关于 Flash 图形

Flash (SWF) 文件格式是一种基于矢量的图形文件格式,它用于适合 Web 的可缩放小尺寸图形。由于这种文件格式基于矢量,因此,图稿可以在任何分辨率下保持其图像品质,并且非常适于创建动画帧。在 Illustrator 中,可以在图层上创建单独的动画帧,然后将图像图层导出到网站上使用的单独帧中。也可以在 Illustrator 文件中定义符号以减小动画的大小。在导出后,每个符号仅在 SWF 文件中定义一次。

您可以使用“导出”命令或“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”命令,将图稿存储为 SWF 文件。这两个命令的优点包括:

导出 (SWF) 命令

对动画和位图压缩进行最大程度的控制。

存储为 Web 和设备所用格式命令

对在切片布局中混合使用 SWF 和位图格式进行较大程度的控制。与“导出 (SWF)”命令相比,此命令提供的图像选项更少但它可以使用“导出”命令上次所用的设置。

在准备将存储为 SWF 的图稿时,请牢记以下信息:

  • 要在使用符号时尽量减小文件大小,请为“符号”面板中的符号(而不是图稿中的符号实例)应用效果。

  • 使用“符号着色器”和“符号样式器”工具会导致 SWF 文件更大,因为 Illustrator 必须创建每个符号实例的副本以保持它们的外观。

  • 具有 8 个以上色标的网格对象和渐变会被栅格化,并将显示为以位图填充的形状。色标少于 8 个的渐变被作为渐变导出。

  • 图案被栅格化为小图像,其大小为图案作品的大小,并被拼贴以填充作品。

  • 如果位图对象超出切片边界,那么整个对象包含于导出的文件中。

  • SWF 仅支持圆头端点和连接。导出到 SWF 后,斜角或方形端点和连接将变为圆角。

  • 图案填充的文本和图案填充的描边将转换为路径,并使用图案进行填充。

  • 虽然导出到 SWF 时文本保留了它的很多特性,但会丢失某些信息。将 SWF 文件导入到 Flash 时,不会保留行距、字偶间距和字符间距, 而是将文本断开为单独记录以模拟行距外观。随后在 Flash Player 中播放 SWF 文件时,将保留文件中的行距、字偶间距和字符间距的外观。如果希望将文本导出为路径,请在“SWF 选项”对话框中选择“将文本导出为轮廓”,或者在导出到 SWF 之前选择“创建轮廓”命令先将文本转换为轮廓。

创建 Flash 动画

Illustrator 中有许多可用来创建 Flash 动画的方法。最容易的一种是将每个动画帧放置在不同的 Illustrator 图层上,并在导出图稿时选择“AI 图层到 SWF 帧”选项。

  1. 创建要制成动画的图稿。可以使用符号来减小动画的文件大小,并简化您的作品。
  2. 为动画中的每一帧创建单独的图层。

    可以通过将基本图稿粘贴到新图层然后编辑此图稿来完成此操作。或者,可以使用“释放到图层”命令自动生成包含累积建立的对象的图层。

  3. 确保图层的顺序与动画帧播放的顺序一致。
  4. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 选择“文件”>“导出”,选择“Flash (SWF)”作为格式,然后单击“导出”。在“SWF 选项”对话框中,选择“导出为”中的“AI 图层到 SWF 帧”。设置其他动画选项,然后单击“确定”。

    • 选取“文件”>“存储为 Web 和设备所用格式”。从“优化的文件格式”菜单中选取“SWF”。从“导出类型”菜单中,选取“AI 图层到 SWF 帧”。设置其他选项,然后单击“存储”。

使用 Illustrator 和 Flash

可以将 Illustrator 图稿移到 Flash 编辑环境中,或者将其直接移到 Flash Player 中。您可以复制和粘贴图稿、以 SWF 格式存储文件,或者将图稿直接导出到 Flash。另外,Illustrator 还提供了对 Flash 动态文本和影片剪辑符号的支持。

也可以使用 Device Central 来查看 Illustrator 图稿在各种手持设备上的 Flash Player 中的显示效果。

粘贴 Illustrator 图稿

在 Illustrator 中,可以方便、快速且无缝地创建图形丰富的图稿、复制图稿并将其粘贴到 Flash 中。

将 Illustrator 图稿粘贴到 Flash 时,将保留以下属性:

  • 路径和形状

  • 可伸缩性

  • 描边粗细

  • 渐变定义

  • 文本(包括 OpenType 字体)

  • 链接的图像

  • 符号

  • 混合模式

另外,Illustrator 和 Flash 还通过以下方式支持粘贴的图稿:

  • 在 Illustrator 图稿中选择整个顶层图层并将其粘贴到 Flash 时,将保留这些图层及其属性(可视性和锁定)。

  • 在 Flash 中,非 RGB Illustrator 颜色(CMYK、灰度和自定)将转换为 RGB。RGB 颜色将按预期方式进行粘贴。

  • 导入或粘贴 Illustrator 图稿时,可以使用各种不同的选项将效果(如文本上的投影)保存为 Flash 滤镜。

  • Flash 保留 Illustrator 蒙版。

从 Illustrator 中导出 SWF 文件

从 Illustrator 中,可以导出与从 Flash 导出的 SWF 文件的品质和压缩相匹配的 SWF 文件。

在进行导出时,可以从各种预设中进行选择以确保获得最佳输出,并且可以指定如何处理多个画板、符号、图层、文本以及蒙版。例如,可以指定是将 Illustrator 符号导出为影片剪辑还是图形,或者可以选择通过 Illustrator 图层来创建 SWF 符号。

将 Illustrator 文件导入到 Flash

如果要在 Illustrator 中创建完整的版面,然后使用一个步骤将其导入到 Flash 中,则可以按原有的 Illustrator 格式 (AI) 存储图稿,并在 Flash 中使用"文件">"导入到舞台"或"文件">"导入到库"命令将其导入到 Flash 中(具有较高的保真度)。

如果 Illustrator 文件包含多个画板,在 Flash 的"导入"对话框中选择要导入的画板,并为此画板中各个图层指定设置。所选画板上所有对象导入为 Flash 中的单个图层。如果要从同一 AI 文件中导入另一个画板,此画板上的对象导入为 Flash 中的新图层。

将 Illustrator 图稿作为 AI、EPS 或 PDF 文件导入时,Flash 将保留与粘贴的 Illustrator 图稿相同的属性。另外,如果导入的 Illustrator 文件包含图层,也可以使用以下任何方法来导入它们:

  • 将 Illustrator 图层转换为 Flash 图层

  • 将 Illustrator 图层转换为 Flash 帧

  • 将所有 Illustrator 图层转换为单个 Flash 图层

符号工作流程

Illustrator 中的符号工作流程类似于 Flash 中的符号工作流程。

符号创建

在 Illustrator 中创建符号时,可以使用"符号选项"对话框来命名符号并设置特定于 Flash 的选项:影片剪辑符号类型(Flash 符号的默认类型)、Flash 注册网格位置以及 9 格切片缩放参考线。另外,还可以在 Illustrator 和 Flash 中使用很多相同符号的键盘快捷键(如 F8 键用于创建符号)。

用于符号编辑的隔离模式

在 Illustrator 中双击某个符号,在隔离模式下将其打开以便于进行编辑。在隔离模式下,只能编辑符号实例,画板上的所有其它对象将灰显并且无法使用。在退出隔离模式后,将相应地更新"符号"面板中的符号以及该符号的所有实例。在 Flash 中,符号编辑模式与"库"面板的工作方式类似。

符号属性和链接

通过使用"符号"面板或"控制"面板,您可以方便地为符号实例指定名称、断开实例与符号之间的链接、与其它符号交换符号实例或创建符号副本。在 Flash 中,"库"面板中的编辑功能具有类似的工作方式。

静态、动态以及输入文本对象

将静态文本从 Illustrator 导入到 Flash 时,Flash 会将该文本转换为轮廓。另外,还可以在 Illustrator 中将文本设置为动态文本。通过使用动态文本,您可以在 Flash 中以编程方式编辑文本内容,并且可以方便地管理需要以多种语言本地化的项目。

在 Illustrator 中,您可以将各个文本对象指定为静态、动态或输入文本。Illustrator 和 Flash 中的动态文本对象具有类似的属性。例如,它们都使用影响文本块中所有字符而非单个字符的字距微调;它们以相同方式消除文本锯齿;并且它们都可以链接到包含文本的外部 XML 文件。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About Flash graphics

The Flash (SWF) file format is a vector-based graphics file format for scalable, compact graphics for the web. Because the file format is vector-based, the artwork maintains its image quality at any resolution and is ideal for the creation of animation frames. In Illustrator, you can create individual animation frames on layers and then export the image layers into individual frames for use on a website. You can also define symbols in an Illustrator file to reduce the size of an animation. When exported, each symbol is defined only once in the SWF file.

You can save artwork as a SWF file by using the Export command or the Save For Web & Devices command. Benefits of each include:

Export (SWF) command

Provides the most control over animation and bitmap compression.

Save For Web & Devices command

Provides more control over the mix of SWF and bitmap formats in a sliced layout. This command offers fewer Image options than the Export (SWF) command, but uses the Export command’s last-used settings. (See SWF optimization options (Illustrator).)

Keep the following information in mind when preparing artwork to save as SWF:

  • To keep the file size as small as possible when using symbols, apply effects to the symbol in the Symbols panel rather than to symbol instances in the artwork.

  • Using the Symbol Stainer and Symbol Styler tools results in larger SWF files because Illustrator must create a copy of each symbol instance to maintain their appearances.

  • Mesh objects and gradients with more than eight stops are rasterized and will appear as bitmap-filled shapes. Gradients with fewer than eight stops are exported as gradients.

  • Patterns are rasterized into small images the size of the pattern art and tiled to fill the art.

  • If a bitmap object extends beyond the boundaries of a slice, the entire object is included in the exported file.

  • SWF supports rounded caps and joins only. Beveled or square caps and joins become rounded when exported to SWF.

  • Pattern-filled text and pattern-filled strokes convert to paths and are filled with the pattern.

  • Although text retains many of its features when exported to SWF, some information is lost. When importing a SWF file into Flash, leading, kerning, and tracking aren’t maintained. Instead, text is broken into separate records to simulate the look of leading. When the SWF file is subsequently played in Flash Player, the appearance of the leading, kerning, and tracking in the file is maintained. If you wish to export text as paths, select Text As Outlines in the SWF Options dialog box, or convert the text to outlines before exporting to SWF by choosing the Create Outlines command.

For a video on using Illustrator and Flash together, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4099_xp . For a video on using symbols effectively between Illustrator and Flash, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0198. For a video on using text effectively between Illustrator and Flash, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0199

Create Flash animations

There are many ways to create Flash animations in Illustrator. One of the easiest is to place each animation frame on a separate Illustrator layer, and select the AI Layers To SWF Frames option when you export the artwork.

Note:

For a video on exporting SWF files from Illustrator, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0214. For a video on creating mobile content in Illustrator, see www.adobe.com/go/vid0207. You can also go to Adobe Studio (http://studio.adobe.com) for tips and tutorials on creating Flash animations.

  1. Create the artwork you want to animate. Use symbols to reduce the file size of the animation and simplify your work.
  2. Create a separate layer for each frame in the animation.

    You can do this by pasting the base artwork into a new layer and then editing the artwork. Or, you can use the Release To Layers command to automatically generate layers consisting of objects that build up cumulatively.

  3. Make sure the layers are in the order in which you want to display them as animation frames.
  4. Do one of the following:
    • Choose File > Export, choose Flash (SWF) for the format, and click Export. In the SWF Options dialog box, select AI Layers To SWF Frames for Export As. Set additional animation options, and click OK.

    • Choose File > Save For Web & Devices. Choose SWF from the Optimized File Format menu. From the Type Of Export menu, choose AI Layers To SWF Frames. Set additional options, and click Save.

Working with Illustrator and Flash

You can move Illustrator artwork into the Flash editing environment or directly into Flash Player. You can copy and paste artwork, save files in SWF format, or export artwork directly to Flash. In addition, Illustrator provides support for Flash dynamic text and movie clip symbols. For a video on using Flash and Illustrator together, see www.adobe.com/go/lrvid4099_xp.

You can also use Device Central to see how Illustrator artwork will appear in Flash Player on different handheld devices.

Pasting Illustrator artwork

You can create graphically rich artwork in Illustrator and copy and paste it into Flash simply, quickly, and seamlessly.

When you paste Illustrator artwork into Flash, the following attributes are preserved:

  • Paths and shapes

  • Scalability

  • Stroke weights

  • Gradient definitions

  • Text (including OpenType fonts)

  • Linked images

  • Symbols

  • Blending modes

In addition, Illustrator and Flash support pasted artwork in the following ways:

  • When you select entire top-level layers in Illustrator artwork and paste them into Flash, the layers are preserved along with their properties (visibility and locking).

  • Non-RGB Illustrator colors (CMYK, grayscale, and custom) convert to RGB in Flash. RGB colors paste as expected.

  • When you import or paste Illustrator artwork, you can use various options to preserve effects (such as drop shadow on text) as Flash filters.

  • Flash preserves Illustrator masks.

Exporting SWF files from Illustrator

From Illustrator, you can export SWF files that match the quality and compression of SWF files exported from Flash.

When you export, you can choose from a variety of presets to ensure optimal output, and you can specify how to handle multiple artboards, symbols, layers, text, and masks. For example, you can specify whether Illustrator symbols are exported as movie clips or graphics, or you can choose to create SWF symbols from Illustrator layers.

Importing Illustrator files into Flash

When you want to create complete layouts in Illustrator and then import them into Flash in one step, you can save your artwork in the native Illustrator format (AI) and import it, with high fidelity, into Flash using the File > Import To Stage or File > Import To Library commands in Flash.

If your Illustrator file contains multiple artboards, you select the artboard you want to import from the Import dialog box in Flash, and specify settings for each layer in that artboard. All objects on the selected artboard import as a single layer in Flash. If you import another artboard from that same AI file, the objects from that artboard import as a new layer in Flash.

When you import Illustrator artwork as an AI, EPS, or PDF file, Flash preserves the same attributes as for pasted Illustrator artwork. In addition, when an imported Illustrator file contains layers, you can import them in any of the following ways:

  • Convert Illustrator layers to Flash layers

  • Convert Illustrator layers to Flash frames

  • Convert all Illustrator layers to a single Flash layer

Symbol workflow

Symbol workflow in Illustrator is similar to symbol workflow in Flash.

Symbol creation

When you create a symbol in Illustrator, the Symbol Options dialog box lets you name the symbol and set options specific to Flash: movie clip symbol type (which is the default for Flash symbols), Flash registration grid location, and 9-slice scaling guides. In addition, you can use many of the same symbol keyboard shortcuts in Illustrator and Flash (such as F8 to create a symbol).

Isolation mode for symbol editing

In Illustrator, double-click a symbol to open it in isolation mode for easier editing. In isolation mode, only the symbol instance is editable—all other objects on the artboard are dimmed and unavailable. After you exit isolation mode, the symbol in the Symbols panel, and all instances of that symbol are updated accordingly. In Flash, symbol-editing mode and the Library panel work in a similar fashion.

Symbol properties and links

Using the Symbols panel or the Control panel, you can easily assign names to symbol instances, break links between instances and symbols, swap a symbol instance with another symbol, or create a copy of the symbol. In Flash, the editing features in the Library panel work in a similar way.

Static, dynamic, and input text objects

When you bring static text from Illustrator into Flash, Flash converts the text to outlines. In addition, you can set up your text in Illustrator as dynamic text. Dynamic text enables you to edit text content programmatically in Flash, and easily manage projects that require localization in multiple languages.

In Illustrator, you can specify individual text objects as static, dynamic, or input text. Dynamic text objects in Illustrator and Flash have similar properties. For example, both use kerning that affects all characters in a text block rather than individual characters, both anti-alias text the same way, and both can be linked to an external XML file containing text.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy