关于仿色

大多数 Web 图像都是由设计师使用 24 位颜色显示(它显示超过 1600 万种颜色)创建的,尽管一些用户会在具有 8 位颜色显示(仅显示 256 种颜色)的计算机上查看网页。 因此,Web 图像通常包含某些计算机上不可用的颜色。计算机使用一种称为仿色的技术来模拟它们无法显示的颜色。仿色技术使用不同颜色的相邻像素来提供另一个种颜色的外观。例如,红色和黄色可以在马赛克图案中仿色,以产生 8 位颜色面板不包含的橙色。

仿色模拟连续色调

注意:

使用 Web 面板中的颜色,以确保颜色在可以显示 256 色的 Windows 或 Mac OS 系统中显示时不会仿色。创建原始图像时,可以使用拾色器选择 Web 安全颜色。

请记住,优化图像时,可能发生两种仿色:

应用程序仿色

当 Photoshop Elements 尝试模拟当前颜色表中没有的颜色时,GIF 和 PNG-8 图像中会发生这种仿色。可以通过选择仿色模式来控制应用程序仿色,或者可以尝试通过向颜色表添加更多颜色以避免应用程序仿色。

浏览器仿色

当使用 8 位颜色显示(256 色模式)的 Web 浏览器尝试模拟 8 位颜色面板中没有的颜色时,会发生这种仿色。GIF、PNG 或 JPEG 图像可能发生浏览器仿色。在 Photoshop Elements 中,可以通过将图像中的选定颜色转换为 Web 安全颜色来控制浏览器仿色量。也可以在 拾色器中选择颜色时,指定 Web 安全颜色。

可以预览 GIF 和 PNG-8 图像中的应用程序仿色。以纯色为主的图像不使用仿色可能效果更佳。相反,连续色调颜色(尤其是颜色渐变)的图案可能需要仿色以防止产生色边。

控制 Web 图像中的仿色

  1. 打开图像并选择“文件”>“存储为 Web 所用格式”。
  2. 选择优化设置。
  3. 在“仿色”文本框中输入一个值,或单击“仿色”菜单箭头并拖动出现的滑块。
  4. 仿色百分比控制应用于图像的仿色量。仿色百分比越高,在图像中创建的颜色外观和细节就越多,但也会增加文件大小。 要获取最佳压缩和显示品质,请将提供所需颜色细节的应用程序仿色百分比降到最低。

预览仿色

可以直接在 Photoshop Elements 中或在使用 8 位颜色显示(256 色模式)的浏览器中预览浏览器仿色。

  1. 打开图像并选择“文件”>“存储为 Web 所用格式”。
  2. 选择优化设置。
  3. 要在 Photoshop Elements 中预览仿色,请从“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框的文档面板菜单中选择“浏览器仿色”。(要查看该菜单,请单击优化图像右上角的三角形。)
  4. 要在浏览器中预览仿色,请按照下列步骤执行操作:
    • 将计算机的颜色显示设置为 8 位颜色(256 色模式)。有关更改颜色显示的信息,请参阅操作系统的文档。

    • 从“存储为 Web 所用格式”对话框的“预览”菜单中,选择一个浏览器。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About dithering

Most web images are created by designers using 24‑bit color displays (which display over 16 million colors), although some users view web pages on computers with 8‑bit color displays (which display only 256 colors). As a result, web images often contain colors not available on some computers. Computers use a technique called dithering to simulate colors they can’t display. Dithering uses adjacent pixels of different colors to give the appearance of a third color. For example, a red color and a yellow color may dither in a mosaic pattern to produce the illusion of an orange color that the 8‑bit color panel doesn’t contain.

Dithering simulates continuous tones
Dithering simulates continuous tones

Note:

Use colors in the Web panel to ensure that colors won’t dither when displayed in Windows or Mac OS systems capable of displaying 256 colors. When creating an original image, you can use the Color Picker to choose web‑safe colors.

When optimizing images, keep in mind that two kinds of dithering can occur:

Application dither

Occurs in GIF and PNG‑8 images when Photoshop Elements attempts to simulate colors that aren’t in the current color table. You can control application dither by choosing a dithering pattern, or you can try to avoid application dither by adding more colors to the table.

Browser dither

Occurs when a web browser using an 8‑bit color display (256‑color mode) attempts to simulate colors that aren’t in the 8‑bit color panel. Browser dither can occur with GIF, PNG, or JPEG images. In Photoshop Elements, you can control the amount of browser dither by shifting selected colors in the image to web‑safe colors. You can also specify web‑safe colors when choosing a color in the Color Picker.

You can preview application dither in GIF and PNG‑8 images. Images with primarily solid colors may work well without dithering. Conversely, images with continuous-tone color (especially color gradients) may require dithering to prevent color banding.

Control dither in web images

  1. Open an image and choose File > Save For Web.
  2. Choose your optimization settings.
  3. Enter a value in the Dither text box, or click the Dither menu arrow and drag the slider that appears.
  4. The Dither percentage controls the amount of dithering that is applied to the image. A higher dithering percentage creates the appearance of more colors and more detail in an image but can also increase the file size. For optimal compression and display quality, use the lowest percentage of application dither that provides the color detail you require.

Preview dither

You can preview browser dither directly in Photoshop Elements or in a browser that uses an 8‑bit color display (256‑color mode).

  1. Open an image and choose File > Save For Web.
  2. Choose your optimization settings.
  3. To preview dither in Photoshop Elements, choose Browser Dither from the document panel menu in the Save For Web dialog box. (To view the menu, click the triangle in the upper-right corner of the optimized image.)
  4. To preview dither in a browser, follow these steps:
    • Set your computer’s color display to 8‑bit color (256 colors). See your operating system’s documentation for information on changing the color display.

    • Select a browser from the Preview In menu in the Save For Web dialog box.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy