关于图层

创建复杂图稿时,要跟踪文档窗口中的所有项目,绝非易事。有些较小的项目隐藏于较大的项目之下,增加了选择图稿的难度。而图层则为您提供了一种有效方式,来管理组成图稿的所有项目。您可以将图层视为结构清晰的含图稿文件夹。如果重新安排文件夹,就会更改图稿中项目的堆叠顺序。您可以在文件夹间移动项目,也可以在文件夹中创建子文件夹。

文档中的图层结构可以很简单,也可以很复杂,这一切都由您而定。默认情况下,所有项目都被组织到一个单一的父图层中。不过,您可以创建新的图层,并将项目移动到这些新建图层中,或随时将项目从一个图层移动到另一个图层中。“图层”面板提供了一种简单易行的方法,使您可以对图稿的外观属性进行选择、隐藏、锁定和更改。您甚至可以创建模板图层,这些模板图层可用于描摹图稿,以及与 Photoshop 交换图层。

有关使用文档中的图层来保持图稿灵活性和组织性的视频,请观看使用图层组织图稿

图层面板概述

可使用“图层”面板(“窗口”>“图层”)来列出、组织和编辑文档中的对象。默认情况下,每个新建的文档都包含一个图层,而每个创建的对象都在该图层之下列出。不过,您可以创建新的图层,并根据您的需求,以最适合的方式对项目进行重排。

默认情况下,Illustrator 将为“图层”面板中的每个图层指定唯一的颜色(最多九种颜色)。此颜色将显示在面板中图层名称的旁边。所选对象的定界框、路径、锚点及中心点也会在插图窗口显示与此相同的颜色。您可以使用此颜色在“图层”面板中快速定位对象的相应图层,并根据需要更改图层颜色。

当“图层”面板中的项目包含其他项目时,项目名称的左侧会出现一个三角形。单击此三角形可显示或隐藏内容。如果没有出现三角形,则表明项目中不包含任何其他项目。

图层面板
Layers panel

A. Visibility column B. Edit column C. Target column D. Selection column 

“图层”面板将在列表的左右两侧提供若干列。在列中单击,可控制下列特性:

可视性列

指示图层中的项目是可见的 还是隐藏的(空白),并指示这些项目是模板 图层还是轮廓 图层。

编辑列

指示项目是锁定的还是非锁定的。若显示锁状图标 ,则指示项目为锁定状态,不可编辑;若为空白,则指示项目为非锁定状态,可以进行编辑。

目标列

指示是否已选定项目以应用“外观”面板中的效果和编辑属性。当目标按钮显示为双环图标()时,表示项目已被选定;单环图标表示项目未被选定。

选择列

指示是否已选定项目。当选定项目时,会显示一个颜色框。如果一个项目(如图层或组)包含一些已选定的对象以及其他一些未选定的对象,则会在父项目旁显示一个较小的选择颜色框。如果父项目中的所有对象均已被选中,则选择颜色框的大小将与选定对象旁的标记大小相同。

利用“图层”面板,可以以轮廓形式显示某些项目,而以最终图稿中的样式显示其余项目。您还可以使链接的图像和位图对象变暗,以便轻松地在图像上方编辑图稿。这一功能在描摹位图图像时尤为有用。

分层图稿的显示选项
Display options for layered artwork

A. Object displayed in Outline view B. Bitmap object dimmed to 50% C. Selected object displayed in Preview view 

更改图层面板的显示

  1. 从“图层”面板菜单中选择“面板选项”。

  2. 选择“仅显示图层”选项可隐藏“图层”面板中的路径、组和元素集。

  3. 对于“行大小”,请选择一个选项,以指定行高度。(要指定自定大小,请输入一个介于 12 到 100 之间的值。)

  4. 对于“缩览图”,请选择图层、组和对象的一种组合,确定其中哪些项要以缩览图预览形式显示。

    注意:

    处理复杂文件时,在“图层”面板中显示缩览图可能会降低性能。关闭图层缩览图可以提高性能。

设置图层和子图层选项

  1. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 双击“图层”面板中的项目名称。

    • 单击项目名称,并从“图层”面板菜单中选择“<项目名称> 的选项”。

    • 从“图层”面板菜单中选择“新建图层”或“新建子图层”。

  2. 指定下列任一选项:

    名称

    指定项目在“图层”面板中显示的名称。

    颜色

    指定图层的颜色设置。您可以从菜单中选择颜色,或双击颜色色板以选择颜色。

    模板

    使图层成为模板图层。

    锁定

    禁止对项目进行更改。

    显示

    显示画板图层中包含的所有图稿。

    打印

    使图层中所含的图稿可供打印。

    预览

    以颜色而不是按轮廓来显示图层中包含的图稿。

    变暗图像

    将图层中所包含的链接图像和位图图像的强度降低到指定的百分比。

创建图层

  1. 在“图层”面板中,单击要在其上(或其中)添加新图层的图层的名称。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 若要在选定的图层之上添加新图层,请单击“图层”面板中的“创建新图层”按钮

    • 若要在选定的图层内创建新子图层,请单击“图层”面板中的“创建新子图层”按钮

      提示:若要在创建新图层时设置选项,请从“图层”面板菜单中选择“新建图层”或“新建子图层”。

    有关不同的绘图模式,Illustrator 提供了数个选项,包括:

    • 背面绘图模式可自动在现用图层后面创建一个现用新图层。

    • 在背面绘图模式中,如果未选定图稿,则图稿在所选图层上的所有图稿背面绘制。

将对象移动到另一个图层

  1. 选择对象。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 单击“图层”面板中所需图层的名称。然后选择“对象”>“排列”>“发送至当前图层”。

    • 将“图层”面板中位于图层右侧的选定图稿指示器 拖动到所需图层。

      提示:通过选择对象或图层,并从“图层”面板菜单中选择“收集到新图层中”,可将这些对象或图层移至新建的图层中。按住 Ctrl 键 (Windows) 或 Command 键 (Mac OS) 可选择不相邻的项目;按住 Shift 键可选择相邻的项目。

将项目释放到单独的图层

“释放到图层”命令可以将图层中的所有项目重新分配到各图层中,并根据对象的堆叠顺序在每个图层中构建新的对象。此功能可用于准备 Web 动画文件。

  1. 在“图层”面板中,单击图层或组的名称。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 若要将每个项目都释放到新的图层,请从“图层”面板菜单中选择“释放到图层(顺序)”。

    • 若要将项目释放到图层并复制对象以创建累积顺序,请从“图层”面板菜单中选择“释放到图层(累积)”。最底部的对象出现在每个新建的图层中,而最顶部的对象仅出现在最顶层的图层中。例如,假设图层 1 包含一个圆形(最底层对象)、一个方形,以及一个三角形(最顶层对象)。这一命令会创建三个图层,一个包含圆形、方形和三角形;一个包含圆形、方形;一个只包含圆形。这一命令对创建累积动画顺序非常有用。

    使用“释放到图层(累积)”命令创建的新图层
    Release To Layers (Build) command creates new layers

合并图层和组

合并图层的功能与拼合图层的功能类似,二者都可以将对象、组和子图层合并到同一图层或组中。使用合并功能,您可以选择要合并哪些项目;使用拼合功能,则将图稿中的所有可见项目都合并到同一图层中。无论使用哪种功能,图稿的堆叠顺序都将保持不变,但其他的图层级属性(如剪切蒙版属性)将不会保留。

  • 若要将项目合并到一个图层或组中,请按住 Ctrl 键 (Windows) 或 Command 键 (Mac OS),并单击要合并的图层或组名称。或者,您可以按住 Shift 键,选择您单击的图层或组名称之间的所有图层或组, 然后从“图层”面板菜单中选择“合并所选图层”。请注意,项目将会被合并到最后选定的图层或组中。

    图层只能与“图层”面板中相同层级上的其他图层合并。同样,子图层只能与相同图层中位于同一层级上的其他子图层合并。对象无法与其他对象合并。

  • 若要拼合图层,那么,要将图稿合并到哪个图层,则请单击该图层名称, 然后从“图层”面板菜单中选择“拼合图稿”。

在图层面板中定位项目

在文档窗口中选择项目时,可使用“定位对象”命令在“图层”面板中快速定位相应的项目。这一命令对定位重叠图层中的项目尤为有用。

  1. 在文档窗口中选择一个对象。如果选择多个对象,将会定位堆叠顺序中位于最前面的对象。

  2. 从“图层”面板菜单中选择“定位对象”。如果选择了“仅显示图层”面板选项,此命令会更改为“定位图层”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About layers

When creating complex artwork, it’s a challenge to keep track of all the items in your document window. Small items get hidden under larger items, and selecting artwork becomes difficult. Layers provide a way to manage all the items that make up your artwork. Think of layers as clear folders that contain artwork. If you reshuffle the folders, you change the stacking order of the items in your artwork. You can move items between folders and create subfolders within folders.

The structure of layers in your document can be as simple or complex as you want it to be. By default, all items are organized in a single, parent layer. However, you can create new layers and move items into them, or move elements from one layer to another at any time. The Layers panel provides an easy way to select, hide, lock, and change the appearance attributes of artwork. You can even create template layers, which you can use to trace artwork, and exchange layers with Photoshop.

For a video about keeping your artwork flexible and organized by using layers in your document, see Organize artwork with layers.

Layers panel overview

You use the Layers panel (Window > Layers) to list, organize, and edit the objects in a document. By default, every new document contains one layer, and each object you create is listed under that layer. However, you can create new layers and rearrange items to best suit your needs.

By default, Illustrator assigns a unique color (up to nine colors) to each layer in the Layers panel. The color displays next to the layer name in the panel. The same color displays in the illustration window in the bounding box, path, anchor points, and center point of a selected object. You can use this color to quickly locate an object’s corresponding layer in the Layers panel, and you can change the layer color to suit your needs.

When an item in the Layers panel contains other items, a triangle appears to the left of the item’s name. Click the triangle to show or hide the contents. If no triangle appears, the item contains no additional items.

Layers panel
Layers panel

A. Visibility column B. Edit column C. Target column D. Selection column 

The Layers panel provides columns to the left and right of the listings. Click in a column to control the following characteristics:

Visibility column

Indicates whether items in the layers are visible   or hidden (blank space), or whether they are template  layers or outline  layers.

Edit column

Indicates whether items are locked or unlocked. The lock icon  indicates that the item is locked and cannot be edited; a blank space indicates that the item is unlocked and can be edited.

Target column

Indicates whether items are targeted for application of effects and edit attributes in the Appearance panel. When the target button appears as a double ring icon (either  or ), the item is targeted; a single ring icon indicates that the item is not targeted.

Selection column

Indicates whether items are selected. A color box appears when an item is selected. If an item, such as a layer or group, contains some objects that are selected and other objects that are unselected, a smaller selection color box appears next to the parent item. If all of the objects within the parent item are selected, the selection color boxes are the same size as the marks that appear next to selected objects.

You can use the Layers panel to display some items as outlines and other items as they will appear in the final artwork. You also can dim linked images and bitmap objects to make it easier to edit artwork on top of the image. This is especially useful when tracing a bitmap image.

Display options for layered artwork
Display options for layered artwork

A. Object displayed in Outline view B. Bitmap object dimmed to 50% C. Selected object displayed in Preview view 

Change the display of the Layers panel

  1. Choose panel Options from the Layers panel menu.

  2. Select Show Layers Only to hide paths, groups, and collective elements in the Layers panel.

  3. For Row Size, select an option to specify the height of rows. (To specify a custom size, enter a value between 12 and 100.)

  4. For Thumbnails, select a combination of layers, groups, and objects for which to display thumbnail previews.

    Note:

    Displaying thumbnails in the Layers panel may result in slow performance when you are working with complex files. Turn off layer thumbnails to improve performance.

Set layer and sublayer options

  1. Do one of the following:

    • Double-click the item name in the Layers panel.

    • Click the item name and choose Options For <item name> from the Layers panel menu.

    • Choose New Layer or New Sublayer from the Layers panel menu.

  2. Specify any of the following:

    Name

    Specifies the name of the item as it appears in the Layers panel.

    Color

    Specifies the layer’s color setting. You can either choose a color from the menu or double-click the color swatch to select a color.

    Template

    Makes the layer a template layer.

    Lock

    Prevents changes to the item.

    Show

    Displays all artwork contained in the layer on the artboard.

    Print

    Makes the artwork contained in the layer printable.

    Preview

    Displays the artwork contained in the layer in color instead of as outlines.

    Dim Images

    Reduces the intensity of linked images and bitmap images contained in the layer to the specified percentage.

Create a layer

  1. In the Layers panel, click the name of the layer above which (or in which) you want to add the new layer.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • To add a new layer above the selected layer, click the Create New Layer button  in the Layers panel.

    • To create a new sublayer inside the selected layer, click the Create New Sublayer button  in the Layers panel.

      Tip: To set options when you create a new layer, choose New Layer or New Sublayer from the Layers panel menu.

    For different drawing modes, Illustrator provides several options, which include:

    • The Draw Behind mode automatically creates an active new layer behind the active layer.

    • In draw behind mode, artwork is drawn behind all artwork on a selected layer if no artwork is selected.

Move an object to a different layer

  1. Select the object.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • Click the name of the desired layer in the Layers panel. Then choose Object > Arrange > Send To Current Layer.

    • Drag the selected-art indicator , located at the right of the layer in the Layers panel, to the layer you want.

      Tip: You can move objects or layers into a new layer by selecting them and choosing Collect In New Layer from the Layers panel menu. Hold down Ctrl (Windows) or Command (Mac OS) to select nonadjacent items; hold down Shift to select adjacent items.

Release items to separate layers

The Release To Layers command redistributes all of the items in a layer into individual layers and can build new objects in each layer based on the object’s stacking order. You can use this feature to prepare files for web animation work.

  1. In the Layers panel, click the name of a layer or group.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • To release each item to a new layer, choose Release To Layers (Sequence) from the Layers panel menu.

    • To release items into layers and duplicate objects to create a cumulative sequence, choose Release To Layers (Build) from the Layers panel menu. The bottommost object appears in each of the new layers, and the topmost object only appears in the topmost layer. For example, assume Layer 1 contains a circle (bottommost object), a square, and a triangle (topmost object). This command creates three layers—one with a circle, square, and triangle; one with a circle and square; and one with just a circle. This is useful for creating cumulative animation sequences.

    Release To Layers (Build) command creates new layers
    Release To Layers (Build) command creates new layers

Consolidate layers and groups

Merging and flattening layers are similar in that they both let you consolidate objects, groups, and sublayers into a single layer or group. With merging, you can select which items you want to consolidate; with flattening, all visible items in the artwork are consolidated in a single layer. With either option, the stacking order of the artwork remains the same, but other layer-level attributes, such as clipping masks, aren’t preserved.

  • To merge items into a single layer or group, hold down Ctrl (Windows) or Command (Mac OS) and click the names of the layers or groups that you want to merge. Alternatively, hold down Shift to select all listings in between the layer or group names you click. Then, select Merge Selected from the Layers panel menu. Note that items will be merged into the layer or group that you selected last.

    Layers can only merge with other layers that are on the same hierarchical level in the Layers panel. Likewise, sublayers can only merge with other sublayers that are within the same layer and at the same hierarchical level. Objects can’t be merged with other objects.

  • To flatten layers, click the name of the layer into which you want to consolidate the artwork. Then select Flatten Artwork from the Layers panel menu.

Locate an item in the Layers panel

When you select an item in your document window, you can quickly locate the corresponding item in the Layers panel using the Locate Object command. This command is especially helpful for locating items in collapsed layers.

  1. Select an object in the document window. If you select more than one object, the frontmost object in the stacking order will be located.

  2. Choose Locate Object from the Layers panel menu. This command changes to Locate Layer if the Show Layers Only panel option is selected.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy