创建脚注

脚注由两个链接部分组成:显示在文本中的脚注引用编号,以及显示在栏底部的脚注文本。可以创建脚注或从 Word 或 RTF 文档中导入脚注。将脚注添加到文档时,脚注会自动编号,每篇文章中都会重新编号。可控制脚注的编号样式、外观和位置。您无法向脚注文本中添加脚注。脚注文本的宽度取决于包含脚注引用标志符的栏的宽度。

按照以下步骤创建脚注:

  1. 在希望脚注引用编号出现的地方置入插入点。
  2. 选择文字 > 插入脚注

  3. 键入脚注文本。
添加到文档的脚注
添加到文档的脚注

A. 引用编号 B. 脚注文本 

键入脚注时,脚注区将扩展而文本框架大小保持不变。脚注区继续向上扩展直至到达脚注引用行。在脚注引用行上,脚注会拆分到下一文本框架栏或串接的框架。如果脚注不能拆分且脚注区不能容纳过多的文本,则包含脚注引用的行将移到下一栏,或出现一个溢流图标。在这种情况下,应该调整框架大小或更改文本格式。

注意:

插入点位于脚注中时,可以选择“文字”>“转到脚注引用”以返回正在键入的位置。如果需要频繁使用此选项,请创建一个键盘快捷键。

更改脚注编号和版面

更改脚注编号和版面将影响现有脚注和所有新建脚注。

  1. 选择文字 > 文档脚注选项

  2. 在“编号与格式”选项卡上,选择相关选项,决定引用编号和脚注文本的编号方案和格式外观。
  3. 单击“版面”选项卡,并选择控制页面脚注部分的外观的选项。
  4. 单击“确定”

脚注编号与格式选项

“脚注选项”对话框的“编号与格式”部分显示下列选项:

编号

样式:

选择脚注引用编号的编号样式。

起始编号:

指定文章中第一个脚注所用的号码。文档中每篇文章的第一个脚注都具有相同的起始编号。如果书籍的多个文档具有连续页码,每章的脚注编号都能接续上一章的编号。

对于有多个文档的书籍来说,“起始编号”选项特别有用。对于书籍中的多个文档来说,利用该选项,其脚注编号就可以不再连续。

编号方式:

如果要在文档中对脚注重新编号,则选中该选项并选择“页面”、“跨页”或“节”以确定重新编号的位置。某些编号样式,如星号 (*),在重新设置每页时效果最佳。

显示前缀/后缀于:

选择该选项可显示脚注引用、脚注文本或两者中的前缀或后缀。前缀出现在编号之前(如 [1),而后缀出现在编号之后(如 1])。在字符中置入脚注时该选项特别有用,如 [1]。键入一个或多个字符,或选择“前缀”和“后缀”选项(或两者之一)。要选择特殊字符,请单击“前缀”和“后缀”控件旁的图标以显示菜单。

注意:

如果脚注引用编号与前面的文本距离太近,则可以添加一个空格字符作为前缀以改善外观。也可将字符样式应用于引用编号。

格式

位置:

该选项确定脚注引用编号的外观,默认情况下为“上标”。如果您希望使用字符样式来设置编号格式(例如包含 OpenType 上标设置的字符样式),请选择“普通字符”,然后指定字符样式。

字符样式:

选择字符样式来设置脚注引用编号的格式。例如,在具有上升基线的正常位置选择字符样式而不使用上标。该菜单显示“字符样式”面板中可用的字符样式。

段落样式:

为文档中的所有脚注选择一个段落样式来设置脚注文本的格式。该菜单显示“段落样式”面板中可用的段落样式。默认情况下,使用“基本段落”样式。[基本段落] 样式可能与文档的默认字体设置具有不同的外观。

分隔符:

分隔符确定脚注编号和脚注文本开头之间的空白。要更改分隔符,请首先选择或删除现有分隔符,然后选择新分隔符。分隔符可包含多个字符。要插入空格字符,请使用适当的元字符(如 ^m)作为全角空格。

脚注版面选项

“脚注选项”对话框的“版面”部分显示下列选项:

跨栏分布脚注:

该选项使文档中的所有脚注在多栏文本框架中跨栏分布。

第一个脚注前的最小间距:

该选项确定栏底部和首行脚注之间的最小间距大小。不能使用负值。将忽略脚注段落中的任何“段前距”设置。

脚注之间的间距:

该选项确定栏中某一脚注的最后一个段落与下一脚注的第一个段落之间的距离。不能使用负值。仅当脚注包含多个段落时,才可应用脚注段落中的“段前距/段后距”值。

位移:

该选项确定脚注区(默认情况下为出现脚注分隔符的地方)的开头和脚注文本的首行之间的距离。

有关“首行基线”选项的信息,请参阅更改文本框架属性

脚注紧随文章结尾:

如果希望最后一栏的脚注恰好显示在文章的最后一个框架中的文本的下面,则选中该选项。如果未选择该选项,则文章的最后一个框架中的任何脚注显示在栏的底部。

允许拆分脚注:

如果脚注大小超过栏中脚注的可用间距大小时希望跨栏分隔脚注,则选择该选项。如果不允许拆分,则包含脚注引用编号的行移到下一栏,或者文本变为溢流文本。

注意:

即使在启用“允许拆分脚注”时,将插入点置入脚注文本,从“段落”面板菜单上选择“保持选项”,并选择“保持各行同页”和“段落中所有行”选项,仍可防止拆分单个脚注。如果脚注包含多个段落,则在脚注文本的首个段落中使用“保持续行”选项。可以选择“文字”>“插入分隔符”>“分栏符”来控制拆分脚注的位置。

跨栏拆分脚注
跨栏拆分脚注。

脚注线:

指定脚注文本上方显示的脚注分隔线的位置和外观。单个框架中任何后续脚注文本的上方也会显示分隔线。所选选项将应用于“栏中第一个脚注上方”或“连续脚注”,具体取决于在菜单中选择了其中哪一个。这些选项与指定段落线时显示的选项相似。如果要删除脚注分隔线,请取消选中“启用段落线”。

使用脚注文本

编辑脚注文本时,请注意下列事项:

  • 插入点位于脚注文本中时,选择编辑 > 全选将选择该脚注的所有脚注文本,而不会选择其他脚注或文本。
  • 使用箭头键可在脚注之间切换。
  • 对于书籍中的多个文档来说,利用该选项,其脚注编号就可以不再连续。如果不希望在书籍的每个文档中重新开始编号,则在结束编辑后手动更改每个文档中的“起始编号”值。
  • 在“文章编辑器”中,单击脚注图标可展开或折叠脚注。可以选择视图 > 文章编辑器 > 展开全部脚注折叠全部脚注以展开或折叠所有脚注。
  • 在“条样”视图或“文章”视图中,单击脚注图标可打开或折叠脚注。右键单击 (Windows) 或按 Control 键单击 (Mac OS) 某个脚注,然后选择“展开全部脚注”或“折叠全部脚注”以展开或折叠所有脚注。
  • 可选择字符和段落格式并将它们应用于脚注文本。也可选择脚注引用编号,并更改其外观,但建议使用“文档脚注选项”对话框。

  • 剪切或复制包含脚注引用编号的文本时,脚注文本也被添加到剪贴板。如果将文本复制到其他文档,则该文本中的脚注使用新文档的编号和版面外观特性。

  • 如果意外删除了脚注文本开头的脚注编号,则可通过将插入点置于脚注文本的开头,单击鼠标右键 (Windows) 或按住 Control 键单击鼠标左键 (Mac OS),并选择插入特殊字符 > 标志符 > 脚注编号将脚注添加回来。

  • 如果清除了包含脚注引用标志符的段落的优先选项和字符样式,则脚注引用编号将失去在“文档脚注选项”对话框中应用的属性。

跨栏分布脚注

您可以在多栏文本框架中跨栏分布脚注。

跨文本框架的所有栏分布脚注

若要跨文本框架的所有栏分布脚注,请执行以下操作:

  1. 选择文本框架,然后选择对象 > 文本框架选项

  2. 选择脚注选项卡。

  3. 选中“启用优先选项”和“跨栏分布脚注”。

  4. 单击“确定”。

文本框架选项
跨文本框架栏分布脚注

使所有脚注跨栏分布

若要使文档中的所有脚注跨栏分布,请执行以下操作:

  1. 选择文字 > 文档脚注选项

  2. 选择版面选项卡。

  3. 选中跨栏分布脚注

  4. 单击“确定”。

脚注选项
使所有脚注跨栏分布

注意:

在 InDesign CC 2017 中创建的新文档中,默认启用“跨栏分布脚注”选项。但在早期版本中创建的现有文档中,默认禁用此选项。

转换脚注和尾注

要将文档中的脚注转换为尾注,以及将尾注转换为脚注,请执行以下操作。

  1. 选择文字 > 转换脚注和尾注

  2. 执行以下操作之一:

    • 选择脚注到尾注以将脚注转换为尾注。
    • 选择尾注到脚注以将尾注转换为脚注。
    转换脚注和尾注
    转换脚注和尾注
  3. 范围下拉列表中选择以下选项之一:

    • 文档:如果您希望转换文档中的所有脚注或尾注。
    • 选区:如果您希望只转换选区中的脚注或尾注。
  4. 单击转换

脚注的文本绕排

可以将文本绕排应用于脚注中包含的定位对象或浮动对象。

脚注中的对象的内部文本绕排

可以置入在脚注中应用文本绕排的内嵌或定位对象。文本将在对象周围绕排,并在对象周围无缝地进行调整。

对于内部文本绕排,文本仅在脚注中的对象定位点下面绕排。

内部文本绕排
内部文本绕排

脚注中的对象的外部文本绕排

如果应用文本绕排的浮动对象(非内嵌或定位)与脚注文本交互,则文本绕排生效。文本在对象周围动态调整。

在下面所示的示例中,照片不是脚注的一部分,但文本在对象周围无缝地进行调整。

外部文本绕排
外部文本绕排

非矩形框架中的脚注

对于非矩形文本框架,例如圆抹角、椭圆形和圆形等,脚注始终在对象形状的边界内。

圆角中的脚注
圆角中的脚注

删除脚注 

要删除脚注,请选择文本中显示的脚注引用编号,然后按 Backspace 键或 Delete 键。如果仅删除脚注文本,则脚注引用编号和脚注结构将保留下来。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Create footnotes

A footnote consists of two linked parts: the footnote reference number that appears in text, and the footnote text that appears at the bottom of the column. You can create footnotes or import them from Word or RTF documents. Footnotes are automatically numbered as they are added to a document. Numbering restarts in each story. You can control the numbering style, appearance, and layout of footnotes. You cannot add footnotes to tables or to footnote text. The width of the footnote text is based on the width of the column containing the footnote reference marker.

You cannot create endnotes in InDesign. Endnotes in converted Microsoft Word documents are formatted as text, not footnotes. For a workaround for creating endnotes, see the Endnotes in InDesign article by Bob Bringhurst. 

Follow these steps to create footnotes:

  1. Place the insertion point where you want the footnote reference number to appear.
  2. Choose Type > Insert Footnote.
  3. Type the footnote text.
Footnote added to document
Footnote added to document

A. Reference number B. Footnote text 

As you type, the footnote area expands while the text frame remains the same size. The footnote area continues to expand upward until it reaches the line with the footnote reference. At that point, the footnote is split to the next text frame column or threaded frame. If the footnote cannot be split and if more text is added than can fit in the footnote area, the line containing the footnote reference is moved to the next column, or an overset icon appears. To fix this, resize the frame or change the text formatting.

Note:

When the insertion point is in a footnote, you can choose Type > Go To Footnote Reference to return to where you were typing. If you use this option frequently, consider creating a keyboard shortcut.

Change footnote numbering and layout

Changes you make to footnote numbering and layout affect existing footnotes and all new ones.

  1. Choose Type > Document Footnote Options.
  2. In the Numbering And Formatting tab, select options that determine the numbering scheme and formatting appearance of the reference number and footnote text.
  3. Click the Layout tab, and select options that control the look of the footnote section on the page.
  4. Click OK.

Footnote numbering and formatting options

The following options appear in the Numbering And Formatting section of the Footnote Options dialog box:

Numbering

Style:

Choose the numbering style for footnote reference numbers.

Start At:

Specify the number used for the first footnote in the story. Each story in a document begins with the same Start At number. If you have multiple documents in a book with continued page numbering, start the footnote numbering in each chapter to continue where the last chapter ends.

The Start At option is especially useful for documents in a book. Footnote numbering is not continued across documents in a book.

Restart Numbering Every:

If you want numbering to restart within the document, select this option and choose Page, Spread, or Section to determine when footnote numbering is restarted. Some numbering styles, such as asterisks (*), work best when reset on every page.

Show Prefix/Suffix In:

Select this option to show prefixes or suffixes in the footnote reference, the footnote text, or both. Prefixes appear before the number (such as [1) and suffixes appear after the number (such as 1]). This option is especially useful for placing footnotes within characters, such as [1]. Type a character or characters or select an option for Prefix, Suffix, or both. To select special characters, click the icons next to the Prefix and Suffix controls to display a menu.

Note:

If the footnote reference number is spaced too close to the preceding text, adding one of the space characters as a prefix improves the appearance. You can also apply a character style to the reference number.

Formatting

Position:

This option determines the appearance of the footnote reference number, which is superscript by default. If you prefer to format the number using a character style (such as a character style that includes OpenType superscript settings), choose Apply Normal, and specify the character style.

Character Style:

Choose a character style to format the footnote reference number. For example, instead of using superscript, select a character style at a normal position with an elevated baseline. The menu displays the character styles available in the Character Styles panel.

Paragraph Style:

Choose a paragraph style that formats the footnote text for all footnotes in the document. The menu displays the paragraph styles available in the Paragraph Styles panel. By default, the [Basic Paragraph] style is used. The [Basic Paragraph] style may not have the same appearance as the default font settings for the document.

Separator:

The separator determines the white space that appears between the footnote number and the start of the footnote text. To change the separator, first select or delete the existing separator, and then choose a new separator. You can include multiple characters. To insert white space characters, use the appropriate metacharacter, such as ^m for em space.

Footnote layout options

The following options appear in the Layout section of the Footnote Options dialog box:

Span Footnotes Across Columns:

This option makes all the footnotes in the document span across the columns in a multi-column text frame.

Minimum Space Before First Footnote:

This option determines the minimum amount of space between the bottom of the column and the first footnote line. You cannot use a negative value. Any Space Before setting in the footnote paragraph is ignored.

Space Between Footnotes:

This option determines the distance between the last paragraph of one footnote and the first paragraph of the next footnote in a column. You cannot use a negative value. The Space Before/Space After values in a footnote’s paragraph apply only if the footnote includes multiple paragraphs.

Offset:

This option determines the distance between the start of the footnote area (where the footnote divider appears by default) and the first line of footnote text.

For information on the First Baseline options, see Change text frame properties.

Place End Of Story Footnotes At Bottom Of Text:

Select this option if you want the last column’s footnotes to appear just below the text in the last frame of the story. If this option is not selected, any footnote in the last frame of the story appears at the bottom of the column.

Allow Split Footnotes:

Select this option if you want footnotes to break across a column when the footnote exceeds the amount of space available for it in that column. If splitting is not allowed, the line containing the footnote reference number moves to the next column, or the text becomes overset.

Note:

Even when Allow Split Footnotes is turned on, you can prevent individual footnotes from splitting by placing the insertion point in the footnote text. Select Keep Options from the Paragraph panel menu, and then select Keep Lines Together and All Lines In Paragraph options. If the footnote contains multiple paragraphs, use the Keep With Next X Lines option in the first paragraph of the footnote text. You can choose Type > Insert Break Character > Column Break to control where the footnote is split.

Footnote split across column
Footnote split across column.

Rule Above:

Specify the location and appearance of the footnote divider line that appears above the footnote text. A divider line (also called a “separator line”) also appears above any footnote text continued in a separate frame. The options you select apply to either the First Footnote In Column or Continued Footnotes, whichever is selected in the menu. These options are similar to those that appear when you specify a paragraph rule. If you want to remove the footnote divider line, deselect Rule On.

Work with footnote text

As you edit footnote text, note the following:

  • When the insertion point is in footnote text, choosing Edit > Select All selects all the footnote text for that footnote, but no other footnote or text.
  • Use the arrow keys to navigate among footnotes.
  • Footnote numbering is not continued across documents in a book. If you don’t want numbering to restart in each document with the book, change the Start At value manually in each document after the editing is final.
  • In Story Editor, you can click the footnote icon to expand or collapse a footnote. You can expand or collapse all footnotes by choosing View > Story Editor > Expand All Footnotes or Collapse AllFootnotes.
  • In Galley view or Story view, you can click the footnote icon to expand or collapse footnotes. You can expand or collapse all footnotes by right-clicking (Windows) or Ctrl-clicking (Mac OS) a footnote and choosing Expand All Footnotes or Collapse All Footnotes.
  • You can select and apply character and paragraph formatting to footnote text. You can also select and change the appearance of the footnote reference number, but the recommended method is using the Document Footnote Options dialog box.

  • When you cut or copy text that includes the footnote reference number, the footnote text is also added to the clipboard. If you copy the text to a different document, the footnotes in that text use the characteristics of the new document’s numbering and layout appearance.

  • If you accidentally delete the footnote number at the start of the footnote text, you can add it back. Place the insertion point at the beginning of the footnote text, right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Mac OS), and choose Insert Special Character > Markers > Footnote Number.

  • If you clear overrides and character styles on a paragraph that includes a footnote reference marker, the footnote reference numbers lose the attributes you applied in the Document Footnote Options dialog box.

Span footnotes across columns

You can span footnotes across columns in a multi-column text frame.

Span footnote across all columns of a text frame

To make your footnote span across all columns of a text frame:

  1. Select the text frame and choose Object > Text Frame Options.

  2. Select the Footnotes tab.

  3. Check Enable Overrides and Span Footnotes Across Columns.

  4. Click OK.

Text frame options
Span footnotes across columns of a text frame

Make all footnotes span across columns

To make all the footnotes in your document span columns:

  1. Choose Type > Document Footnote Options.

  2. Select the Layout tab.

  3. Check Span Footnotes Across Columns.

  4. Click OK.

Footnote options
Make all footnotes span across columns

Note:

The option to span footnotes across columns is enabled by default for a new document created in InDesign CC 2017. However, the option is disabled by default for an existing document created in an earlier version.

Textwrap with footnotes

You can apply textwrap to an anchored or floating object which is part of a footnote.

Internal text wrap of objects in footnotes

You can place an inline or anchored object on which textwrap is applied in a footnote. The text wraps around the object and adjusts seamlessly around that object.

For internal textwrap, text only wraps below the point where an object is anchored in a footnote.

Internal Text Wrap
Internal Text Wrap

External text wrap of objects in footnotes

If a floating object (not inline or anchored) on which textwrap is applied interacts with footnotes text, then text wrap takes effect. The text adjusts dynamically around the object.

In the example shown below, the photograph is not part of the footnote, but the text adjusts seamlessly around the object.

External Text Wrap
External Text Wrap

Footnotes in non-rectangular frames

For non-rectangular text frames, such as rounded corners, ovals, and circles, the footnotes remain within the bounds of object shapes.

Footnotes in a rounded corner
Footnotes in a rounded corner

Delete footnotes 

To delete a footnote, select the footnote reference number that appears in the text, and then press Backspace or Delete. If you delete only the footnote text, the footnote reference number and footnote structure remain.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy