关于分色

为了重现彩色和连续色调图像,印刷商通常将图稿分为四个印版(称为印刷色),分别用于图像的青色、洋红色、黄色和黑色四种原色。还可以包括自定油墨(称为专色)。在这种情况下,要为每种专色分别创建一个印版。当着色恰当并相互套准打印时,这些颜色组合起来就会重现原始图稿。

将图像分成两种或多种颜色的过程称为分色;而用来制作印版的胶片则称为分色片

用彩色激光打印机打印的复合图像与用照排机打印的四色分色图像的对比图
用彩色激光打印机打印的复合图像与用照排机打印的四色分色图像的对比图。

注意:

要制作出高质量的分色片,应与负责制作分色片的印刷商密切合作,在开始每项任务前和加工过程中与其专家协商。

准备要进行分色的图稿

从 Illustrator 打印分色之前,明智之举是先执行以下印前任务:

  • 设置色彩管理,包括校准监视器和选择一套 Illustrator 颜色设置。

  • 对颜色在要采用的输出设备上将呈现的外观进行电子校样。选择“窗口”>“分色预览”以预览分色的外观效果。

  • 如果文档为 RGB 模式,请选择“文件”>“文档颜色模式”>“CMYK 颜色”,以将其转换为 CMYK 模式。

  • 如果图稿中包含颜色混合,应对其优化以平滑地进行打印(没有不连续色带)。

  • 如果图稿需要陷印,请设置适当的叠印和陷印。

  • 如果图稿中包含透明的叠印颜色,则应预览拼合会影响哪些区域,并注意您要使用哪些拼合选项。

注意:

可以使用“实时颜色”对话框以全局方式转换和减少颜色。例如,如果要将印刷色文档转换为两种专色文档,请使用“实时颜色”的“指定”部分,并指定所需的颜色以及如何将其指定给现有颜色。

预览分色

您可以使用“分色预览”面板来预览分色和叠印。

在显示器上预览分色可预览文档中的专色对象并检查以下各项:

复色黑

预览分色可识别打印后为复色黑或为与彩色油墨混合以增加不透明度和复色的印刷黑色 (K) 油墨的区域。

叠印

可以预览混合、透明度和叠印在分色输出中显示的方式。当输出到复合打印设备时,还可以查看叠印效果。

注意:

Illustrator 中的“分色预览”面板与 InDesign 以及 Acrobat 中的“分色预览”面板略有不同,例如,Illustrator 中的“预览”面板仅用于 CMYK 文档。

  1. 选择“窗口”>“分色预览”。
  2. 选择“叠印预览”
  3. 请执行下列任一操作:
    • 要在屏幕上隐藏分色油墨,请单击分色名称左侧的眼睛图标 。再次单击,查看分色。

    • 要在屏幕上隐藏除一个分色油墨之外的所有分色油墨,请按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 单击该分色的眼睛图标。按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 再次单击眼睛图标可重新查看所有分色。

    • 要同时查看所有印刷色印版,请单击 CMYK 图标

  4. 要返回到普通视图,请取消选择“叠印预览”

在显示器上预览分色有助于在不打印分色的情况下检测问题,它不允许预览陷印、药膜选项、印刷标记、半调网屏和分辨率。使用商业打印机验证这些使用完整或叠加校样的设置。在“分色预览”面板中将油墨设置为在屏幕上可见或隐藏,不会影响实际的分色过程,而只会影响预览时它们显示在屏幕上的方式。

注意:

屏幕预览中不包括隐藏图层上的对象。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 选择打印机和 PPD 文件。若要打印到文件而不是打印机,请选择“Adobe PostScript® 文件”或“Adobe PDF”。
  3. 选择“打印”对话框左侧的“输出”。
  4. 对于“模式”,请选择“分色(基于主机)”或“In-RIP 分色”。
  5. 为分色指定药膜、图像曝光和打印机分辨率。
  6. 为要进行分色的色版设置选项:
    • 若要禁止打印某个色版,请单击“文档油墨选项”列表中该颜色旁边的 。再次单击可恢复打印该颜色。

    • 若要将所有专色都转换为印刷色,以使其作为印刷色版的一部分而非在某个分色版上打印,请选择“将所有专色转换为印刷色”。

    • 若要将某个别专色转化为印刷色,请单击“文档油墨选项”列表中该颜色旁边的 。将出现四色印刷图标 。再次单击可将该颜色恢复为专色。

    • 若要叠印所有黑色油墨,请选择“叠印黑色”。

    • 若要更改印版的网频、网线角度和半色调网点形状,请双击油墨名称。也可以单击“文档油墨选项”列表中的现有设置,然后进行所需修改。但是要注意,默认角度和频率是由所选 PPD 文件决定的。在创建自己的半色调网屏前,请先与您的印刷商定首选频率和角度。

      提示:如果图稿中包含多种专色(尤其是两种或多种专色之间相互影响),请为每种专色指定不同的网角。

  7. 设置“打印”对话框中的其他选项。

    尤其要说明的是,可以指定如何定位、伸缩和裁剪图稿,设置印刷标记和出血,以及为透明图稿选择拼合设置。

  8. 单击“打印”。

分色模式

Illustrator 支持两种常用的 PostScript 工作流程(或模式)用于创建分色。这二者之间的主要区别在于分色的创建位置,是在主机计算机(使用 Illustrator 和打印机驱动程序的系统)还是在输出设备的 RIP(栅格图像处理器)。

在传统的基于主机的预分色工作流程中,Illustrator 为文档所需的每种分色创建 PostScript 数据,然后将该信息运到输出设备。

在基于 RIP 的较新工作流程中,由新一代的 PostScript RIP 来完成分色、陷印甚至在 RIP 完成色彩管理,从而腾出主机来完成其他任务。这种方法缩短了 Illustrator 生成文件所需的时间,并使给定打印作业的数据传输量降到了最低。例如,Illustrator 不是发送四个或更多页面的 PostScript 信息来打印基于主机的分色,而仅仅是发送一个复合 PostScript 文件的 PostScript 信息供 RIP 进行处理。

药膜和图像曝光

药膜是指胶片或纸张上的感光层。向上(正读)是指面向感光层看时图像中的文字可读(即正读)。向下(正读)是指背向感光层看时文字可读。一般情况下,印在纸上的图像是“向上(正读)”打印,而印在胶片上的图像则通常为“向下(正读)”打印。请向印刷商咨询,确定首选药膜朝向。

要分辨所看到是药膜面还是非药膜面(也称为基面),请在明亮的光线下检查最终胶片。一面显得比另一面光亮些。暗淡的一面是药膜面,光亮的一面是基面。

图像曝光是指图稿是作为正片打印还是作为负片打印。通常,美国的印刷商要求用负片,而欧洲和日本的印刷商则要求用正片。如果对使用哪种图像类型没把握,请咨询您的印刷商。

如果打印期间要在所有印版(包括专色印版)上打印一个对象,可以将其转换为套版色。将自动为套版色指定套准标记、裁切标记以及页面信息。

  1. 选择对象。
  2. 在“色板”面板中,单击“套版色”颜色色板 ,默认情况下位于色板第一行。

    注意:

    要更改套版色的默认屏显外观(黑色),请使用“颜色”面板。所指定的颜色将用来表现屏显套版色对象。这些对象在复合图像中总是打印成灰色,而在分色中则总是把各种油墨均打印成同等色调。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About color separations

To reproduce color and continuous-tone images, printers usually separate artwork into four plates (called process colors)—one plate for each of the cyan, magenta, yellow, and black portions of the image. You can also include custom inks (called spot colors). In this case, a separate plate is created for each spot color. When inked with the appropriate color and printed in register with one another, these colors combine to reproduce the original artwork.

The process of dividing the image into two or more colors is called color separating, and the film from which the plates are created are called the separations.

Composite image printed on a color laser printer compared to four-color separations printed on an imagesetter
Composite image printed on a color laser printer compared to four-color separations printed on an imagesetter.

Note:

To produce high-quality separations, you should work closely with the print shop that will produce your separations, consulting its experts before beginning each job and during the process. To see a video on using the Separations Preview panel, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4021_ai.

Preparing artwork for color separating

Before you print color separations from Illustrator, it’s a good idea to perform the following prepress tasks:

  • Set up color management, including calibrating your monitor and selecting an Illustrator Color Setting.

  • Soft-proof how color will appear on the intended output device. Choose Window > Separations Preview to preview how the color separations will look.

  • If the document is in RGB mode, choose File > Document Color Mode > CMYK Color to convert it to CMYK Mode.

  • If your artwork contains color blends, optimize them so that they print smoothly (without discrete bands of color).

  • If your artwork requires trapping, set up appropriate overprinting and trapping.

  • If your artwork contains areas of transparent, overlapping colors, preview which areas will be affected by flattening and note which flattening options you want to use.

Note:

Use the Live Color dialog box to globally convert and reduce colors. For example, if you want to convert a process color document to a 2‑color spot document use the Assign portion of Live Color, and specify which colors you want and how they are assigned to existing colors.

Preview color separations

You can preview color separations and overprinting using the Separations Preview panel. To see a video on using the Separations Preview panel, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4021_ai.

Previewing separations on your monitor lets you preview spot color objects in your document, and check the following:

Rich black

Previewing separations lets you identify areas that will print as rich black, or process black (K) ink mixed with color inks for increased opacity and richer color.

Overprinting

You can preview how blending, transparency, and overprinting will appear in color-separated output. You can also see overprinting effects when you output to a composite printing device.

Note:

The Separation Preview panel in Illustrator is slightly different from the Separation Preview panels in InDesign and Acrobat, for instance, the Preview panel in Illustrator is for CMYK document mode only.

  1. Choose Window > Separations Preview.
  2. Select Overprint Preview.
  3. Do any of the following:
    • To hide a separation ink on screen, click the eye icon  to the left of the separation name. Click again to view the separation.

    • To hide all separation inks on screen except one, Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the eye icon for that separation. Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the eye icon again to view all separations again.

    • To view all process plates at once, click the CMYK icon .

  4. To return to normal view, deselect Overprint Preview.

While previewing separations on your monitor can help you detect problems without the expense of printing separations, it does not let you preview trapping, emulsion options, printer’s marks, and halftone screens and resolution. Work with your commercial printer to verify these settings using integral or overlay proofs. Setting inks to be visible or hidden on screen in the Separations Preview panel does not affect the actual separations process—it only affects how they appear on your screen during the preview.

Note:

Objects on hidden layers are not included in an on‑screen preview.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Select a printer and PPD file. To print to a file instead of a printer, select Adobe PostScript® File or Adobe PDF.
  3. Select Output on the left side of the Print dialog box.
  4. For Mode, select either Separations (Host-Based) or In‑RIP Separations.
  5. Specify an emulsion, image exposure, and printer resolution for the separations.
  6. Set options for the color plates you want to separate:
    • To disable printing of a color plate, click the printer icon  next to the color in the Document Ink Options list. Click again to restore printing for the color.

    • To convert all spot colors to process colors, so that they are printed as part of the process-color plates rather than on a separate plate, select Convert All Spot Colors To Process.

    • To convert an individual spot color to process colors, click the spot color icon  next to the color in the Document Ink Options list. A four-color process icon  appears. Click again to revert the color back to a spot color.

    • To overprint all black ink, select Overprint Black.

    • To change the screen frequency, screen angle, and shape of halftone dots for a plate, double-click the ink name. Alternatively, click the existing setting in the Document Ink Options list, and make the desired changes. Note however, that the default angles and frequencies are determined by the selected PPD file. Check with your print shop for the preferred frequency and angle before creating your own halftone screens.

      Tip: If your art contains more than one spot color, particularly interactions between two or more spot colors, assign different screen angles to each spot color.

  7. Set additional options in the Print dialog box.

    In particular, you can specify how to position, scale, and crop the artwork; set up printer’s marks and a bleed; and choose flattening settings for transparent artwork.

  8. Click Print.

Note:

To see a video on using the Separations Preview panel, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4021_ai.

Color separation modes

Illustrator supports two common PostScript workflows, or modes, for creating color separations. The main difference between the two is where separations are created—at the host computer (the system using Illustrator and the printer driver), or at the output device’s RIP (raster image processor).

In the traditional host-based, preseparated workflow, Illustrator creates PostScript data for each of the separations required for the document, and sends that information to the output device.

In the newer RIP‑based workflow, a new generation of PostScript RIPs perform color separations, trapping, and even color management at the RIP, leaving the host computer free to perform other tasks. This approach takes less time for Illustrator to generate the file, and minimizes the amount of data transmitted for any given print job. For example, instead of sending PostScript information for four or more pages to print host-based color separations, Illustrator sends the PostScript information for a single composite PostScript file for processing in the RIP.

Emulsion and image exposure

Emulsion refers to the photosensitive layer on a piece of film or paper. Up (Right Reading) means that type in the image is readable (that is, “right reading”) when the photosensitive layer is facing you. Down (Right Reading) means that type is readable when the photosensitive layer is facing away from you. Normally, images printed on paper are printed Up (Right Reading), whereas images printed on film are usually printed Down (Right Reading). Check with your print shop to determine which emulsion direction it prefers.

To tell whether you are looking at the emulsion side or the nonemulsion side (also referred to as the base), examine the final film under bright light. One side appears shinier than the other. The dull side is the emulsion side; the shiny side is the base.

Image exposure refers to whether artwork prints as a positive or negative image. Typically, print shops require negative film in the United States and positive film in Europe and Japan. If you are unsure about which image type to use, consult your print shop.

If you want to print an object on all plates in the printing process, including spot-color plates, you can convert it to a registration color. Registration marks, trim marks, and page information are automatically assigned registration colors.

  1. Select the object.
  2. In the Swatches panel, click the Registration color swatch , located in the first row of swatches, by default.

    Note:

    To change the on‑screen appearance of the registration color from the default black, use the Color panel. The color you specify will be used for representing registration-colored objects on the screen. These objects will always print as gray on composites and as an equal tint of all inks in separations.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy