session. When the attendees are in breakout rooms, the Hosts can continue to work with the pods they opened in POA. See Create and manage breakout rooms for more information.

Engagement Dashboard in meetings

Hosts and Presenters can use the Engagement Dashboard to view participants’ attention and interactivity levels in a session. Now the Dashboard is available for Meetings without the need for Events or Training modules. See the article View meeting reports for more information.

Install the latest Help

An archive of the how-to help articles is now hosted at www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help for on-premise customers. Administrators can download and update the local help files so their users get the latest help content.

Java 8 support

Adobe Connect 9.6 now supports Java 8 to continue to provide a secure experience to its customers. Java 7 is no longer supported and further security patches will not be available.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect 9.5 comes out with a new, refreshing logo that replaces the existing logo. It is the first thing you notice when logging in to Adobe Connect.

New logo of Adobe Connect
New logo of Adobe Connect

Meeting-related enhancements

Offline recordings in MP4 format

Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the conversion to MP4 format happens directly on the user's machine and there is no server-side queuing. You can control the quality and the size of the final output file using the available settings.

Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.
Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.

The actual resolution of the output MP4 file depends on the screen size and the supported resolution of the machine used to create the offline recording.

See Record and playback Adobe Connect meetings for more information.

Smarter Video pod

The Filmstrip mode is enhanced to ensure a better webcam video experience inside Adobe Connect. Filmstrip mode is especially useful when many users share their feed and the active speaker is in the focus. Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the Video Pod better recognizes the visible feeds and automatically pauses the feeds not visible to a user. This change translates in to lesser bandwidth and processing power requirements improving the overall quality of the meeting experience. When the user shuffles the feeds and brings in view the previously hidden and paused streams, Adobe Connect 9.5 automatically starts playing the now visible feeds.

New meeting connection status icon

The meeting connection status icon, found in the upper-right corner of a meeting room is redesigned () to indicate the quality of the available network connection. It depicts the meeting room connectivity status.

See Adobe Connect meeting room basics for more information.

Virtual Classroom-related enhancements

Support for Adobe’s HTML5 content

Virtual Classroom users can now share the HTML content created using Adobe Captivate and Adobe Presenter as long as they use the add-in. The user experience to share content remains at par with other content types in the Share Pod, as this content type supports syncing, quizzes, and recording, and the supported reporting capabilities.

A few requirements to use this functionality are:

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 supports the HTML content published via Adobe Captivate 9 or later and Adobe Presenter 11 or later.
  • The HTML content is supported only in Virtual Classrooms.
  • The Presenter sharing HTML content in a VC and the attendees consuming HTML content in a VC must install the Adobe Connect add-in only once.

To use HTML content in a VC, all attendees are required to upgrade to the latest add-in. Adobe Connect prompts users to download the add-in when HTML content is shared.

Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC
Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC

Note:

To avoid a prompt in the middle of a VC session, pre-install the new add-in.

The Adobe Connect notifier prompts the Host or the Presenter sharing HTML content, to check if all users in the classroom are ready to view the shared HTML content. Users who cannot view the shared HTML content are marked in the Attendee Pod with  icon against their name. The components required to display the shared HTML content automatically downloads. Participants are able to view the shared HTML content in some time. The automatic download of the required components is a one-time activity that happens without any intervention required by the user. Similarly, Adobe Connect automatically downloads the required components when a user attempts to view, for the first time, a VC recording with HTML content shared in it.

The Virtual Classroom email notification now includes instructions and the add-in download link for attendees to prepare for the session in advance. You can modify these email notifications and the instructions as required.

See About Adobe Connect courses and curricula for training for more information.

Reporting-related enhancements

Adobe Connect 9.5 offers two new reports that allow Administrators to understand the usage of their Adobe Connect accounts. These reports are part of the System Usage reports in the Reports tab. You can download either report in CSV format for further analysis.

The Meeting Sessions Usage report provides a summary of Meeting, Seminar, or Virtual Classroom sessions that happened over a user-defined period and provides start and end time, duration, session type, total and peak participants, and so on.

The Meeting Usage report provides a summary of meeting activity over a period. For each date, it provides Peak Concurrent Meeting users and Total User Minutes.

See Generate usage reports in Adobe Connect Central for more information.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy