After Effects 中的常规工作流

After Effects 中的常规工作流程概述

无论您使用 Adobe After Effects 为简单字幕制作动画、创建复杂运动图形,还是合成真实的视觉效果,您通常都需遵循相同的基本工作流程,但您可以重复或跳过一些步骤。例如,您可以重复修改图层属性、制作动画和预览的周期,直到一切都符合要求为止。如果您打算完全在 After Effects 中创建图形元素,可以跳过导入素材的步骤。

1. 导入和组织素材

在创建项目后,在“项目”面板中将您的素材导入该项目。After Effects 可自动解释许多常用媒体格式,但您也可以指定希望 After Effects 解释帧频率和像素长宽比等属性的方式。您可以查看“素材”面板中的每个项目,并设置其开始和结束时间以符合您的合成。有关更多信息,请参阅导入和解释素材项目

2. 在合成中创建、排列和组合图层

可创建一个或多个合成。任何素材项目都可以是合成中一个或多个图层的源。您可以在“合成”面板中在空间上排列图层,或使用“时间轴”面板在时间上排列图层。您可以在两个维度中堆叠图层,或在三个维度中排列图层。您可以使用蒙版、混合模式和抠像工具组合(合并)多个图层的图像。您甚至可以使用形状图层、文本图层和绘画工具来创建自己的视觉元素。有关更多信息,请参阅合成基础知识创建图层透明度、不透明度和合成形状图层、路径和矢量图形概述以及创建和编辑文本图层

3. 修改图层属性和为其制作动画

您可以修改图层的任何属性,例如大小、位置和不透明度。您可以使用关键帧和表达式使图层属性的任意组合随着时间的推移而发生变化。可使用运动跟踪稳定运动或为一个图层制作动画,以使其遵循另一个图层中的运动。有关更多信息,请参阅动画基础知识表达式基础知识跟踪和稳定运动

4. 添加效果并修改效果属性

您可以添加效果的任何组合,以改变图层的外观或声音,甚至从头开始生成视觉元素。您可以应用数百种效果、动画预设和图层样式中的任一种。您甚至可以创建并保存自己的动画预设。您也可以为效果属性制作动画,这些属性只是效果属性组内的图层属性。有关更多信息,请参阅效果和动画预设概述

5. 预览

在计算机显示器或外部视频监视器上预览合成是最快最方便的方法,即便对于复杂的项目。您可以通过指定预览的分辨率和帧频率以及限制您预览的合成的区域和持续时间,来更改预览的速度和品质。您可以使用色彩管理功能预览您的影片在其他输出设备上将呈现的外观。有关更多信息,请参阅预览色彩管理

6. 渲染和导出

将一个或多个合成添加到渲染队列中即可以您选择的品质设置渲染它们,以及以所指定的格式创建影片。您可以使用“文件”>“导出”“合成”>“添加到渲染队列”

有关更多信息,请参阅 Adobe Media Encoder 中的渲染和导出基础知识部分。

After Effects 中的常规工作流程的在线资源

阅读 After Effects Classroom in a Book 摘录中常规工作流程的基本分步简介。

阅读 Trish 和 Chris Meyer 在 The After Effects Apprentice 一书的 PDF 摘录中提供的创建基本动画的分步简介。

有关 After Effects 项目导航的概览,请观看由 Jeff Sengstack 和 Infinite Skills 提供的视频教程“创建微型项目全过程”

基本工作流程教程:创建简单影片

此教程假定您已启动 After Effects 且尚未修改空默认项目。此示例跳过导入素材的步骤,向您演示如何创建您自己的合成视觉元素。在渲染完最终影片后,您可以将其导入 After Effects 进行查看,并像使用任何其他素材项目那样使用它。

一些人选择使用鼠标和菜单与 After Effects 交互,而其他人选择使用键盘快捷键执行常见任务。对于此示例中的几个步骤,显示了两个生成同样结果的备用命令—第一个命令演示了菜单命令的发现能力,第二个演示了键盘快捷键的速度和便利性。您可能会发现,您可以在工作中使用键盘快捷键和菜单命令的一些组合。

  1. 创建新合成:
    • 选择“合成”>“新建合成”。

    • 按 Ctrl+N (Windows) 或 Command+N (Mac OS)。

  2. 通过输入 5.00(5 秒)来更改“合成设置”对话框中的“持续时间”值,从“预设”菜单中选择“Web 视频”,然后单击“确定”。
  3. 创建新文本图层:
    • 选择“图层”>“新建”>“文本”。

    • 按 Ctrl+Alt+Shift+T (Windows) 或 Command+Option+Shift+T (Mac OS)。

  4. 键入您的名字。按数字小键盘上的 Enter 键或者按主键盘上的 Ctrl+Enter (Windows) 或 Command+Return (Mac OS) 退出文本编辑模式。
  5. 为“位置”属性设置初始关键帧:
    • 单击“时间轴”面板中图层名称左侧的三角形,单击“变换”组名称左侧的三角形,然后单击“位置”属性名称左侧的秒表按钮

    • 按 Alt+Shift+P (Windows) 或 Option+Shift+P (Mac OS)。

  6. 激活选择工具:
    • 在“工具”面板中单击“选择工具”按钮。

    • 按 V 键。

  7. 使用选择工具,将您的文本拖动到“合成”面板中帧的左下角。
  8. 将当前时间指示器移动到合成的最后一帧:
    • 将“时间轴”面板中的当前时间指示器拖到时间轴的最右边。

    • 按 End 键。

  9. 使用选择工具,将您的文本拖动到“合成”面板中帧的右上角。

    此时将为“位置”属性创建一个新关键帧。运动已插入关键帧值之间。

  10. 使用预览来预览您的动画:

    • 单击“预览”面板中的“播放”按钮 。再次单击“播放”可停止预览。

    • 按空格键。再次按空格键可停止预览。

  11. 应用发光效果:
    • 选择“效果”>“风格化”>“发光”。

    • 在“效果和预设”面板顶部的搜索字段中键入 glow 可查找发光效果。双击效果名称。

  12. 在“渲染队列”面板中,单击“输出到”右面的下划线文本。在“将影片输出到”对话框中,选择输出影片文件的名称和位置,然后单击“保存”。对于位置,选择便于查找的位置,如您的桌面。
  13. 单击“渲染”按钮以处理渲染队列中的所有项目。“渲染队列”面板显示渲染操作的进度。渲染完成时将发出声音。

您已创建、渲染和导出影片。

您可以导入已创建的影片并在 After Effects 中预览,也可以导航到该影片并使用 QuickTime Player 或 Windows Media Player 或等影片播放器播放。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

General workflow in After Effects

Overview of general workflow in After Effects

Whether you use Adobe After Effects to animate a simple title, create complex motion graphics, or composite realistic visual effects, you generally follow the same basic workflow, though you may repeat or skip some steps. For example, you may repeat the cycle of modifying layer properties, animating, and previewing until everything looks right. You may skip the step of importing footage if you intend to create graphical elements entirely in After Effects.

1. Import and organize footage

After you create a project, import your footage into the project in the Project panel. After Effects automatically interprets many common media formats, but you can also specify how you want After Effects to interpret attributes such as frame rate and pixel aspect ratio. You can view each item in a Footage panel and set its start and end times to fit your composition. For more information, see Importing and interpreting footage items.

2. Create, arrange, and composite layers in a composition

Create one or more compositions. Any footage item can be the source for one or more layers in a composition. You can arrange the layers spatially in the Composition panel or arrange them in time using the Timeline panel. You can stack layers in two dimensions or arrange them in three dimensions. You can use masks, blending modes, and keying tools to composite (combine), the images of multiple layers. You can even use shape layers, text layers, and paint tools to create your own visual elements. For more information, see Composition basics, Creating layers, Transparency, opacity, and compositing, Overview of shape layers, paths, and vector graphics, and Creating and editing text layers.

3. Modify and animate layer properties

You can modify any property of a layer, such as size, position, and opacity. You can make any combination of layer properties change over time, using keyframes and expressions. Use motion tracking to stabilize motion or to animate one layer so that it follows the motion in another layer. For more information, see Animation basics, Expression basics, and Tracking and stabilizing motion.

4. Add effects and modify effect properties

You can add any combination of effects to alter the appearance or sound of a layer, and even generate visual elements from scratch. You can apply any of the hundreds of effects, animation presets, and layer styles. You can even create and save your own animation presets. You can animate effect properties, too, which are simply layer properties within an effect property group. For more information, see Effects and animation presets overview.

5. Preview

Previewing compositions on your computer monitor or an external video monitor is fast and convenient, even for complex projects. You can change the speed and quality of previews by specifying their resolution and frame rate, and by limiting the area and duration of the composition that you preview. You can use color management features to preview how your movie will look on another output device. For more information, see Previewing and Color management.

6. Render and export

Add one or more compositions to the render queue to render them at the quality settings you choose and to create movies in the formats that you specify. You can use File > Export or Composition > Add to Render Queue.

For more information, see Basics of rendering and exporting section in Adobe Media Encoder.

Online resources for general workflow in After Effects

Read a basic step-by-step introduction to the general workflow in an excerpt from After Effects Classroom in a Book.

Read Trish and Chris Meyer’s step-by-step introduction to creating a basic animation in a PDF excerpt from their book, The After Effects Apprentice.

For an overview of After Effects project navigtion, see the video tutorial, “Walking Through A Mini Project,” by Jeff Sengstack and Infinite Skills.

Basic workflow tutorial: Create a simple movie

This tutorial assumes that you have already started After Effects and have not modified the empty default project. This example skips the step of importing footage and shows you instead how to create your own synthetic visual elements. After you have rendered a final movie, you can import it into After Effects to view it and use it as you would any other footage item.

Some people prefer to use the mouse and menus to interact with After Effects, whereas others prefer to use keyboard shortcuts for common tasks. For several steps in this example, two alternative commands are shown that produce the same result—the first demonstrating the discoverability of menu commands and the second demonstrating the speed and convenience of keyboard shortcuts. You’ll likely find that you use some combination of keyboard shortcuts and menu commands in your work.

  1. Create a new composition:
    • Choose Composition > New Composition.

    • Press Ctrl+N (Windows) or Command+N (Mac OS).

  2. Change the Duration value in the Composition Settings dialog box by entering 5.00 (5 seconds), choose Web Video from the Preset menu, and click OK.
  3. Create a new text layer:
    • Choose Layer > New > Text.

    • Press Ctrl+Alt+Shift+T (Windows) or Command+Option+Shift+T (Mac OS).

  4. Type your name. Press Enter on the numeric keypad or press Ctrl+Enter (Windows) or Command+Return (Mac OS) on the main keyboard to exit text-editing mode.
  5. Set an initial keyframe for the Position property:
    • Click the triangle to the left of the layer name in the Timeline panel, click the triangle to the left of the Transform group name, and then click the stopwatch button to the left of the Position property name.

    • Press Alt+Shift+P (Windows) or Option+Shift+P (Mac OS).

  6. Activate the Selection tool:
    • Click the Selection Tool button in the Tools panel.

    • Press V.

  7. Using the Selection tool, drag your text to the bottom-left corner of the frame in the Composition panel.
  8. Move the current-time indicator to the last frame of the composition:
    • Drag the current-time indicator in the Timeline panel to the far right of the timeline.

    • Press End.

  9. Using the Selection tool, drag your text to the top-right corner of the frame in the Composition panel.

    A new keyframe is created at this time for the Position property. Motion is interpolated between keyframe values.

  10. Preview your animation using preview:

    • Click the Play button in the Preview panel. Click Play again to stop the preview.

    • Press the spacebar. Press the spacebar again to stop the preview.

  11. Apply the Glow effect:
    • Choose Effect > Stylize > Glow.

    • Type glow in the search field at the top of the Effects & Presets panel to find the Glow effect. Double-click the effect name.

  12. In the Render Queue panel, click the underlined text to the right of Output To. In the Output Movie To dialog box, choose a name and location for the output movie file, and then click Save. For the location, choose something easy to find, like your desktop.
  13. Click the Render button to process all items in the render queue. The Render Queue panel shows the progress of the rendering operation. A sound is generated when rendering is complete.

You’ve created, rendered, and exported a movie.

You can import the movie that you’ve created and preview it in After Effects, or you can navigate to the movie and play it using a movie player such as QuickTime Player or Windows Media Player.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy