关于 GoPro CineForm 编解码器

GoPro CineForm 编解码器是一个跨平台的中间编解码器,通常在采用高清或更高分辨率媒体的影片和电视工作流中使用。

在最新版本的 After Effects CC 和 Adobe Media Encoder CC 中,GoPro CineForm 编解码器可用于 QuickTime 文件 (.mov) 的本机解码和编码。因此,您无需安装其他编解码器即可创建和使用 QuickTime 文件。

GoPro CineForm 编解码器设置

有五种压缩品质设置和两种像素格式设置,可用于在使用 GoPro CineForm 编解码器时调整您的输出。要使用 GoPro CineForm 编解码器导出您的 After Effects 项目,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在“渲染队列”中选择一个项目并单击“输出模块”设置。

    “输出模块”设置
  2. “格式”下拉列表中选择 QuickTime 作为输出格式,然后单击“格式选项”

    输出模块设置中的格式选项
  3. 在“QuickTime 选项”对话框中选择 GoPro CineForm 作为视频编解码器。使用“基本视频设置”下的“品质”滑块调整压缩设置。滑块的移动范围可以从 1 到 5,其中 1 表示“低”设置,5 表示“胶片扫描 2”设置。默认值为 4(胶片扫描)。

    1. 低

    2. 中

    3. 高

    4. 胶片扫描

    5. 胶片扫描 2

    GoPro 压缩品质设置

    请参阅 CineForm 网站上的了解 CineForm 品质设置一文,了解有关此设置的详细信息。

  4. GoPro CineForm 编解码器可在每通道 10 位时按 YUV 4:2:2 编码像素,或者在每通道 12 位时按 RGBA 4:4:4:4 编码像素。

    输出模块通道设置

    编码的像素格式基于您在“输出模块设置”对话框中选择的颜色深度和 Alpha 通道设置。可设置三种通道设置,即 RGB、Alpha 和 RGB+Alpha:

    • “通道”设置为 RGBAlpha 可编码为 10bpc YUV。这种情况下,“深度”只能设置为“数百万种颜色”
    • “通道”设置为 RGB+Alpha 可编码为 12bpc RGBA。这种情况下,“深度”可以设置为“数百万种以上颜色”“数万亿种以上颜色”

    注意:

    After Effects 按“项目”“渲染设置”中指定的颜色深度渲染合成,GoPro CineForm 编码器会根据需要将各帧重新采样为 10 位 YUV 或 12 bpc RGBA。

  5. 在“渲染”面板中单击“渲染”,使用 GoPro CineForm 设置开始渲染您的项目。

Adobe Media Encoder 中的 GoPro CineForm 设置

Media Encoder GoPro CineForm 预设

当您希望在 Adobe Media Encoder 中使用 GoPro CineForm 编码器输出为 QuickTime 格式时,“导出设置”对话框中有三个预设可供使用:

  1. 具有 Alpha 通道、以最大位深度渲染的 GoPro CineForm RGB 12 位
  2. 具有 Alpha 的 GoPro CineForm RGB 12 位
  3. GoPro CineForm YUV 10 位

注意:

可通过 Adobe Media Encoder 按更高或更低品质渲染各帧,具体取决于正在使用的源以及是否启用了“最大位深度”选项。GoPro CineForm 编码器会根据需要将各帧重新采样为 10 bpc YUV 或 12 bpc RGBA。

其他注意事项

  • 可通过取消选中每个设置旁边的方框来编辑基本视频设置,例如帧速率长宽比。对于不支持的大小(如 GoPro 2.7K),更改分辨率设置并缩小到 1080、2K、4K 或增大为 6K。
  • 由于帧大小限制,帧宽度应该能被 16 整除,并且帧高度应该能被 8 整除,不管位深度如何。例如,GoPro 2.7 的帧大小为 2704x1524,其宽度 1524 除以 16 的结果是 95.25(部分帧大小),因此它目前不受支持。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About the GoPro CineForm codec

The GoPro CineForm codec is a cross-platform intermediate codec that is commonly used in film and television workflows that use HD or higher resolution media.

In the latest version of After Effects CC and Adobe Media Encoder CC, the GoPro CineForm codec can be used to natively decode and encode QuickTime files (.mov). Hence you do not need to install additional codecs to create and use QuickTime files.

GoPro CineForm codec settings

There are five compression quality settings and two pixel format settings that you can use to adjust your output when using the GoPro CineForm codec. To export your After Effects projects with the GoPro CineForm codec, do the following:

  1. Select a project in the Render Queue and click the Output Module setting.

    Output Module setting
  2. Choose QuickTime as the output format in the Format drop-down list and click Format Options.

    Format Options in Output Module settings
  3. Choose GoPro CineForm as the video codec in the QuickTime Options dialog box. Adjust the compression settings using the Quality slider under the Basic Video Settings. The slider can be moved from a range of 1 to 5, with 1 for the Low setting and 5 for Film Scan 2 setting. The default value is 4 (Film Scan).

    1. Low

    2. Medium

    3. High

    4. Film Scan

    5. Film Scan 2

    GoPro compression quality settings

    See the Understanding CineForm Quality settings article on the CineForm website for detailed information about this setting.

  4. The GoPro CineForm codec can encode pixels in YUV 4:2:2 at 10 bits per channel, or RGBA 4:4:4:4 at 12 bits per channel.

    Output Module Channels settings

    The encoded pixel format is based on the color depth and alpha channel settings that you choose in the Output Module Settings dialog box. There are three Channels settings that can be set, RGB, Alpha, and RGB+Alpha:

    • Set Channels to RGB or Alpha to encode to 10bpc YUV. In this case, Depth can only be set to Millions Of Colors.
    • Set Channels to RGB+Alpha to encode to 12bpc RGBA. In this case Depth can be set to Millions of Colors+ or Trillions of Colors+.  

    Note:

    After Effects renders the composition at the color depth specified in the Project and Render Settings, and the GoPro CineForm encoder will resample the frames to 10-bit YUV or 12 bpc RGBA as appropriate.

  5. Click Render in the Render Panel to begin rendering your project with the GoPro CineForm settings.

GoPro CineForm settings in Adobe Media Encoder

Media Encoder GoPro CineForm presets

When you want to output to QuickTime format in Adobe Media Encoder using the GoPro CineForm encoder, there are three presets that you can use in the Export Settings dialog box:

  1. GoPro CineForm RGB 12-bit with alpha at Maximum Bit Depth
  2. GoPro CineForm RGB 12-bit with alpha
  3. GoPro CineForm YUV 10-bit

Note:

The frames may be rendered at a higher or lower quality by Adobe Media Encoder, depending on the sources in use and whether the Maximum Bit Depth option is enabled. The GoPro CineForm encoder will resample the frames to 10 bpc YUV or 12 bpc RGBA as appropriate.

Other considerations

  • You can edit the basic video settings, such as Frame Rate and Aspect ratio by unchecking the boxes next to each of these settings. For unsupported sizes such as GoPro 2.7K, change the resolution settings and down-scale to 1080,2K, or 4K or upscale to 6K.
  • Due to the frame size limitations, frame width sizes should be divisible by 16, and frame height sizes should be divisible by 8, regardless of bit depth. For example, the frame size of GoPro 2.7 is 2704x1524 and hence this is currently not supported as its width of 1524 results in a partial frame size of 95.25.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy