Photoshop 各种颜色模式的示例

各种颜色模式:

  1. RGB 模式(数百万种颜色)
  2. CMYK 模式(四种印刷色)
  3. 索引模式(256 种颜色)
  4. 灰度模式(256 级灰度)
  5. 位图模式(两种颜色)

颜色模式或图像模式决定了如何基于颜色模式中的通道数量来组合颜色。不同的颜色模式会导致不同级别的颜色细节和不同的文件大小。例如,为了在保持颜色完整性的同时缩小文件大小,可针对全彩色打印小册子中的图像使用 CMYK 颜色模式,并对 Web 或电子邮件中的图像使用 RGB 颜色模式。

RGB 颜色模式

Photoshop RGB 颜色模式使用 RGB 模型,并为每个像素分配一个强度值。在 8 位/通道的图像中,彩色图像中的每个 RGB(红色、绿色、蓝色)分量的强度值为 0(黑色)到 255(白色)。例如,亮红色使用 R 值 246、G 值 20 和 B 值 50。当所有这 3 个分量的值相等时,结果是中性灰度级。当所有分量的值均为 255 时,结果是纯白色;当这些值都为 0 时,结果是纯黑色。

RGB 图像使用三种颜色或通道在屏幕上重现颜色。在 8 位/通道的图像中,这三个通道将每个像素转换为 24(8 位 x 3 通道)位颜色信息。对于 24 位图像,这三个通道最多可以重现 1670 万种颜色/像素。对于 48 位(16 位/通道)和 96 位(32 位/通道)图像,每像素可重现甚至更多的颜色。新建的 Photoshop 图像的默认模式为 RGB,计算机显示器使用 RGB 模型显示颜色。这意味着在使用非 RGB 颜色模式(如 CMYK)时,Photoshop 会将 CMYK 图像转换为 RGB,以便在屏幕上显示。

尽管 RGB 是标准颜色模型,但是所表示的实际颜色范围仍因应用程序或显示设备而异。Photoshop 中的 RGB 颜色模式会根据您在“颜色设置”对话框中指定的工作空间设置而不同。

CMYK 颜色模式

在 CMYK 模式下,可以为每个像素的每种印刷油墨指定一个百分比值。为最亮(高光)颜色指定的印刷油墨颜色百分比较低;而为较暗(阴影)颜色指定的百分比较高。例如,亮红色可能包含 2% 青色、93% 洋红、90% 黄色和 0% 黑色。在 CMYK 图像中,当四种分量的值均为 0% 时,就会产生纯白色。

在制作要用印刷色打印的图像时,应使用 CMYK 模式。将 RGB 图像转换为 CMYK 即产生分色。如果您从 RGB 图像开始,则最好先在 RGB 模式下编辑,然后在编辑结束时转换为 CMYK。在 RGB 模式下,可以使用“校样设置”命令模拟 CMYK 转换后的效果,而无需更改实际的图像数据。您也可以使用 CMYK 模式直接处理从高端系统扫描或导入的 CMYK 图像。

尽管 CMYK 是标准颜色模型,但是其准确的颜色范围随印刷和打印条件而变化。Photoshop 中的 CMYK 颜色模式会根据您在“颜色设置”对话框中指定的工作空间设置而不同。

Lab 颜色模式

CIE L*a*b* 颜色模型 (Lab) 基于人对颜色的感觉。Lab 中的数值描述正常视力的人能够看到的所有颜色。因为 Lab 描述的是颜色的显示方式,而不是设备(如显示器、桌面打印机或数码相机)生成颜色所需的特定色料的数量,所以 Lab 被视为与设备无关的颜色模型。色彩管理系统使用 Lab 作为色标,将颜色从一个色彩空间转换到另一个色彩空间。

Lab 颜色模式的亮度分量 (L) 范围是 0 到 100。在 Adobe 拾色器和“颜色”面板中,a 分量(绿色-红色轴)和 b 分量(蓝色-黄色轴)的范围是 +127 到 -128。

Lab 图像可以存储为 Photoshop、Photoshop EPS、大型文档格式 (PSB)、Photoshop PDF、Photoshop Raw、TIFF、Photoshop DCS 1.0 或 Photoshop DCS 2.0 格式。48 位(16 位/通道)Lab 图像可以存储为 Photoshop、大型文档格式 (PSB)、Photoshop PDF、Photoshop Raw 或 TIFF 格式。

注意:

在打开文件时,DCS 1.0 和 DCS 2.0 格式将文件转换为 CMYK。

灰度模式

灰度模式在图像中使用不同的灰度级。在 8 位图像中,最多有 256 级灰度。灰度图像中的每个像素都有一个 0(黑色)到 255(白色)之间的亮度值。在 16 和 32 位图像中,图像的级数比 8 位图像要大得多。

灰度值也可以用黑色油墨覆盖的百分比来度量(0% 等于白色,100% 等于黑色)。

灰度模式使用“颜色设置”对话框中指定的工作空间设置所定义的范围。

位图模式

位图模式使用两种颜色值(黑色或白色)之一表示图像中的像素。位图模式下的图像被称为位映射 1 位图像,因为其位深度为 1。

双色调模式

该模式通过一至四种自定油墨创建单色调、双色调(两种颜色)、三色调(三种颜色)和四色调(四种颜色)的灰度图像。

索引颜色模式

索引颜色模式可生成最多 256 种颜色的 8 位图像文件。当转换为索引颜色时,Photoshop 将构建一个颜色查找表 (CLUT),用以存放并索引图像中的颜色。如果原图像中的某种颜色没有出现在该表中,则程序将选取最接近的一种,或使用仿色以现有颜色来模拟该颜色。

尽管其调色板很有限,但索引颜色能够在保持多媒体演示文稿、Web 页等所需的视觉品质的同时,减少文件大小。在这种模式下只能进行有限的编辑。要进一步进行编辑,应临时转换为 RGB 模式。索引颜色文件可以存储为 Photoshop、BMP、DICOM (医学数字成像和通信)、GIF、Photoshop EPS、大型文档格式 (PSB)、PCX、Photoshop PDF、Photoshop Raw、Photoshop 2.0、PICT、PNG、Targa® 或 TIFF 格式。

多通道模式

多通道模式图像在每个通道中包含 256 个灰阶,对于特殊打印很有用。多通道模式图像可以存储为 Photoshop、大文档格式 (PSB)、Photoshop 2.0、Photoshop Raw 或 Photoshop DCS 2.0 格式。

当将图像转换为多通道模式时,可以使用下列原则:

  • 由于图层不受支持,因此采用拼合后的图像。

  • 原始图像中的颜色通道在转换后的图像中将变为专色通道。

  • 通过将 CMYK 图像转换为多通道模式,可以创建青色、洋红、黄色和黑色专色通道。

  • 通过将 RGB 图像转换为多通道模式,可以创建青色、洋红和黄色专色通道。

  • 通过从 RGB、CMYK 或 Lab 图像中删除一个通道,可以自动将图像转换为多通道模式,从而拼合图层。

  • 要导出多通道图像,请以 Photoshop DCS 2.0 格式存储图像。

注意:

索引颜色和 32 位图像无法转换为多通道模式。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Photoshop Examples of different color modes

Different color modes:

  1. RGB mode (millions of colors)
  2. CMYK mode (four-printed colors)
  3. Index mode (256 colors)
  4. Grayscale mode (256 grays)
  5. Bitmap mode (2 colors)

The color mode or image mode determines how colors combine based on the number of channels in a color model. Different color modes result in different levels of color detail and file size. For instance, use CMYK color mode for images in a full-color print brochure, and use RGB color mode for images in web or e-mail to reduce file size while maintaining color integrity.

RGB Color mode

Photoshop RGB Color mode uses the RGB model, assigning an intensity value to each pixel. In 8‑bits-per-channel images, the intensity values range from 0 (black) to 255 (white) for each of the RGB (red, green, blue) components in a color image. For example, a bright red color has an R value of 246, a G value of 20, and a B value of 50. When the values of all three components are equal, the result is a shade of neutral gray. When the values of all components are 255, the result is pure white; when the values are 0, pure black.

RGB images use three colors, or channels, to reproduce colors on screen. In 8‑bits-per-channel images, the three channels translate to 24 (8 bits x 3 channels) bits of color information per pixel. With 24‑bit images, the three channels can reproduce up to 16.7 million colors per pixel. With 48‑bit (16‑bits-per-channel) and 96‑bit (32‑bits-per-channel) images, even more colors can be reproduced per pixel. In addition to being the default mode for new Photoshop images, the RGB model is used by computer monitors to display colors. This means that when working in color modes other than RGB, such as CMYK, Photoshop converts the CMYK image to RGB for display on screen.

Although RGB is a standard color model, the exact range of colors represented can vary, depending on the application or display device. The RGB Color mode in Photoshop varies according to the working space setting that you specify in the Color Settings dialog box.

CMYK Color mode

In the CMYK mode, each pixel is assigned a percentage value for each of the process inks. The lightest (highlight) colors are assigned small percentages of process ink colors; the darker (shadow) colors higher percentages. For example, a bright red might contain 2% cyan, 93% magenta, 90% yellow, and 0% black. In CMYK images, pure white is generated when all four components have values of 0%.

Use the CMYK mode when preparing an image to be printed using process colors. Converting an RGB image into CMYK creates a color separation. If you start with an RGB image, it’s best to edit first in RGB and then convert to CMYK at the end of your editing process. In RGB mode, you can use the Proof Setup commands to simulate the effects of a CMYK conversion without changing the actual image data. You can also use CMYK mode to work directly with CMYK images scanned or imported from high-end systems.

Although CMYK is a standard color model, the exact range of colors represented can vary, depending on the press and printing conditions. The CMYK Color mode in Photoshop varies according to the working space setting that you specify in the Color Settings dialog box.

Lab Color mode

The CIE L*a*b* color model (Lab) is based on the human perception of color. The numeric values in Lab describe all the colors that a person with normal vision sees. Because Lab describes how a color looks rather than how much of a particular colorant is needed for a device (such as a monitor, desktop printer, or digital camera) to produce colors, Lab is considered to be a device-independent color model. Color management systems use Lab as a color reference to predictably transform a color from one color space to another color space.

The Lab Color mode has a lightness component (L) that can range from 0 to 100. In the Adobe Color Picker and Color panel, the a component (green-red axis) and the b component (blue-yellow axis) can range from +127 to –128.

Lab images can be saved in Photoshop, Photoshop EPS, Large Document Format (PSB), Photoshop PDF, Photoshop Raw, TIFF, Photoshop DCS 1.0, or Photoshop DCS 2.0 formats. You can save 48‑bit (16‑bits-per-channel) Lab images in Photoshop, Large Document Format (PSB), Photoshop PDF, Photoshop Raw, or TIFF formats.

Note:

The DCS 1.0 and DCS 2.0 formats convert the file to CMYK when opened.

Grayscale mode

Grayscale mode uses different shades of gray in an image. In 8‑bit images, there can be up to 256 shades of gray. Every pixel of a grayscale image has a brightness value ranging from 0 (black) to 255 (white). In 16-and 32‑bit images, the number of shades in an image is much greater than in 8‑bit images.

Grayscale values can also be measured as percentages of black ink coverage (0% is equal to white, 100% to black).

Grayscale mode uses the range defined by the working space setting that you specify in the Color Settings dialog box.

Bitmap mode

Bitmap mode uses one of two color values (black or white) to represent the pixels in an image. Images in Bitmap mode are called bitmapped 1‑bit images because they have a bit depth of 1.

Duotone mode

Duotone mode creates monotone, duotone (two-color), tritone (three-color), and quadtone (four-color) grayscale images using one to four custom inks.

Indexed Color mode

Indexed Color mode produces 8‑bit image files with up to 256 colors. When converting to indexed color, Photoshop builds a color lookup table (CLUT), which stores and indexes the colors in the image. If a color in the original image does not appear in the table, the program chooses the closest one or uses dithering to simulate the color using available colors.

Although its palette of colors is limited, indexed color can reduce file size yet maintain the visual quality needed for multimedia presentations, web pages, and the like. Limited editing is available in this mode. For extensive editing, you should convert temporarily to RGB mode. Indexed color files can be saved in Photoshop, BMP, DICOM (Digital Imaging and Communications in Medicine), GIF, Photoshop EPS, Large Document Format (PSB), PCX, Photoshop PDF, Photoshop Raw, Photoshop 2.0, PICT, PNG, Targa®, or TIFF formats.

Multichannel mode

Multichannel mode images contain 256 levels of gray in each channel and are useful for specialized printing. Multichannel mode images can be saved in Photoshop, Large Document Format (PSB), Photoshop 2.0, Photoshop Raw, or Photoshop DCS 2.0 formats.

These guidelines apply when converting images to Multichannel mode:

  • Layers are unsupported and therefore flattened.

  • Color channels in the original image become spot color channels in the converted image.

  • Converting a CMYK image to Multichannel mode creates cyan, magenta, yellow, and black spot channels.

  • Converting an RGB image to Multichannel mode creates cyan, magenta, and yellow spot channels.

  • Deleting a channel from an RGB, CMYK, or Lab image automatically converts the image to Multichannel mode, flattening layers.

  • To export a multichannel image, save it in Photoshop DCS 2.0 format.

Note:

Indexed Color and 32-bit images cannot be converted to Multichannel mode.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy