关于调整图层和填充图层

调整图层使您可以进行颜色和色调调整,而无需永久修改图像中的像素。您可以将调整图层想像成一层为下层图层着色的遮罩。默认情况下,调整图层会对下面的所有图层造成影响(但可以改变这一行为)。创建调整图层时,“图层”面板会显示一个白框来表示该图层的调整。

填充图层使您可以用纯色、渐变或图案来填充图层。与调整图层不同,填充图层不影响它们下面的图层。要在填充图层上绘画,必须先将其转换(简化)为常规图层。

调整图层和填充图层与图像图层具有相同的不透明度和混合模式选项,您可以像处理图像图层那样移动它们以及调整其位置。默认情况下,调整图层和填充图层是以其类型命名的(如纯色填充图层和反相调整图层等)。

创建“调整图层”菜单
创建“调整图层”菜单

A. 填充图层 B. 调整图层 

创建调整图层

  1. 在“图层”面板中,选择要影响的最顶层图层。
  2. 要将调整图层的效果限定在该图层的选定区域,请建立一个选区。
  3. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 要影响调整图层下的所有图层,请单击“图层”面板中的“新建填充图层”或“新建调整图层”按钮 。然后选择以下调整类型之一。(菜单中的前三个选项是填充图层,而不是调整图层。)

    调整图层
    原始图像和应用了色相/饱和度调整的图像。 仅影响调整图层之下的图层。

    • 要仅影响调整图层下面的一个图层或几个连续的图层,请选择“图层”>“新建调整图层”> [调整类型]。在“新建图层”对话框中,选择“使用前一图层创建剪贴蒙版”,然后单击“确定”。

    色阶

    校正图像中的色调值。

    亮度/对比度

    使图像变亮或变暗。

    色相/饱和度

    调整图像中的颜色。

    渐变映射

    将像素映射为选定渐变中的颜色。

    照片滤镜

    调整图像的颜色平衡和色温。

    反相

    通过根据图像的亮度值创建一个负片,来产生一种照片负片的效果。

    阈值

    将图像渲染为单色,无灰色,这样就可以找到最亮区域和最暗区域。

    色调分离

    通过减少图像中亮度数值(色别)从而减少颜色数量,来为照片赋予一个单调而具有海报效果的外观。

  4. 在对话框中指定选项,然后单击“确定”。

    在步骤 3 中选择“使用前一图层创建剪贴蒙版”会将调整图层与其下紧挨的图层编为一组,从而将效果局限于该组。

  5. 要向组中添加更多图层,请按住 Alt(Mac OS 中的 Option)并将指针放在分隔组中最底层图层及其下面图层的线上。当指针变成两个交迭的圆时单击。

    注意:

    使用“智能画笔”工具或“细节智能画笔”工具应用校正会自动创建调整图层。

创建填充图层

  1. 在“图层”面板中,选择应该位于填充图层下面的图层。
  2. 要限制填充图层对选定区域的效果,请建立一个选区。
  3. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 单击“图层”面板中的“新建填充图层”或“新建调整图层”按钮,然后选择要创建的填充类型。(面板中列出的前三个选项是填充图层,其他是调整图层。)

    • 选择“图层”>“新建填充图层”> [填充类型]。在显示的“新建图层”对话框中,单击“确定”。

    纯色

    创建一个从 拾色器中选择一种纯色填充的图层。

    渐变

    创建一个用渐变填充的图层。可以从“渐变”菜单中选择一种预定义的渐变。要在“渐变编辑器”中编辑该渐变,请单击该颜色渐变。可以在图像窗口中拖动以移动渐变中心。

    还可以指定渐变的形状(样式)和应用渐变的角度(角度)。选择“反向”可翻转其方向,选择“仿色”可减少带宽,而选择“与图层对齐”可使用图层的定界框来计算渐变填充。

    图案

    创建一个用图案填充的图层。单击图案,并从弹出式面板中选取一种图案。可以缩放该图案,然后选择“贴紧原点”将文档窗口的原点与该图案的原点对齐。要指定该图案在重新定位时与填充图层一起移动,请选择“与图层链接”。选中此选项后,当“图案填充”对话框打开时,可以在图像中拖动以定位该图案。 要在编辑图案设置后创建新的预设图案,请单击“新建预设”按钮。

编辑调整图层或填充图层

  1. 通过执行下列操作之一来打开调整选项或填充选项对话框:
    • 在“图层”面板中,双击调整图层或填充图层最左侧的缩览图。

    • 选择面板中的图层,然后选择“图层”>“图层内容选项”。

  2. 进行更改,然后单击“确定”。

合并调整图层

可以采用以下几种方式合并调整图层或填充图层: 与其下面的图层合并、与其他选定图层合并、与其组内图层合并、与其建立链接的图层合并以及与其他所有可视图层合并。但是,无法将调整图层或填充图层用作合并的基底图层或目标图层。

将调整图层或填充图层与其下面的图层合并后,将简化调整并将永久应用于合并的图层。调整不再影响合并的调整图层下面的其他图层。还可以将某个填充图层转换(简化)为一个图像图层,而无需对其进行合并。

其蒙版(在“图层”面板中图层最右侧的缩览图)仅包含白色值的调整图层和填充图层不会明显增加文件大小,因此无需合并这些调整图层来节省文件空间。

编辑图层蒙版

图层蒙版可防止看到部分图层或整个图层。使用蒙版可以显示或隐藏图像的某些部分或某个效果。当附加到某个调整图层的图层蒙版(右侧缩览图)为全白色时,调整效果会应用到下面所有的图层。如果您不想将效果应用到下面图层中的某些区域,请将蒙版的相应区域涂上黑色。附加到填充图层时,蒙版可定义填充图层中的填充区域。

编辑图层蒙版
将蒙版涂上黑色会增加受保护的区域。

  1. 选择“图层”面板中的调整图层或填充图层。
  2. 选择画笔工具或任何绘画或编辑工具。
  3. 使用以下方法查看图层蒙版:
    • 要仅查看蒙版,请按住 Alt(Mac OS 中的 Option)并单击图层蒙版的缩览图(最右侧缩览图)。再次按住 Alt(Mac OS 中的 Option)并单击缩览图可重新显示其他图层。

    • 要以红色的蒙版颜色来查看蒙版,请按 Alt+Shift 组合键(Mac OS 中的 Option+Shift 组合键)并单击图层蒙版的缩览图(最右侧缩览图)。按 Alt+Shift 组合键(Mac OS 中的 Option+Shift 组合键),并再次单击缩览图以关闭颜色显示。

    • 要将编辑限制在蒙版的部分区域,请选择相应的像素。

  4. 编辑图层蒙版:
    • 要删除调整效果或填充的区域,请将图层蒙版涂上黑色。

    • 要添加调整效果或填充的区域,请将图层蒙版涂上白色。

    • 要部分删除调整效果或填充以便使其以各种透明度显示,请将图层蒙版涂上灰色。(在工具箱中单击前景色色板可从“色板”面板中选择灰色阴影。)效果和填充的删除范围取决于您用来上色的灰色调。较深的阴影会产生较大的透明度;较浅的阴影会产生较大的不透明度。

    注意:

    在“图层”面板中按住 Shift 并单击蒙版缩览图(图层最右侧的缩览图)可关闭蒙版;再次单击该缩览图可打开蒙版。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About adjustment and fill layers

Adjustment layers let you experiment with color and make tonal adjustments without permanently modifying the pixels in an image. You can think of an adjustment layer as a veil coloring the underlying layers. By default, an adjustment layer affects all layers below it, although you can change this behavior. When you create an adjustment layer, the Layers panel displays a white box representing the adjustment for that layer.

Fill layers let you fill a layer with a solid color, gradient, or pattern. Unlike adjustment layers, fill layers do not affect the layers below them. To paint on a fill layer, you must first convert it (simplify it) into a regular layer.

Adjustment and fill layers have the same opacity and blending mode options as image layers, and you can move and reposition them just as you do image layers. By default, adjustment and fill layers are named for their type (for example, Solid Color fill layer and Invert adjustment layer).

Create Adjustment Layer menu
Create Adjustment Layer menu

A. Fill layers B. Adjustment layers 

Create adjustment layers

  1. In the Layers panel, select the topmost layer you want to affect.
  2. To confine the effects of the adjustment layer to a selected area in that layer, make a selection.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • To affect all the layers below the adjustment layer, click the Create New Fill or Adjustment Layer button in the Layers panel. Then, choose one of the following adjustment types. (The first three options in the menu are fill layers, not adjustment layers.)

    Adjustment layers
    Original image, and image with Hue/Saturation adjustment applied. Only the layers under the adjustment layer are affected.

    • To affect only one layer or several successive layers below the adjustment layer, choose Layer> New Adjustment Layer> [adjustment type]. In the New Layer dialog box, select Use Previous Layer to Create Clipping Mask, and then click OK.

    Levels

    Corrects tonal values in the image.

    Brightness/Contrast

    Lightens or darkens the image.

    Hue/Saturation

    Adjusts colors in the image.

    Gradient Map

    Maps pixels to the color in the selected gradient.

    Photo Filter

    Adjusts the color balance and color temperature of the image.

    Invert

    Produces a photo negative effect by creating a negative based on the brightness values of the image.

    Threshold

    Renders the image in monochrome with no gray, so that you can locate the lightest and darkest areas.

    Posterize

    Gives a flat, poster-like appearance to a photo by reducing the number of brightness values (levels) in the image, thus reducing the number of colors.

  4. In the dialog box, specify options and click OK.

    Selecting Use Previous Layer to Create Clipping Mask in step 3, groups the adjustment layer with the layer immediately below it and the effect is confined to the group.

  5. To add more layers to the group, press Alt (Option in Mac OS) and position the pointer over the line dividing the bottom most layer in the group from the layer below it. Click when the pointer changes to two overlapping circles.

    Note:

    Applying a correction using the Smart Brush tool or the Detail Smart Brush tool automatically creates an adjustment layer.

Create fill layers

  1. In the Layers panel, select the layer above which the fill layer should be.
  2. To confine the effects of the fill layer to a selected area, make a selection.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • Click the Create New Fill or Adjustment Layer button in the Layers panel, and choose the fill type you want to create. (The first three options listed in the panel are fill layers, the others are adjustment layers.)

    • Choose Layer > New Fill Layer > [fill type]. In the New Layer dialog box, click OK.

    Solid Color

    Creates a layer filled with a solid color chosen from the Color Picker.

    Gradient

    Creates a layer filled with a gradient. You can choose a predefined gradient from the Gradient menu. To edit the gradient in the Gradient Editor, click the color gradient. You can drag within the image window to move the center of the gradient.

    You can also specify the shape of the gradient (Style) and the angle at which it is applied (Angle). Select Reverse to flip its orientation, Dither to reduce banding, and Align With Layer to use the layer’s bounding box to calculate the gradient fill.

    Pattern

    Creates a layer filled with a pattern. Click the pattern, and choose a pattern from the pop‑up panel. You can scale the pattern and choose Snap To Origin to position the origin of the pattern with that of the document window. To specify that the pattern moves with the Fill layer as it is relocated, select Link With Layer. When this option is selected, you can drag within the image to position the pattern while the Pattern Fill dialog box is open. To create a new preset pattern after editing pattern settings, click the New Preset button.

Edit an adjustment or fill layer

  1. Open the adjustment or fill options dialog box by doing one of the following:
    • Double-click the adjustment or fill layer’s leftmost thumbnail in the Layers panel.

    • Select the layer in the panel and choose Layer > Layer Content Options.

  2. Make your changes, and click OK.

Merging adjustment layers

You can merge an adjustment or fill layer in several ways: with the layer below it, with other selected layers, with the layers in its own group, with the layers it’s linked to, and with all other visible layers. You cannot, however, use an adjustment layer or fill layer as the base or target layer for a merge.

When you merge an adjustment layer or fill layer with the layer below it, the adjustments are simplified and permanently applied to the merged layer. The adjustment no longer affects other layers below the merged adjustment layer. You can also convert (simplify) a fill layer into an image layer without merging it.

Adjustment layers and fill layers with masks (the layer’s rightmost thumbnail in the Layers panel) that contain only white values do not add significantly to the file size, so you don’t need to merge these adjustment layers to conserve file space.

Edit the layer masks

A layer mask prevents sections of a layer, or an entire layer, from being visible. You use the mask to show or hide sections of an image or an effect. When the layer mask (right thumbnail) attached to an adjustment layer is completely white, the adjustment effect is applied to all underlying layers. If you don’t want to apply the effect to certain portions of the underlying layers, paint the corresponding area of the mask with black. When attached to a fill layer, the mask defines the filled‑in area in the fill layer.

Edit layer masks
Painting a mask with black increases the area protected.

  1. Select the adjustment or fill layer in the Layers panel.
  2. Select the Brush tool, or any painting or editing tool.
  3. Use the following methods to view the layer mask:
    • To view only the mask, Alt-click (Option-click in Mac OS) the layer mask’s thumbnail (the rightmost thumbnail). Alt-click (Option-click in Mac OS) the thumbnail again to redisplay the other layers.

    • To view the mask in a red masking color, hold down Alt+Shift (Option+Shift in Mac OS) and click the layer mask’s thumbnail (the rightmost thumbnail). Hold down Alt+Shift (Option+Shift in Mac OS) and click the thumbnail again to turn off the red display.

    • To constrain editing to part of the mask, select the corresponding pixels.

  4. Edit the layer mask:
    • To remove areas of the adjustment effect or fill, paint the layer mask with black.

    • To add areas to the adjustment effect or fill, paint the layer mask with white.

    • To partially remove the adjustment effect or fill so that it shows in various levels of transparency, paint the layer mask with gray. (Single-click the foreground color swatch in the toolbox to choose a gray shade from the Swatches panel.) The extent to which the effect or fill is removed depends on the tones of gray you use to paint. Darker shades result in more transparency; lighter shades in more opacity.

    Note:

    Shift-click the mask thumbnail (the layer’s rightmost thumbnail) in the Layers panel to turn off the mask; click the thumbnail again to turn on the mask.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy