关于 PDF 打印发布工具

在某些印刷出版工作流程中,文档以创作应用程序的格式(称为本机格式)发布。获得批准后,则使用 PostScript 或专用格式存储这些文件以进行印前工作和最终的打印。由于应用程序以许多不同的方式生成 PostScript,因此,PostScript 文件的大小和复杂性可能是不确定的。此外,输出时还可能出现字体缺失、文件损坏、图形元素缺失和功能受限等可靠性问题。为应对这些问题,Adobe 及其合作伙伴将继续创建基于 PDF 的可靠发布工作流程解决方案。

利用 InDesign,您可以将文档导出为复合 PDF 文件,称为数字主版。这些数字主版是压缩的、可靠文件,您和您的服务提供商可以查看、编辑、组织并校样这些文件。然后,在工作流程中的适当时间,服务提供商可以直接输出 PDF 文件,或者使用各种工具处理此文件,以进行诸如印前检查、陷印、拼版和分色之类的后续处理。

工作流程中的 PDF 文件

许多大型的出版商使用 PDF 来优化他们的检查和生产周期。例如,许多杂志和报纸已经采用 PDF 作为标准格式,以通过卫星或 ISDN 线路将广告传送到各地的发行办事处。PDF 使各地出版商可以立即按设计原样查看广告,对文本进行最后的编辑,并可靠地从任意计算机上打印出来。

PDF 工作流程技术和要求

Adobe 不断满足服务提供商的工作流程需求,并建议您经常访问 Adobe 网站(网址为 www.adobe.com/cn)以获得最新的开发信息。目前,Adobe 通过提供含有几种技术的集成系统来满足发布工作流程的需要:

  • Adobe Acrobat 9,它支持 Adobe PDF 1.7 版。

  • Adobe PostScript 3 打印技术,用于设备无关支持、Adobe In-RIP 陷印、in-RIP 分色和平滑混合。

  • Adobe InDesign CS4,具有高分辨率页面布局功能和直接 PDF 处理功能。

  • PDF/X,图形内容交换的 ISO 标准,它可以消除导致打印问题的许多颜色、字体和陷印变量。

高分辨率复合 PDF 工作流程通常包括 PostScript 3 输出设备,其 RIP 支持 in-RIP 分色。因此,如果输出设备使用 PostScript Level 2 或不支持 in-RIP 分色,请使用预分色的 PostScript 打印工作流程。

导出前检查文档

为服务提供商创建 PDF 之前,请确保 InDesign 文档符合服务提供商的规范。下面的列表提供了一些建议:

  • 使用 InDesign 印前检查功能,可确保图像分辨率和颜色空间正确、字体可用并可嵌入,以及图形是最新的等。

  • 在导出前查看 Adobe PDF 导出设置,然后根据需要调整这些设置。“小结”区域包含警告部分,此部分表明何时不宜应用预设的设置。

  • 如果图稿包含透明度(包括叠印和投影)并要求高分辨率输出,则最好在存储文件前使用“拼合预览”面板预览拼合的效果。

  • 如果图稿包含透明度,请询问印前服务提供商是要接收拼合的还是未拼合的 PDF 文件。尽可能在工作流程的晚期执行拼合,并且最好由服务提供商执行。但是,如果服务提供商需要拼合透明度,则应提交符合 PDF/X-1a 标准的文件。

  • 如果要对文档进行分色,则可以使用“分色预览”面板预览分色和油墨覆盖限制。

  • 在文档中仅使用高分辨率图像。

  • 要获得最佳效果,请在四色印刷作业中使用 CMYK 图像。或者,可以选择在“导出 Adobe PDF”对话框(“输出”类别)中将 RGB 图像转换为 CMYK。

  • 可以在导出的 PDF 文档中排除隐藏或非打印图层。(请参阅选择要打印或导出到 PDF 的图层。)

有关准备 InDesign 文档以便进行高分辨率 PDF 输出的详细信息,请参阅面向印前服务提供商的 Adobe InDesign CS 打印指南

PDF 直通打印

PDF 打印引擎打印机制造商发布了基于 Adobe PDF 驱动程序 SDK 的新驱动程序,这些驱动程序具有在直通模式下处理 PDF 的功能。通过 InDesign 选择这种打印机时,其 PPD 可能指示这是 PDF 打印机(取决于打印机制造商)。

由于 InDesign 可以通过 PDF 导出生成高质量 PDF,打印到 PDF 打印机利用该功能并将该高质量 PDF 传送到打印机,而不通过中间 postscript 过程。
通常,从应用程序中通过 PDF 驱动程序的打印质量相当于或优于 PostScript 打印。通过 Adobe PDF 打印机的 PDF 打印还支持实时透明度和 ICC 颜色管理。在 InDesign 打印对话框中,将禁用与“颜色管理”、“分色”和“图形”选项有关的选项,因为将在设备上执行所有颜色管理操作以提供更高质量的打印输出。

打印对话框
打印对话框

默认情况下,将选中“复合保持不变”,无法更改该选项。

生成准备打印的 Adobe PDF 文件

服务提供商可以使用 Acrobat 7.0 Professional 及更高版本执行印前检查和分色。Acrobat Professional 的后续版本包含更高级的印前检查工具,包括自动进行特定更正的能力。各种印前应用程序和 in-RIP 技术也可以在数字主版中执行印前检查、设置陷印和拼版,并进行页面的分色。

如果在创建 Adobe PDF 文件时选择忽略图像,请确保服务提供商可以访问正确输出所需的原始高分辨率图像。此外,请确保服务提供商具有 Acrobat 7.0 或更高版本以准确查看文本和彩色图形。要获得最佳查看效果,请使用 Acrobat 8 Professional 或更高版本。

如果使用颜色管理工作流程,可以使用颜色配置文件执行精确的屏幕预览(软校样)。您可以查看文档颜色在特定输出设备上再现时的显示情况。

注意:

除非使用具有准确校准的 ICC 配置文件的颜色管理系统 (CMS),并确保已准确校准了显示器,否则不要信赖屏幕上显示的颜色。

  1. 准备将文档导出为 Adobe PDF。
  2. 使用由服务提供商提供的 .joboptions 文件进行导出。如果没有首选的 .joboptions 文件,请使用 PDF/X 预设。
  3. 在 Acrobat 7.0 Professional 或更高版本中印前检查 PDF。
  4. 校样和更正 PDF 文件。
  5. 将已做好印刷准备的 PDF 提交给印前服务提供商。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About PDF print publishing tools

In some print publishing workflows, documents are distributed in the format of the authoring application (called the native format). Once approved, the files are saved in PostScript or a proprietary format for prepress work and final printing. Because applications generate PostScript in many different ways, PostScript files can be arbitrarily large and complex. In addition, reliability problems such as missing fonts, corrupt files, missing graphic elements, and unsupported features can result at output time. In response, Adobe and its partners continue to create reliable, PDF-based publishing workflow solutions.

From InDesign, you can export your document to a composite PDF file called a digital master. These digital masters are compact, reliable files that you or your service provider can view, edit, organize, and proof. Then, at the appropriate time in the workflow, your service provider can either output the PDF directly, or process it using tools from various sources for post-processing tasks such as preflight checks, trapping, imposition, and color separation.

PDF files in the workflow

Many large publishers use PDFs to streamline their review and production cycles. For example, numerous magazines and newspapers have adopted PDF as the standard format for delivering advertisements to local publishing offices via satellite or ISDN lines. PDFs enable local publishers to instantly view an advertisement exactly as it was designed, make late-stage text edits, and reliably print from any computer.

PDF workflow technologies and requirements

Adobe is continually addressing the workflow needs of service providers, and recommends that you visit the Adobe website at www.adobe.com often for the latest developments. Currently, Adobe addresses publishing workflow needs by providing an integrated system of several technologies:

  • Adobe Acrobat 9, with its support for Adobe PDF version 1.7.

  • Adobe PostScript 3 printing technology, for device-independent support, Adobe In-RIP Trapping, in-RIP color separations, and smooth blends.

  • Adobe InDesign CS4, with its high-resolution page layout capabilities and direct PDF processing.

  • PDF/X, an ISO standard for graphic content exchange that eliminates many of the color, font, and trapping variables that lead to printing problems.

A high-resolution composite PDF workflow typically includes a PostScript 3 output device whose RIP supports in-RIP separations. Therefore, if your output device uses PostScript Level 2 or does not support in-RIP separations, use a preseparated PostScript printing workflow.

Check your document before exporting

Before creating a PDF for a service provider, make sure that the InDesign document meets your service provider’s specifications. The following list offers some recommendations:

  • Use the InDesign Preflight feature to ensure that image resolution and color spaces are correct, that fonts are available and can be embedded, that graphics are up-to-date, and so on.

  • View your Adobe PDF export settings before exporting, and then adjust them as necessary. The Summary area includes a warning section that indicates when preset settings can’t be honored.

  • If your artwork contains transparency (including overprints and drop shadows) and you require high‑resolution output, it’s a good idea to preview the effects of flattening using the Flattener Preview panel before saving the file.

  • If your artwork contains transparency, ask your prepress service provider if they want to receive flattened or unflattened PDF files. Flattening is performed as late in the workflow as possible, preferably by the service provider. However, if your service provider wants you to flatten transparency, submit a PDF/X‑1a compliant file.

  • If your document is going to be separated, you can preview the separations and ink coverage limits using the Separations Preview panel.

  • Use only high-resolution images in your document.

  • For best results, use only CMYK images in a four-color-process job. Alternatively, you can choose to convert RGB images to CMYK in the Export Adobe PDF dialog box (Output category).

  • You can exclude hidden or nonprinting layers from the exported PDF document. (See Choose which layers are printed or exported to PDF.)

For detailed information about preparing InDesign documents for high-resolution PDF output, see the Adobe InDesign CS Printing Guide for Prepress Service Providers.

PDF pass-through printing

PDF Print Engine printer manufactures release new drivers based on Adobe PDFDriver SDK which have the capabilities of handling PDF in the pass-through mode. When such a printer is selected via InDesign, its PPD can indicate that it is a PDF printer (depends on the Printer manufacturer).

Since InDesign can generate a high-quality PDF via PDF export, printing to a PDF printer leverages that functionality, and this high quality PDF is passed on to the printer, rather than via intermediate postscript route.
In general, print quality from applications through PDF Driver is equivalent to (or better than) PostScript printing. PDF printing through the Adobe PDF printer also supports live transparency and ICC color management. At InDesign print dialog, options related to Color Management, Color Separation, and Graphics options are disabled because all the color management operations are done on the device for better quality printout.

Print dialog
Print dialog

Composite Leave Unchanged is selected by default and it can’t be changed.

Produce a print-ready Adobe PDF file

A service provider can use Acrobat 7.0 Professional and later to perform preflight checks and color separations. Subsequent versions of Acrobat Professional contain more advanced preflight tools, including the ability to make certain corrections automatically. Various prepress applications and in-RIP technologies can also perform preflight checks, do trapping and imposition, and make the color separations of the pages in the digital master.

If you choose to leave out the images when creating the Adobe PDF file, make sure that the service provider has access to the original high-resolution images that are required for proper output. In addition, make sure that the service provider has Acrobat 7.0 or later for accurate viewing of text and color graphics. For best viewing, use Acrobat 8 Professional or later.

If you’re using a color-managed workflow, you can use the precision of color profiles to perform an onscreen preview (a soft proof). You can examine how your document’s colors look when reproduced on a particular output device.

Note:

Unless you are using a color management system (CMS) with accurately calibrated ICC profiles and are sure that you have properly calibrated your monitor, don’t rely on the on‑screen appearance of colors.

  1. Prepare the document for exporting to Adobe PDF.
  2. Export using the .joboptions file provided by your service provider. If you don’t have a preferred .joboptions file, use a PDF/X preset.
  3. Preflight the PDF in Acrobat 7.0 Professional or later.
  4. Proof and correct the PDF file.
  5. Hand off the press-ready PDF to the prepress service provider.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy