关于效果

Illustrator 包含各种效果,可以对某个对象、组或图层应用这些效果,以更改其特征。

向对象应用一个效果后,该效果会显示在“外观”面板中。从“外观”面板中,可以编辑、移动、复制、删除该效果或将它存储为图形样式的一部分。当使用一种效果时,必须先扩展对象,然后才能访问新点。

“效果”菜单上半部分的效果是矢量效果。在“外观”面板中,只能将这些效果应用于矢量对象,或者某个位图对象的填色或描边。对于这一规则,下列效果以及上半部分的效果类别例外,这些效果可以同时应用于矢量和位图对象:3D 效果、SVG 滤镜、变形效果、变换效果、投影、羽化、内发光以及外发光。

“效果”菜单下半部分的效果是栅格效果。可以将它们应用于矢量对象或位图对象。

有关使用“外观”面板和“图形样式”面板的视频,请参阅 www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4022_ai_cn

应用效果

  1. 选择对象或组(或在“图层”面板中定位一个图层)。

    如果您想对一个对象的特定属性(例如其填充或描边)应用效果,请选择该对象,然后在“外观”面板中选择该属性。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 从“效果”菜单中选择一个命令。

    • 单击“外观”面板中的“添加新效果” 并选择一种效果。

  3. 如果出现对话框,请设置相应选项,然后单击“确定”按钮。

    注意:

    要应用上次使用的效果和设置,请选择“效果”>“应用 [效果名称]”。要应用上次使用的效果并设置其选项,请选择“效果”>“[效果名称]”。

关于栅格效果

栅格效果是用来生成像素(非矢量数据)的效果。栅格效果包括“SVG 滤镜”、“效果”菜单下方区域的所有效果,以及“效果”>“风格化”子菜单中的“投影”、“内发光”、“外发光”和“羽化”命令。

Illustrator 中的分辨率独立效果 (RIE) 功能,可以执行下列操作:

  • 当文档栅格效果设置 (DRES) 中的分辨率更改时,效果中的参数会解释为其他值,这样效果外观的更改最小或无任何更改。新修改的参数值将在“效果”对话框中反映出来。

  • 对于有多个参数的效果,Illustrator 仅重新解释这些与文档栅格效果分辨率设置相关的参数。

    例如,在“半色调图案”对话框中存在不同参数。但是,仅大小值会在 DRES 更改时发生变化。

分辨率值之前或之后的 Halftone 图案效果,更改范围在 300 ppi 和 150ppi 之间
分辨率值之前或之后的 Halftone 图案效果,更改范围在 300 ppi 和 150ppi 之间

分辨率值之前或之后的 Halftone 图案效果,更改范围在 300 ppi 和 150ppi 之间
分辨率值之前或之后的 Halftone 图案效果,更改范围在 300 ppi 和 150ppi 之间

选择“效果”>“文档栅格效果设置”,可以设置文档的栅格化选项。(请参阅栅格化选项。)

注意:

如果一种效果在屏幕上看起来很不错,但打印出来却丢失了一些细节或是出现锯齿状边缘,则需要提高文档栅格效果分辨率。

栅格化选项

您可以为一个文档中的所有栅格效果设置以下选项,栅格化矢量对象时也可以设置这些选项。

颜色模型

用于确定在栅格化过程中所用的颜色模型。您可以生成 RGB 或 CMYK 颜色的图像(这取决于文档的颜色模式)、灰度图像或 1 位图像(黑白位图或是黑色和透明色,这取决于所选的背景选项)。

分辨率

用于确定栅格化图像中的每英寸像素数 (ppi)。栅格化矢量对象时,请选择“使用文档栅格效果分辨率”来使用全局分辨率设置。

背景

用于确定矢量图形的透明区域如何转换为像素。选择“白色”可用白色像素填充透明区域,选择“透明”可使背景透明。如果选择“透明”,则会创建一个 Alpha 通道(适用于除 1 位图像以外的所有图像)。如果图稿被导出到 Photoshop 中,则 Alpha 通道将被保留。(该选项消除锯齿的效果要比“创建剪切蒙版”选项的效果好。)

消除锯齿

应用消除锯齿效果,以改善栅格化图像的锯齿边缘外观。设置文档的栅格化选项时,若取消选择此选项,则保留细小线条和细小文本的尖锐边缘。

栅格化矢量对象时,若选择“无”,则不会应用消除锯齿效果,而线稿图在栅格化时也将保留其尖锐边缘。选择“优化图稿”,可应用最适合无文字图稿的消除锯齿效果。选择“优化文字”,可应用最适合文字的消除锯齿效果。

创建剪切蒙版

创建一个使栅格化图像的背景显示为透明的蒙版。如果您已为“背景”选择了“透明”,则不需要再创建剪切蒙版。

添加环绕对象

可以通过指定像素值,为栅格化图像添加边缘填充或边框。结果图像的尺寸等于原始尺寸加上“添加环绕对象”所设置的数值。例如,您可以使用该设置创建快照效果,方法是:为“添加环绕对象”设置指定一个值,选择“白色背景”,并取消选择“创建剪切蒙版”。添加到原始对象上的白色边界成为图像上的可见边框。也可以应用“投影”或“外发光”效果,使原始图稿看起来像照片一样。

将效果应用于位图图像

效果使您可以将特殊外观应用于位图图像和矢量对象。例如,您可以应用印象派外观、应用光线变化、对图像进行扭曲,或生成其他诸多有趣的可视效果。

在专门对位图对象应用效果时,请考虑以下信息:

  • 效果对于链接的位图对象不起作用。如果对链接的位图应用一种效果,则此效果将应用于嵌入的位图副本,而非原始位图。若要对原始位图应用效果,必须将原始位图嵌入文档。

  • Adobe Illustrator 支持使用来自其他 Adobe 产品(例如 Adobe Photoshop)和非 Adobe 软件开发商的增效效果。大多数增效效果在安装后都会出现在“效果”菜单中,并且与内置效果的工作方式相同。

  • 有些效果可能占用大量内存,特别是当应用于高分辨率的位图图像时。

改善效果性能

有些效果占用非常大的内存。在应用这些效果时,下列技巧可以帮助改善性能:

  • 在效果对话框中选择“预览”选项以节省时间并防止出现意外的结果。

  • 更改设置。有些命令极耗内存,如“玻璃”命令。请尝试不同的设置以提高速度。

  • 如果您计划在灰度打印机上打印图像,最好在应用效果之前先将位图图像的一个副本转换为灰度图像。不过,需要注意的是,在某些情况下,对彩色位图图像应用效果后再将其转换为灰度图像所得到的结果,与直接对图像的灰度版本应用同一效果所得到的结果可能有所不同。

修改或删除效果

可以使用“外观”面板修改或删除效果。

  1. 选择使用效果的对象或组(或在“图层”面板中定位相应的图层)。

  2. 执行下列操作之一:

    • 要修改效果,请在“外观”面板中单击它的带下划线的蓝色名称。在效果的对话框中执行所需的更改,然后单击“确定”。

    • 若要删除效果,请在“外观”面板选择相应的效果列表,然后单击“删除”按钮。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About effects

Illustrator includes a variety of effects, which you can apply to an object, group, or layer to change its characteristics.

Illustrator CS3 and earlier included effects and filters, but now Illustrator includes only effects (with the exception of SVG Filters). The primary difference between a filter and an effect is that a filter permanently modifies an object or layer, but an effect and its properties can be changed or removed at any time.

Once you apply an effect to an object, the effect appears in the Appearance panel. From the Appearance panel, you can edit the effect, move it, duplicate it, delete it, or save it as part of a graphic style. When you use an effect, you must expand the object before you can access the new points.

note: Previous versions of Illustrator included filters and effects.

The effects in the top half of the Effects menu are vector effects. You can apply these effects only to vector objects or to the fill or stroke of a bitmap object in the Appearance panel. The following effects and effects categories from the top section are exceptions to this rule and can be applied to both vector and bitmap objects: 3D effects, SVG Filters, Warp effects, Transform effects, Drop Shadow, Feather, Inner Glow, and Outer Glow.

The effects in the bottom half of the Effects menu are raster effects. You can apply them to either vector or bitmap objects.

For a video on using the Appearance panel and the Graphics Styles panel, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4022_ai .

Apply an effect

  1. Select the object or group (or target a layer in the Layers panel).

    If you want to apply an effect to a specific attribute of an object, such as its fill or stroke, select the object and then select the attribute in the Appearance panel.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • Choose a command from the Effect menu.

    • Click Add New Effect  in the Appearance panel, and choose an effect.

  3. If a dialog box appears, set options, and then click OK.

    Note:

    To apply the effect and settings that were used last, choose Effect > Apply [Effect Name]. To apply the last used effect and set its options, choose Effect > [Effect Name].

About raster effects

Raster effects are effects that generate pixels, rather than vector data. Raster effects include SVG Filters, all of the effects at the bottom section of the Effect menu, and the Drop Shadow, Inner Glow, Outer Glow, and Feather commands in the Effect > Stylize submenu.

The Resolution Independent Effects (RIE) capability in Illustrator CS5 makes it possible to do the following:

  • When the resolution in Document Raster Effects Settings (DRES) changes, the parameters in the effect are interpreted to a different value so that there is minimal or no change in the appearance of the effect. The new modified parameter values are reflected in the Effect dialog box.

  • For effects with more than one parameter, Illustrator reinterprets only those parameters that are related to the document raster effects resolution setting.

    For example, there are different parameters in the Halftone Pattern dialog box. However, only the Size value changes when the DRES changes.

Halftone Pattern effect before and after the resolution value changes from 300 ppi to 150 ppi
Halftone Pattern effect before and after the resolution value changes from 300 ppi to 150 ppi

You set rasterization options for a document by choosing Effect > Document Raster Effects Settings. (See Rasterization options.)

Note:

If an effect looks good on‑screen, but loses detail or appears jagged when printed, increase the document raster effects resolution.

Rasterization options

You can set the following options for all raster effects in a document or when you rasterize a vector object.

Color Model

Determines the color model that is used during rasterization. You can generate an RGB or CMYK color image (depending on the color mode of your document), a grayscale image, or a 1‑bit image (which may be black and white or black and transparent, depending on the background option selected).

Resolution

Determines the number of pixels per inch (ppi) in the rasterized image. When rasterizing a vector object, select Use Document Raster Effects Resolution to use global resolution settings.

Background

Determines how transparent areas of the vector graphic are converted to pixels. Select White to fill transparent areas with white pixels, or select Transparent to make the background transparent. If you select Transparent, you create an alpha channel (for all images except 1‑bit images). The alpha channel is retained if the artwork is exported into Photoshop. (This option anti-aliases better than the Create Clipping Mask option.)

Anti-alias

Applies anti-aliasing to reduce the appearance of jagged edges in the rasterized image. When setting rasterization options for a document, deselect this option to maintain the crispness of fine lines and small text.

When rasterizing a vector object, select None to apply no anti-aliasing and maintain the hard edges of line art when it is rasterized. Select Art Optimized to apply anti-aliasing that is best suited to artwork without type. Select Type Optimized to apply anti-aliasing that is best suited to type.

Create Clipping Mask

Creates a mask that makes the background of the rasterized image appear transparent. You do not need to create a clipping mask if you selected Transparent for Background.

Add Around Object

Adds a padding or border around the rasterized image, using the specified number of pixels. The resulting image’s dimensions appear as the original dimensions plus the Add Around Object setting’s value. You can use this setting, for example, to create a snapshot effect: Specify a value for Add Around Object setting, choose White Background, and do not select Create Clipping Mask. The white boundary added to the original object becomes a visible border on the image. You can then apply a Drop Shadow or Outer Glow effect to make the original artwork look like a photo.

Applying effects to bitmap images

Effects let you apply a special look to bitmap images as well as vector objects. For example, you can apply an impressionistic look, apply lighting changes, distort images, and produce many other interesting visual effects.

Consider the following information when applying effects specifically to bitmap objects:

  • Effects do not work on linked bitmap objects. If you apply an effect to a linked bitmap, it is applied to an embedded copy of the bitmap instead of to the original. To apply the effect to the original, you must embed the original bitmap in the document.

  • Adobe Illustrator supports plug-in effects from Adobe products such as Adobe Photoshop and from non‑Adobe software developers. Once installed, most plug-in effects appear in the Effect menu and work the same way as do built-in effects.

  • Some effects can be memory-intensive, especially when applied to a high-resolution bitmap image.

Improving performance for effects

Some effects are very memory-intensive. The following techniques can help improve performance when applying these effects:

  • Select the Preview option in effect dialog boxes to save time and prevent unintended results.

  • Change the settings. Some commands, such as Glass, are extremely memory-intensive. Try different settings to increase their speed.

  • If you plan to print to a grayscale printer, convert a copy of the bitmap image to grayscale before applying effects. Note, however, that in some cases, applying an effect to a color bitmap image and then converting it to grayscale may not have the same result as applying the same effect directly to a grayscale version of the image.

Modify or delete an effect

You modify or delete an effect by using the Appearance panel.

  1. Select the object or group (or target the layer in the Layers panel) that uses the effect.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • To modify the effect, click its blue underlined name in the Appearance panel. In the effect’s dialog box, make the desired alterations, and then click OK.

    • To delete the effect, select the effect listing in the Appearance panel, and click the Delete button.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy