Découvrez les dernières offres dans Adobe Connect. Cet article récapitule les nouvelles fonctions et améliorations.
connect_logo

Adobe Connect est une solution de conférence sur le Web destinée aux webinaires, ainsi qu’aux réunions et formations en ligne. Elle permet d’organiser des conférences web stratégiques sur tous les ordinateurs de bureau et périphériques mobiles, ce qui améliore la collaboration et la productivité. La dernière version d’Adobe Connect propose une nouvelle application de bureau, un test de connexion pré-réunion considérablement amélioré et des corrections de bogues dans différentes sections du produit. Voici un résumé des nouvelles fonctionnalités.


Nouveautés d’Adobe Connect 9.7

Application de bureau Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect 9.7 propose une application de bureau pour les utilisateurs Microsoft Windows et Apple Macintosh. Vous pouvez désormais rejoindre et gérer des réunions en toute simplicité à partir de votre ordinateur de bureau. Adobe Connect est une application autonome qui remplace l’ancien add-in. La nouvelle application Adobe Connect permet aux utilisateurs de rejoindre ou gérer des réunions sans qu’Adobe Flash Player ne soit installée ou activée dans les navigateurs.

La nouvelle application autonome est disponible pour tous les utilisateurs. Les utilisateurs pour lesquels Adobe Flash est complètement activé dans leur navigateur peuvent également continuer à participer aux sessions dans les navigateurs.

L’application Adobe Connect permet aux utilisateurs de marquer en tant que signet les salles fréquemment visitées et d’afficher l’historique des réunions récentes, ce qui simplifie considérablement la connexion aux sessions Adobe Connect. Pour plus d’informations, voir Application de bureau Adobe Connect.

Application de bureau Adobe Connect pour Windows

Diagnostics et tests pré-réunion améliorés

Les utilisateurs peuvent désormais exécuter des tests de diagnostic pré-réunion pour vérifier que leur système présente la configuration requise pour participer à une session Adobe Connect sans utiliser Flash dans leur navigateur. Le test invite les utilisateurs ne disposant pas de Flash à installer préalablement la nouvelle application.

Pour les utilisateurs qui utilisent les fonctionnalités VoIP (Voice over IP) intégrées d’Adobe Connect, la nouvelle page de test propose une option permettant de préconfigurer et de tester les microphones et les haut-parleurs avant de rejoindre une réunion. Pour plus d’informations, voir Test de diagnostic d’Adobe Connect.

Page de test de diagnostic pré-réunion d’Adobe Connect

Page d’accueil d’Adobe Connect Central au format HTML5

La page d’accueil d’Adobe Connect Central est désormais au format HTML5. Les utilisateurs peuvent rechercher et gérer en toute simplicité des réunions, enregistrements et catalogues de formations sans qu’Adobe Flash Player ne soit activé. Les utilisateurs peuvent désormais rechercher des enregistrements créés par eux, ou des enregistrements partagés avec eux, directement depuis la page d’accueil. Pour plus d’informations, voir Page d’accueil d’Adobe Connect Central.

screen_shot_2017-10-04at42725pm

Programme d’installation MSI pour l’application Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect 9.7 inclut un nouveau programme d’installation MSI pour l’application de bureau Adobe Connect. Les administrateurs peuvent gérer la distribution et le déploiement à l’échelle de l’entreprise de l’application Adobe Connect à l’aide de SCCM.

Le programme d’installation MSI pour les administrateurs informatiques peut être téléchargé à l’adresse : http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi. Pour plus d’informations, voir Installation de l’application de bureau Adobe Connect.

Nouveautés d’Adobe Connect 9.6

Nouveautés et modifications

Améliorations apportées aux ateliers

La zone réservée aux présentateurs reste ouverte lors du lancement d’une session d’atelier. Ainsi, les hôtes peuvent conserver les modules disponibles dans la zone réservée aux présentateurs lors de la session d’atelier. Lorsque les participants se trouvent dans les salles d’atelier, les hôtes peuvent continuer à travailler avec les modules qu’ils ont ouverts dans la zone réservée aux présentateurs. Pour de plus amples informations, voir Création et gestion des ateliers.

Tableau de bord Occupation dans les réunions

Les hôtes et les présentateurs peuvent utiliser le tableau de bord Occupation pour afficher les niveaux d’attention et d’interactivité des participants dans une session. Le tableau de bord est maintenant disponible pour les réunions sans avoir besoin des modules Événements ou Formation. Voir l’article Affichage de rapports sur les réunions pour plus d’informations.

Installation de l’aide la plus récente

Une archive des articles d’aide sur les procédures est maintenant disponible à l’adresse www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help pour les clients sur site. Les administrateurs peuvent télécharger et mettre à jour les fichiers d’aide locale afin que les utilisateurs disposent du contenu d’aide le plus récent.

Prise en charge de Java 8

Adobe Connect 9.6 prend désormais en charge Java 8 pour continuer à fournir une expérience sécurisée à ses clients. Java 7 n’est plus pris en charge et d’autres correctifs de sécurité ne seront pas disponibles.

Nouveautés d’Adobe Connect 9.5

Nouveautés et modifications

Adobe Connect 9.5 se dote d’un nouveau logo actualisé qui remplace le logo existant. Il s’agit de la première chose que vous remarquez lors de votre connexion à Adobe Connect.

Nouveau logo d’Adobe Connect
Nouveau logo d’Adobe Connect

Améliorations liées à la réunion

Enregistrements hors connexion au format MP4

A partir de la version 9.5 d’Adobe Connect, la conversion au format MP4 s’effectue directement sur l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur, et il n’existe aucune mise en file d’attente côté serveur. Vous pouvez contrôler la qualité et la taille du fichier de sortie final en utilisant les paramètres disponibles.

Options de conversion d’un enregistrement au format MP4 hors connexion.
Options de conversion d’un enregistrement au format MP4 hors connexion.

La résolution réelle du fichier MP4 de sortie dépend de la taille de l’écran et de la résolution prise en charge de l’ordinateur utilisé pour créer l’enregistrement hors connexion.

Voir Enregistrement et lecture des réunions Adobe Connect pour plus d’informations.

Un module Vidéo plus avancé

Le mode Pellicule est développé pour assurer une expérience optimale avec une webcam dans Adobe Connect. Le mode Pellicule est particulièrement utile lorsque de nombreux utilisateurs partagent leur flux et lorsque l’intervenant actif a la parole. A partir de la version 9.5 d’Adobe Connect, le module Vidéo identifie mieux les flux visibles et interrompt automatiquement les flux de données non visibles par l’utilisateur. Cette modification se traduit par des exigences moindres en termes de bande passante. Par ailleurs, la puissance de traitement améliore la qualité globale de l’expérience de réunion. Lorsque l’utilisateur permute les flux et consulte les flux préalablement masqués ou mis en pause, Adobe Connect 9.5 commence automatiquement à lire les flux de travaux visibles.

Nouvelle icône d’état de la connexion de la réunion

L’icône d’état de la connexion de la réunion, situé dans le coin supérieur droit de la salle de réunion, a été repensée () pour indiquer la qualité de la connexion réseau disponible. Elle représente l’état de connexion de la salle de réunion.

Voir Principes de base de la salle de réunion Adobe Connect pour plus d’informations.

Améliorations liées à la classe virtuelles

Prise en charge du contenu HTML5 d’Adobe

Les utilisateurs de classe virtuelle peuvent maintenant partager du contenu HTML créé à l’aide d’Adobe Captivate et Adobe Presenter, à condition qu’ils utilisent l’add-in. L’expérience de l’utilisateur qui partage du contenu reste identique à celle consistant à partager d’autres types de contenu dans le module Partage, puisque ce type de contenu prend en charge la synchronisation, les questionnaires et l’enregistrement, ainsi que les fonctionnalités de rapport compatibles.

Voici quelques critères permettant d’utiliser cette fonctionnalité :

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 prend en charge le contenu HTML publié par le biais d’Adobe Captivate 9 ou version ultérieure et Adobe Presenter 11 ou une version ultérieure.
  • Le contenu HTML est pris en charge uniquement dans les classes virtuelles.
  • Le présentateur partageant du contenu HTML dans un VC et les participants qui l’utilisent ne doivent installer l’add-in Adobe Connect qu’une seule fois.

Pour utiliser le contenu HTML dans un VC, tous les participants doivent utiliser la dernière version en date de l’add-in. Adobe Connect invite les utilisateurs à télécharger l’add-in lorsque le contenu HTML est partagé.

Notification aux hôtes et aux présentateurs lors du partage d’un contenu HTML dans un VC
Notification aux hôtes et aux présentateurs lors du partage d’un contenu HTML dans un VC

Remarque :

Pour éviter l’apparition d’une invite au milieu d’une session VC, préinstallez le nouvel add-in.

L’outil de notification d’Adobe Connect invite l’hôte ou le présentateur qui partage du contenu HTML à vérifier si tous les utilisateurs de la classe sont prêts à visionner le contenu HTML partagé. Les utilisateurs qui ne peuvent pas afficher de contenu HTML partagé sont signalés dans le module Participant par l’icône  s’affichant en regard de leur nom. Les composants nécessaires pour afficher les téléchargements de contenu HTML partagé automatiquement. Les participants peuvent afficher le contenu HTML partagé depuis un certain temps. Le téléchargement automatique des éléments requis est une activité ponctuelle qui se produit sans aucune intervention de l’utilisateur. De même, Adobe Connect télécharge automatiquement les éléments requis lorsqu’un utilisateur tente de visionner pour la première fois un enregistrement VC avec du contenu HTML partagé.

La notification par courrier électronique des classes virtuelles inclut désormais des instructions et un lien de téléchargement de l’add-in, pour que les participants préparent la session à l’avance. Vous pouvez modifier ces notifications par courrier électronique ainsi que les instructions.

Voir A propos des cours et des curriculums Adobe Connect pour la formation pour plus d’informations.

Améliorations liées aux rapports

Adobe Connect 9.5 offre deux nouveaux rapports qui permettent aux administrateurs de comprendre l’utilisation de leurs comptes Adobe Connect. Ces rapports font partie des rapports sur l’utilisation du système de l’onglet Rapports. Vous pouvez télécharger l’un des rapports au format CSV pour une analyse plus approfondie.

Le rapport d’activité des sessions de réunion fournit un résumé de la réunion, du séminaire ou des sessions de classe virtuelle qui ont eu lieu dans une période définie par l’utilisateur et fournissent l’heure de début et de fin, la durée, le type de session, le total, le nombre maximum de participants et ainsi de suite.

Le rapport d’activité fournit un résumé de l’activité de la réunion au cours d’une période de temps définie. Pour chaque date, il indique le nombre maximal de participants simultanés à la réunion et le total minutes de l’utilisateur.

Voir Génération de rapports d’utilisation dans Adobe Connect Central pour plus d’informations.

Ce produit est distribué sous licence Creative Commons Attribution - Pas d’utilisation commerciale - Partage à l’identique 3.0 non transposé  Les publications Twitter™ et Facebook ne sont pas couvertes par les dispositions Creative Commons.

Mentions légales   |   Politique de confidentialité en ligne

Learn about the latest offerings in Adobe Connect. This article summarizes the new features and enhancements.
connect_logo

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing solution for web meetings, e-learning, and webinars. It powers mission critical web conferencing and virtual classrooms across desktops and mobile devices, improving collaboration, and boosting productivity. The sections below summarize the new features and enhancements available in the various releases of Adobe Connect.


What's New in Adobe Connect 9.8

You can now select a connected speaker using the new Select Speaker option in the Audio Setup Wizard. The wizard is available in the Meeting menu from inside a meeting room and from the pre-meeting test page when Adobe Connect application for Windows is installed.

Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard
Select speaker when configuring audio using the wizard

When recording a meeting, if the audio is disabled, you can now easily enable it by selecting Turn On Audio Conference. Alternatively, you can record the meeting without audio by clicking Record Without Audio.

Turn on audio conference when recording without audio
Turn on audio conference when recording without audio

Tomcat is upgraded to version 8.0.50. JRE is upgraded to version 1.8.0_162.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop improvements

  • Support for optional Start Menu and Desktop shortcuts (Windows only). Users can opt to create or not create Start menu and desktop shortcuts while installing Adobe Connect application for Windows. This option is available in both Windows installer for users and MSI installer for administrators.
  • Ability to select an audio output speaker in meeting (Windows only). Users of Adobe Connect application for Windows can choose an audio output device from the meeting room. This option is not available from the Adobe Connect Flash client for browsers or in the Adobe Connect application for Mac.
  • Option to remember a user session in the Adobe Connect application for a computer. Users can choose to allow the Adobe Connect application to remember their session on a computer. While a session is active, users need not re-enter login credentials when joining a meeting from the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Open a new application session using the Ctrl + N shortcut (Windows only). Users can launch a new session of the Adobe Connect application by pressing the Ctrl + N shortcut keys while using the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • PPT content support in the Adobe Connect application. Users can open a shared PPT content directly from the Adobe Connect application home screen by entering the content URL.
  • Users can join a meeting room by double-clicking the meeting from the Recents or the Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • Users can clear all items from the Recents and Favorites list in the Adobe Connect application for desktop.
  • The Adobe Connect application for desktop auto-populates the last-visited Adobe Connect meeting's domain URL in the home screen. Users can join a meeting by entering only the meeting room name from the Adobe Connect application home page.

For more information, see the following pages:

Connect Central web application improvements

  • The Audio Profiles setup page in Adobe Connect Central has been redesigned in HTML5. Users can create new or edit existing audio profiles. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can go to recording details screen from the recording list.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page, users can access the old experience, which includes the older Calendar Control, My Training, Training Catalog, My Meetings and Resources tabs. 
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can access the newly added Start date column.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Meetings tab, users can filter the meetings created by them through a newly added filter.
  • From Adobe Connect Central Home Page > My Recordings tab, users can access recording details from the recordings list.

For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Miscellaneous improvements

  • AEM upgraded to version 6.2 SP1.
  • Support for the new Adobe Presenter 7 content is discontinued. An error message appears while attempting to upload content created using Adobe Presenter 7 or an earlier version.
  • Seminar room deletion also deletes the associated Event.
  • MSI installation is complete without the need to log off and re-login.
  • MeetingOne adapter upgraded.
  • JRE upgraded to version 1.8.0_152
  • Tomcat upgraded to version 8.0.47

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.7

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect application for desktop

Adobe Connect 9.7 offers an application for desktop that is available for both Microsoft Windows and Apple Macintosh users. Now you can easily join and manage meetings from your desktop. The Adobe Connect application is a stand-alone application that replaces the old add-in. With the new Adobe Connect application, users do not need Adobe Flash Player installed or enabled in browsers to join or conduct meetings.

The new stand-alone application is available to all users. Also, users who have Adobe Flash fully enabled in their browser, can continue to attend sessions in browsers.

Using the Adobe Connect application, users can bookmark frequently visited rooms and view the history of recent meetings. For more information, see Adobe Connect application for desktop.

Adobe Connect desktop application for Windows

Enhanced diagnostics and pre-meeting tests

Users can now run pre-meeting diagnostic tests to check if their system meets the requirements necessary to attend an Adobe Connect session without using Flash in their browsers. The test prompts  users without Flash to install the new application in advance.

For users using Adobe Connect’s built-in Voice over IP (VoIP) features, the new test page has an option to pre-configure and test microphones and speakers before they join a meeting. For more information, see Adobe Connect diagnostic test.

Adobe Connect pre-meeting diagnostic test page

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

The Adobe Connect Central home page has been redesigned using HTML5. Users can seamlessly find and manage meetings, recordings, and training catalogs without enabling Adobe Flash Player. Users can find the recordings created by them or shared with them, directly from the home page. For more information, see Adobe Connect Central home page.

Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5
Adobe Connect Central home page in HTML5

MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application

Adobe Connect 9.7 includes a new MSI installer for the Adobe Connect application for desktop. Administrators can manage the enterprise-wide distribution and deployment of the Adobe Connect application using SCCM.

The MSI installer for IT administrators can be downloaded from: http://www.adobe.com/go/Connectmsi. For more information, see Install Adobe Connect application for desktop.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.6

What's new and changed?

Breakout room enhancements

The Presenter Only Area remains open when starting a Breakout session. This allows the Hosts to retain the pods available in the POA during the Breakout session. When the attendees are in breakout rooms, the Hosts can continue to work with the pods they opened in POA. See Create and manage breakout rooms for more information.

Engagement Dashboard in meetings

Hosts and Presenters can use the Engagement Dashboard to view participants’ attention and interactivity levels in a session. Now the Dashboard is available for Meetings without the need for Events or Training modules. See the article View meeting reports for more information.

Install the latest Help

An archive of the how-to help articles is now hosted at www.adobe.com/go/AdobeConnect_Offline_Help for on-premise customers. Administrators can download and update the local help files so their users get the latest help content.

Java 8 support

Adobe Connect 9.6 now supports Java 8 to continue to provide a secure experience to its customers. Java 7 is no longer supported and further security patches will not be available.

What's New in Adobe Connect 9.5

What's new and changed?

Adobe Connect 9.5 comes out with a new, refreshing logo that replaces the existing logo. It is the first thing you notice when logging in to Adobe Connect.

New logo of Adobe Connect
New logo of Adobe Connect

Meeting-related enhancements

Offline recordings in MP4 format

Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the conversion to MP4 format happens directly on the user's machine and there is no server-side queuing. You can control the quality and the size of the final output file using the available settings.

Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.
Options to convert a recording to offline MP4 format.

The actual resolution of the output MP4 file depends on the screen size and the supported resolution of the machine used to create the offline recording.

See Record and playback Adobe Connect meetings for more information.

Smarter Video pod

The Filmstrip mode is enhanced to ensure a better webcam video experience inside Adobe Connect. Filmstrip mode is especially useful when many users share their feed and the active speaker is in the focus. Adobe Connect 9.5 onwards, the Video Pod better recognizes the visible feeds and automatically pauses the feeds not visible to a user. This change translates in to lesser bandwidth and processing power requirements improving the overall quality of the meeting experience. When the user shuffles the feeds and brings in view the previously hidden and paused streams, Adobe Connect 9.5 automatically starts playing the now visible feeds.

New meeting connection status icon

The meeting connection status icon, found in the upper-right corner of a meeting room is redesigned () to indicate the quality of the available network connection. It depicts the meeting room connectivity status.

See Adobe Connect meeting room basics for more information.

Virtual Classroom-related enhancements

Support for Adobe’s HTML5 content

Virtual Classroom users can now share the HTML content created using Adobe Captivate and Adobe Presenter as long as they use the add-in. The user experience to share content remains at par with other content types in the Share Pod, as this content type supports syncing, quizzes, and recording, and the supported reporting capabilities.

A few requirements to use this functionality are:

  • Adobe Connect 9.5 supports the HTML content published via Adobe Captivate 9 or later and Adobe Presenter 11 or later.
  • The HTML content is supported only in Virtual Classrooms.
  • The Presenter sharing HTML content in a VC and the attendees consuming HTML content in a VC must install the Adobe Connect add-in only once.

To use HTML content in a VC, all attendees are required to upgrade to the latest add-in. Adobe Connect prompts users to download the add-in when HTML content is shared.

Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC
Notifier to Hosts and Presenters when sharing HTML content in a VC

Note:

To avoid a prompt in the middle of a VC session, pre-install the new add-in.

The Adobe Connect notifier prompts the Host or the Presenter sharing HTML content, to check if all users in the classroom are ready to view the shared HTML content. Users who cannot view the shared HTML content are marked in the Attendee Pod with  icon against their name. The components required to display the shared HTML content automatically downloads. Participants are able to view the shared HTML content in some time. The automatic download of the required components is a one-time activity that happens without any intervention required by the user. Similarly, Adobe Connect automatically downloads the required components when a user attempts to view, for the first time, a VC recording with HTML content shared in it.

The Virtual Classroom email notification now includes instructions and the add-in download link for attendees to prepare for the session in advance. You can modify these email notifications and the instructions as required.

See About Adobe Connect courses and curricula for training for more information.

Reporting-related enhancements

Adobe Connect 9.5 offers two new reports that allow Administrators to understand the usage of their Adobe Connect accounts. These reports are part of the System Usage reports in the Reports tab. You can download either report in CSV format for further analysis.

The Meeting Sessions Usage report provides a summary of Meeting, Seminar, or Virtual Classroom sessions that happened over a user-defined period and provides start and end time, duration, session type, total and peak participants, and so on.

The Meeting Usage report provides a summary of meeting activity over a period. For each date, it provides Peak Concurrent Meeting users and Total User Minutes.

See Generate usage reports in Adobe Connect Central for more information.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy