Erfahren Sie mehr über die aktuellen Angebote in Adobe Connect. Der Artikel fasst die neuen Funktionen und Verbesserungen zusammen.
connect_logo

Adobe® Connect™ ist eine Webkonferenzlösung für Webmeetings, E-Learning und Webinars. Es ermöglicht das Ausführen von Webkonferenzen auf Desktops und Mobilgeräten, wodurch die Zusammenarbeit verbessert und Produktivität gesteigert wird. Die aktuelle Version von Adobe Connect bietet eine neue Desktop-Anwendung, einen umfassend verbesserten Verbindungstest vor Meetings sowie Fehlerbehebungen in verschiedenen Bereichen des Produkts. Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Übersicht über die neuen Funktionen.


Neue Funktionen in Adobe Connect 9.7

Adobe Connect-Anwendung für Desktop

Adobe Connect 9.7 bietet eine Anwendung für den Desktop, die für Microsoft Windows und Apple Macintosh verfügbar ist. Jetzt können Sie mühelos an Meetings teilnehmen und diese auf Ihrem Desktop verwalten. Die Adobe Connect-Anwendung ist eine eigenständige Anwendung, die das alte Add-In ersetzt. Mit der neuen Adobe Connect-Anwendung benötigen Benutzer keinen Flash Player in Ihrem Browser mehr, um an einem Meeting teilzunehmen oder es zu leiten.

Die neue eigenständige Anwendung ist für alle Benutzer verfügbar. Die Benutzer, die Adobe Flash im Browser vollständig aktiviert haben, können weiterhin an den Sitzungen im Browser teilnehmen.

Mit der Adobe Connect-Anwendung können Benutzer häufig besuchte Räume mit einem Lesezeichen markieren und einen Verlauf der letzten Meetings anzeigen, wodurch die Teilnahme an Adobe Connect-Sitzungen einfacher denn je ist. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Adobe Connect für Desktop.

Adobe Connect Desktop-Anwendung für Windows

Verbesserte Diagnosetest und Tests vor dem Meeting

Benutzer können jetzt Diagnosetests vor dem Meeting ausführen, um zu überprüfen, ob ihr System die erforderlichen Anforderungen erfüllt, um an einer Adobe Connect-Sitzung ohne Flash in ihren Browsern teilnehmen zu können. Der Test fordert Benutzer ohne Flash auf, die neue Anwendung vorher zu installieren.

Für Benutzer, die die Funktionen des integrierten VoIP von Adobe Connect verwenden, gibt es eine Option auf der neuen Testseite für das Vorkonfigurieren und Testen von Mikrofonen und Lautsprechern, bevor sie an einem Meeting teilnehmen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Adobe Connect-Diagnosetest.

Adobe Connect-Meeting - Seite für Diagnosetest vor dem Meeting

Adobe Connect Central - Startseite in HTML5

Die Adobe Connect Central-Startseite wurde mit HTML5 neu entworfen Benutzer können mühelos Meetings, Aufzeichnungen und Schulungskataloge finden und verwalten, ohne Adobe Flash Player zu aktivieren. Benutzer können jetzt direkt auf der Startseite Aufzeichnungen, die von ihnen erstellt wurden oder die mit ihnen geteilt wurden, finden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Adobe Connect-Startseite.

screen_shot_2017-10-04at42725pm

MSI-Installationsprogramm für Adobe Connect-Anwendungen

Adobe Connect 9.7 beinhaltet ein neues MSI-Installationsprogramm für die Adobe Connect Desktop-Anwendung. Administratoren können die unternehmensweite Bereitstellung der Adobe Connect-Anwendung mithilfe von SCCM verwalten.

Das MSI-Installationsprogramm für IT-Administratoren kann von http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi heruntergeladen werden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Adobe Connect-Anwendung für Desktop installieren.

Neue Funktionen in Adobe Connect 9.6

Neuerungen und Änderungen

Verbesserungen für Arbeitsräume

Der private Moderatorenbereich bleibt beim Starten einer Arbeitsgruppensitzung geöffnet. Dadurch bleiben die Pods im privaten Moderatorenbereich während der Arbeitsgruppensitzung für die Veranstalter verfügbar. Während die Teilnehmer sich in den Arbeitsgruppen befinden, können die Veranstalter ihre Arbeit mit den im privaten Moderatorenbereich geöffneten Pods fortsetzen. Siehe Erstellen und Verwalten von Arbeitsräumen.

Bindungsdashboard in Meetings

Moderatoren und Veranstalter können im Bindungsdashboard Informationen zur Aufmerksamkeit und zur Interaktion der Teilnehmer anzeigen. Das Dashboard steht jetzt für Meetings zur Verfügung, ohne dass Veranstaltungen oder Schulungsmodule benötigt werden. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Artikel Meetingberichte anzeigen.

Installieren der neuesten Hilfe

Ein Archiv mit Anleitungsartikeln befindet sich jetzt unter www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help für Kunden am Standort. Administratoren können sie herunterladen und die lokalen Hilfedateien aktualisieren, um ihren Benutzern die neuesten Hilfeinhalte bereitzustellen.

Unterstützung für Java 8

Adobe Connect 9.6 unterstützt jetzt Java 8, um auch weiterhin für Kunden sicher zu sein. Java 7 wird nicht mehr unterstützt und weitere Sicherheits-Patches sind nicht mehr verfügbar.

Neue Funktionen in Adobe Connect 9.5

Neuerungen und Änderungen

Adobe Connect 9.5 wird mit einem neuen und aktualisierten Logo, das das vorhandene Logo ersetzt, geliefert. Dies wird Ihnen gleich beim Anmelden bei Adobe Connect auffallen.

Neues Logo von Adobe Connect
Neues Logo von Adobe Connect

Verbesserungen für Meetings

Offline-Aufzeichnungen im MP4-Format

Ab Adobe Connect 9.5 wird die Konvertierung in das MP4-Format direkt auf dem Computer des Benutzers durchgeführt und es gibt keine Warteschlange auf der Serverseite. Sie können die Qualität und Größe der endgültigen Ausgabedatei mithilfe der verfügbaren Einstellungen steuern.

Optionen zum Konvertieren einer Aufzeichnung in das MP4-Offline-Format.
Optionen zum Konvertieren einer Aufzeichnung in das MP4-Offline-Format.

Die tatsächliche Auflösung der MP4-Ausgabedatei hängt von der Bildschirmgröße und der unterstützten Auflösung des Computers für die Erstellung der Offline-Aufzeichnung ab.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Aufzeichnen und Wiedergeben von Adobe Connect-Meetings.

Intelligenterer Video-Pod

Der Filmstreifenmodus wurde verbessert, um eine bessere Benutzererfahrung bei Webcam-Videos in Adobe Connect zu ermöglichen. Der Filmstreifenmodus ist besonders nützlich, wenn viele Benutzer den Feed freigeben und der aktive Sprecher im Fokus ist. Ab Adobe Connect 9.5 erkennt der Video-Pod die sichtbaren Feeds besser und hält automatisch die Feeds an, die für einen Benutzer nicht sichtbar sind. Diese Änderung bedeutet weniger Bandbreiten- und Prozessorleistungsanforderungen, wodurch die Gesamtqualität des Meetings verbessert wird. Wenn der Benutzer die Feeds mischt und die zuvor ausgeblendeten und angehaltenen Streams anzeigt, spielt Adobe Connect 9.5 automatisch die jetzt sichtbaren Feeds ab.

Neues Symbol für Meetingverbindungsstatus

Das Symbol für den Meetingverbindungsstatus (oben rechts in einem Meetingraum) wurde neu entworfen () und zeigt die Qualität der verfügbaren Netzwerkverbindung an. Es stellt den Verbindungsstatus des Meetingraums dar.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Grundlagen zu Connect-Meetingräumen.

Verbesserungen am virtuellen Klassenzimmer

Unterstützung für HTML5-Inhalt von Adobe

Benutzer des virtuellen Klassenzimmers können jetzt HTML-Inhalt freigeben, der mit Adobe Captivate und Adobe Presenter erstellt wurde, sofern sie das Add-In verwenden. Inhaltsfreigabe ist ähnlich benutzerfreundlich wie bei anderen Inhaltstypen im Freigabe-Pod, da dieser Inhaltstyp Synchronisierung, Quiz und Aufzeichnung sowie mögliche Berichtsfunktionen unterstützt.

Einige der Voraussetzungen zum Verwenden der Funktion sind:

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 unterstützt den HTML-Inhalt, der über Adobe Captivate 9 (oder höher) und Adobe Presenter 11 (oder höher) veröffentlicht wurde.
  • Der HTML-Inhalt wird nur in virtuellen Klassenzimmern unterstützt.
  • Der Moderator, der HTML-Inhalt in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer freigibt, und die Teilnehmer, die den HTML-Inhalt in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer einsetzen, müssen einmalig das Adobe Connect-Add-In installieren.

Um HTML-Inhalt in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer zu verwenden, müssen alle Teilnehmer ein Upgrade auf das neueste Add-In durchführen. Adobe Connect fordert die Benutzer auf, das Add-In herunterzuladen, wenn HTML-Inhalt freigegeben wird.

Benachrichtigungsfenster für Veranstalter und Moderatoren bei Freigabe von HTML-Inhalt in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer
Benachrichtigungsfenster für Veranstalter und Moderatoren bei Freigabe von HTML-Inhalt in einem virtuellen Klassenzimmer

Hinweis:

Um eine Eingabeaufforderung in einer virtuellen Klassenzimmer-Sitzung zu vermeiden, installieren Sie bereits vorher das neue Add-In.

Der Veranstalter oder Moderator, der HTML-Inhalt freigibt, wird im Benachrichtigungsfenster von Adobe Connect aufgefordert, die Verfügbarkeit der freigegebenen HTML-Inhalt für alle Benutzer im Klassenzimmer zu überprüfen. Der Name von Benutzern, die den freigegebenen HTML-Inhalt nicht anzeigen können, wird im Teilnehmer-Pod mit dem Symbol markiert. Die erforderlichen Komponenten zum Anzeigen der gemeinsam genutzten HTML-Inhalte werden automatisch heruntergeladen. Teilnehmer können den freigegebenen HTML-Inhalt schneller sehen. Das Herunterladen der erforderlichen Komponenten ist ein einmaliger Vorgang, für den kein Benutzereingriff notwendig ist. Ebenso lädt Adobe Connect die erforderlichen Komponenten automatisch herunter, wenn ein Benutzer die Aufzeichnung eines virtuellen Klassenzimmers mit dem freigegebenen HTML-Inhalt erstmalig anzeigen möchte.

Die E-Mail-Benachrichtigung zum virtuellen Klassenzimmer enthält jetzt Anweisungen und den Download-Link des Add-Ins, damit sich die Teilnehmer für die Sitzung vorbereiten können. Sie können diese E-Mail-Benachrichtigungen und die Anweisungen nach Bedarf ändern.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Informationen zu Adobe Connect-Kursen und Studienplänen für Schulungen.

Verbesserungen bei der Berichtserstellung

Adobe Connect 9.5 bietet zwei neue Berichte, die Administratoren eine benutzerfreundliche Verwendung ihrer Adobe Connect-Konten ermöglichen. Diese Berichte sind unter „Systemauslastung“ auf der Registerkarte „Berichte“ zu finden. Sie können die Berichte im CSV-Format zur weiteren Analyse herunterladen.

Der Bericht „Auslastung von Meeting-Sitzungen“ bietet eine Übersicht zu Meeting-, Seminar- oder virtuellen Klassenzimmer-Sitzungen, die über einen benutzerdefinierten Zeitraum stattfanden, und enthält Details der Sitzungen wie beispielsweise Start-/Endzeit, Dauer, Sitzungstyp sowie Gesamt-/Höchstwert der Teilnehmer.

Der Bericht „Meeting-Auslastung“ enthält eine Übersicht der Meeting-Aktivität über einen Zeitraum. Für jedes Datum erhalten Sie „Höchstwert gleichzeitiger Meeting-Benutzer“ und „Benutzerprotokolle gesamt“.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Generieren von Nutzungsberichten in Adobe Connect Central.

Dieses Werk unterliegt den Bedingungen der Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.  Twitter™- und Facebook-Beiträge fallen nicht unter die Bedingungen der Creative Commons-Lizenz.

Rechtliche Hinweise   |   Online-Datenschutzrichtlinie

Learn about the latest offerings in Adobe Connect. This article summarizes the new features and enhancements.
connect_logo

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing solution for web meetings, e-learning, and webinars. It powers mission critical web conferencing and virtual classrooms across desktops and mobile devices, improving collaboration, and boosting productivity. The sections below summarize the new features and enhancements available in the various releases of Adobe Connect.


What's New in Adobe Connect 9.8

You can now select a connected speaker using the new Select Speaker option in the Audio Setup Wizard. The wizard is available in the Meeting menu from inside a meeting room and from the pre-meeting test page when Adobe Connect application for Windows is installed.

Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard
Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard

When recording a meeting, if the audio is disabled, you can now easily enable it by selecting Turn On Audio Conference. Alternatively, you can record the meeting without audio by clicking Record Without Audio.

Turn on audio conference when recording without audio
Turn on audio conference when recording without audio

Tomcat is upgraded to version 8.0.50. JRE is upgraded to version 1.8.0_162.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop improvements

  • Support for optional Start Menu and Desktop shortcuts (Windows only). Users can opt to create or not create Start menu and desktop shortcuts while installing Adobe Connect application for Windows. This option is available in both Windows installer for users and MSI installer for administrators.
  • Ability to select an audio output speaker in meeting (Windows only). Users of Adobe Connect application for Windows can choose an audio output device from the meeting room. This option is not available from the Adobe Connect Flash client for browsers or in the Adobe Connect application for Mac.
  • Option to remember a user session in the Adobe Connect application for a computer. Users can choose to allow the Adobe Connect application to remember their session on a computer. While a session is active, users need not re-enter login credentials when joining a meeting from the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Open a new application session using the Ctrl + N shortcut (Windows only). Users can launch a new session of the Adobe Connect application by pressing the Ctrl + N shortcut keys while using the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • PPT content support in the Adobe Connect application. Users can open a shared PPT content directly from the Adobe Connect application home screen by entering the content URL.
  • Users can join a meeting room by double-clicking the meeting from the Recents or the Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Users can clear all items from the Recents and Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • The Adobe Connect application for desktop auto-populates the last-visited Adobe Connect meeting's domain URL in the home screen. Users can join a meeting by entering only the meeting room name from the Adobe Connect application home page.

For more information, see the following pages:

Connect Central web application improvements

  • The Audio Profiles setup page in Adobe Connect Central has been redesigned in HTML5. Users can create new or edit existing audio profiles. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can go to recording details screen from the recording list.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page, users can access the old experience, which includes the older Calendar Control, My Training, Training Catalog, My Meetings and Resources tabs. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can access the newly added Start date column.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can filter the meetings created by them through a newly added filter.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can access recording details from the recordings list.

For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Miscellaneous improvements

  • AEM upgraded to version 6.2 SP1.
  • Support for the new Adobe Presenter 7 content is discontinued. An error message appears while attempting to upload content created using Adobe Presenter 7 or an earlier version.
  • Seminar room deletion also deletes the associated Event.
  • MSI installation is complete without the need to log off and re-login.
  • MeetingOne adapter upgraded.
  • JRE upgraded to version 1.8.0_152
  • Tomcat upgraded to version 8.0.47

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop

Adobe Connect 9.7 offers an application for desktop that is available for both Microsoft Windows and Apple Macintosh users. Now you can easily join and manage meetings from your desktop. The Adobe Connect application is a stand-alone application that replaces the old add-in. With the new Adobe Connect application, users do not need Adobe Flash Player installed or enabled in browsers to join or conduct meetings.

The new stand-alone application is available to all users. Also, users who have Adobe Flash fully enabled in their browser, can continue to attend sessions in browsers.

Using the Adobe Connect application, users can bookmark frequently visited rooms and view the history of recent meetings. For more information, see Adobe Connect application for desktop.

Adobe Connect desktop application for Windows

Enhanced diagnostics and pre-meeting tests

Users can now run pre-meeting diagnostic tests to check if their system meets the requirements necessary to attend an Adobe Connect session without using Flash in their browsers. The test prompts  users without Flash to install the new application in advance.

For users using Adobe Connect’s built-in Voice over IP (VoIP) features, the new test page has an option to pre-configure and test microphones and speakers before they join a meeting. For more information, see Adobe Connect diagnostic test.

Adobe Connect pre-meeting diagnostic test page

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

The Adobe Connect Central home page has been redesigned using HTML5. Users can seamlessly find and manage meetings, recordings, and training catalogs without enabling Adobe Flash Player. Users can find the recordings created by them or shared with them, directly from the home page. For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5
Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application

Adobe Connect 9.7 includes a new MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application for desktop. Administrators can manage the enterprise-wide distribution and deployment of the Adobe Connect application using SCCM.

The MSI installer for IT administrators can be downloaded from: http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi. For more information, see Install Adobe Connect application for desktop.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.6

What's new and changed?

Breakout room enhancements

The Presenter Only Area remains open when starting a Breakout session. This allows the Hosts to retain the pods available in the POA during the Breakout session. When the attendees are in breakout rooms, the Hosts can continue to work with the pods they opened in POA. See Create and manage breakout rooms for more information.

Engagement Dashboard in meetings

Hosts and Presenters can use the Engagement Dashboard to view participants’ attention and interactivity levels in a session. Now the Dashboard is available for Meetings without the need for Events or Training modules. See the article View meeting reports for more information.

Install the latest Help

An archive of the how-to help articles is now hosted at www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help for on-premise customers. Administrators can download and update the local help files so their users get the latest help content.

Java 8 support

Adobe Connect 9.6 now supports Java 8 to continue to provide a secure experience to its customers. Java 7 is no longer supported and further security patches will not be available.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect 9.5 comes out with a new, refreshing logo that replaces the existing logo. It is the first thing you notice when logging in to Adobe Connect.

New logo of Adobe Connect
New logo of Adobe Connect

Meeting-related enhancements

Offline recordings in MP4 format

Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the conversion to MP4 format happens directly on the user's machine and there is no server-side queuing. You can control the quality and the size of the final output file using the available settings.

Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.
Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.

The actual resolution of the output MP4 file depends on the screen size and the supported resolution of the machine used to create the offline recording.

See Record and playback Adobe Connect meetings for more information.

Smarter Video pod

The Filmstrip mode is enhanced to ensure a better webcam video experience inside Adobe Connect. Filmstrip mode is especially useful when many users share their feed and the active speaker is in the focus. Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the Video Pod better recognizes the visible feeds and automatically pauses the feeds not visible to a user. This change translates in to lesser bandwidth and processing power requirements improving the overall quality of the meeting experience. When the user shuffles the feeds and brings in view the previously hidden and paused streams, Adobe Connect 9.5 automatically starts playing the now visible feeds.

New meeting connection status icon

The meeting connection status icon, found in the upper-right corner of a meeting room is redesigned () to indicate the quality of the available network connection. It depicts the meeting room connectivity status.

See Adobe Connect meeting room basics for more information.

Virtual Classroom-related enhancements

Support for Adobe’s HTML5 content

Virtual Classroom users can now share the HTML content created using Adobe Captivate and Adobe Presenter as long as they use the add-in. The user experience to share content remains at par with other content types in the Share Pod, as this content type supports syncing, quizzes, and recording, and the supported reporting capabilities.

A few requirements to use this functionality are:

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 supports the HTML content published via Adobe Captivate 9 or later and Adobe Presenter 11 or later.
  • The HTML content is supported only in Virtual Classrooms.
  • The Presenter sharing HTML content in a VC and the attendees consuming HTML content in a VC must install the Adobe Connect add-in only once.

To use HTML content in a VC, all attendees are required to upgrade to the latest add-in. Adobe Connect prompts users to download the add-in when HTML content is shared.

Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC
Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC

Note:

To avoid a prompt in the middle of a VC session, pre-install the new add-in.

The Adobe Connect notifier prompts the Host or the Presenter sharing HTML content, to check if all users in the classroom are ready to view the shared HTML content. Users who cannot view the shared HTML content are marked in the Attendee Pod with  icon against their name. The components required to display the shared HTML content automatically downloads. Participants are able to view the shared HTML content in some time. The automatic download of the required components is a one-time activity that happens without any intervention required by the user. Similarly, Adobe Connect automatically downloads the required components when a user attempts to view, for the first time, a VC recording with HTML content shared in it.

The Virtual Classroom email notification now includes instructions and the add-in download link for attendees to prepare for the session in advance. You can modify these email notifications and the instructions as required.

See About Adobe Connect courses and curricula for training for more information.

Reporting-related enhancements

Adobe Connect 9.5 offers two new reports that allow Administrators to understand the usage of their Adobe Connect accounts. These reports are part of the System Usage reports in the Reports tab. You can download either report in CSV format for further analysis.

The Meeting Sessions Usage report provides a summary of Meeting, Seminar, or Virtual Classroom sessions that happened over a user-defined period and provides start and end time, duration, session type, total and peak participants, and so on.

The Meeting Usage report provides a summary of meeting activity over a period. For each date, it provides Peak Concurrent Meeting users and Total User Minutes.

See Generate usage reports in Adobe Connect Central for more information.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy