在视频格式之间转换素材项目

您可以使用 After Effects 将一种视频转换为另一种视频。转换视频时,请谨记以下指南:

  • 分辨率的更改可能导致图片清晰度的损失,特别是在从标清格式向上转换为高清格式时。

  • 帧速率的更改可能需要使用帧混合来平滑插补的帧。对于较长的素材项目,使用帧混合可能导致非常长的渲染时间。

  1. 使用您正在转换为的格式的预设,将正在转换的素材导入合成。示例:如果您正在将 NTSC 转换为 PAL,可使用适当的 PAL 合成设置预设,将您的 NTSC 素材项目添加到合成中。
  2. 选择包含要转换的素材的图层,然后选择“图层”>“变换”>“适合复合宽度”(或“适合复合高度”)。

    注意:

    对于在使用相同帧长宽比的两种格式之间的转换,这两个“适合”命令的效果相同;如果帧长宽比不同(例如,从 4:3 转换为 16:9),适合宽度或适合高度会在裁剪或以宽银幕显示生成的图像之间作出选择。

  3. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 如果您的素材没有场景剪切,请选择“图层”>“帧混合”>“像素运动”。“像素运动”提供最佳帧插补结果,但是可能需要较长渲染时间。

    • 如果您的素材有场景剪切,或者您想牺牲质量以换取更短的渲染时间,请选择“图层”>“帧混合”>“帧混合”。

  4. 选择“合成”>“添加到渲染队列”。
  5. 在“渲染队列”面板中“渲染设置”的旁边,从菜单中选择适当的预设。例如,如果正在转换为 DV 素材,请从菜单中选择“DV 设置”。
  6. 在“渲染队列”面板中“输出模块”的旁边,从菜单中选择适当的输出模块预设,或选择“自定义”以输入自定义设置。例如,如果您正在转换为 DV PAL,请选择 D1/DV-PAL 输出模块预设以及您需要的音频采样率。
  7. 单击在第 6 步中选择的输出模块预设的名称,以选择其他格式选项。
  8. 使用“渲染队列”面板中“输出到”标题右侧的控件指定输出文件的名称和目标位置。(请参阅指定渲染输出的文件名和位置。)
  9. 单击“渲染”按钮以渲染您的影片。

使用 pulldown 将 DV 素材从 PAL 转换为 NTSC

因为 After Effects 可以使用 3:2 Pulldown 轻松地将电影 (24 fps) 转换为视频 (29.97 fps),所以您可以通过将 25-fps PAL 视频的行为设置为与 24-fps 电影一样,来执行干净的 PAL 到 NTSC 转换。这使您能够在转换为 29.97 fps 时将 3:2 Pulldown 应用于素材。此技术对渐进式(非隔行式)PAL 视频的效果特别好。

  1. 使用“DV NTSC”或“DV NTSC 宽银幕”预设创建新的合成。
  2. 将您的 DV PAL 素材导入到新的合成中。
  3. 选择包含 DV PAL 素材的图层,然后选择“图层”>“变换”>“适合复合宽度”(或“适合复合高度”)。
  4. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 要保持音频同步但稍微降低音高,请选择“图层”>“时间”>“时间伸缩”,然后在“拉伸因数”框中输入 95.904

    • 要保持音频音高但不同步,或者对于没有音频的剪辑,请右键单击 (Windows) 或按住 Control 键单击 (Mac OS)“项目”面板中的素材项目,选择“解释素材”>“主要”,选择“匹配帧速率”,然后在“匹配帧速率”框中输入 23.976

  5. 选择“合成”>“添加到渲染队列”。
  6. 从“渲染设置”菜单中选择“自定义”。
  7. 在“渲染设置”窗格中,启用“场渲染”(选择您的输出类型所需的场顺序),从“3:2 Pulldown”菜单中选择任何选项,然后单击“确定”。
  8. 从“渲染队列输出模块”菜单中选择输出类型(例如,Microsoft DV NTSC 32 kHz)。
  9. 使用“渲染队列”面板中“输出到”标题右侧的控件指定输出文件的名称和目标位置。(请参阅指定渲染输出的文件名和位置。)
  10. 单击“渲染”按钮以渲染您的影片。

缩小影片

可通过多种方法从合成生成缩小尺寸的影片,每种方法都需要在速度和品质之间做出权衡:

嵌套合成

以较小的大小创建新合成,并在它内部嵌套大的合成。例如,如果您创建 640x480 合成,可将其放置在 320x240 合成中。使用“适合复合”命令缩放合成来适合新的更小的合成大小:按 Ctrl+Alt+F (Windows) 或 Command+Option+F (Mac OS),然后通过选择“图层”>“开关”>“折叠”来折叠变换。按完整分辨率和最佳品质渲染的结果合成将具有出色的图像品质,比您使用降低的分辨率渲染的效果要好。

调整合成的尺寸

此方法可生成最高品质的缩小尺寸影片,但速度比嵌套慢。例如,如果您创建 640x480 合成并且以完整分辨率渲染它,则可以将“输出模块设置”对话框中的“调整大小”值设置为 50% 来创建 320x240 影片。因为合成是以完整分辨率渲染的,所以在“调整大小后的品质”设置为“高”时,图像品质非常出色。

注意:

当场渲染打开时,不要使用调整大小来更改影片的垂直尺寸。在垂直方向调整大小会混合场顺序,从而使运动发生扭曲。如果您需要在垂直方向调整场渲染的影片的大小,请使用裁剪或合成嵌套。

裁剪合成

此方法是将影片大小减小几个像素的理想方法。使用“输出模块设置”对话框中的“裁剪”选项。请注意,裁剪会剪切掉影片的一部分,因此位于合成中心位置的对象可能不再居中,除非在相对边缘上均匀地裁剪影片。

注意:

在一些特例中,当使用与合成的尺寸不匹配的尺寸创建输出影片时,After Effects 将自动裁剪而不是缩放。例如,在使用 0.91 或 1.21 的像素长宽比从 720x486 合成创建 720x480 影片时,After Effects 将裁剪而不是缩放。

裁剪到目标区域

要只渲染合成帧的某一部分,请在“合成”面板中定义目标区域。然后,在渲染之前在“输出模块设置”对话框中选择“目标区域”选项。(请参阅目标区域 (ROI)。)

注意:

从场渲染的影片的顶部裁剪奇数像素数可反转场顺序。例如,如果您裁剪使用“高场优先”渲染的影片顶部的一行像素,则场渲染顺序将变为“低场优先”。记住,如果您从影片的顶部裁剪像素,将需要添加到影片最底部的一行,以便维持原始大小。如果您不介意失去一个扫描线,此技术使您能够通过一次渲染输出两个影片,每个影片使用不同的场顺序。

以降低的分辨率渲染合成

此方法是创建缩小尺寸影片最快的方法。例如,如果创建 640x480 合成,您可以将合成分辨率设置为一半,将渲染合成的大小缩小到 320x240。然后您可以按此大小创建影片或图像。降低分辨率会降低图像的锐度,最适合用于创建预览或草图影片。

注意:

以降低的分辨率渲染时,将合成的品质设置为“草图”。如果以最佳品质渲染但同时降低分辨率,将不会产生干净的图像,并且渲染时间也比以草图品质渲染要长。

放大影片

从渲染的合成增加输出的大小会降低影片的图像品质,不建议这么做。如果您必须放大影片,为了维持最高图像品质,可使用以下方法之一,来放大以完整分辨率和最高品质渲染的合成:

嵌套合成

创建更大尺寸的新合成,然后将较小的合成嵌套在其中。例如,如果创建 320x240 合成,则可以将其放置在 640x480 合成中。调整合成的尺寸以适合新的更大的合成大小,然后通过选择“图层”>“切换”>“折叠”来折叠变换。按完整分辨率和最佳品质渲染的结果合成的图像品质将优于通过调整影片大小获得的图像品质。不过,此方法的渲染速度比创建合成然后调整其大小的速度慢。

注意:

要创建特定尺寸的草稿影片,请在渲染的合成中使用“调整大小”选项和降低的分辨率。

调整合成的尺寸

例如,如果您创建 320x240 合成并且以完整分辨率渲染它,则可以将“输出模块设置”对话框中的“调整大小”值设置为 200% 来创建 640x480 影片。因为合成是以完整分辨率渲染的,因此图像品质通常是可以接受的。

注意:

不要使用调整大小来更改采用场渲染的影片的垂直尺寸。在垂直方向调整大小会混合场顺序,从而使运动发生扭曲。如果您需要在垂直方向调整场渲染的影片的大小,请使用裁剪或合成嵌套。

裁剪合成

要将影片放大几个像素,请在“输出模块设置”对话框中,对“裁剪”选项使用负值来增加大小。例如,要将影片的大小增加 2 个像素,请在“输出模块设置”对话框的“裁剪”部分中输入 -2。请注意,负裁剪会添加到影片的一侧,因此原来位于合成中心位置的对象在影片被裁剪后可能不再居中。

注意:

向场渲染的影片的顶部添加奇数像素数可反转场顺序。例如,如果您向使用“高场优先”渲染的影片顶部添加一行像素,则场渲染顺序将变为“低场优先”。记住,如果您向影片的顶部添加像素,将需要从影片最底部的一行裁剪,以便维持原始大小。

注意:

Adobe Photoshop 提供了对用于缩放图像的重新采样方法的精细控制。要精细控制重新采样,您可以将帧导出到 Photoshop 来更改图像大小,然后将帧导回到 After Effects 中。

有关提供高品质缩放的增效工具的列表,包括那些设计为从标清源创建高清图像的增效工具,请访问 Toolfarm 网站

有关可同时缩放多个合成的脚本,请参阅 AE Enhancers 论坛

创建合成并同时渲染源素材项目

您可以同时从源素材创建合成并准备渲染该合成。如果您想更改源素材的某些特征(如帧速率或压缩方法),并使渲染后的版本在项目中可用,此过程非常有用。

  1. 从“项目”面板将一个或多个素材项目拖动到“渲染队列”面板,或者在“项目”面板中选择素材项目后执行以下操作之一:
    • 选择“合成”>“添加到渲染队列”。

    • 按 Ctrl+Shift+/ 或 Ctrl+M (Windows),或按 Command+Shift+/ 或 Command+M (Mac OS)。

    注意:

    如果在“常规”首选项中启用了“使用系统快捷键”(Mac OS),则快捷方式是 Ctrl+Cmd+M。

  2. After Effects 为每个素材项目在渲染队列中创建一个新项,并在“项目”面板中创建一个新合成。
  3. 根据需要调整渲染设置,然后单击“渲染”。

3:2 Pulldown 简介

如果您正在为已经转换为视频的电影创建输出,或者您想模拟电影的动画效果,请使用 3:2 Pulldown。原来曾转换为视频并移除了 3:2 Pulldown 的素材项目在导入 After Effects 时,可以通过重新引入 3:2 Pulldown 而重新渲染到视频中。您可以通过选择五个不同的相位之一,来引入 3:2 Pulldown。(请参阅移除视频中的 3:2 或 24Pa Pulldown。)

注意:

对于已经移除 3:2 Pulldown 的段,如果想重新编辑成它最初从其转换的视频素材,则匹配其相位非常重要。

  1. 在“渲染队列”面板中,选择渲染项,然后单击“渲染设置”标题旁边带下划线的文本。
  2. 对于场渲染,选择场顺序。
  3. 对于 3:2 Pulldown,选择一个相位。
  4. 根据需要选择其他设置,然后单击“渲染”。

Chris 和 Trish Meyer 在 Artbeats 网站上的一篇文章中提供了 3:2 Pulldown 的概述。

测试场渲染顺序

在渲染包含拆分素材的合成时,将“场渲染”选项设置为与视频设备相同的场顺序。如果使用错误的设置进行场渲染,最终的影片可能看起来太柔和、断断续续或扭曲。简单的测试可以确定您的视频设备需要的场顺序。

注意:

如果您更改生产场合的硬件或软件,场顺序可能会改变。例如,在设置场顺序后更改您的设备控制软件或 VCR 可能会反转您的场。因此,每次更改设置时,都应测试场渲染顺序。

测试需要大约 15 分钟时间,它创建同一合成的两个影片版本(一个使用“高场优先”渲染,一个使用“低场优先”渲染),然后播放影片以查看哪个选择看起来正确。

  1. 使用正确的帧大小和帧速率创建简单的合成。在“合成设置”对话框中选择“NTSC”或“PAL”预设,并使合成至少为 3 秒长。
  2. 在合成内,创建一个小型矩形实底作为图层。图层可以是任何颜色,只要与合成背景形成鲜明对比即可。您可以向实底中添加标题(如“高场优先”),以便更容易识别该影片。
  3. 使用“位置”属性中的关键帧,向实底应用一些快速运动。将从“合成”面板的左上角到右下角的关键帧设置为 1 秒。
  4. 保存项目,然后将合成拖到“渲染队列”面板。
  5. 单击带下划线的“渲染设置”名称,然后从“场渲染”菜单中选择“高场优先”。
  6. 单击“确定”,然后单击“渲染”以制作影片。
  7. 在合成中,更改“合成”面板中实底的颜色,并添加新标题(如“低场优先”)以标识它。
  8. 再次渲染合成,并从“渲染设置”对话框的“场渲染”菜单中选择“低场优先”。
  9. 将两个影片记录到同一设备。
  10. 播放两个影片。

    一个影片看起来是扭曲的,并且在垂直运动期间具有跳跃性水平运动或明显扭曲。另一个影片将平滑地播放,具有清晰定义的边缘。每次使用该特定硬件配置渲染影片时,都使用平滑播放的影片的场顺序。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Convert footage items between video formats

You can use After Effects to convert one kind of video to another. When converting video, keep in mind the following guidelines:

  • Changes in resolution may result in a loss of picture clarity, especially when up-converting from a standard-definition format to a high-definition format.

  • Changes in frame rate may require the use of frame blending to smooth out the interpolated frames. For longer footage items, the use of frame blending can result in very long render times.

  1. Import the footage you’re converting into a composition using the preset of the format you’re converting to. Example: if you’re converting NTSC to PAL, add your NTSC footage item to a composition with the appropriate PAL composition settings preset.
  2. Select the layer with the footage to be converted and choose Layer > Transform > Fit To Comp Width (or Fit To Comp Height).

    Note:

    For converting between two formats with the same frame aspect ratio, either of these two Fit commands does the same thing; if the frame aspect ratios differ (for example, going from 4:3 to 16:9), fitting to width or height chooses between cropping or letterboxing the resulting image.

  3. Do one of the following:
    • If your footage has no scene cuts, choose Layer > Frame Blending > Pixel Motion. Pixel Motion provides the best results for interpolation of frames, but may require long rendering times.

    • If your footage has scene cuts, or if you want to sacrifice quality for shorter rendering times, choose Layer > Frame Blending > Frame Mix.

  4. Choose Composition > Add To Render Queue.
  5. In the Render Queue panel, next to Render Settings, choose the appropriate preset from the menu. For example, if you’re converting to DV footage, select DV Settings from the menu.
  6. In the Render Queue panel, next to Output Module, choose the appropriate output module preset from the menu, or choose Custom to enter custom settings. For example, if you’re converting to DV PAL, choose the D1/DV-PAL output module preset with the audio sampling rate that you require.
  7. Click the name of the output module preset that you chose in step 6 to select additional Format Options.
  8. Specify a name and destination for the output file using the controls to the right of the Output To heading in the Render Queue panel. (See Specify filenames and locations for rendered output.)
  9. Click the Render button to render your movie.

Convert DV footage from PAL to NTSC using pulldown

Because After Effects can easily convert film (24 fps) to video (29.97 fps) using 3:2 pulldown, you can perform a clean PAL-to-NTSC transfer by setting up 25-fps PAL video to act like 24-fps film. This lets you apply 3:2 pulldown to the footage when converting to 29.97 fps. This technique works especially well for progressive (noninterlaced) PAL video.

  1. Create a new composition with the DV NTSC or DV NTSC Widescreen preset.
  2. Import your DV PAL footage into the new composition.
  3. Select the layer with the DV PAL footage, and choose Layer > Transform > Fit To Comp Width (or Fit To Comp Height).
  4. Do one of the following:
    • To preserve audio synchronization but slightly lower the pitch, choose Layer > Time > Time Stretch, and then enter 95.904 in the Stretch Factor box.

    • To preserve audio pitch but not synchronization, or for clips without audio, right-click (Windows) or Control-click (Mac OS) the footage item in the Project panel, select Interpret Footage > Main, select Conform To Frame Rate, and then enter 23.976 in the Conform To Frame Rate box.

  5. Choose Composition > Add To Render Queue.
  6. Choose Custom from the Render Settings menu.
  7. In the Render Settings pane, enable Field Rendering (choose the field order required by your output type), select any option from the 3:2 Pulldown menu, and then click OK.
  8. Choose the output type from the Render Queue Output Module menu (for example, Microsoft DV NTSC 32 kHz).
  9. Specify a name and destination for the output file using the controls to the right of the Output To heading in the Render Queue panel. (See Specify filenames and locations for rendered output.)
  10. Click the Render button to render your movie.

Scaling a movie down

Several methods exist for producing a reduced-size movie from your composition, each with tradeoffs between speed and quality:

Nest the composition

Create a new composition at the smaller dimensions, and nest the large composition inside it. For example, if you create a 640x480 composition, place it in a 320x240 composition. Use the Fit To Comp command to scale the composition to fit the new smaller composition size: Press Ctrl+Alt+F (Windows) or Command+Option+F (Mac OS), and then collapse transformations by choosing Layer > Switches > Collapse. The resulting composition rendered at full resolution and best quality will have excellent image quality, better than if you had rendered using a reduced resolution.

Resize the composition

This method produces the highest quality reduced-size movie but is slower than nesting. For example, if you create a 640x480 composition and render it at full resolution, you can set the Resize value in the Output Module Settings dialog box to 50% to create a 320x240 movie. For a composition rendered at full resolution, the image quality is excellent when the Resize Quality is set to High.

Note:

Do not use resizing to change the vertical dimensions of a movie when field rendering is on. Resizing vertically mixes the field order, which distorts motion. Use either cropping or composition nesting if you need to vertically resize a field-rendered movie.

Crop the composition

This method is ideal for reducing the size of a movie by a few pixels. Use the Crop options in the Output Module Settings dialog box. Remember that cropping cuts off part of the movie, so objects centered in the composition may not appear centered unless the movie is cropped evenly on opposite edges.

Note:

In some special cases, After Effects will automatically crop rather than scale when creating an output movie with dimensions that don’t match the dimensions of the composition. For example, when creating a 720x480 movie with a pixel aspect ratio of 0.91 or 1.21 from a 720x486 composition, After Effects will crop instead of scale.

Crop to a region of interest

To render just a portion of the composition frame, define a region of interest in the Composition panel. Then, select the Region Of Interest option in the Output Module Settings dialog box before rendering. (See Region of interest (ROI).)

Note:

Cropping an odd number of pixels from the top of a field-rendered movie reverses the field order. For example, if you crop one row of pixels from the top of a movie with Upper Field First field rendering, the field-rendering order then becomes Lower Field First. Remember that if you crop pixels from the top of the movie, you need to add to the bottom row of the movie to maintain the original size. If you don’t mind losing one scan line, this technique gives you a way to output two movies from one render, each with a different field order.

Render the composition at a reduced resolution

This method is the fastest for creating reduced-size movies. For example, if you create a 640x480 composition, you can set the composition resolution to one half, reducing the size of the rendered composition to 320x240. You can then create movies or images at this size. The reduced resolution reduces the sharpness of the image and is best used for creating preview or draft movies.

Note:

When rendering at reduced resolution, set the quality of the composition to Draft. Rendering at Best quality while reducing resolution does not produce a clean image and takes longer to render than rendering at Draft quality.

Scaling a movie up

Increasing the size of the output from a rendered composition reduces the image quality of a movie and is not recommended. If you must enlarge a movie, to maintain highest image quality, enlarge a composition that was rendered at full resolution and highest quality using one of the following methods:

Nest the composition

Create a new composition at the larger dimensions and nest the smaller composition inside it. For example, if you create a 320x240 composition, you can place it in a 640x480 composition. Resize the composition to fit the new larger composition size, and then collapse transformations by choosing Layers > Switches > Collapse. The resulting composition rendered at full resolution and best quality will have better image quality than if you had resized the movie. However, this method also renders slower than if you created a composition and resized it.

Note:

To create a draft movie with specific dimensions, use both the Resize option and reduced resolution in the rendered composition.

Resize the composition

For example, if you create a 320x240 composition and render it at full resolution, you can set the Resize value in the Output Module Settings dialog box to 200% to create a 640x480 movie. For a composition rendered at full resolution, the image quality is usually acceptable.

Note:

Do not use resizing to change the vertical dimensions of a movie with field rendering. Resizing vertically mixes the field order, which distorts any motion. Use either cropping or composition nesting if you need to vertically resize a field-rendered movie.

Crop the composition

To enlarge a movie by a few pixels, increase the size using negative values for the Crop options in the Output Module Settings dialog box. For example, to increase the size of a movie by 2 pixels, enter –2 in the Cropping section of the Output Module Settings dialog box. Remember that negative cropping adds to one side of a movie, so objects originally centered in the composition may not appear centered when the movie is cropped.

Note:

Adding an odd number of pixels to the top of a field-rendered movie reverses the field order. For example, if you add one row of pixels to the top of a movie with Upper Field First field rendering, the field-rendering order then becomes Lower Field First. Remember that if you add pixels to the top of the movie, you need to crop from the bottom row of the movie to maintain the original size.

Note:

Adobe Photoshop provides fine control over resampling methods used for scaling of images. For fine control of resampling, you can export frames to Photoshop to change the image size and then import the frames back into After Effects.

For a list of plug-ins that provide high-quality scaling—including some designed to create high-definition images from standard-definition sources—see the Toolfarm website.

For a script that scales multiple compositions simultaneously, see the AE Enhancers forum.

Create a composition and render source footage items simultaneously

You can simultaneously create a composition from source footage and prepare it for rendering. This process is useful when you want to change some characteristic of the source footage, such as frame rate or compression method, and have that rendered version available in your project.

  1. Drag one or more footage items from the Project panel to the Render Queue panel, or select the footage items in the Project panel and do one of the following:
    • Choose Composition > Add to Render Queue.

    • Press Ctrl+Shift+/ or Ctrl+M(Windows) or Command+Shift+/ or Command+M (Mac OS).

    Note:

    If the Use System Shortcut Keys option is enabled in General preferences (Mac OS), the shortcut is Ctrl+Cmd+M.

  2. After Effects creates both a new item in the render queue and a new composition in the Project panel for each footage item.
  3. Adjust the render settings as desired, and click Render.

Introduce 3:2 pulldown

If you are creating output for film that’s been transferred to video, or if you want to simulate a film look for animation, use 3:2 pulldown. Footage items that were originally film transferred to video and had 3:2 pulldown removed when imported into After Effects can be rendered back to video with 3:2 pulldown reintroduced. You can introduce 3:2 pulldown by choosing one of five different phases. (See Remove 3:2 or 24Pa pulldown from video.)

Note:

It is important to match the phase of a segment that had 3:2 pulldown removed if it will be edited back into the video footage it came from.

  1. In the Render Queue panel, select the render item and then click the underlined text next to the Render Settings heading.
  2. For Field Render, choose a field order.
  3. For 3:2 Pulldown, choose a phase.
  4. Select other settings as appropriate, and then click Render.

Chris and Trish Meyer provides an overview of 3:2 pulldown in an article on the Artbeats website.

Test field-rendering order

When you render a composition containing separated footage, set the Field Rendering option to the same field order as your video equipment. If you field-render with the incorrect settings, the final movie may appear too soft, jerky, or distorted. A simple test can determine the order in which your video equipment requires fields.

Note:

The field order might get altered if you change the hardware or software of your production setup. For example, changing your device control software or VCR after setting the field order can reverse your fields. Therefore, any time you change your setup, test the field-rendering order.

The test takes about 15 minutes and involves creating two movie versions of the same composition (one rendered with Upper Field First and one with Lower Field First), and then playing the movies to see which choice looks right.

  1. Create a simple composition with the correct frame size and frame rate. Choose an NTSC or PAL preset in the Composition Settings dialog box, and make the composition at least 3 seconds long.
  2. Within the composition, make a layer that is a small rectangular solid. The layer can be any color as long as it contrasts sharply with the composition background. You may want to add a title (such as “Upper Field First”) to the solid to make identification of the movie easier.
  3. Apply some fast movement to the solid using keyframes in its Position property. Set keyframes from the upper-left of the Composition panel to the lower-right for 1 second.
  4. Save the project, and then drag the composition to the Render Queue panel.
  5. Click the underlined Render Settings name, and then choose Upper Field First from the Field Render menu.
  6. Click OK, and then click Render to make the movie.
  7. In the composition, change the color of the solid in the Composition panel, and add a new title, such as “Lower Field First”, to identify it.
  8. Render the composition again, choosing Lower Field First from the Field Render menu in the Render Settings dialog box.
  9. Record both movies to the same device.
  10. Play both movies.

    One movie will look distorted and have jumpy horizontal motion or shape distortion during vertical motion. The other movie will play back smoothly, with sharply defined edges. Use the field order for the smooth-playing movie whenever you render movies with that particular hardware configuration.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy