从 InDesign 中导出内容

将内容从 InDesign 导出到 InCopy 中时,会在这两个应用程序之间建立链接。可以使用以下两种方法之一将 InDesign 文本框架、图形框架及其内容导出到 InCopy 中:

  • 创建一个容器文件(*.icma,称作任务),并将相关文档项目(如文章的文本和图形)组添加到该任务,以便同时处理。任务中的内容将导出为 *.icml 文件。

  • 使用“编辑”>“InCopy”>“导出”菜单命令,分别导出文本和图形框架(包括占位符框)。导出的内容存储为 *.icml 文件。

导出内容之后,在 InDesign 和 InCopy 中的导出框架的左上角以及在“任务”面板中会显示一些小图标。在“链接”面板中会出现指向导出文件的链接。这些图标指示受管理框架的状态,并将受管理框架与那些不属于工作流程的框架区分开来。所有导出的内容都会显示在“任务”面板中。使用“导出”菜单命令导出的内容将显示在“任务”面板列表中的“未指定的 InCopy 内容”部分。虽然这两种方法都在 InCopy 内容和 InDesign 文档之间建立一个受控制的连接,但主要的方法是使用任务文件。

将内容导出后,用户就可以注销这些内容,同时又能保留与原 InDesign 文档的链接。(此链接是从 InDesign 中创建的;您无法从 InCopy 中创建该链接。)

将内容导出后,InCopy 用户就可以看到(但无法更改)其页面布局、样式等,就像在 InDesign 文档中显示的一样。

注意:

您还可以使用 InCopy 创建文本或定位图形,并将它们置入 InDesign 中。

任务面板概述

“任务”面板是用于处理任务的主要工具(InCopy 中的“窗口”>“任务”,InDesign 中的“窗口”>“评论”>“任务”)。“任务”面板显示从当前活动的 InDesign 文档中导出的文件,并有一个图标指示这些文件的状态。“任务”面板菜单还包含一些用于控制 InCopy 和 InDesign 之间的导入版本和文件管理功能的命令。在 InCopy 中打开一个任务时,任务名称及其内容会显示在“任务”面板中。可以通过双击“任务”面板中的文本和图形框架在文档窗口中选择它们。

注意:

导出到 InCopy 或添加到任务中的所有内容也会在“链接”面板中列出。尽管您可以执行一些像注销和登记内容这样的工作流程管理任务,但执行这些任务时推荐使用的面板还是“任务”面板。

InDesign 的“任务”面板
InDesign 的“任务”面板

A. InCopy 内容名称 B. InDesign 文档名称 C. “任务已过时”状态 D. “可用且文本为最新”状态 E. “正在使用且文本已过时”状态 F. “正在编辑且文本为最新”状态 G. 未分配的内容 H. 用户名 I. “更新内容”按钮 J. “注销所选项目”/“登记所选项目”按钮 K. “新建任务”按钮 L. “删除选定任务”/“删除”按钮 
InCopy 的“任务”面板
InCopy 的“任务”面板

A. InCopy 内容名称 B. “任务已过时”状态 C. 任务名称 D. “可用且文本为最新”状态 E. “正在使用且文本已过时”状态 F. “正在编辑且文本为最新”状态 G. 用户名 H. “更新设计”按钮 I. “更新内容”按钮 J. “注销所选项目”/“登记所选项目”按钮 

任务文件

在 InDesign 中,任务文件是组织页面项目集合的容器。例如,您可能想要选择一篇文章中的所有项目(标题、副线、说明文字、图形和题注),然后将它们分配给一个 InCopy 用户。通过将这些项目添加到任务中,使 InCopy 用户可以方便地仅访问他们负责的那部分内容。任务文件 (*.icma) 显示在文件系统、InCopy 文章条和状态消息中。只有 InDesign 用户才可以创建任务文件;只有 InCopy 用户才可以打开它们。

创建任务时,默认情况下将在 InDesign 文档所在的位置创建一个文件夹。此任务文件夹包含 *.icma 任务文件和一个内容子文件夹,子文件夹中包含属于图像或其他资源的所有导出的 InCopy 文章文件(采用 .icml 格式)。创建任务后,应将项目文件夹存储在所有用户都有权访问的位置,或者创建一个任务包并分发它。如果在将内容添加至任务之前将其导出,则磁盘上的文件将不会移至该任务文件的内容文件夹中。

任务文件包括以下内容:

  • 指向关联页面项目(包括占位符框)的链接或指针。通过这些元素,InCopy 用户可以在 InCopy 中打开单个文件,并对多个页面项目有编辑访问权。

  • 对任务中所包含图形的任何变换操作,如移动、缩放、旋转或切变。

  • 页面几何形状,它使 InCopy 用户不用打开整个 InDesign 文件就能看到他们所编辑的框架的版面及内容。

  • 文档中指定的框架的颜色编码。

     

显示页面几何形状和颜色编码的 InCopy 页面插图
显示页面几何形状和颜色编码的 InCopy 页面插图

创建任务并添加内容 (InDesign)

只有 InDesign 用户才可以创建任务并向这些任务添加内容。有多种任务创建方式。而选择哪种方式通常取决于在创建任务时是否有要添加的内容。

  • 创建空任务文件。从 InDesign 文档中,可以创建一系列空任务,用作以后添加的内容的模板。

  • 创建任务并同时添加内容。

  • 向现有任务文件添加内容。可以添加链接的内容(已经导出为 InCopy 内容的文本和图形),也可以添加选定的页面项目以使其成为链接的 InCopy 内容。如果一个或多个选定框架已经包含 InCopy 内容文件,并且这些文件都不属于任务,则可以将它们添加至新的或现有的任务文件中。

默认情况下,您创建的任务文件夹存储在 InDesign 文档所在的文件夹中。然后,您可以将此文件夹置于服务器上,或者创建并发送一个包。

注意:

如果不希望 InCopy 用户置入或组排图形,则不要向任务中添加图形框架。

创建空任务文件 (InDesign)

  1. 在 InDesign 中,存储文档。
  2. 在“任务”面板中,从面板菜单中选择“新建任务”。
  3. 在“新建任务”对话框中,指定任务文件选项,然后单击“确定”。

同时创建任务并添加内容 (InDesign)

  1. 在 InDesign 中,创建一个包含一个或多个文本框架、图形框架或占位符项目的文档,然后存储该文档。
  2. 选择要添加的文本和图形框架。
  3. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 从“任务”面板菜单中选择“添加到任务”,然后选择“新建”。

    • 选择“编辑”>“InCopy”>“将 [选项] 添加到任务”>“新建”。

  4. 在“新建任务”对话框中,指定任务文件选项,然后单击“确定”。

新创建的任务文件包含在文档窗口中选择的所有框架。

向现有任务添加内容 (InDesign)

  1. 存储 InDesign 文档。
  2. 选择要添加的文本和图形框架。
  3. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 从“任务”面板菜单中,选择“添加到任务”,然后选择任务。

    • 将“任务”面板中“未指定的 InCopy 内容”部分的内容拖动到现有任务中。

    • 使用“选择”工具选择页面项目并将其拖动到“任务”面板中的某一现有任务中。

    • 选择“编辑”>“InCopy”>“将 [选项] 添加到任务”,然后选择此任务。

  4. 从“任务”面板菜单中选择“更新全部任务”以使内容文件对 InCopy 用户可用。

注意:

您只能向同一文档中的任务添加内容。但是,可以将同一内容导入到多个文档中,并可以将其添加到其中每个文档中的任务中。

任务文件选项 (InDesign)

创建或修改任务文件时,可以设置如下选项:

任务名称

“任务”面板中任务的唯一标识,如“Ocean article”。此名称必须符合操作系统的文件命名约定。

指定给

为文件指定的用户的唯一标识。在“任务”面板中,用户的名字显示在任务名称后,并用括号引起来。在此处输入名字仅用于提供信息;此操作并不授予用户特殊权限。

颜色

显示一个颜色列表,用于为文档窗口中当前任务的框架以及“任务”面板中的任务名称添加起区别作用的突出显示效果。通过此颜色代码,可将属于不同任务的框架区分开来,并且将指定的框架与未指定的框架区分开来。要切换此颜色编码的显示,请选择“视图”>“其他”>“显示指定的框架”/“隐藏指定的框架”。在 InCopy 中,此颜色编码只在“版面”视图中可见。

注意:

如果切换指定框架的显示时产生了意外结果,则可能对这些框架添加了 XML 标签,并且“视图”>“结构”>“显示标记框架”可能已启用。无法同时显示指定的框架和标记框架。 

更改

单击“更改”按钮可指定任务文件夹的位置。默认情况下,任务文件夹创建在 InDesign 文件所在的位置。

占位符框

使 InCopy 用户可以看到任务中的文本和图形框架以及表示这些 InDesign 页面中所有其他框架的框(或其他形状)。所有框架和占位符都精确反映了 InDesign 原稿的大小、形状和位置。占位符框是空的形状,不显示 InDesign 文档中的任何内容。“占位符框”选项提供的保真度最低,因而提供的性能是最快的。在 InCopy 中,占位符框只在版面视图中可见。InCopy 用户无法注销和编辑占位符框。

指定的跨页

使 InCopy 用户可以在同一跨页上看到所有指定的框架以及不属于任务的其他框架的全部内容。在 InCopy 中,任务以外的框架中的内容是不可编辑的,并且只在“版面”视图中可见。

所有跨页

将 InDesign 文档中的所有内容导出到任务文件中。此选项提供的保真度最高;而提供的性能则最低,原因是任务文件会显示每个页面(包括与用户正在编辑的部分不相关的页面)的设计和版面。

打包时链接的图像文件

在任务包中包含链接的图像的副本。选择此选项会授予 InCopy 用户访问图像的权限,但是会增加包的文件大小。InCopy 用户可以在返回包时包含图像。

将内容导出为单独的 InCopy 文件 (InDesign)

如果您的工作组喜欢处理单独的文件而不是使用任务,则可以在不使用任务文件的情况下导出 InCopy 内容。与创建单个任务文件,在其中包含对多个内容文件和版面信息的引用相比,这种方法可以为您在文档中指定的每个文本框架或图形框架创建一个文件 (.icml)。要查看正在编辑的内容的上下文,还必须打开关联的 InDesign 文档 (.indd)。

使 InDesign 文档满足工作流程的需要。例如,如果需要将编辑人员的所有注释导出到单个文件中,请为编辑人员创建一个图层供添加注释。然后可以导出所选图层上的全部内容。

注意:

一种快速将内容导出为单独 InCopy 文件的方法是使用“选择”工具将选定框架拖动到“任务”面板中“未指定的 InCopy 内容”中。

  1. 在 InDesign 中,创建一个包含一个或多个文本框架、图形框架或占位符项目的文档。
  2. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 选择单篇文章的文本或图形框架,或通过按住 Shift 单击选择多个框架。

    • 通过在文章中单击置入一个插入点,或者在文本框架中选择一些文本。

  3. 选择“编辑”>“InCopy”>“导出”,然后选择下列选项之一:

    选区

    导出选定的所有文本和图形框架。

    图层

    导出选定图层上的所有内容。

    全部文章

    导出尚未导出的每篇文章。

    全部图形

    导出尚未导出的每个图形。

    全部图形和文章

    导出尚未导出的每篇文章和图形。

    注意:

    如果导出文档中的所有内容后又向同一文档添加更多文本或图形框架,可以通过再次使用“导出”>“所有文章”(或“全部图形”或“全部图形和文章”)命令来节省导出新内容的时间。InDesign 只导出新内容。

  4. 为文件输入名称和位置,然后单击“保存”。

    您指定的文件名将用作前缀,以标识文件系统中每个导出的内容文件。如果导出多个文本框架,会自动将文本开头的若干个字符追加到文件名,如“mystory-Upcoming cycling events.icml”。对于多个图形框架,文件名采用的形式为“mystory-graphic”、“mystory-graphic-1”,依此类推。文件名会显示在文件系统、InCopy 文章条和状态消息中。

  5. 出现提示时,存储 InDesign 文件。

此时,InCopy 内容已受管理,并可以由工作流程中的其他用户注销并编辑。

共享内容显示在“链接”面板中,就像导入的图形一样。如果手动移动共享文件,可以使用“链接”面板来更新其链接。

注意:

导出内容时,将在文本框架(InDesign 和 InCopy)和“任务”面板 (InCopy) 中看到“可用”图标 。文章条 (InCopy) 中将出现 [编辑] 一词。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Exporting content from InDesign

Exporting content from InDesign to InCopy establishes a link between the two applications. You export InDesign text frames, graphics frames, and their contents to InCopy using either of two methods:

  • Create a container file (*.icma)—called an assignment—and add related groupings of document items (such as the text and graphics of a story) to the assignment so they can be worked on together. Content within assignments is exported as *.icml files.

  • Export text and graphics frames separately (including placeholder frames) using the Edit > InCopy > Export menu commands. Exported content is saved as *.icml files.

After content is exported, small icons appear at the top left of exported frames in InDesign and InCopy, and in the Assignments panel. A link to the exported file appears in the Links panel. These icons indicate the status of managed frames and they differentiate managed frames from those that aren’t part of the workflow. All exported content appears in the Assignments panel. Content exported using the Export menu commands appears in the Unassigned InCopy Content section of the Assignments panel list. While both methods establish a controlled connection between InCopy content and an InDesign document, the primary method is to use assignment files.

Exporting content makes the content available for users to check out while maintaining a link to the original InDesign document. (This link is made from within InDesign; you cannot create the link from InCopy.)

Once the content is exported, InCopy users can see (but not change) the page layouts, styles, and so forth as they appear in the InDesign document.

Note:

You can also create text or anchored graphics using InCopy and then place them in InDesign.

Assignments panel overview

The primary tool for working with assignments is the Assignments panel (Window > Assignments in InCopy, Window > Editorial > Assignments in InDesign). The Assignments panel displays the files exported from the currently active InDesign document, and an icon indicates their status. The Assignments panel menu also contains commands that control import version and file-management functions between InCopy and InDesign. When you open an assignment in InCopy, the assignment name and its contents appear in the Assignments panel. You can double-click text and graphics frames in the Assignments panel to select them in the document window.

Note:

All content exported to InCopy or added to an assignment is also listed in the Links panel. Although you can do some workflow management tasks, such as checking out and checking in content, the recommended panel for these tasks is the Assignments panel.

InDesign Assignments panel
InDesign Assignments panel

A. InCopy content names B. InDesign document name C. Assignment Out Of Date status D. Available And Text Up To Date status E. In Use And Text Out Of Date status F. Editing And Text Up To Date status G. Unassigned content H. User name I. Update Content button J. Check Out/Check In Selection button K. New Assignment button L. Delete Selected Assignments/Remove button 
InCopy Assignments panel
InCopy Assignments panel

A. InCopy content names B. Assignment Out Of Date status C. Assignment name D. Available And Text Up To Date status E. In Use And Text Out Of Date status F. Editing And Text Up To Date status G. User name H. Update Design button I. Update Content button J. Check Out/Check In Selection button 

Assignment files

In InDesign, assignment files are containers for organizing collections of page items. For example, you might want to select all the items in a story (headline, byline, copy, graphics, and captions), and then assign them to one InCopy user. Adding those items to an assignment provides a convenient way for InCopy users to access only the content for which they are responsible. Assignment files (*.icma) appear in the file system, in the InCopy story bar, and in status messages. Only InDesign users can create assignment files; only InCopy users can open them.

When you create an assignment, a folder is created in the same location as the InDesign document by default. This assignment folder includes the *.icma assignment files and a content subfolder that contains any exported InCopy story files (in .icml format) that are part of images or other resources. Once the assignment is created, store the project folder in a location where all users have access to it, or create and distribute an assignment package. If content is exported before it’s added to an assignment, the files on disk are not moved to the content folder of the assignment file.

Assignment files include the following:

  • Links or pointers to the associated page items, including placeholder frames. These elements let the InCopy user open a single file in InCopy and have editorial access to multiple page items.

  • Any transformations on the graphics included in the assignment, such as moving, scaling, rotating, or shearing.

  • Page geometry, so InCopy users can see the layout of the frame and its content that they’re editing without opening the entire InDesign file.

  • Color-coding of assigned frames in the document.

     

Illustration of page in InCopy showing page geometry and color coding
Illustration of page in InCopy showing page geometry and color coding

Create assignments and add content (InDesign)

Only InDesign users can create assignments and add content to them. There are several ways to create assignments. The method you choose usually depends on whether you have content to add at the time you create the assignment.

  • Create empty assignment files. From your InDesign document, you can create a series of empty assignments to act as templates for content to come later.

  • Create assignments and add content at the same time.

  • Add content to an existing assignment file. You can add linked content—text and graphics that have already been exported as InCopy content—or you can add selected page items to become linked InCopy content. If one or more of the selected frames already contain InCopy content files, and none is part of an assignment, you can add them to a new or existing assignment file.

By default, the assignment folder you create is saved in the same folder as the InDesign document. You can then place this folder on a server or create and send a package.

Note:

If you don’t want InCopy users to place and fit graphics, don’t add graphics frames to an assignment.

Create empty assignment files (InDesign)

  1. In InDesign, save the document.
  2. In the Assignments panel, choose New Assignment from the panel menu.
  3. In the New Assignment dialog box, specify assignment file options and click OK.

Simultaneously create assignments and add content (InDesign)

  1. In InDesign, create a document that has one or more text frames, graphics frames, or placeholder items, and then save the document.
  2. Select the text and graphics frames you want to add.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • From the Assignments panel menu, choose Add To Assignment, and then select New.

    • Choose Edit > InCopy > Add [option] To Assignment > New.

  4. In the New Assignment dialog box, specify assignment file options and click OK.

The newly created assignment file includes any frames selected in the document window.

Add content to existing assignments (InDesign)

  1. Save the InDesign document.
  2. Select the text and graphics frames you want to add.
  3. Do one of the following:
    • From the Assignments panel menu, choose Add To Assignment, and then select the assignment.

    • Drag content from the Unassigned InCopy Content section of the Assignments panel into an existing assignment.

    • Select page items with the Selection tool and drag them to an existing Assignment in the Assignments panel.

    • Choose Edit > InCopy > Add [option] To Assignment, and then select the assignment.

  4. Choose Update All Assignments from the Assignments panel menu to make the content files available to InCopy users.

Note:

You can add content only to assignments in the same document. However, you can import the same content into multiple documents and add it to an assignment in each of those documents.

Assignment file options (InDesign)

When you create or modify an assignment file, you can set the following options:

Assignment Name

The unique identification of the assignment in the Assignments panel, for example “Ocean article.” This name must conform to the file naming conventions of the operating system.

Assigned To

The unique identification of the user assigned to the files. The user’s name appears in parentheses following the assignment name in the Assignments panel. Entering a name here is for informational purposes only; it doesn’t grant special rights or permissions to the user.

Color

Displays a list of colors for adding a distinctive highlight to the frames of the current assignment in the document window, and to the assignment names in the Assignments panel. This color coding differentiates frames that belong to one assignment from frames that belong to another, and it differentiates from unassigned frames. To toggle the display of this color coding, choose View > Extras > Show/Hide Assigned Frames. In InCopy, the color coding is visible only in Layout view.

Note:

If toggling the display of assigned frames produces unexpected results, those frames might be tagged for XML and View > Structure > Show Tagged Frames might be enabled. You cannot show assigned frames and tagged frames at the same time.  

Change

Click the Change button to specify the location of the assignments folder. By default, the assignments folder is created in the same location as the InDesign file.

Placeholder Frames

Lets InCopy users see the text and graphics frames in the assignment as well as boxes (or other shapes) representing all other frames on those InDesign pages. All frames and placeholders accurately reflect the size, shape, and location of the InDesign originals. Placeholder frames are empty shapes that don’t show any of the content in the InDesign document. The Placeholder Frames option provides the least amount of fidelity, and therefore provides the fastest performance. In InCopy, the placeholder frames are visible only in Layout view. InCopy users cannot check out and edit placeholder frames.

Assigned Spreads

Lets InCopy users see all assigned frames, as well as the entire contents of other frames that aren’t part of the assignment, on the same spread. In InCopy, content in frames outside an assignment isn’t editable and is visible only in Layout view.

All Spreads

Exports all content in the InDesign document to the assignment file. This option provides the maximum amount of fidelity; it also provides the slowest performance because the assignment file displays the design and layout of every page, including pages not relevant to the section a user is editing.

Linked Image Files When Packaging

Includes a copy of linked images in the assignment package. Selecting this option gives InCopy users access to images but increases the package’s file size. InCopy users can include images while returning a package.

Export content as separate InCopy files (InDesign)

If your workgroup prefers working with separate files rather than using assignments, you can export InCopy content without using an assignments file. Compared with creating a single assignment file with references to multiple content files and layout information, this method creates a separate file (.icml) for each text or graphics frame you specify in the document. To see the context of the content you are editing, you must also open the associated InDesign document (.indd).

Cater the InDesign document to suit your workflow needs. For example, if you want all of the editor’s comments to be exported in a single file, create a layer for the editor to make comments. You can then export all the content on the selected layer.

Note:

A quick way to export content as separate InCopy files is to use the Selection tool to drag selected frames into the Unassigned InCopy Content in the Assignments panel.

  1. In InDesign, create a document with one or more text frames, graphics frames, or placeholder items.
  2. Do either of the following:
    • Select the text or graphics frame of a single story, or Shift-click to select multiple frames.

    • Click an insertion point in a story, or select some text in a text frame.

  3. Choose Edit > InCopy > Export, and then choose one of the following options:

    Selection

    Exports all selected text and graphics frames.

    Layer

    Exports all content on the selected layer.

    All Stories

    Exports every story that has not been exported already.

    All Graphics

    Exports every graphic that has not been exported already.

    All Graphics And Stories

    Exports every story and graphic that has not been exported already.

    Note:

    If you export all content in the document, and then add more text or graphics frames to the same document, you can save time exporting the new ones by using the Export > All Stories (or All Graphics or All Graphics And Stories) command again. InDesign exports only the new content.

  4. Enter a name and location for the files, and then click Save.

    The file name you specify is used as a prefix for identifying each exported content file in the file system. If you export multiple text frames, the first several characters of the text are automatically appended to the file name; for example, “mystory-Upcoming cycling events.icml.” For multiple graphics frames, the file names are formed as “mystory-graphic,” “mystory-graphic-1,” and so on. The file name appears in the file system, in the InCopy story bar, and in status messages.

  5. When prompted, save your InDesign file.

The InCopy content is now managed, and is available to be checked out and edited by other users in the workflow.

Shared content appears in the Links panel just like imported graphics. If you move a shared file manually, you can use the Links panel to update its link.

Note:

When you export content, you see the Available icon  on the text frame (InDesign and InCopy), and in the Assignments panel (InCopy). The word [Editing] appears in the story bar (InCopy).

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy