使用导入图形中的颜色

InDesign 提供了多种用于对导入文档的图形中的颜色进行采样和重新定义的方法。置入的 PDF 或 EPS 文件中的专色以及 Adobe Photoshop (PSD) 和 TIFF 文件中的专色通道将作为专色显示在“色板”面板中。可以将这些颜色应用于文档中的对象,也可以将其转换为印刷色;但不能重新定义颜色值或删除导入的色板。如果删除置入的图形,颜色将保留,但会转换为本地 InDesign 颜色,然后可以对其进行编辑或将其删除。

使用吸管工具对颜色进行采样

可以使用“吸管”工具 将导入图形中的颜色添加到文档中,或者将其应用于文档中的对象。这可用于使版面颜色与图像相配。

为获得最佳分色效果,您可能希望确保在 InDesign 中采样的颜色的名称、类型(例如专色和印刷色)以及模型(例如 RGB 和 CMYK)与导入图形中的颜色定义一致。如果不确定该使用哪些最佳设置,请咨询您的印前服务提供商。

使用 Adobe Photoshop (PSD) 文件中的专色通道

将本地 Photoshop 文件 (PSD) 或 TIFF 文件置入 InDesign 中时,该导入文件包含的所有专色通道都将作为专色油墨显示在“色板”面板中。可以选择这些色板,并将其应用于文档中的其他对象;但是要删除这些色板,必须首先删除置入的文件。

默认情况下,如果导入文件中有专色通道的名称与您的文档中的专色名称相同,但颜色值不同,则将保留您的文档中的颜色值。但是,您可以使用导入文档中的颜色值替换您的文档中的颜色值。要执行的任务:

  1. 打开“首选项”对话框(“编辑”>“首选项”>“常规”)。
  2. 在“常规”部分中,选中以下选项:
    允许以传入专色替换具有相同名称的现有色板
  3. 单击“确定”。

现在,如果导入文件中有专色通道的名称与您的文档中的专色名称相同,则您将收到以下警告提醒:

警告

使用 EPS 或 PDF 文件中的颜色

置入 PDF 文件、EPS 图形或 Adobe Illustrator (.AI) 文件时,在图形中使用的专色的名称将添加到文档的“色板”面板中,以使您意识到以后它们会带来额外的印刷成本,并且这也便于您在文档中使用这些专色。

如果要导入的图形所包含的专色与文档中的专色名称相同但颜色值不同,则使用文档中的颜色值。

将导入的专色更改为印刷色

导入包含专色(或专色通道)的 EPS、PSD、TIFF 或 PDF 图形时,InDesign 会将专色名称和定义添加到“色板”面板中。可以将导入的专色色板更改为印刷色色板。这样您就可以灵活地调整颜色(即便是导入图形中的颜色),以满足当前输出要求。

  1. 在“色板”面板中,双击要编辑的色板。
  2. 在“色板选项”对话框中,在“颜色类型”菜单中选择“印刷色”。

注意:

该操作仅更改 InDesign 文档中的颜色类型。要永久更改图形内颜色的类型,请在创建该图形的程序中将其打开,然后在该程序中编辑颜色。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Use colors from imported graphics

InDesign provides various ways for you to sample and redefine colors from the graphics you import into your document. Spot colors from placed PDF or EPS files and spot-color channels in Adobe Photoshop (PSD) and TIFF files appear as spot colors in the Swatches panel. You can apply these colors to objects in your document or convert them to process colors; however, you cannot redefine the color values or delete the imported swatches. If you delete the placed graphic, the colors remain but are converted to native InDesign colors, which can then be edited or deleted.

Use the Eyedropper tool to sample colors

You can use the Eyedropper tool  to add colors from imported graphics to your document, or to apply them to objects in your document. This is useful for coordinating layout colors with images.

For best results with color separations, you may want to make sure that color names, types (such as spot and process), and models (such as RGB and CMYK) of the colors sampled in InDesign are consistent with the color definitions in the imported graphics. If you’re not sure about the best settings to use, consult with your prepress service provider.

Work with spot-color channels in an Adobe Photoshop (PSD) file

When you place a native Photoshop file (PSD) or TIFF file in InDesign, any spot-color channels the imported file contains, appear in the Swatches panel as spot-color inks. You can select and apply these swatches to other objects in your document; to delete these swatches, however, you must first delete the placed file.

By default, if you import a file that has a spot-color channel with the same name as a spot color in your document, but with different color values, the color values in your document are retained. However, you can replace the color values in your document with the values of the color in the imported document. To do this:

  1. Open the Preferences dialog (Edit > Preferences > General).
  2. In the General section check the following option:
    Allow incoming spot color to replace existing swatch of same name
  3. Click OK.

Now, if you import a files that has a spot-color channel with the same name as a spot color in your document, you will be prompted with the following warning:

Warning

Work with colors from EPS or PDF files

When you place a PDF file, EPS graphic, or Adobe Illustrator (.AI) file, names of spot colors used in the graphic are added to the Swatches panel in your document, so that you can be aware that they can cause additional printing costs later, and also so that you can use the spot colors in your document.

If the graphic you are importing contains a spot color with the same name as a spot color in your document but different color values, the color values in the document are used.

Change an imported spot color to a process color

When you import an EPS, PSD, TIFF or PDF graphic containing a spot color (or a spot-color channel), InDesign adds the spot color name and definition to the Swatches panel. You can change an imported spot color swatch to a process color swatch. This provides flexibility for adapting colors—even those in imported graphics—to your current output requirements.

  1. In the Swatches panel, double-click the swatch you want to edit.
  2. In the Swatch Options dialog box, choose Process in the Color Type menu.

Note:

This changes the color type in the InDesign document only. To permanently change the color type of colors within a graphic, open the graphic in the program in which it was created, and then edit the color in that program.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy