关于叠印

默认情况下,在打印不透明的重叠色时,上方颜色会挖空下方的区域。可使用叠印来防止挖空,使最顶层的叠印油墨相对于底层油墨显得透明。打印时的透明度取决于所用的油墨、纸张和打印方法。请咨询印刷商,以确定这些变量将如何影响最终图稿。

在从单独的印版打印的颜色互相重叠或彼此相连处,印刷套不准会导致最终输出中的各颜色之间出现间隙。为了补偿图稿中各颜色之间的潜在间隙,印刷商使用一种称为陷印的技术,在两个相邻颜色之间创建一个小重叠区域(称为陷印)。
可用独立的专用陷印程序自动创建陷印,也可以用 Illustrator 手动创建陷印。

在下列情况下可能希望使用叠印:

  • 叠印黑色油墨,以帮助套准。因为黑色油墨不透明(并且通常在最后打印),当叠印在某种颜色上时相对于白色背景不会有很大反差。叠印黑色可防止在图稿的黑色和着色区域间出现间隙。

  • 当图稿不能共用通用油墨色但又希望创建陷印或覆盖油墨效果时,请使用叠印。当叠印印刷混合色或不能共用通用油墨色的自定颜色时,叠印色会添加到背景色中。例如,如果把 100% 的洋红填色打印到 100% 的青色填色上,则叠印的填色呈紫色而非洋红色。

    设置叠印选项之后,您应该使用“叠印预览”模式(“视图”>“叠印预览”)来查看叠印色彩的近似打印效果。还应使用整体校样(每种分色对齐显示在一张纸上)或叠加校样(每种分色对齐显示在相互叠置的分立塑料膜上)仔细检查分色图稿上的叠印色。

叠印
挖空的(默认)和使用叠印的颜色

设置叠印

  1. 选择要叠印的一个或多个对象。
  2. 在“属性”面板中,选择“叠印填充”和/或“叠印描边”。

    注意:

    如果在 100% 黑色描边或填色上使用“叠印”选项,那么黑色油墨的不透明度可能不足以阻止下边的油墨色透显出来。若要避免透显问题,请使用四色(复色)黑色而不要使用 100% 黑色。请咨询印刷商有关向黑色添加颜色的确切百分比。

叠印黑色

若要叠印图稿中的所有黑色,请在创建分色时选择“打印”对话框中的“叠印黑色”选项。该选项适用于所有经 K 色通道使用了黑色的对象。不过,这个选项对于因其透明度设置或图形样式而显示黑色的对象不起作用。

也可以使用“叠印黑色”命令为包含特定百分比黑色的对象设置叠印。要使用“叠印黑色”命令,请执行以下操作:

  1. 选择要叠印的所有对象。
  2. 选择“编辑”>“编辑颜色”>“叠印黑色”。
  3. 输入要叠印的黑色百分数。具有指定百分比的所有对象都会叠印。
  4. 请选择“填色”、“描边”或两者皆选,以指定使用叠印的方式。
  5. 若要叠印包含青色、洋红色或黄色以及指定百分比黑色的印刷色,请选择“包括黑色和 CMY”。
  6. 若要叠印其等价印刷色中包含指定百分比黑色的专色,请选择“包括专色黑”。如果要叠印包含印刷色以及指定百分比黑色的专色,请同时选择“包括黑色和 CMY”以及“包括专色黑”两选项。

    注意:

    若要从包含指定百分比黑色的对象中删除叠印,请在“叠印黑色”对话框中选择“移去黑色”选项而不要选“添加黑色”。

模拟或放弃叠印

多数情况下,只有分色设备支持叠印。当打印到复合输出,或当图稿中含有包含透明度对象的叠印对象时,请选择模拟或放弃叠印。

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 选择“打印”对话框左侧的“高级”。
  3. 从“叠印”菜单选择“模拟”或“放弃”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About overprinting

By default, when you print opaque, overlapping colors, the top color knocks out the area underneath. You can use overprinting to prevent knockout and make the topmost overlapping printing ink appear transparent in relation to the underlying ink. The degree of transparency in printing depends on the ink, paper, and printing method used. Consult your print shop to determine how these variables will affect your final artwork.

Where colors printed from separate plates overlap or adjoin one another, press misregistration can cause gaps between colors on the final output. To compensate for potential gaps between colors in
artwork, print shops use a technique called trapping to create a small area of overlap (called a trap) between two adjoining colors. You can use a separate, dedicated trapping program to create traps automatically, or you can use Illustrator to create traps manually.

You may want to overprint in the following situations:

  • Overprint black ink to aid in registration. Because black ink is opaque (and usually the last to be printed), it doesn’t look much different when printed over a color as opposed to a white background. Overprinting black can prevent gaps from appearing between black and colored areas of your artwork.

  • Overprint when the artwork does not share common ink colors and you want to create a trap or overlaid ink effects. When overprinting process color mixes or custom colors that do not share common ink colors, the overprint color is added to the background color. For example, if you print a fill of 100% magenta over a fill of 100% cyan, the overlapping fills appear violet, not magenta.

    After you set overprinting options, you should use the Overprint Preview mode (View > Overprint Preview) to see an approximation of how the overprinting colors will print. You should also carefully check overprinted colors on separated artwork using integral proofs (where each separation is shown in register on a single piece of paper) or overlay proofs (where the separations are shown in register on separate plastic sheets stacked on top of each other).

Overprinting in Illustrator
Colors knocked out (by default) and with overprinting

Set up overprinting

  1. Select the object or objects that you want to overprint.
  2. In the Attributes panel, select Overprint Fill, Overprint Stroke, or both.

    Note:

    If you use the Overprint option on a 100% black stroke or fill, the black ink may not be opaque enough to prevent the underlying ink colors from showing through. To eliminate the show-through problem, use a four-color (rich) black instead of a 100% black. Consult with your print shop about the exact percentages of color to add to the black.

Overprint black

To overprint all black in your artwork, select the Overprint Black option in the Print dialog box when you create color separations. This option works on all objects that have black applied through the K color channel. However, it does not work for objects that appear black because of their transparency settings or graphic styles.

You can also use the Overprint Black command to set up overprinting for objects that contain a specific percentage of black. To use the Overprint Black command:

  1. Select all the objects you might want to overprint.
  2. Choose Edit > Edit Colors > Overprint Black.
  3. Enter the percentage of black you want to overprint. All objects with the specified percentage will overprint.
  4. Select Fill, Stroke, or both to specify how to apply the overprinting.
  5. To overprint process colors that include cyan, magenta, or yellow as well as the specified percentage of black, select Include Blacks with CMY.
  6. To overprint spot colors whose process equivalents include the specified percentage of black, select Include Spot Blacks. If you are overprinting a spot color that contains process colors as well as the specified percentage of black, select both Include Blacks with CMY and Include Spot Blacks.

    Note:

    To remove overprinting from objects that contain a specific percentage of black, select Remove Black instead of Add Black in the Overprint Black dialog box.

Simulate or discard overprinting

In most cases, only separation devices support overprinting. When you print to a composite, or when your artwork contains overprinted objects that interact with transparency objects, you choose to simulate or discard overprinting.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Select Advanced on the left side of the Print dialog box.
  3. Select Simulate or Discard from the Overprints menu.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy