要做出有关打印的最佳决策,您应该了解打印的基本原理,包括打印机分辨率或显示器校准和分辨率如何影响图稿的打印效果。Illustrator 的“打印”对话框旨在帮助您完成打印工作流程。该对话框中的每组选项都是为了指导您完成打印过程而进行组织的。

复合图是一种单页图稿,与您在插图窗口中看到效果的一致 — 换言之,就是直观的打印作业。复合图像还可用于校样整体页面设计、验证图像分辨率以及查找照排机上可能发生的问题(如 PostScript 错误)。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 从“打印机”菜单中选择一种打印机。若要打印到文件而不是打印机,请选择“Adobe PostScript® 文件”或“Adobe PDF”。
  3. 选择下列任一画板选项:
    • 若要在一页上打印所有内容,请选择“忽略画板”。

    • 若要分别打印每个画板,请取消选择“忽略画板”,并指定要打印所有画板(全部),还是打印特定范围(例如,1-3)。

  4. 请选择“打印”对话框左侧的“输出”,并确保将“模式”设置为“复合”。
  5. 设置其他打印选项。
  6. 单击“打印”。

    注意:

    如果文档使用了图层,可以指定要打印哪些图层。选择“文件”>“打印”,然后从“打印图层”菜单中选择一个选项:“可见图层和可打印图层”、“可见图层”或“所有图层”。有关创建裁剪区域以进行打印的视频,请参阅 www.adobe.com/go/vid0213_cn

使图稿不可打印

“图层”面板简化了打印不同图稿版本的过程。例如,为了校样文本,可以选择只打印文档中的文字对象。还可以向图稿中添加不可打印的元素,以记录重要的信息。

  • 要禁止在文档窗口中显示、打印和导出图稿,请在“图层”面板中隐藏相应的项。
  • 要禁止打印图稿,但允许在画板上显示或导出图稿,请在“图层”面板中双击某个图层的名称。在“图层选项”对话框中,取消选择“打印”选项,然后单击“确定”。“图层”面板中的图层名称将变为斜体。
  • 要创建即便能在画板上显示但不能打印或导出的图稿,请在“图层选项”对话框中选择“模板”。

注意:

也可以在文档中指定多个画板,然后在“打印”对话框中选择每次打印一个画板。仅打印画板中的图稿。有关定义裁剪画板的视频,请参阅 www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4016_ai_cn

“打印”对话框中的每类选项(从“常规”选项到“小结”选项)都是为了指导您完成文档的打印过程而设计的。要显示一组选项,请在对话框左侧选择该组的名称。其中的很多选项是由启动文档时选择的启动配置文件预设的。

常规

设置页面大小和方向、指定要打印的页数、缩放图稿,指定拼贴选项以及选择要打印的图层。

标记和出血

选择印刷标记与创建出血。

输出

创建分色。

图形

设置路径、字体、PostScript 文件、渐变、网格和混合的打印选项。

色彩管理

选择一套打印颜色配置文件和渲染方法。

高级

控制打印期间的矢量图稿拼合(或可能栅格化)。

小结

查看和存储打印设置小结。

重新定位页面上的图稿

“打印”对话框中的预览图像显示页面中的图稿打印位置。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 在对话框左下角的预览图像中拖动图稿。

    • 单击“置入”图标上的方块或箭头,指定将图稿与页面对齐的原点。为“原点 X”和“原点 Y”输入数值,以微调图稿的位置。

      提示:要直接在画板上移动可打印的区域,请使用打印拼贴工具在插图窗口中拖移。拖移时,“打印拼贴”工具会作出响应,就好象您是从左下角位置移动可打印区域一样。您可以将可打印区域移动到图板中的任意位置;不过,任何超出可打印区域边界的页面部分都不能打印出来。

创建具有多个画板的文档时,可以通过多种方式打印该文档。可以忽略画板,在一页上打印所有内容(如果画板超出了页面边界,可能需要拼贴)。也可以将每个画板作为一个单独的页面打印。将每个画板作为一个单独的页面打印时,可以选择打印所有画板或打印一定范围的画板。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 若要将所有画板都作为单独的页面打印,请选择“全部”。可以看到“打印”对话框左下角的预览区域中列出了所有页面。

    • 要将画板子集作为单独页打印,请选择“范围”,然后指定要打印的画板。

    • 若要在一页中打印所有画板上的图稿,请选择“忽略画板”。如果图稿超出了页面边界,可以对其进行缩放或拼贴。

  3. 根据需要指定其他打印选项,然后单击“打印”。

打印时自动旋转画板

在 llustrator 中,文档中所有画板都可以自动旋转以打印为所选介质大小。选中“打印”对话框中的“自动旋转”复选框可为 Illustrator 文档设置自动旋转。对于 Illustrator 中创建的文档,“自动旋转”在默认情况下处于启用状态。

例如,假设文档同时有横向(其宽度超过高度)和纵向(其高度超过长度)介质大小。如果您在“打印”对话框中将介质大小选择为纵向,则打印时横向画板会自动旋转为纵向介质。

注意:

如果已选择“自动旋转”,则无法更改页面方向。

在多个页面上拼贴图稿

如果打印单个画板中的图稿(或在忽略画板的情况下进行打印),一个页面中无法容纳要打印的内容时,则可以拼贴图稿到多个页面上。如果文档有多个图稿

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 选择“拼贴”选项:

    注意:

    如果文档有多个画板,则首先选择“忽略画板”,或在“范围”选项中指定 1 页并选择“调整到页面大小”。

    整页

    将画板划分为全介质大小的页面以进行输出。

    可成像区域

    根据所选设备的可成像区域,将画板划分为一些页面。在输出大于设备可处理的图稿时,此选项非常有用,因为您可以将拼贴的部分重新组合成原来的较大图稿。

  3. (可选)如果选择了“整页”,请设置“重叠”选项以指定页面之间的重叠量。

为打印缩放文档

为了把一个超大文档放入小于图稿实际尺寸的纸张,可用“打印”对话框对称或非对称地调整文档的宽度和高度。非对称缩放很有用。例如,当打印柔性版印刷机上用的胶片时,如果知道印版在印鼓上的安装方向,就可以用缩放补偿 2% 到 3% 的印版常见拉伸量。缩放并不影响文档中页面的大小,只是改变文档打印的比例。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 若要禁止缩放,请选择“不要缩放”。

    • 若要自动缩放文档使之适合页面,请选择“调整到页面大小”。缩放百分比由所选 PPD 定义的可成像区域决定。

    • 若要激活“宽度”和“高度”文本框,请选择“自定”。为宽度或高度输入介于 1 到 1000 之间的百分数。取消选择“约束比例”按钮  以更改文档的宽高比。

更改打印机分辨率和网频

Adobe Illustrator 在使用默认的打印机分辨率和网频时打印效果最快最好。但有些情况下可能需要更改打印机分辨率和网线频率,例如在画一条很长的曲线路径但因极限检验错误而不能打印、打印速度缓慢或者打印时渐变和网格出现色带的情况下。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 对于“打印机”,请选择一种 PostScript 打印机、“Adobe PostScript® 文件”或“Adobe PDF”。
  3. 选择“打印”对话框左侧的“输出”。
  4. 对于“打印机分辨率”,请选择一个网频 (lpi) 和打印机分辨率 (dpi) 组合。

打印机分辨率以每英寸产生的墨点数 (dpi) 度量。多数桌面激光打印机的分辨率为 600 dpi,而照排机的分辨率为 1200 dpi 或更高。喷墨打印机所产生的实际上不是点而是细小的油墨喷雾,但大多数喷墨打印机的分辨率都约在 300 到 720 dpi 之间。

当打印到桌面激光打印机尤其是照排机时,还必须考虑网频。网频是打印灰度图像或分色稿所使用的每英寸半色调网点数。网频又叫网屏刻度或线网,以半色调网屏中的每英寸线数(lpi,即每英寸网点的行数)度量。

较高的线网数(例如 150 lpi)密集排列构成图像的点,使印刷机上印出的图像渲染细密;而较低的线网数(60 lpi 到 85 lpi)较疏松地排列这些点,使印出的图像较为粗糙。线网数还决定着这些点的大小。较高的线网数使用较小的网点;而较低的线网数则使用较大的网点。选择线网数时最重要的因素就是您的作业所用的印刷机类型。请向印刷厂询问其印刷机能装用多细的线网,然后作出相应的选择。

高分辨率照排机的 PPD 文件提供可用线网数的范围非常大,以匹配不同的照排机分辨率。低分辨率打印机的 PPD 文件一般只有几种线网屏可供选择,而且是介于 53 lpi 和 85 lpi 之间的粗线网屏。但较粗的网屏可以在较低分辨率的打印机上获得最佳结果。比如,如果最终输出使用较低分辨率的打印机,那么使用 100 lpi 的较细网屏实际上会降低图像的画质。这是因为对于给定的分辨率增加 lpi 数会使可重现的颜色数减少。

注意:

有些照排机和桌面激机打印机使用的是网屏技术而非半色调技术。如果是在非半色调式打印机上打印图像,请向服务提供商或在打印机说明文档中查询推荐的分辨率。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

To make optimum decisions about printing, you should understand basic printing principles, including how the resolution of your printer or the calibration and resolution of you monitor can affect the way your artwork appears when printed. Illustrator’s Print dialog box is designed to help you through the printing workflow. Each set of options in the dialog box is organized to guide you through the printing process.

A composite is a single-page version of artwork that corresponds to what you see in the illustration window—in other words, a straightforward print job. Composites are also useful for proofing the overall page design, verifying image resolution, and identifying problems that may occur on an imagesetter (such as PostScript errors).

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Select a printer from the Printer menu. To print to a file instead of a printer, select Adobe PostScript® File or Adobe PDF.
  3. Choose one of the following artboard options:
    • To print everything on one page, select Ignore Artboards.

    • To print each artboard separately, deselect Ignore Artboards and specify if you want to print all artboards (All), or a specific range, such as 1-3.

  4. Select Output on the left side of the Print dialog box, and make sure that Mode is set to Composite.
  5. Set additional printing options.
  6. Click Print.

    Note:

    If your document uses layers, you can specify which ones to print. Choose File > Print, and select an option from the Print Layers menu: Visible And Printable Layers, Visible Layers, or All Layers. For a video on creating crop areas for print, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0213.

Make artwork nonprintable

The Layers panel makes it easy to print different versions of your artwork. For example, you can choose to print only the type objects in a document in order to proof your text. You can also add nonprinting elements to artwork to record important information.

  • To prevent artwork from displaying in the document window, printing, and exporting, hide the corresponding items in the Layers panel.
  • To prevent artwork from printing, but not from showing on the artboard or exporting, double-click a layer name in the Layers panel. In the Layer Options dialog box, deselect the Print option, and click OK. The layer name changes to italics in the Layers panel.
  • To create artwork that does not print or export, even when visible on the artboard, select Template in the Layer Options dialog box.

Note:

You can also specify multiple artboards in your document and then choose one artboard at a time for printing in the Print dialog box. Only artwork within the artboard prints. For a video on defining crop artboards, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4016_ai.

Each category of options in the Print dialog box—from General options to Summary options—is organized to guide you through the process of printing your document. To display a set of options, select the set name on the left side of the dialog box. Many of these options are preset by the startup profile you chose when you started your document.

General

Set the page size and orientation, specify how many pages to print, scale the artwork, specify tiling options and choose which layers to print.

Marks & Bleed

Select printer’s marks and create a bleed.

Output

Create color separations.

Graphics

Set printing options for paths, fonts, PostScript files, gradients, meshes, and blends.

Color Management

Select a color profile and rendering intent for printing.

Advanced

Control the flattening (or possible rasterization) of vector artwork during printing.

Summary

View and save a summary of print settings.

Reposition artwork on the page

The preview image in the Print dialog box shows you where artwork will be printed on the page.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • Drag the artwork in the preview image at the lower left corner of the dialog box.

    • Click a square or arrow on the Placement icon to specify the origin point for aligning the artwork in relation to the page. Enter values for Origin X and Origin Y to fine-tune the position of the artwork.

      Tip: To move the printable area directly on the artboard, drag in the illustration window with the Print Tiling tool. As you drag, the Print Tiling tool responds as if you were moving the printable area from its lower left corner. You can move the printable area anywhere on the artboard; however, any part of a page that extends past the printable area boundary is not printed.

When you create a document with multiple artboards, you can print the document in a variety of ways. You can ignore the artboards and print everything on one page (tiling may be required if your artboards expand the page boundaries). Or you can print each artboard as an individual page. When you print artboards as individual pages, you can choose to print all artboards, or a range of artboards.

  1. Choose File > Print.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • To print all artboards as separate pages, select All. You can see all the pages listed in the preview area in the lower left corner of the Print dialog box.

    • To print a subset of artboards as separate pages, select Range, and specify the artboards to print.

    • To print the artwork on all the artboards together on a single page, select Ignore Artboards. If the artwork extends past the boundaries of the page, you can scale or tile it.

  3. Specify other print options as desired, and click Print.

Automatically rotate artboards for printing

In Illustrator CS5, all the artboards in a document can automatically rotate to print to the chosen media size. Select the Auto-Rotate check box in the Print dialog box to set auto rotation for Illustrator documents. For a document created in CS5, Auto-Rotate is enabled by default.

For example, consider a document with both landscape (width is more than height) and portrait (height is more than width) media size. If you select the media size as portrait in the Print dialog box, then the landscape artboards automatically rotate to portrait media when printing.

Note:

When Auto-Rotate is selected, you cannot change the page orientation.

Tile artwork on multiple pages

If you are printing artwork from a single artboard (or ignored artboards) that cannot fit on a single page, you can tile the artwork onto multiple pages. If your document has multiple art

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Select Tile option:

    Note:

    If your document has multiple artboards, first select Ignore Artboards, or specify 1 page in the Range option and select Fit To Page.

    Full Pages

    Divides the artboard into full media-sized pages for output.

    Imageable Areas

    Divides the artboard into pages based on what the selected device can image. This option is useful for outputting artwork that is larger than your device can handle, because it allows you to reassemble tiled pieces into the original larger artwork.

  3. (Optional) If you selected Full Pages, set the Overlap option to specify the amount of overlap between pages.

Scale a document for printing

To fit an oversized document on a piece of paper smaller than the artwork’s actual dimensions, you can use the Print dialog box to scale the document’s width and height, either symmetrically or asymmetrically. Asymmetric scaling is useful when, for example, you’re printing film for use on a flexographic press: if you know in which direction the plate will be mounted on the press drum, scaling can compensate for the 2% to 3% stretching of the plate that usually occurs. Scaling does not affect the size of the pages in the document, it just changes the scale at which the document prints.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • To prevent scaling, select Do Not Scale.

    • To scale the document automatically to fit to the page, select Fit To Page. The scaling percentage is determined by the imageable area defined by the selected PPD.

    • To activate the Width and Height text boxes, select Custom. Enter percentages from 1 to 1000 for the width or height. Deselect the Constrain Proportions button  to change the document width-to-height ratio.

Change the printer resolution and screen frequency

Adobe Illustrator prints fastest and best by using the default printer resolution and screen frequency. However, in some cases, you might want to change the printer resolution and screen frequency—for example, if you draw a very long curved path that won’t print due to a limit-check error, if printing is slow, or if gradients and meshes show banding when printed.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. For Printer, select a PostScript printer, Adobe PostScript® File, or Adobe PDF.
  3. Select Output on the left side of the Print dialog box.
  4. For Printer Resolution, select a screen frequency (lpi) and printer resolution (dpi) combination.

Printer resolution is measured in the number of ink dots produced per inch (dpi). Most desktop laser printers have a resolution of 600 dpi, and imagesetters have a resolution of 1200 dpi or higher. Inkjet printers produce a microscopic spray of ink, not actual dots; however, most inkjet printers have an approximate resolution of 300 to 720 dpi.

When printing to a desktop laser printer, but especially to imagesetters, you must also consider screen frequency. Screen frequency is the number of halftone cells per inch used to print grayscale images or color separations. Also known as screen ruling or line screen, screen frequency is measured in lines per inch (lpi)—or lines of cells per inch in a halftone screen.

A high line-screen ruling (for example, 150 lpi) spaces the dots used to create an image close together to create a finely rendered image on the press; a low screen ruling (60 lpi to 85 lpi) spaces the dots farther apart to create a coarser image. The size of the dots is also determined by the line screen. A high line-screen ruling uses small dots; a low screen ruling uses large dots. The most important factor in choosing a line-screen ruling is the type of printing press your job uses. Ask your print shop how fine a line screen its press can hold, and make your choices accordingly.

The PPD files for high-resolution imagesetters offer a wide range of possible line-screen rulings paired with various imagesetter resolutions. The PPD files for lower-resolution printers typically have only a few choices for line screens, and they are coarser screens of between 53 lpi and 85 lpi. The coarser screens, however, give optimum results on lower-resolution printers. Using a finer screen of 100 lpi, for example, actually decreases the quality of your image when a low-resolution printer is used for final output. That’s because increasing the lpi for a given resolution decreases the number of colors that can be reproduced.

Note:

Some imagesetters and desktop laser printers use screening technologies other than halftoning. If you are printing an image on a nonhalftone printer, consult your service provider or your printer documentation for the recommended resolutions.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy