剪切路径

剪切路径会裁剪掉部分图稿,以便只有图稿的一部分透过您创建的形状显示出来。通过创建图像的路径和图形的框架,您可以创建剪切路径来隐藏图像中不需要的部分。通过保持剪切路径和图形框架彼此分离,您可以使用直接选择工具和工具箱中的其他绘制工具自由地修改剪切路径,而不会影响图形框架。

您可以通过下列方法创建剪切路径:

  • 使用路径或 Alpha(蒙版)通道(InDesign 可以自动使用)置入已存储的图形。您可以使用如 Adobe Photoshop 之类的程序将路径和 Alpha 通道添加到图形中。

  • 使用“剪切路径”命令中的“检测边缘”选项,为已经存储但没有剪切路径的图形生成一个剪切路径。

  • 使用钢笔工具在所需的形状中绘制一条路径,然后使用“贴入内部”命令将图形粘贴到该路径中。

当使用 InDesign 的自动方法之一来生成剪切路径时,剪切路径将连接到图像,从而导致一个被路径剪切且被框架裁剪的图像。

注意:

图形框架显示它所在图层的颜色,而剪切路径采用与图层颜色相反的颜色绘制。例如,如果图层颜色是蓝色,图形框架将显示为蓝色,而剪切路径将显示为橙色。

使用图形路径或 Alpha 通道进行裁剪

InDesign 可以使用与文件一起存储的剪切路径或 Alpha 通道,裁剪导入的 EPS、TIFF 或 Photoshop 图形。当导入图形包含多个路径或 Alpha 通道时,您可以选择将哪个路径或 Alpha 通道用于剪切路径。

Alpha 通道是定义图形透明区域的不可见通道。它存储在具有 RGB 或 CMYK 通道的图形中。Alpha 通道通常用于具有视频效果的应用程序中。InDesign 自动将 Photoshop 的默认透明度(灰白格背景)识别为 Alpha 通道。如果图形具有不透明背景,则您必须使用 Photoshop 删除该背景,或者创建一个或多个 Alpha 通道并将其与图形一起存储。您可以使用 Adobe Photoshop 中的背景删除功能创建 Alpha 通道,这些功能包括:图层蒙版、“通道”面板、背景色橡皮擦或魔术橡皮擦。

Alpha 通道和嵌入路径
使用 Alpha 通道和嵌入路径的结果

A. 原始图形 B. Alpha 通道 C. 置入图形 D. 原始图形 E. 包含嵌入路径的图形 F. 置入图形 

注意:

置入 Photoshop 文件时,使用“图像导入选项”对话框可以选择是使用默认剪切路径,还是选择要剪切的 Alpha 通道。

  1. 选择导入图形,然后选择“对象”>“剪切路径”。
  2. 在“剪切路径”对话框中,从“类型”菜单中选择“Photoshop 路径”或“Alpha 通道”。
  3. 从“路径”或“Alpha”菜单中选择所需的路径或 Alpha 通道。

    注意:

    如果“Alpha 通道”菜单命令不可用,则没有随图形存储任何 Alpha 通道。

  4. 要插入剪切路径,请为“内陷框”指定一个值。
  5. 要切换可见和隐藏区域,请选择“反转”。
  6. 如果选择了一个 Alpha 通道,请指定所需的任何其他剪切路径选项,然后单击“确定”。

注意:

要关闭剪切路径,请选择导入图形,然后选择“对象”>“剪切路径”。在“类型”菜单中选择“无”,然后单击“确定”。

自动创建剪切路径

如果您要从没有存储剪切路径的图形中删除背景,则可以使用“剪切路径”对话框中的“检测边缘”选项自动完成此操作。“检测边缘”选项将隐藏图形中颜色最亮或最暗的区域,因此当主体设置为非纯白或纯黑的背景时,其效果最佳。

自动剪切路径的候选对象
自动剪切路径合适的候选对象(左)与不合适的候选对象(右)

  1. 选择导入图形,然后选择“对象”>“剪切路径”。
  2. 在“剪切路径”对话框中,选择“类型”菜单中的“检测边缘”。默认情况下,会排除最亮的色调;要排除最暗的色调,还需选择“反转”选项。
  3. 指定剪切路径选项,然后单击“确定”。

剪切路径选项

阈值

指定将定义生成的剪切路径的最暗的像素值。通过扩大添加到隐藏区域的亮度值的范围,从 0(白色的)开始增大像素值使得更多的像素变得透明。例如,在使用“检测边缘”时,如果您要删除非常亮的投影,请尝试增加“阈值”直到投影消失。如果应该可见的亮像素不可见,则表示“阈值”太高。

阈值级别
阈值级别为 25(左)和 55(右)时

容差

指定在像素被剪切路径隐藏以前,像素的亮度值与“阈值”的接近程度。增加“容差”值有利于删除由孤立像素所造成的不需要的凹凸部分,这些像素比其他像素暗,但接近“阈值”中的亮度值。通过增大包括孤立的较暗像素在内的“容差”值附近的值范围,较高的“容差”值通常会创建一个更平滑、更松散的剪切路径。降低“容差”值会通过使值具有更小的变化来收紧剪切路径。较低的“容差”值将通过增加锚点来创建更粗糙的剪切路径,这可能会使打印图像更加困难。

容差级别
容差级别为 0(左)和 5(右)时

内陷框

相对于由“阈值”和“容差”值定义的剪切路径收缩生成的剪切路径。与“阈值”和“容差”不同,“内陷框”值不考虑亮度值;而是均一地收缩剪切路径的形状。稍微调整“内陷框”值或许可以帮助隐藏使用“阈值”和“容差”值无法消除的孤立像素。输入一个负值可使生成的剪切路径比由“阈值”和“容差”值定义的剪切路径大。

内陷框
内陷框为 0.1 毫米(左)和 0.3 毫米(右)时

反转

通过将最暗色调作为剪切路径的开始,来切换可见和隐藏区域。

包含内边缘

使存在于原始剪切路径内部的区域变得透明(如果其亮度值在“阈值”和“容差”范围内)。默认情况下,“剪切路径”命令只使外面的区域变为透明,因此请使用“包含内边缘”以正确表现图形中的“空洞”。当您希望其透明的区域的亮度级别与必须可见的所有区域均不匹配时,该选项的效果最佳。例如,如果您对银边眼镜图形选择了“包含内边缘”,并且镜片变得透明,则很亮的镜框区域也可以变得透明。如果有些区域变为透明,而您不希望这样,请尝试调整“阈值”、“容差”和“内陷框”值。

限制在框架中

创建终止于图形可见边缘的剪切路径。当您使用图形的框架裁剪图形时,这可以生成更简单的路径。

使用高分辨率图像

为了获得最大的精度,应使用实际文件计算透明区域。取消选择该选项将根据屏幕显示分辨率来计算透明度,这样会更快但精确度较低。如果选择了“Alpha 通道”,该选项将不可用,因为 InDesign 总是使用 Alpha 通道的实际分辨率。(请参阅关于透明度。)

将剪切路径转换为图形框架

  • 选择“对象”>“剪切路径”>“将剪切路径转换为框架”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Clipping paths

Clipping paths crop part of the artwork so that only a portion of the artwork appears through the shape or shapes you create. You can create clipping paths to hide unwanted parts of an image, creating both a path for the image and a frame for the graphic. By keeping the clipping path and graphics frame separate, you can freely modify the clipping path without affecting the graphics frame by using the Direct Selection tool and other drawing tools in the toolbox.

You can create clipping paths in the following ways:

  • Place already-saved graphics with paths or alpha (mask) channels, which InDesign can use automatically. You can add paths and alpha channels to graphics using a program such as Adobe Photoshop.

  • Use the Detect Edges option in the Clipping Path command to generate a clipping path for a graphic that was saved without one.

  • Use the Pen tool to draw a path in the shape you want, and then use the Paste Into command to paste the graphic into the path.

When you use one of InDesign’s automatic methods to generate a clipping path, the clipping path is attached to the image, resulting in an image that is clipped by the path and cropped by the frame.


The graphics frame displays the color of the layer it appears on, and the clipping path is drawn in the inverse color of the layer. For example, if the layer color is blue, the graphics frame will appear as blue, and the clipping path will appear as orange.

Crop using a graphic’s path or alpha channel

InDesign can crop an imported EPS, TIFF, or Photoshop graphic using the clipping path or alpha channel saved with the file. When an imported graphic includes more than one path or alpha channel, you can choose which path or alpha channel to use for the clipping path.

An alpha channel is an invisible channel that defines transparent areas of a graphic. It’s stored inside a graphic with the RGB or CMYK channels. Alpha channels are commonly used in video-effects applications. InDesign automatically recognizes Photoshop’s default transparency (the checkerboard background) as an alpha channel. If the graphic has an opaque background, you must use Photoshop to remove the background, or create and save one or more alpha channels with the graphic. You can create alpha channels using background‑removal features in Adobe Photoshop, such as layer masks, the Channels panel, the Background Eraser, or the Magic Eraser.

Alpha channels and embedded paths
Results of using alpha channels and embedded paths

A. Original graphic B. Alpha channel C. Placed graphic D. Original graphic E. Graphic with embedded path F. Placed graphic 


When you place a Photoshop file, the Image Import Options dialog box lets you choose to use the default clipping path or select an alpha channel for clipping.

  1. Select an imported graphic, and choose Object > Clipping Path.
  2. In the Clipping Path dialog box, choose either Photoshop Path or Alpha Channel from the Type menu.
  3. Choose the desired path or alpha channel from either the Path or Alpha menu.


    If the Alpha Channel menu command is not available, no alpha channels were saved with the graphic.

  4. To inset the clipping path, specify a value for Inset Frame.
  5. To switch the visible and hidden areas, select Invert.
  6. If you chose an alpha channel, specify any other desired clipping path options, and click OK.


To turn off the clipping path, select the imported graphic, and choose Object > Clipping Path. Choose None in the Type menu, and click OK.

Create a clipping path automatically

If you want to remove the background from a graphic that wasn’t saved with a clipping path, you can do it automatically using the Detect Edges option in the Clipping Path dialog box. The Detect Edges option hides the lightest or darkest areas of a graphic, so it works best when the subject is set against a solid white or black background.

Candidates for automatic clipping path
Good (left) and bad (right) candidates for automatic clipping path

  1. Select an imported graphic, and choose Object > Clipping Path.
  2. In the Clipping Path dialog box, choose Detect Edges in the Type menu. By default, the lightest tones are excluded; to exclude the darkest tones, also select the Invert option.
  3. Specify the clipping path options, and click OK.

Clipping path options


Specifies the darkest pixel value that will define the resulting clipping path. Increasing this value makes more pixels transparent by extending the range of lightness values added to the hidden area, starting from 0 (white). For example, if you want to remove a very light drop shadow when using Detect Edges, try increasing the Threshold until the shadow disappears. If light pixels that should be visible are invisible, the Threshold is too high.

Threshold levels
Threshold levels at 25 (left) and 55 (right)


Specifies how similar a pixel’s lightness value can be to the Threshold value before the pixel is hidden by the clipping path. Increasing the Tolerance value is useful for removing unwanted bumps caused by stray pixels that are darker than, but close to the lightness value of, the Threshold value. Higher Tolerance values usually create a smoother, looser clipping path, by increasing the range of values near the Tolerance value within which stray darker pixels are included. Decreasing the Tolerance value is like tightening the clipping path around smaller variations in value. Lower Tolerance values create a rougher clipping path by adding anchor points, which may make it harder to print the image.

Tolerance levels
Tolerance levels at 0 (left) and 5 (right)

Inset Frame

Shrinks the resulting clipping path relative to the clipping path defined by the Threshold and Tolerance values. Unlike Threshold and Tolerance, the Inset Frame value does not take lightness values into account; instead, it uniformly shrinks the shape of the clipping path. Adjusting the Inset Frame value slightly may help hide stray pixels that could not be eliminated by using the Threshold and Tolerance values. Enter a negative value to make the resulting clipping path larger than the clipping path defined by the Threshold and Tolerance values.

Inset frame
Inset frame at ‑0p1 (left) and 0p3 (right)


Switches the visible and hidden areas, by starting the clipping path with the darkest tones.

Include Inside Edges

Makes areas transparent if they exist inside the original clipping path, and if their lightness values are within the Threshold and Tolerance ranges. By default, the Clipping Path command makes only the outer areas transparent, so use Include Inside Edges to correctly represent “holes” in a graphic. This option works best when the brightness levels of areas you want to make transparent don’t match any areas that must be visible. For example, if you choose Include Inside Edges for a graphic of silver eyeglasses, and the lenses become transparent, very light areas of the eyeglass frame may also become transparent. If areas become transparent when that wasn’t your intent, try adjusting the Threshold, Tolerance, and Inset Frame values.

Restrict to Frame

Creates a clipping path that stops at the visible edge of the graphic. This can result in a simpler path when you use the graphic’s frame to crop the graphic.

Use High Resolution Image

Calculates transparent areas using the actual file, for maximum precision. Deselect this option to calculate transparency based on the screen display resolution, which is faster but less precise. This option isn’t available if you chose Alpha Channel, because InDesign always uses an alpha channel at its actual resolution. (See About transparency.)

Convert a clipping path to a graphics frame

  • Choose Object > Clipping Path > Convert Clipping Path To Frame.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy