了解使用 Premiere Pro 中的媒体浏览器从无磁带格式导入资源的基本步骤。

出自各个制造商的基于文件的摄影录像机将视频和音频录制到特定格式的以特定目录结构组织的文件中。这些格式包括用于以下机型的格式:Panasonic P2 摄影录像机、Sony XDCAM HD 和 XDCAM EX 摄影录像机、Sony 基于 CF 的 HDV 摄影录像机以及 AVCHD 摄影录像机。

以这些格式中的任一种进行录制的摄影录像机通常将内容录制至硬盘、光学媒体或闪存媒体,而非录像带。因此将这些摄影录像机和格式称为基于文件式无磁带式,而非基于文件式。

来自基于文件的摄影录像机的视频和音频已包含在数字文件中。要将它们加入 Premiere Pro,无需执行捕捉数字化 步骤。将把读取来自录制媒体的数据并将其转换为可在项目中使用的格式这一过程称为收录。Premiere Pro 从任一文件的媒体以这些基于文件的格式中的任一种收录文件。

Adobe 在 Adobe 网站上提供了用于 P2、RED、XDCAM、AVCCAM 和 DSLR 摄像机和素材的工作流指南。

XDCAM 和 AVCHD 格式

可在 XDCAM HD 摄影录像机的 CLIP 文件夹中找到以 MXF 格式写入的视频文件。XDCAM EX 摄影录像机将 MP4 文件写入名为 BPAV 的文件夹。

有关 XDCAM 格式的信息,请参阅 Sony 网站上的此 PDF 文档

AVCHD 视频文件在 STREAM 文件夹中。有关 AVCHD 格式的更多信息,请参阅 AVCHD 网站

Panasonic P2 格式

P2 卡是固态存储设备,可插入 Panasonic P2 摄像机(例如 AG-HVX200)的 PCMCIA 插槽。将以结构化的并与编解码器无关的格式(名为 MXF(Media eXchange Format,媒体交换格式))将来自摄像机的数字视频和音频数据录制至卡上。对于采用 DV、DVCPRO、DVCPRO 50、DVCPRO HD 或 AVC-I 格式的视频,Premiere Pro 特别支持 Panasonic MXF 的 Op-Atom 变型。如果剪辑的音频和视频包含在 Panasonic Op-Atom MXF 文件中,则剪辑采用的是 P2 格式。这些文件位于特定的文件结构中。

P2 文件结构的根为 CONTENTS 文件夹。每个实质 项目(视频或音频项目)都包含在单独的 MXF 封装文件中。视频 MXF 文件位于 VIDEO 子文件夹中,而音频 MXF 文件位于 AUDIO 字文件夹中。CLIP 子文件夹中的 XML 文件包含实质文件之间的关联以及与这些文件相关的元数据。

注意:

Premiere Pro 不支持某些 Panasonic P2 摄影录像机在 P2 卡 PROXY 文件夹中录制的代理。

要让自己的计算机能够读取 P2 卡,需要具备相应驱动程序,该驱动程序可从 Panasonic 网站上下载。Panasonic 还提供 P2 Viewer 应用程序,借助它可以浏览并播放存储在 P2 卡上的媒体。

注意:

要将特定功能用于 P2 文件,首先要将文件属性从只读更改为可读并可写。例如,要使用“时间码”对话框更改剪辑的时间码元数据,首先要将文件属性设置为可读并可写。使用操作系统文件管理器来更改文件属性。

Avid 捕捉格式

Avid 编辑系统将素材捕捉至 MXF 文件,通常捕捉至名为 Avid Media files 的文件夹中,其中音频捕捉至与视频文件分开的单独文件中。在导入 Avid 视频文件时,Premiere Pro 将自动导入其关联的音频文件。但是以 Advanced Authoring Format(高级媒体格式,AAF)格式导入 Avid 项目文件比识别并导入各个 Avid MXF 视频文件更为简便。

DVD 格式

DVD 摄影录像机和 DVD 录放机将视频和音频捕捉至经 MPEG 编码后的 VOB 文件中。VOB 文件将会写入 VIDEO_TS 文件夹。也可将辅助音频文件写入 AUDIO_TS 文件夹。

注意:

Premiere Pro 和 Premiere Elements 不可导入或解密加密的 DVD 文件。

使用媒体浏览器从基于文件的来源导入资源

可以直接从无磁带媒体将资源导入 Premiere Pro。但是,更有效的做法是先将无磁带媒体内容传输到硬盘,然后再执行导入。此外,与摄像机或内存卡读取器相比,专用内部硬盘驱动器或 RAID 可提供更好的回放性能。可提供较大的图标,以便在媒体浏览器中预览剪辑。在导入前,您可通过划动及悬停划动更为方便地预览素材。有关详细信息,请参阅在“图标”视图中操作

使用媒体浏览器(而非“文件”>“导入”)从无磁带源导入文件。媒体浏览器会将相关文件组合成连贯的剪辑,但不会导入不相关的非媒体文件(有时存在于无磁带媒体文件夹中)。

可直接从“媒体浏览器”将所选资源拖动至“项目”面板。可以选择资源,然后从“媒体浏览器”选择“文件”>“导入”,或者右键单击然后从上下文菜单选择“导入”。

注意:

默认工作区包含“项目”面板和停靠在同一面板上的“媒体浏览器”。看上去您似乎不能在该工作区配置中将剪辑拖动至“项目”面板中,但实际上可以这样操作。要从“媒体浏览器”将资源导入“项目”面板,可选择要导入的剪辑,然后将它们拖动至“项目”选项卡。然后将把资源导入。

  1. (可选)将一个或多个 P2 卡、Sony 紧凑型闪存卡、XDCAM 媒体、XDCAM EX SxS 卡、硬盘摄像机、DVD 或 AVCHD 媒体的全部内容传输到硬盘。有关传输这些媒体的信息,请参阅关于传输文件

    注意:

    对于 XDCAM EX,复制整个 BPAV 文件夹及其内容,而不是一次仅复制一个 MP4 文件。

  2. 如果媒体浏览器尚未打开,请选择“窗口”>“媒体浏览器”。

    注意:

    和 Premiere Pro 中的任何其他面板一样,媒体浏览器也可以进行停靠或分组。

  3. 浏览到包含媒体文件的文件夹。

    媒体浏览器会显示文件夹中每个拍摄的缩览图或图标(取决于格式)及拍摄名称。媒体浏览器会自动针对其中任一格式将子文件夹中的跨越剪辑和拍摄元数据汇总到单一剪辑中。媒体浏览器会针对不同格式显示不同的元数据集。

  4. (可选)要在导入拍摄内容之前预览它,可在“媒体浏览器”中双击拍摄内容。

    Premiere Pro 即会在源监视器中播放剪辑,而不将其导入“项目”面板。

  5. 选择“文件”>“从浏览器导入”,将剪辑从媒体浏览器拖入“项目”面板,或者将剪辑从媒体浏览器拖入时间轴。

一个或多个资源将作为整个剪辑导入“项目”面板。

关于跨越剪辑

如果录制的拍摄内容获取内容 需要的文件大小超出了媒体的文件大小限制,基于文件的摄影录像机将创建另一个文件,并继续将该拍摄内容录制至该文件,不会中断。这称为剪辑跨越,因为拍摄内容跨越了多个文件或剪辑。同样,如果基于文件的摄像机加载了多个卡或磁盘,该摄像机有时会跨越不同卡或磁盘上的剪辑拍摄。它会一直录制拍摄,直到第一个媒体的空间用完,然后它会在下一个具有可用空间的媒体上启动一个新文件,并继续将拍摄录制到该文件。虽然可以将单个拍摄或获取录制到一组多个跨越剪辑,但是这已被设计为作为单个剪辑处理。

对于 P2 和 XDCAM EX,Premiere Pro 会将单个拍摄或获取内的所有跨越剪辑作为单个剪辑导入。如果不缺少任何跨越剪辑并且存在相关 XML,则当您选择卡上拍摄中的任何一个剪辑时,它会导入其中的所有剪辑。如果拍摄中缺少一个或多个跨越剪辑,Premiere Pro 将根据缺失剪辑在该拍摄中的位置导入其中的一个或多个剪辑。

要导入一组跨越剪辑,请选择其中一个剪辑以导入所有剪辑。如果选择多个跨越剪辑,则将整组跨越剪辑的副本导入为“项目”面板中的重复剪辑。

如果这组跨越剪辑本身跨越两张 P2 或 XDCAM EX 卡,请先将两张卡上的完整目录树复制到硬盘上的同级文件夹中,然后再执行导入。如果两张 P2 卡已同时挂载到您的计算机上,也可以导入跨越这两张卡的剪辑,但这仅适用于 P2 媒体。

Colin Brougham 在 ProVideo Coalition 网站上的此文章中说明了 Premiere Pro 如何以原生方式处理无磁带媒体(无转码)。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

File-based camcorders from various manufacturers record video and audio into files of specific formats organized within specific directory structures. These formats include Panasonic P2 camcorders, Sony XDCAM HD and XDCAM EX camcorders, Sony CF-based HDV camcorders, and AVCHD camcorders.

Camcorders recording in any of these formats typically record to hard disks, optical media, or flash memory media, not to videotape. These camcorders and formats are therefore called file-based, or tapeless, rather than tape-based.

The video and audio from a file-based camcorder are already contained in digital files. No capture or digitizing step is necessary to bring them into Premiere Pro. Reading the data from the recording media and converting it to a format that can be used in a project is instead called ingest. Premiere Pro ingests files in any of these file-based formats from any of their media.

Adobe provides workflow guides for P2, RED, XDCAM, AVCCAM, and DSLR cameras and footage on the Adobe website.

XDCAM and AVCHD formats

You can find the video files from XDCAM HD camcorders in the CLIP folder, written in the MXF format. XDCAM EX camcorders write MP4 files into a folder named BPAV.

For information about the XDCAM format, see this PDF document on the Sony website.

AVCHD video files are in the STREAM folder. For more information about the AVCHD format, see the AVCHD website

The Panasonic P2 format

A P2 card is a solid-state memory device that plugs into the PCMCIA slot of a Panasonic P2 video camera, such as the AG-HVX200. The digital video and audio data from the video camera is recorded onto the card in a structured, codec-independent format known as MXF (Media eXchange Format). Specifically, Premiere Pro supports the Panasonic Op-Atom variant of MXF, with video in DV, DVCPRO, DVCPRO 50, DVCPRO HD, or AVC-I formats. A clip is in the P2 format if its audio and video are contained in Panasonic Op-Atom MXF files. These files are located in a specific file structure.

The root of the P2 file structure is a CONTENTS folder. Each essence item (an item of video or audio) is contained in a separate MXF wrapper file. The video MXF files are in the VIDEO subfolder, and the audio MXF files are in the AUDIO subfolder. XML files in the CLIP subfolder contain the associations between essence files and the metadata associated with them.


Premiere Pro does not support proxies recorded by some Panasonic P2 camcorders in P2 card PROXY folders.

For your computer to read P2 cards, it needs the appropriate driver, which you can download from the Panasonic website. Panasonic also provides the P2 Viewer application, with which you can browse and play media stored on a P2 card.


To use certain features with P2 files, you first change the file properties from read only to read and write. For example, to change the timecode metadata of a clip using the Timecode dialog box, you first set the file properties to read and write. Use the operating system file explorer to change file properties.

Avid capture format

Avid editing systems capture footage to MXF files, generally into a folder called Avid Media files, with audio captured into discreet files separate from the video files. When you import Avid video files, Premiere Pro automatically imports their associated audio files. However, it is simpler to import Avid project files, in Advanced Authoring Format (AAF), than to identify and import individual Avid MXF video files.

DVD format

DVD camcorders and DVD recorders capture video and audio into MPEG-encoded VOB files. VOB files are written into a VIDEO_TS folder. Optionally, ancillary audio files may be written into an AUDIO_TS folder.


Premiere Pro and Premiere Elements, do not import or decrypt encrypted DVD files.

Import assets from file-based sources with Media Browser

You can import assets into Premiere Pro directly from tapeless media. However, it is more efficient to transfer tapeless media contents to a hard disk before importing. Also, playback performance is much better from a dedicated internal hard drive or RAID than from a camera or memory card reader. Larger icons are available to preview clips in the Media Browser. You can scrub, and hover scrub to preview your footage more easily before importing it. For details, see Working in Icon view.

Use the Media Browser, instead of File > Import, to import files from tapeless sources. The Media Browser assembles the relevant files into coherent clips, and does not import irrelevant non-media files sometimes found in the folders of tapeless media.

You can drag selected assets directly into the Project panel from the Media Browser. You can also select assets, and then choose File > Import from Media Browser, or right-click and then choose Import from the context menu.


The default workspace has the Project panel and the Media Browser docked into the same panel. It is not apparent that you can drag clips into the Project panel in this workspace configuration, but you can. To import assets into the Project panel from the Media Browser, select the clips you wish to import, and then drag them to the Project tab. The assets will then be imported.

  1. (Optional) Transfer the entire contents of one or more P2 cards, Sony Compact Flash cards, XDCAM media, XDCAM EX SxS cards, hard disk camcorders, DVDs, or AVCHD media to a hard disk. For information about transferring these media, see About transferring files.


    For XDCAM EX, copy the entire BPAV folder and its contents, not just one MP4 file at a time.

  2. If the Media Browser is not already open, select Window > Media Browser.


    You can dock or group the Media Browser like any other panel in Premiere Pro.

  3. Browse to the folder containing the media files.

    The Media Browser shows a thumbnail or icon (depending on the format) and shot name for each shot in the folder. The Media Browser automatically aggregates spanned clips and shot metadata from the subfolders into single clips for any of these formats. The Media Browser shows different sets of metadata for different formats.

  4. (Optional) To preview a shot before importing it, double-click the shot in the Media Browser.

    Premiere Pro plays the clip in the Source Monitor without importing it into the Project panel.

  5. Either select File > Import From Browser, drag clips from the Media Browser into the Project panel, or drag clips from the Media Browser into a timeline.

The asset or assets are imported into the Project panel as whole clips.

About spanned clips

When a shot or take is recorded requiring more than the file size limit of a medium, a file-based camcorder starts another file, and continues recording the shot to that file without interruption. This is referred to as clip spanning because the shot spans more than one file or clip. Similarly, a file-based camcorder sometimes spans a shot across clips on different cards or disks, if the camcorder has more than one card or disk loaded. It records the shot until it runs out of room on the first medium, then starts a new file on the next medium with available space, and continues recording the shot to it. Although a single shot or take can be recorded to a group of multiple spanned clips, it is designed to be treated as a single clip.

For P2 and XDCAM EX, Premiere Pro imports all of the spanned clips within a single shot or take as a single clip. It will import all the clips within a shot on a card when you select any one of them, provided none of the spanned clips is missing and the relevant XML is present. When one or more spanned clips are missing from a shot, Premiere Pro will import one or more of them depending on where the missing clips fall within the shot.

To import a group of spanned clips, select one of them to import all of them. If you select more than one spanned clip, you will import duplicates of the whole group of spanned clips as duplicate clips in the Project panel.

If the group of spanned clips itself spans two P2 or XDCAM EX cards, copy the full directory trees from them both to same-level folders on the hard disk before importing. For P2 media only, you can alternatively import clips spanning two P2 cards if both cards are simultaneously mounted to your computer.

Colin Brougham explains how Premiere Pro works natively with tapeless media (no transcoding) in this article on the ProVideo Coalition website.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy