在 Illustrator 中创建的图稿可能具有无意应用了叠印的白色对象。只有当打开叠印预览或打印分色时,这个问题才会变得明显。这可能延误生产进度,并且可能需要重新印刷。尽管 Illustrator 会在白色对象应用了叠印时警告用户,但如果用户没有注意,仍然可能出现发生白色叠印的情况。例如:

从这个版本的 Illustrator 开始,您可以使用“放弃白色叠印”选项来移除“文档设置”和“打印”对话框中的白色叠印属性。默认情况下,此选项在两个对话框中处于打开状态。如果未在“文档设置”对话框中选择“放弃白色叠印”选项,在“打印”对话框中选择该选项可以覆盖前者。

情况 1

选择一个具有叠印的对象,然后创建一个具有白色填充/描边的新对象。在这种情况中,先前所选对象的外观属性被复制到新的对象中,导致对使用白色填充的对象应用了叠印。

情况 2

具有叠印的非白色对象更改为具有白色填充的对象。
为了解决这个问题,我们现在在各项操作期间(例如打印或存储为 ESP 或 PDF)从白色对象中除去了叠印属性。这让用户能够在使用打印和输出时无需检查和更正图稿中的白色对象叠印。此方法是大多数情况下的最佳选择:旧版图稿、新版图稿、非白色对象应用了叠印时更改为白色。

“文档设置”对话框(左图)和“打印”对话框(右图)提供了“抑制输出中的白色叠印”选项
“文档设置”对话框(左图)和“打印”对话框(右图)提供了“抑制输出中的白色叠印”选项

叠印的专色白色对象不受此操作影响。此设置仅影响已保存的文件或 Illustrator 文件的输出。此外,图稿不受此设置影响。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Artwork created in Illustrator can have white objects applied with unintentional overprint. This becomes apparent only when one turns on the overprint preview or printing separations. This causes delays in the production process and reprinting may need to be performed. Though Illustrator warns users if a white object is applied with overprint, there are scenarios when a white overprint may occur without it coming to the user’s notice. For example:

From this version of Illustrator, you have the Discard White Overprint option to remove white overprint attributes in the Document Setup and Print dialogs. This option is, by default,  switched on in both dialogs . If the Discard White Overprint option is not selected in the Document Setup dialog, it can be overridden by selecting the option in the Print dialog.

Scenario 1

An object with overprint is selected, and then a new object with white fill/stroke is created. In this scenario the appearance attributes of previously selected objects is copied to the new object, resulting in overprint applied to the white-filled object.

Scenario 2

A non-white object with overprint is changed to an object with white fill.
To overcome this problem, we now remove the overprint attribute from white objects during operations like printing or saving to EPS or PDF. This enables users to use print and output without the need to check and correct for white-object overprint in artwork. This approach will be optimal for most scenarios - legacy artwork, new artwork, non-White objects with Overprint applied to them when changed to White.

Suppress White Overprint in Output option available in the Document Setup dialog (left), and the Print dialog (right)
Suppress White Overprint in Output option available in the Document Setup dialog (left), and the Print dialog (right)

Spot White objects with overprint are not affected by this operation. This affects only the saved files or the output of an Illustrator file. Also, artwork remains unaffected by this setting.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy