规划您的工作

正确的项目设置、初始合成设置以及充分准备素材可帮助您在渲染最终输出影片时避免错误和意外结果。在您开始之前,应考虑您将在 After Effects 中完成哪种工作以及您打算创建何种输出类型。在规划完项目并做出一些关于项目设置的基本决定之后,即可准备开始导入素材并根据该素材从图层组装合成。

确保您的影片适合特定媒介的最好方法是,渲染测试影片并使用您的受众将用于观看该影片的同样类型的设备观看它。最好在您已完成工作中比较困难且费时的部分之前进行此类测试,以便尽早揭示问题。

Aharon Rabinowitz 在 Creative COW 网站上提供了有关在规划您的项目时考虑最终交付规范的文章。

有关编码和压缩选项的更多信息,请参阅此常见问题项:“常见问题:在 After Effects 中渲染和导出的最佳格式是什么?”

情节提要和脚本(电影脚本)

您的电影或视频制作项目通常以编写脚本(电影脚本)和创建情节提要的前期制作任务开始,然后有效地引导您完成制作(拍摄)和后期制作(编辑、音轨和视觉效果等)阶段。

您可以使用 Adobe Story 以协作方式编写和管理电影脚本,动态生成拍摄脚本、拍摄安排、角色清单、镜头清单和来自使用元数据的脚本的更多内容。您还可以在 Adobe Story 的编辑阶段生成基于元数据的特定报告。Adobe Photoshop 和 Adobe Illustrator 可帮助您根据拍摄影片或视频的脚本来创建情节提要。

获取、选择和准备素材

在导入素材之前,应首先决定您将用于最终影片的媒体和格式,然后确定源材料的最佳设置。通常,最好在将素材导入 After Effects 之前准备素材。

比如,如果您希望用图像填充您的合成帧,请在 Adobe Photoshop 中配置该图像,以使图像大小和像素长宽比与合成大小和像素长宽比保持一致。如果您将过大的图像导入 After Effects,则需要提高使用它的合成的内存和处理器要求。如果图像太小,那么在将图像缩放到所需大小时会损失图像品质。请参阅像素长宽比和帧长宽比

如果您可以拍摄具有一致光照和颜色的素材(或以其他方式避免在后期制作中从事大量乏味的实用工作),那么您将可以为创造性工作腾出更多时间。

如果可能,使用解压缩的素材或用无损压缩编码的素材。无损压缩可产生更好的操作结果,如抠像和运动跟踪,因为压缩是可逆的,而有损压缩会丢弃一些不可恢复的数据(产生损失)。某些类型的压缩(如 MPEG-2 或 MPEG-4 摄像机格式中使用的压缩)特别不适合用于抠色,因为它们会丢弃细微的颜色差异,而您依靠这些差异才能实现良好的蓝屏或绿屏抠像。通常最好等到最终渲染阶段再使用无损压缩之外的压缩方式。请参阅抠像简介和资源

如果可能,请使用其帧速率与输出的帧速率匹配的素材,这样 After Effects 就不必使用帧混合或类似方法来填充丢失的帧。(请参阅帧速率。)

您将在 After Effects 中完成的工作类型以及您想要创建的输出影片类型甚至会影响您拍摄和捕捉素材的方式。例如,如果您知道您想要使用运动跟踪制作动画,请考虑采用对运动跟踪进行优化的方式(例如,使用跟踪标记)拍摄场景。请参阅运动跟踪工作流

如果要为后期制作预留一些“余地”,无论是虚假声像还是缩放,或用于稳定,都可考虑以超出最终交付所需的帧大小进行拍摄。

项目设置

项目设置归为三个基本类别:项目中显示时间的方式、项目中处理颜色数据的方式以及用于音频的采样率。在这些设置中,颜色设置是您在项目中完成很多工作之前需要考虑的设置,因为它们确定在您导入素材文件时如何解释颜色数据、在您工作时如何执行颜色计算以及如何为最终输出转换颜色数据。请参阅色彩管理时间码和时间显示单位

如果您对项目启用色彩管理,那么您看到的颜色就是您的受众在观看您创建的影片时将看到的颜色。

注意:

单击“项目”面板底部的颜色深度指示器可打开“项目设置”对话框。按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或按住 Options 键 (Mac OS) 并单击,可循环切换色位深度:8 bpc、16 bpc 和 32 bpc。请参阅颜色深度和高动态范围颜色

合成设置

在您准备和导入素材项目之后,可使用这些素材项目在合成(在其中制作动画和应用效果)中创建图层。在创建合成时,请为最终渲染输出指定合成设置(例如分辨率、帧大小和像素长宽比)。虽然您随时都可以更改合成设置,但最好在您创建每个新合成时正确设置它们,以避免在最终渲染输出中出现意外结果。例如,合成帧大小应是播放媒体中的图像大小。请参阅合成设置

注意:

如果您要渲染合成并将其导出为多种媒体格式,请始终使合成的像素尺寸与用于输出的最大像素尺寸保持一致。稍后,您可以使用“渲染队列”面板中的输出模块编码和导出每种格式的合成的单独版本。请参阅输出模块和输出模块设置

性能、内存和存储注意事项

如果您使用大合成,请确保配置 After Effects 和您的计算机以最大限度地提高性能。可能需要大量内存来渲染复杂合成,并且可能需要大量磁盘空间来存储渲染后的影片。在您尝试渲染时长为三小时的影片之前,请确保具有可以存储它的磁盘空间。请参阅输出文件的存储要求

如果您的源素材文件位于较慢的磁盘驱动器上(或具有较慢的网络连接),那么性能将受到影响。如果可能,应在较快的本地磁盘驱动器上保存您的项目的源素材文件。理想情况下,您将有三个驱动器:一个用于源素材文件,一个用于运行应用程序,一个用于渲染输出。

有关更多信息,请参阅改进性能“内存和多重处理”首选项

规划在计算机监视器和移动设备上的播放

当您创建可在计算机或移动设备上播放的影片时(不管是从 Web 下载、从媒体驱动器播放,还是从站点流式传输),请指定合成设置、渲染设置和输出模块设置,这些设置可在不损害预期交付品质的情况下保持较小的文件大小。应考虑到这一点:具有高数据速率的影片可能无法在旧设备上正常播放。同样,可能需要很长时间才能通过速度较慢的数据网络下载大型影片。

在渲染您的最终影片时,请选择适合最终媒体的文件类型和编码器。相应的解码器必须在您的目标受众所使用的系统上可用;否则他们将无法播放影片。常用的编解码器(编码器/解码器)包括随 Flash Player、Windows Media Player 和 QuickTime Player 等媒体播放器安装的编解码器。

Adobe Media Encoder CC 提供的预设包含用于各种平台的预定义设置和用于移动设备、广播、电影、Web 视频等的格式。有关 Media Encoder 预设的更多信息,请参阅使用预设浏览器

有关 After Effects 中的渲染和导出的更多信息,请参阅渲染和导出基础知识

Web 和移动设备的导出一文中介绍了针对 Web 和移动设备导出视频的一些重要提示。

有关 After Effects 的编码和压缩选项的更多信息,请参阅此常见问题项:“常见问题:在 After Effects 中渲染和导出的最佳格式是什么?”

移动设备

创建可在移动设备(如手机和平板电脑)上播放的影片,其中许多注意事项类似于创建可在计算机上播放的影片,但限制更为严格。因为手机的存储量(磁盘空间)和处理器能力各不相同,所以必须对影片的文件大小和数据速率实行更为严格的控制。

不同移动设备的屏幕大小、视频帧速率和色域相差很大。

注意:

为移动设备拍摄视频时,请使用以下提示:

  • 最好使用近景。因为很难在小型屏幕上看到面孔,除非它是在相关特写镜头中拍摄的。
  • 为您的主体设置适当的光照效果,并使其与背景分开;背景和主体之间的颜色和亮度值不应太类似。
  • 避免过度缩放和滚动,这会妨碍时间压缩方案。
  • 因为稳定(不抖动)的视频便于压缩,所以使用三角架拍摄视频能够尽可能避免摄像机的摇动。
  • 避免使用自动聚焦和自动曝光功能。利用这些功能时,它们会将图像中所有像素的外观从一个帧更改为下一帧,导致使用帧间编码方案的压缩并不高效。

注意:

在 After Effects 中工作时请使用以下提示(针对移动设备):

  • 对移动设备使用较低的帧速率 (12-24 fps)。
  • 在渲染到最终输出之前使用运动稳定工具以及消音或模糊效果,以便于压缩程序减小文件大小。
  • 将调色板和您要定向到的移动设备相匹配。通常,移动设备具有有限的色域。
  • 考虑使用剪切和其他快速过渡而不是放大和缩小,或者使用淡化和溶解。快速剪切也会使压缩变得更容易。

 

 

跨平台项目注意事项

After Effects 项目文件与 Mac OS 和 Windows 操作系统兼容,但一些因素(主要与素材文件和支持文件的位置和命名有关)可影响跨平台处理同一项目的难易程度。

项目文件路径

当您将项目文件移至其他计算机并打开它时,After Effects 会尝试按如下方式查找项目的素材文件:After Effects 首先搜索项目文件所在的文件夹;然后搜索该文件的原始路径或文件夹位置;最后,它会搜索项目所在的目录的根目录。

如果您要生成跨平台项目,最好使完整路径在 Mac OS 和 Windows 系统上具有相同的名称。如果素材和项目在不同卷上,请确保在打开项目之前装载了适当的卷,并且网络卷的名称在两个系统上是相同的。

最好将素材与项目文件存储在同一文件夹中,或存储在该文件夹中的另一文件夹中。以下是层次结构示例:

/newproject/project_file.aep

/newproject/source/footage1.psd

/newproject/source/footage2.avi

然后,您可以跨平台将新项目文件夹作为一个整体复制,After Effects 将正确找到所有素材。

注意:

使用“收集文件”功能可将项目中所有文件的副本复制到一个文件夹中。然后您可以将包含已复制项目的文件夹移至其他平台。请参阅将文件收集到一个位置

文件命名约定

使用适当的文件扩展名对您的素材和项目文件命名,例如对 QuickTime 影片使用 .mov,对 After Effects 项目使用 .aep。如果文件将用在 Web 上,请确保文件名遵循扩展名和路径的适用约定。

支持的文件类型

一些文件类型在某个平台上受支持,但在其他平台上不受支持。请参阅支持的导入格式支持的输出格式

资源

确保所有字体、效果、编解码器和其他资源在两个系统上均可用。此类资源通常是增效工具。

如果您在一个操作系统上的项目中使用本机 After Effects 效果,则该效果在您已向其中传输了项目的另一操作系统上仍然可用。然而,一些第三方效果和其他第三方增效工具可能无法继续运行,即使您在目标系统上具有这些增效工具的版本也是如此。此类情况下,您可能需要重新应用一些第三方效果。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Planning your work

Correct project settings, preparation of footage, and initial composition settings can help you to avoid errors and unexpected results when rendering your final output movie. Before you begin, think about what kind of work you’ll be doing in After Effects and what kind of output you intend to create. After you have planned your project and made some basic decisions about project settings, you’ll be ready to start importing footage and assembling compositions from layers based on that footage.

The best way to ensure that your movie is suitable for a specific medium is to render a test movie and view it using the same type of equipment that your audience will use to view it. It’s best to do such tests before you have completed the difficult and time-consuming parts of your work, to uncover problems early.

Aharon Rabinowitz provides an article on the Creative COW website about planning your project with the final delivery specifications in mind.

For more information about encoding and compression options, see this FAQ entry: “FAQ: What is the best format for rendering and exporting from After Effects?”

Storyboards and scripts (screenplays)

Your movie or video production project often starts with the pre-production tasks of writing a script (screenplay) and creating storyboards, which then efectively guide you through your production (shooting) and post-production (editing, soundtrack, visual effects, and so on) stages.

You can use Adobe Story to collaboratively write and manage screenplays and dynamically generate shooting scripts, shooting schedules, character lists, shot lists, and more from your script using metadata. You can also generate specific metadata-based reports during the editing phase from Adobe Story. Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator help you create storyboards based on your script for shooting your movie or video. 

Acquiring, choosing, and preparing footage

Before importing footage, first decide which media and formats you'll use for your finished movies, and then determine the best settings for your source material. Often, it’s best to prepare footage before importing it into After Effects.

For example, if you want an image to fill your composition frame, configure the image in Adobe Photoshop so that the image size and pixel aspect ratio match the composition size and pixel aspect ratio. If the image is too large when you import it into After Effects, you’ll increase the memory and processor requirements of the compositions that use it. If the image is too small, you’ll lose image quality when you scale it to the desired size. See Pixel aspect ratio and frame aspect ratio.

If you can shoot footage with consistent lighting and colors—and otherwise prevent the need to do a lot of tedious utility work in post-production—then you’ll have more time for creative work.

If possible, use uncompressed footage or footage encoded with lossless compression. Lossless compression produces better results for operations, such as keying and motion tracking because the compression is reversible, whereas lossy compression discards some data that cannot be restored (generation loss). Certain kinds of compression—such as the compression used in MPEG-2 or MPEG-4 camera formats—are especially bad for color keying, because they discard the subtle differences in color that you depend on for good bluescreen or greenscreen keying. It’s often best to wait until the final rendering phase to use compression other than lossless compression. See Keying introduction and resources.

If possible, use footage with a frame rate that matches that of your output, so that After Effects doesn’t have to use frame blending or similar methods to fill in missing frames. See Frame rate.

The kind of work that you’ll be doing in After Effects and the kind of output movie that you want to create can even influence how you shoot and acquire your footage. For example, if you know that you want to animate using motion tracking, consider shooting your scene in a manner that optimizes for motion tracking—for example, using tracking markers. See Motion tracking workflow.

Also consider shooting at a larger frame size than what you need for final delivery if you want "head-room" for post-production, whether for fake pans and zooms, or for stabilization.

Project settings

Project settings fall into three basic categories: how time is displayed in the project, how color data is treated in the project, and what sampling rate to use for audio. Of these settings, the color settings are the ones that you need to think about before you do much work in your project, because they determine how color data is interpreted as you import footage files, how color calculations are performed as you work, and how color data is converted for final output. See Color management and Timecode and time display units.

If you enable color management for your project, the colors that you see are the same colors that your audience will see when they view the movie that you create.


Click the color depth indicator at the bottom of the Project panel to open the Project Settings dialog box. Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) to cycle through color bit depths: 8 bpc, 16 bpc, and 32 bpc. See Color depth and high dynamic range color.

Composition settings

After you prepare and import footage items, you use these footage items to create layers in a composition, where you animate and apply effects. When you create a composition, specify composition settings such as resolution, frame size, and pixel aspect ratio for your final rendered output. Although you can change composition settings at any time, it’s best to set them correctly as you create each new composition to avoid unexpected results in your final rendered output. For example, the composition frame size should be the image size in the playback medium. See Composition settings.


If you’ll be rendering and exporting a composition to more than one media format, always match the pixel dimensions for your composition to the largest pixel dimensions used for your output. Later, you can use output modules in the Render Queue panel to encode and export a separate version of the composition for each format. See Output modules and output module settings.

Performance, memory, and storage considerations

If you work with large compositions, make sure that you configure After Effects and your computer to maximize performance. Complex compositions can require a large amount of memory to render, and the rendered movies can take a large amount of disk space to store. Before you attempt to render a three-hour movie, make sure that you have the disk space available to store it. See Storage requirements for output files.

If your source footage files are on a slow disk drive (or across a slow network connection), then performance will be poor. When possible, keep the source footage files for your project on a fast local disk drive. Ideally, you’ll have three drives: one for source footage files, one from which the application runs, and one for rendered output.

For more information, see Improve performance and Memory & Multiprocessing preferences.

Planning for playback on computer monitors and mobile devices

When you create a movie for playback on a computer or a mobile device—whether downloaded from the Web, played from a media drive, or streamed from a site—specify composition settings, render settings, and output module settings that keep file size low without compromising on the intended delivery quality. Consider that a movie with a high data rate may not play well on older devices. Similarly, a large movie may take a long time to download over a slower data network.

When rendering your final movie, choose a file type and encoder appropriate for the final media. The corresponding decoder must be available on the system used by your intended audience; otherwise they will not be able to play the movie. Common codecs (encoders/decoders) include the codecs installed with media players such as Flash Player, Windows Media Player, and QuickTime Player.

Adobe Media Encoder CC offers presets that contain predefined settings for various platforms and formats for mobile devices, broadcast, cinema, web video, and so on. For more details about Media Encoder presets, see Using the Preset Browser.  

For more information on rendering and exporting in After Effects, see Basics of rendering and exporting.

The article Exporting for the Web and mobile devices covers some important tips related to exporting your videos for Web and mobile devices.

For more information about encoding and compression options for After Effects, see this FAQ entry: “FAQ: What is the best format for rendering and exporting from After Effects?”

Mobile devices

Many of the considerations for creating movies for playback on mobile devices, such as mobile phones and tablets, are similar to the considerations for creating movies for playback on computers—but the limitations are even more extreme. Because the amount of storage (disk space) and processor power can vary for mobile phones , file size and data rate for movies must be even more tightly controlled.

Screen dimensions, video frame rates, and color gamuts vary greatly from one mobile device to another. 


Use these tips when shooting video for mobile devices:

  • Tight shots are better. It’s hard to see a face on a tiny screen unless it’s shot in relative close-up.
  • Light your subjects well, and keep them separated from the background; the colors and brightness values between background and subject should not be too similar.
  • Avoid excessive zooming and rolling, which hinder temporal compression schemes.
  • Because stable (non-shaky) video is easier to compress, shoot video with a tripod to minimize the shaking of the camera.
  • Avoid using auto-focus and auto-exposure features. When these features engage, they change the appearance of all of the pixels in an image from one frame to the next, making compression using interframe encoding schemes less efficient.


Use these tips when working in After Effects (for mobile devices):

  • Use a lower frame rate (12-24 fps) for mobile devices.
  • Use motion-stabilization tools and noise-reduction or blur effects before rendering to final output, to aid the compressor in reducing file size.
  • Match the color palette to the mobile devices that you are targeting. Mobile devices, in general, have a limited color gamut.
  • Consider using cuts and other fast transitions instead of zooming in and out or using fades and dissolves. Fast cuts also make compression easier.



Cross-platform project considerations

After Effects project files are compatible with Mac OS and Windows operating systems, but some factors—mostly regarding the locations and naming of footage files and support files—can affect the ease of working with the same project across platforms.

Project file paths

When you move a project file to a different computer and open it, After Effects attempts to locate the project’s footage files as follows: After Effects first searches the folder in which the project file is located; second, it searches the file’s original path or folder location; finally, it searches the root of the directory where the project is located.

If you are building cross-platform projects, it’s best if the full paths have the same names on Mac OS and Windows systems. If the footage and the project are on different volumes, make sure that the appropriate volume is mounted before opening the project and that network volume names are the same on both systems.

It’s best to store footage in the same folder as the project file or in another folder within that folder. Here’s a sample hierarchy:




You can then copy the new project folder in its entirety across platforms, and After Effects will properly locate all of the footage.


Use the Collect Files feature to gather copies of all the files in a project into a single folder. You can then move the folder containing the copied project to the other platform. See Collect files in one location.

File-naming conventions

Name your footage and project files with the appropriate filename extensions, such as .mov for QuickTime movies and .aep for After Effects projects. If files will be used on the Web, be sure that filenames adhere to applicable conventions for extensions and paths.

Supported file types

Some file types are supported on one platform but not others. See Supported import formats and Supported output formats.


Ensure that all fonts, effects, codecs, and other resources are available on both systems. Such resources are often plug-ins.

If you use a native After Effects effect in a project on one operating system, the effect will still work on the other operating system to which you’ve transferred your project. However, some third-party effects and other third-party plug-ins may not continue to operate, even if you have versions of these plug-ins on the target system. In such cases, you may need to reapply some third-party effects.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy