增效工具是一些小的软件模块,用于向应用程序中增添功能,具有 .aex、.pbk、.pbg 以及 .8bi 之类的文件扩展名。After Effects 效果作为增效工具来实现,和一些用来导入和处理特定文件格式的功能一样。例如 Photoshop Camera Raw 增效工具,它为 After Effects 带来了处理摄像机原始文件的能力。

安装和加载增效工具

您可以从 Adobe 或其他供应商那里获取 After Effects 和其他 Adobe 产品的增效工具。有关安装某个增效工具的具体说明,请参阅其文档。

当 After Effects 启动时,它将从几个文件夹(包括“增效工具”文件夹)加载增效工具。如果某个增效工具没有附带安装程序或具体的安装说明,则通常可以将其放在“增效工具”文件夹中来安装它。

默认情况下,“增效工具”文件夹位于以下位置:

  • (Windows) Program Files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects <版本>\Support Files

  • (Mac OS) Applications/Adobe After Effects <版本>

After Effects 附带的几个增效工具将自动地安装到“增效工具”文件夹中。

注意:

在加载增效工具时,After Effects 会忽略名称前后带括号的文件夹的内容。例如,文件夹 (archived_effects) 的内容将不加载。

After Effects 也会加载来自 MediaCore 文件夹的增效工具,该文件夹专门存放在 After Effects 和 Premiere Pro 之间共享的增效工具。有一些第三方增效工具安装程序在此文件夹中安装其增效工具。一般情况下,除非特别说明,请不要在 MediaCore 文件夹中安装增效工具。如果在此文件夹中安装了一个不受一个或多个要从此文件夹读取数据的应用程序支持的增效工具,则可能会出现错误或其他问题。

注意:

(Mac OS) 一些第三方增效工具安装程序错误地将其增效工具安装到 Mac OS X Package for After Effects 中。要显示这些增效工具,请在 Finder 中按 Control 键并单击 After Effects 应用程序图标,选择“显示软件包目录”。然后,您可以将这些增效工具移到 After Effects“增效工具”文件夹中。

在计算机系统间交换 After Effects 项目时,确保两个系统上都安装了项目所依赖的增效工具。同样,如果您使用一个网络上的多台计算机渲染一个合成,则确保所有渲染计算机上都安装了合成中使用的所有增效工具。

注意:

在 Mac OS 上,按 Command+Option+Shift+Help 可生成所有加载到 After Effects 中的增效工具的列表(包括版本号)。有关在 Windows 上或没有 Help 按钮的 Macintosh 键盘上使用该命令的信息,请参阅 Adobe 网站上 Todd Kopriva 的博客。

After Effects 中附带的第三方增效工具

After Effects 附带了几个第三方增效工具。

Foundry Keylight

Keylight 将其文档安装在“增效工具”文件夹中对应的子文件夹中。有关更多信息,请参阅抠像效果,包括 Keylight

Synthetic Aperture Color Finesse

Color Finesse 将其文档安装在“增效工具”文件夹中对应的子文件夹中。有关更多信息,请参阅 Synthetic Aperture Color Finesse 的资源

fnord ProEXR

有关 ProEXR 增效工具的文献见于 fnord 网站上的 PDF 文档。有关更多信息,请参阅关于 3D 通道效果,包括 ProEXR 效果

CycoreFX HD

CycoreFX HD 包括在 After Effects CC 的安装中。所有效果具备 16-bpc支持,部分效果具备 32-bpc(浮点)支持。ICycoreFX HD 增效工具支持运动模糊、光线以及更多控件和选项。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Cycore FX (CC) 效果的资源

在 Todd Kopriva 和 video2brain 提供的此视频中,演示了 Cycore 效果和色位深度。学习如何应用一些效果和了解使用不同位深度的含义。

Imagineer mocha shape AE

有关 mocha shape for After Effects (mocha shape AE) 增效工具的文献见于 Imagineer 网站。

注意:

与名称有些类似的 mocha shape for After Effects (mocha shape AE) 不同,Imagineer mocha-AE 不是一个增效工具,而是一个单独的独立平面跟踪器应用程序。有关更多信息,请参阅 mocha for After Effects (mocha-AE) 的资源

C/C++ 增效工具和 After Effects SDK

许多 After Effects 增效工具是使用 After Effects SDK 用 C/C++ 编程语言编写的。用 C/C++ 编写的效果增效工具使用文件扩展名 .aex。有关利用 C/C++ SDK 开发 After Effects 增效工具的信息,请访问 Adobe 网站的 After Effects 开发中心部分。

Kas Thomas 在 MacTech 网站上提供了一个教程,详细介绍如何编写 After Effects 增效工具。

如需咨询有关使用 C/C++ SDK 编写 After Effects 增效工具的问题,请访问 After Effects SDK 用户论坛

查找更多 After Effects 增效工具的位置

有关可用于 After Effects 的增效工具的信息,请访问 Adobe 网站上的 After Effects 增效工具页Toolfarm 网站

要查找增效工具、脚本、项目和其他有用项,请转至 Adobe 附加项页面。

有关增效工具的其他来源,请参阅 Adobe 网站上的 After Effects 社区资源

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Plug-ins are small software modules—with filename extensions such as .aex, .pbk, .pbg, and .8bi—that add functionality to an application. Effects in After Effects are implemented as plug-ins, as are some features for importing and working with certain file formats. The Photoshop Camera Raw plug-in, for example, provides After Effects with its ability to work with Camera Raw files.

Install and load plug-ins

You can obtain plug-ins for After Effects and other Adobe products from Adobe or other vendors. For specific instructions for installing a plug-in, see its documentation.

When After Effects starts, it loads plug-ins from several folder, including the Plug-ins folder. If a plug-in doesn’t come with an installer or with specific instructions for its installation, then you can usually install the plug-in by placing it in the Plug-ins folder.

By default, the Plug-ins folder is in the following location:

  • (Windows) Program Files\Adobe\Adobe After Effects <version>\Support Files

  • (Mac OS) Applications/Adobe After Effects <version>

Several plug-ins come with After Effects and are automatically installed in the Plug-ins folder.


When loading plug-ins, After Effects ignores the contents of folders with names that begin and end in parentheses; for example, the contents of the folder (archived_effects) are not loaded.

After Effects also loads plug-ins from a MediaCore folder, which is intended to hold plug-ins shared between After Effects and Premiere Pro. Some third-party plug-in installers install their plug-ins in this folder. In general, unless specifically instructed to do so, don’t install plug-ins in the MediaCore folder. If you install a plug-in in this folder that is not supported by one or more of the applications that read from this folder, you may encounter errors or other problems.


(Mac OS) Some third-party plug-in installers incorrectly install their plug-ins into the Mac OS X Package for After Effects. To reveal these plug-ins, Control-click the After Effects application icon in the Finder and choose Show Package Contents. You can then move the plug-ins into the After Effects Plug-ins folder.

When exchanging After Effects projects between computer systems, make sure that the plug-ins that the project depends on are installed on both systems. Similarly, if you're rendering a composition with multiple computers on a network, make sure that all plug-ins used in the composition are installed on all rendering computers.


On Mac OS, press Command+Option+Shift+Help to generate a list of all plug-ins loaded into After Effects (including version numbers). For information on using this command on Windows or with a Macintosh keyboard that doesn't have a Help button, see Todd Kopriva’s blog on the Adobe website.

Third-party plug-ins included with After Effects

After Effects comes with several third-party plug-ins.

Foundry Keylight

Keylight installs its documentation in the plug-in’s subfolder in the Plug-ins folder. For more information, see Keying effects, including Keylight.

Synthetic Aperture Color Finesse

Color Finesse installs its documentation in the plug-in’s subfolder in the Plug-ins folder. For more information, see Resources for Synthetic Aperture Color Finesse.

fnord ProEXR

Documentation for ProEXR plug-ins is available in a PDF document on the fnord website. For more information, see About 3D Channel effects, including ProEXR effects.

CycoreFX HD

CycoreFX HD is included in the installation of After Effects CC. There is 16-bpc support in all effects, and 32-bpc (float) support in the effects. ICycoreFX HD plug-ins have support for motion blur, lights, more controls, and options.

For more information, see Resources for Cycore FX (CC) effects.

In this video by Todd Kopriva and video2brain, the Cycore effects and color bit depth are shown. Learn how to apply a couple of these effects and see what it means to use different bit depths.

Imagineer mocha shape AE

Documentation for the mocha shape for After Effects (mocha shape AE) plug-in is available on the Imagineer website.


Unlike the similarly named mocha shape for After Effects (mocha shape AE), Imagineer mocha-AE is not a plug-in; it is a separate, standalone planar tracker application. For more information, see Resources for mocha for After Effects (mocha-AE).

C/C++ plug-ins and the After Effects SDK

Many plug-ins for After Effects are written in the C/C++ programming language using the After Effects SDK. Effect plug-ins written with C/C++ have the filename extension .aex. For information on developing plug-ins for After Effects with the C/C++ SDK, go to the After Effects Developer Center section of the Adobe website.

Kas Thomas provides a tutorial on the MacTech website that shows step by step how to write an After Effects plug-in.

To ask questions about writing plug-ins with the C/C++ SDK for After Effects, go to the After Effects SDK user-to-user forum.

Where to find more plug-ins for After Effects

For information on plug-ins available for After Effects, go to the After Effects plug-in page on the Adobe website and the Toolfarm website.

To find plug-ins, scripts, projects, and other useful items, go to the Adobe Add-ons page.

For other sources of plug-ins, see After Effects community resources on the Adobe website.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy