Illustrator 提供多种工具用来创建网页输出,以及创建并优化网页图形。例如,使用 Web 安全颜色,平衡图像品质和文件大小以及为图形选择最佳文件格式。Web 图形可充分利用切片、图像映射的优势,并可使用多种优化选项,同时可以和 Device Central 配合以确保文件在网页上的显示效果良好。

关于 Web 图形

设计 Web 图形时,所要关注的问题与设计印刷图形截然不同。 

为了帮助您在 Web 图形方面作出客观决策,请记住以下三项原则:

使用 Web 安全颜色。

颜色通常是图稿的重要方面。然而,在画板上看到的颜色未必是在其他系统上的 Web 浏览器中所显示的颜色。创建 Web 图形时,可以通过采取两个预防措施来防止仿色(模拟不可用颜色的方法)和其他颜色问题。第一,始终在 RGB 颜色模式下工作。其次,使用 Web 安全颜色。

通过文件大小平衡图像品质。

在 Web 上发布图像,创建较小的图形文件非常重要。使用较小的文件,Web 服务器能够更高效地存储和传输图像,而用户能够更快地下载图像。可以在“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”对话框中查看 Web 图形的大小和估计的下载时间。

为图形选择最佳文件格式。

不同的图形类型需要存储为不同的文件格式,以便以最佳方式显示,并创建适用于 Web 的文件大小。有关特定格式的详细信息,请参阅 Web 图形优化选项

注意:

有许多专为 Web 设计的 Illustrator 模板,包括网页和横幅。选择“文件”>“从模板新建”以选择一个模板。

关于像素预览模式

为了使网页设计师能够创建像素精确的设计,已在 Illustrator 中添加了像素对齐属性。为对象启用像素对齐属性之后,该对象中的所有水平和垂直段都会对齐到像素网格,像素网格可以为描边提供清晰的外观。在任何变换中,只要为对象设置了此属性,对象都会根据新的坐标重新对齐像素网格。您可以通过选择“变换”面板中的“对齐像素网格”选项来启用此属性。Illustrator 也在文档级别提供了“使新建对象与像素网格对齐”选项,默认情况下已对 Web 文档启用该选项。启用此属性后,默认情况下您绘制的任何新对象都会具有像素对齐属性。

有关更多信息,请参阅绘制用于 Web 工作流程的像素对齐路径

以位图格式(如 JPEG、GIF 或 PNG)保存图稿时,Illustrator 会以每英寸 72 像素来栅格化该图稿。可以通过选择“视图”>“像素预览”来预览栅格化的对象显示情况。如果您要在栅格化图形中控制对象的精确位置、大小和锯齿消除效果,这个功能尤其有用

要了解 Illustrator 如何将对象划分为像素,请打开一个包含矢量对象的文件,选择“视图”>“像素预览”,然后放大图稿以便能够看到其单个像素。像素位置由像素网格确定,此网格将 1 磅(1/72 英寸)作为增量来分割画板。如果您将视图放大到 600%,即可查看像素网格。如果移动、添加或变换对象,则对象会自动对齐像素网格。因此,沿对象“对齐”边缘的任何消除锯齿效果(通常在左侧边缘和顶部边缘)都会消失。现在,取消选择“视图”>“对齐像素”命令,然后移动该对象。这样,您将能够在网格线之间放置对象。注意这将如何影响对象的消除锯齿效果。正如您所看到的,非常细微的调整也可能会影响对象栅格化的方式。

“像素预览”关闭(顶部)与打开(底部)的比较图
“像素预览”关闭(顶部)与打开(底部)的比较图

注意:

像素网格对标尺原点 (0,0) 敏感。移动标尺原点将改变 Illustrator 网格化图稿的方式。

将 Adobe Device Central 与 Illustrator 配合使用

通过使用 Device Central,Illustrator 用户可以预览 Illustrator 文件在各种移动设备上的显示效果。

例如,图形设计师可以使用 Illustrator 为移动电话设计墙纸。在创建文件后,设计师可以方便地在多种不同的电话上测试该文件。设计师可随后进行相应的调整,如更改文件以使其在很多电话上都具有不错的显示效果,或者创建两个单独的文件以涵盖常用的电话屏幕大小范围。

从 Adobe Device Central 访问 Illustrator

  1. 启动 Device Central。
  2. 选择“文件”>“在以下应用程序中新建文档”>“Illustrator”。

    在 Device Central 中,将显示“新建文档”面板,其中包含在所选应用程序中创建新的移动文档的正确选项。

  3. 进行任何所需更改,例如选择播放器版本、显示大小、Flash 版本或内容类型等。
  4. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 选择“所有选定设备的自定尺寸”选项,然后添加一个宽度和高度(以像素为单位)。

    • 从“设备组”列表或“可用的设备”列表中选择一个或多个设备。

  5. 如果选择了多个设备,Device Central 将为您选择一个大小。如果要选择不同的大小,请单击一个不同的设备或一组设备。
  6. 单击“创建”。

    将打开所选的应用程序,其中包含准备编辑的新移动文档。

使用 Adobe Device Central 和 Illustrator 创建移动内容

  1. 在 Illustrator 中,选择“文件” > “新建”。
  2. 在“新建文档配置文件”中,选择“移动和设备”。
  3. 单击“Device Central”以关闭 Illustrator 中的对话框并打开 Device Central。
  4. 选择一种内容类型。

    将更新左侧的“可用的设备”列表,并显示支持所选内容类型的设备。

  5. 在 Device Central 中,选择一个设备、几个设备或设备组。

    根据所选的设备和内容类型,Device Central 将建议一个或多个要创建的画板大小。要一次创建一个文档,请选择一个建议的文档大小(或选择“所有选定设备的自定尺寸”选项并为“宽度”和“高度”输入自定义值)。

  6. 单击“创建”。

    将在 Illustrator 中打开一个具有指定大小的空白 AI 文件。默认情况下,新文件设置了以下参数:

    • 颜色模式:RGB

    • 栅格分辨率:72 ppi

  7. 在 Illustrator 中使用内容填充空白 AI 文件。
  8. 完成后,请选择“文件”>“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”。
  9. 在“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”对话框中,选择所需的格式,并根据需要更改其他导出设置。
  10. 单击“Device Central”。

    在“Device Central 模拟器”选项卡中,将显示一个具有指定导出设置的临时文件。要继续进行测试,请双击“设备组”“可用的设备”列表中另一个设备的名称。

  11. 在 Device Central 中预览文件后,如果需要对文件进行更改,请返回到 Illustrator。
  12. 在 Illustrator 的“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”对话框中进行调整,如选择不同的导出格式或品质。
  13. 要使用新的导出设置再次测试文件,请单击“Device Central”。
  14. 如果对结果感到满意,请在 Illustrator 的“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”对话框中单击“存储”。

    注意:

    要仅从 Illustrator 中打开 Device Central(而不是创建和测试文件),请选择“文件”>“Device Central”。

有关为移动设备创建 Illustrator 图像的提示

要为移动设备优化图形内容,请以任何 SVG 格式来存储用 Illustrator 创建的图稿,其中包括 SVG-t(这种格式是专为移动设备设计的)。

可以使用以下提示来确保用 Illustrator 创建的图像能够在移动设备上正确显示:

  • 使用 SVG 标准来创建内容。通过使用 SVG 在移动设备上发布矢量图形,可获得较小的文件大小、显示独立性、绝佳的颜色控制、缩放功能以及可编辑的文本(源代码中)。此外,由于 SVG 基于 XML,因此,您可以在图像中集成交互功能,如高光、工具提示、特殊效果、音频以及动画。

  • 从一开始工作时,就将目标移动设备的最终尺寸作为设计依据。虽然 SVG 是可缩放的,但通过在工作时将正确大小作为设计依据,可确保为目标设备优化最终图形的品质和大小。

  • 将 Illustrator 颜色模式设置为 RGB。SVG 是在 RGB 栅格显示设备(如显示器)上进行查看的。

  • 要减小文件大小,请尽量减少对象(包括组)数量或降低其复杂性(较少的点)。通过使用较少的点,可显著减少在 SVG 文件中描述图稿所需的文本信息量。要减少点数,请选择“对象”>“路径”>“简化”,并尝试不同的组合以找到品质和点数之间的平衡点。

  • 尽可能使用符号。符号定义一次描述对象的矢量,而不是定义多次。如果图稿包含重复使用的对象(如按钮背景),这是非常有用的。

  • 对图形进行动画处理时,应限制所使用的对象数量,并尽可能重复使用对象以减小文件大小。将动画应用于对象组而非单个对象以避免代码重复。

  • 考虑使用 SVGZ,这是 SVG 的压缩 gzip 版本。压缩可以显著减小文件大小,具体取决于内容。通常可以对文本进行大量压缩,但无法显著压缩采用二进制编码的内容,如嵌入的栅格(JPEG、PNG 或 GIF 文件)。任何可展开使用 gzip 压缩的文件的应用程序都能够解压缩 SVGZ 文件。要成功使用 SGVZ,请检查目标移动设备能否解压缩 gzip 文件。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Illustrator provides a variety of tools for creating layout for web pages, or creating and optimizing web graphics. For example, use web-safe colors, balance image quality with file size, and choose the best file format for your graphic. Web graphics can take advantage of slices and image maps, and you can use a variety of optimization options and work with Device Central to ensure your files display well on the web.

About web graphics

When designing graphics for the web, you must consider different issues than when designing graphics for print. 

To help you make informed decisions about web graphics, keep in mind the following three guidelines:

Use web‑safe colors.

Color is often a key aspect of artwork. However, the colors you see on your artboard aren’t necessarily the colors that will appear in a web browser on someone else’s system. You can prevent dithering (the method of simulating unavailable colors) and other color problems by taking two precautionary steps when creating web graphics. First, always work in RGB color mode. Second, use a web-safe color.

Balance image quality with file size.

Creating small graphics file sizes is essential to distributing images on the web. With smaller file sizes, web servers can store and transmit images more efficiently, and viewers can download images more quickly. You can view the size and the estimated download time for a web graphic in the Save For Web & Devices dialog box.

Choose the best file format for your graphic.

Different types of graphics need to be saved in different file formats to display their best and create a file size suitable for the web. For more information on specific formats, see Web graphics optimization options.

Note:

There are many Illustrator templates made specifically for the web, including web pages and banners. Choose File > New From Template to choose a template.

About pixel preview mode

To enable web designers to create pixel accurate designs, the pixel-aligned property has been added in Illustrator CS5. When the pixel-aligned property is enabled for an object, all the horizontal and vertical segments in the object get aligned to the pixel grid, which provides a crisp appearance to strokes. On any transformation, as long as this property is set for the object, it gets realigned to the pixel grid according to its new coordinates. You can enable this property by selecting the Align to Pixel Grid option from the Transform panel. Illustrator CS5 also provides the Align New Objects to Pixel Grid option at the document level, which is enabled by default for Web documents. With this property enabled, any new objects that you draw have the pixel-aligned property set by default.

For more information, see Drawing pixel-aligned paths for web workflows.

When you save artwork in a bitmap format, such as JPEG, GIF, or PNG, Illustrator rasterizes the artwork at 72 pixels per inch. You can preview how objects will appear when rasterized by choosing View > Pixel Preview. This is especially helpful when you want to control the precise placement, size, and anti-aliasing of objects in a rasterized graphic.

To understand how Illustrator divides objects into pixels, open a file that contains vector objects, choose View > Pixel Preview, and magnify the artwork so that you can see its individual pixels. The placement of pixels is determined by the pixel grid that divides the artboard into 1‑point (1/72 inch) increments. You can view the pixel grid if you zoom in to 600% view. If you move, add, or transform an object, the object snaps to the pixel grid. As a result, any anti-aliasing along the “snapped” edges of the object (usually the left and top edges) disappears. Now deselect the View > Snap To Pixel command, and move the object. This time, you’ll be able to position the object between the grid lines. Notice how this affects the anti-aliasing of the object. As you can see, making very minor adjustments can affect how the object is rasterized.

Pixel Preview off (top) compared to on (bottom)
Pixel Preview off (top) compared to on (bottom)

Note:

The pixel grid is sensitive to the ruler origin (0,0). Moving the origin of the ruler will change how Illustrator rasterizes artwork.

Using Adobe Device Central with Illustrator

Device Central enables Illustrator users to preview how Illustrator files will look on a variety of mobile devices.

For example, a graphic artist may use Illustrator to design a wallpaper for mobile phones. After creating the file, the artist can easily test the file on a wide variety of phones. The artist can then make adjustments, such as altering the file so that it looks good on a number of phones, or creating two separate files that cover a range of popular phone screen sizes.

Access Illustrator from Adobe Device Central

  1. Start Device Central.
  2. Select File > New Document In > Illustrator.

    In Device Central, the New Document panel appears with the correct options to create a new mobile document in the selected application.

  3. Make any necessary changes, such as selecting a Player Version, Display Size, Flash Version, or Content type.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • Select the Custom Size for All Selected Devices option and add a width and height (in pixels).

    • Select a device or multiple devices from the Device Sets list or Available Devices list.

  5. If you selected multiple devices, Device Central selects a size for you. If you want to select a different size, click on a different device or set of devices.
  6. Click Create.

    The selected application opens with a new mobile document ready to edit.

Create mobile content with Adobe Device Central and Illustrator

  1. In Illustrator, select File > New.
  2. In New Document Profile, select Mobile and Devices.
  3. Click Device Central to close the dialog box in Illustrator and open Device Central.
  4. Select a content type.

    The available Devices list on the left is updated and shows the devices that support the content type selected.

  5. In Device Central, select a device, several devices, or a device set.

    Based on the device(s) selected and content type, Device Central suggests one or multiple artboard sizes to be created. To create one document at a time, select a suggested document size (or select the Custom Size for all selected Devices option and enter custom values for Width and Height).

  6. Click Create.

    A blank AI file of the specified size opens in Illustrator. The new file has the following parameters set by default:

    • Color Mode: RGB

    • Raster Resolution: 72 ppi

  7. Fill the blank AI file with content in Illustrator.
  8. When you finish, select File > Save For Web& Devices.
  9. In the Save for Web & Devices dialog box, select the desired format and change other export settings as desired.
  10. Click Device Central.

    A temporary file with the export settings specified is displayed in the Device Central Emulator tab. To continue testing, double-click the name of a different device in the Device Sets orAvailable Devices lists.

  11. If, after previewing the file in Device Central, you need to make changes to the file, go back to Illustrator.
  12. In the Illustrator Save for Web & Devices dialog box, make adjustments such as selecting a different format or quality for export.
  13. To test the file again with the new export settings, click Device Central.
  14. When you are satisfied with the results, click Save in the Illustrator Save for Web & Devices dialog box.

    Note:

    To simply open Device Central from Illustrator (instead of creating and testing a file), select File > Device Central.

    For a tutorial about creating content with Illustrator and Device Central, see http://www.adobe.com/go/vid0207.

Tips for creating Illustrator images for mobile devices

To optimize graphical content for mobile devices, save artwork created in Illustrator in any SVG format, including SVG‑t, which is especially designed for mobile devices.

Use the following tips to ensure that images created in Illustrator display well on mobile devices:

  • Use the SVG standard to create content. Using SVG to publish vector graphics on mobile devices results in a small file size, display independence, superior color control, zooming ability, and editable text (within the source code). Also, because SVG is XML-based, you can incorporate interactivity into images, such as highlighting, tool tips, special effects, audio, and animation.

  • Work within the final dimensions of your target mobile device(s) from the beginning. Although SVG is scalable, working within the correct size will ensure that final graphics are optimized in quality and size for the target device(s).

  • Set Illustrator color mode to RGB. SVG is viewed on RGB raster display devices, such as a monitor.

  • To reduce file size, try reducing the number of objects (including groups) or making it less complex (fewer points). Using fewer points significantly reduces the amount of textual information needed to describe the artwork in the SVG file. To reduce points, select Object > Path > Simplify and try different combinations to find a balance between quality and number of points.

  • Use symbols when possible. Symbols define the vectors that describe an object once, instead of multiple times. This is useful if artwork contains objects like button backgrounds that are reused.

  • When animating graphics, limit the number of objects used and try to reuse objects whenever possible to reduce file size. Apply animations to groups of objects instead of to individual objects to avoid code repetition.

  • Consider using SVGZ, the compressed gzipped version of SVG. Compression can reduce file size dramatically, depending on the content. Text can usually be heavily compressed, but binary-encoded content, such as embedded rasters (JPEG, PNG, or GIF files), cannot be compressed significantly. SVGZ files can be uncompressed by any application that expands files compressed with gzip. To use SGVZ successfully, check that your target mobile device can decompress gzip files.

For more tips and techniques for creating content for mobile phones and devices, see www.adobe.com/go/learn_cs_mobilewiki_en.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy