准备图像以供印刷

利用 Photoshop,您可以为胶版印刷、数码印刷、凹版印刷以及其他商业印刷过程准备图像文件。

通常,您的工作流程取决于印前设备的能力。在开始商业印刷工作流程之前,请与印前供应商联系以了解他们的要求。例如,他们可能任何时候都不希望您转换为 CMYK,因为他们可能需要使用特定于印前的设置。下面是准备图像文件以便达到预期打印效果的一些可能方案:

  • 请始终在 RGB 模式下工作,并确保使用 RGB 工作空间配置文件嵌入了图像文件。如果印刷商或印前供应商使用色彩管理系统,在生成胶片和印刷印版之前,他们应能使用您文件的配置文件精确地转换到 CMYK。

  • 请在 RGB 模式下工作,直至您完成图像编辑。然后,将图像转换为 CMYK 模式并进行任何其它的颜色和色调调整, 尤其要检查图像的高光和阴影区域。使用色阶、曲线或色相/饱和度调整图层进行校正。这些调整的幅度应该非常小。如果需要,可以拼合文件,然后将 CMYK 文件发送到专业打印机。

  • 将 RGB 或 CMYK 图像置入 Adobe InDesign 或 Adobe Illustrator 中。通常,在商业印刷机上打印的大多数图像不是直接从 Photoshop 打印的,而是从页面排版程序(如 Adobe InDesign)或图表程序(如 Adobe Illustrator)打印的。有关将 Photoshop 文件导入 Adobe InDesign 或 Adobe Illustrator 的更多信息,请参阅“Adobe InDesign 帮助”或“Adobe Illustrator 帮助”。

下面是在处理预定用于商业印刷的图像时要记住的几个问题:

  • 如果您知道印刷机的特性,则可以指定高光和阴影输出以保留某些细节。

  • 如果使用桌面打印机来预览最终印张的外观,请记住,桌面打印机无法如实地重现商业印刷机的输出。专业颜色校样提供的最终打印图像预览时更精确。

  • 如果有来自商业印刷商的配置文件,您可以使用“校样设置”命令选取它,然后使用“校样颜色”命令查看软校样。使用此方法可在显示器上预览最终印张。

注意:

某些印刷商可能更愿意采用 PDF 格式接收您的文档,特别是在这些文档需要符合 PDF/X 标准的情况下。请参阅以 Photoshop PDF 格式存储

设置输出选项

如果要准备图像以便直接从 Photoshop 中进行商业印刷,您可以使用“打印”命令选择和预览各种页面标记和其它输出选项。通常,这些输出选项只应该由印前专业人员或对商业印刷过程了如指掌的人员指定。

Photoshop 打印机的页面标记
页面标志

A. 校准色条 B. 标签 C. 套准标记 D. 连续颜色条 E. 角裁切标记 F. 中心裁切标记 G. 说明 H. 星形靶 
  1. 请选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 从弹出式菜单中选取“输出”。
  3. 设置下面的一个或多个选项:

    校准条

    打印 11 级灰度,即一种按 10% 的增量从 0 到 100% 的浓度过渡效果。使用 CMYK 分色,将会在每个 CMYK 印版的左边打印一个校准色条,并在右边打印一个连续颜色条。

    注意:

    只有当纸张比打印图像大时,才会打印校准条、套准标记、裁切标记和标签。

    套准标记

    在图像上打印套准标记(包括靶心和星形靶)。这些标记主要用于对齐 PostScript 打印机上的分色。

    角裁切标记

    在要裁剪页面的位置打印裁切标记。可以在角上打印裁切标记。在 PostScript 打印机上,选择此选项也将打印星形色靶。

    中心裁切标记

    在要裁剪页面的位置打印裁切标记。可在每个边的中心打印裁切标记。

    说明

    打印“文件简介”对话框中输入的任何说明文本(最多约 300 个字符)。将始终采用 9 号 Helvetica 无格式字体打印说明文本。

    标签

    在图像上方打印文件名。如果打印分色,则将分色名称作为标签的一部分打印。

    药膜朝下

    使文字在药膜朝下(即胶片或像纸上的感光层背对您)时可读。正常情况下,打印在纸上的图像是药膜朝上打印的,感光层正对着您时文字可读。打印在胶片上的图像通常采用药膜朝下的方式打印。

    负片

    打印整个输出(包括所有蒙版和任何背景色)的反相版本。与“图像”菜单中的“反相”命令不同,“负片”选项将输出(而非屏幕上的图像)转换为负片。尽管正片胶片在许多国家/地区很普遍,但是如果将分色直接打印到胶片,您可能需要负片。与印刷商核实,确定需要哪一种方式。若要确定药膜的朝向,请在冲洗胶片后于亮光下检查胶片。暗面是药膜,亮面是基面。与印刷商核实,看是要求胶片正片药膜朝上、负片药膜朝上、正片药膜朝下还是负片药膜朝下。

    背景

    选择要在页面上的图像区域外打印的背景色。例如,对于打印到胶片记录仪的幻灯片,黑色或彩色背景可能很理想。要使用该选项,请单击“背景”,然后从拾色器中选择一种颜色。这仅是一个打印选项;它不影响图像本身。

    边界

    在图像周围打印一个黑色边框。键入一个数字并选取单位值,指定边框的宽度。

    出血

    在图像内而不是在图像外打印裁切标记。使用此选项可在图形内裁切图像。键入一个数字并选取单位值,指定出血的宽度。

    插值

    通过在打印时自动重新取样,从而减少低分辨率图像的锯齿状外观(仅限 PostScript 打印机)。但是,重新取样可能降低图像品质的锐化程度。

有关“包含矢量数据”选项的信息,请参阅打印矢量数据

在准备图像以进行预印刷和处理 CMYK 图像或带专色的图像时,可以将每个颜色通道作为单独一页打印。

注意:

在非 Postscript 打印机上打印的 CMYK、双色调或多通道文档的分色可能与其在 Postscript 打印机上打印的效果有所不同。

Photoshop 作为单独页面打印的颜色通道
将每个颜色通道作为单独一页打印。

注意:

如果要从其它应用程序打印图像,并且要将专色通道打印到专色印版,必须首先以 DCS 2.0 格式存储文件。DCS 2.0 将保留专色通道。诸如 Adobe InDesign 和 QuarkXPress 等应用程序支持此格式。

  1. 确保文档处于“CMYK 颜色”、“多通道”或“双色调”模式,然后选取“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 从“颜色处理”下拉菜单中选择“分色”。

    注意:

    根据计算机上的指定打印机和打印机驱动程序,这些选项也可能出现在“打印设置”对话框中。在 Windows 中,单击“属性”按钮可以访问打印机驱动程序选项;在 Mac OS 中,使用出现的“打印设置”对话框中的弹出菜单。

  3. 单击“打印”按钮。为图像中的每种颜色打印分色。

准备包含专色通道的图像以便从其它应用程序打印

  1. 如果图像是双色调图像,请将其转换为多通道颜色模式。
  2. 以 DCS 2.0 格式存储图像。
  3. 在“DCS 2.0 格式”对话框中,取消选择“包含半调网屏”和“包含传递函数”选项。
  4. 在 Photoshop 中打开或导入图像,并设置网角。确保已经将想要用于每种色版的专色传递给了打印机。

    注意:

    您可以将包含专色的 PSD 文件直接置入 Illustrator 或 InDesign 中,而不需要进行特殊的准备。

创建颜色陷印

陷印是一种叠印技术,它能够避免在印刷时由于稍微没有对齐而使打印图像出现小的缝隙。在进行任何陷印处理之前,请与您的服务提供商联系。大多数情况下,由印刷商确定是否需要陷印处理。如果需要,印刷商工作人员将告知您要在“陷印”对话框中输入什么值。

Photoshop 陷印可防止未对齐现象
进行陷印处理以纠正未对齐现象

A. 未对齐现象(不包含陷印) B. 未对齐现象(包含陷印) 

陷印用于更正纯色的未对齐现象。通常,无需为连续色调图像(如照片)使用陷印。过多的陷印会产生轮廓效果。这些问题可能在屏幕上看不到,而只会在打印时显现出来。Photoshop 使用标准的陷印处理规则:

  • 所有颜色在黑色下扩展。

  • 亮色在暗色下扩展。

  • 黄色在青色、洋红和黑色下扩展。

  • 纯青和纯洋红在彼此之下等量扩展。

  1. 选取“编辑”>“转换为配置文件”可以在输出设备的色彩空间中查看图像。请参阅将文档颜色转换为其他配置文件 (Photoshop)
  2. 选取“图像”>“陷印”。
  3. 为“宽度”输入印刷商提供的陷印处理值。然后选择度量单位,并单击“确定”。请向您的印刷商咨询,以便确定预期的对齐误差。

决定用于打印的扫描分辨率

可以使用多种技术来决定扫描照片时使用的分辨率。如果正在扫描要打印的照片并且知道准确的大小和打印网频,则可以使用以下技巧来确定扫描分辨率。通常最简单的方法是,使用扫描仪的最大光学分辨率进行扫描,然后在 Photoshop 中调整图像大小。

估计扫描分辨率

您可以使用原始图像尺寸和最终图像尺寸以及输出设备的分辨率来为扫描确定分辨率。当在 Photoshop 中打开扫描的图像时,扫描分辨率将转换为图像分辨率。

  1. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 对于激光打印机和照排机,将打印机的网频乘以 2。要确定打印机的网频,请参阅打印机文档或向服务供应商咨询。

    • 对于喷墨打印机,请查看打印机文档中的最佳分辨率。许多直接打印到照相纸上的热升华式打印机和设备的最佳分辨率为 300 到 400 dpi。

  2. 确定最终图像尺寸与原始图像尺寸之间的比例。例如,6 x 9 英寸的最终图像与 2 x 3 英寸的原始图像之间的比例为 3:1。
  3. 将第 1 步的结果乘以第 2 步的结果。

    例如,假定要打印到网频为 85 lpi 的照排机,并且最终图像与原始图像之间的比例为 3:1。先将 85(网频)乘以 2,从而得到 170。然后将 170 乘以 3,从而得到扫描分辨率为 510 ppi。如果您要以 300 dpi 的最佳分辨率打印到喷墨打印机,则将 300 乘以 3,所得扫描分辨率为 900。

    注意:

    不同的分色过程可能需要不同的图像分辨率与网频之间的比例。在扫描图像之前,最好与服务供应商或印刷商进行核实。

在扫描图像前计算文件大小

您可以创建空白样本文件,以预测扫描的最终输出需要的文件大小。

  1. 在 Photoshop 中选取“文件”>“新建”。
  2. 输入最终打印图像的宽度、高度和分辨率。分辨率应当是打印时使用的网频的 1.5 倍到 2 倍。确保选定了您打算使用的扫描模式。“新建”对话框显示文件大小。

    例如,假定希望最终的图像为 4 英寸宽、5 英寸高。您打算用比例为 2:1 的 150 线网屏打印图像,因此将分辨率设置为 300。产生的文件大小为 5.15 MB。

    要生成扫描文件,请在扫描仪设置中输入得到的文件大小。不必担心分辨率或图像尺寸。在扫描完图像并将其导入 Photoshop 后,使用“图像大小”命令(取消选择“重定图像像素”选项)输入图像的正确宽度和高度。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Preparing images for press

From Photoshop, you can prepare image files for offset lithography, digital printing, gravure, and other commercial printing processes.

Generally, your workflow depends on the capabilities of the prepress facility. Before you begin a workflow for commercial printing, contact the prepress staff to learn their requirements. For example, they may not want you to convert to CMYK at any point because they may need to use prepress-specific settings. Here are some possible scenarios for preparing your image files to achieve predictable printing results:

  • Work entirely in RGB mode and make sure that the image file is tagged with the RGB working space profile. If your printer or prepress staff use a color management system, they should be able to use your file’s profile to make an accurate conversion to CMYK before producing the film and printing plates.

  • Work in RGB mode until you finish editing your image. Then convert the image to CMYK mode and make any additional color and tonal adjustments. Especially check the highlights and shadows of the image. Use Levels, Curves, or Hue/Saturation adjustment layers to make corrections. These adjustments should be very minor. Flatten the file if necessary, then send the CMYK file to the professional printer.

  • Place your RGB or CMYK image in Adobe InDesign or Adobe Illustrator. In general, most images printed on a commercial press are not printed directly from Photoshop but from a page-layout program like Adobe InDesign or an illustration program like Adobe Illustrator. For more information on importing Photoshop files into Adobe InDesign or Adobe Illustrator, see Adobe InDesign Help or the Adobe Illustrator Help.

Here are a few issues to keep in mind when you work on an image intended for commercial printing:

  • If you know the characteristics of the press, you can specify the highlight and shadow output to preserve certain details.

  • If you use a desktop printer to preview the appearance of the final printed piece, keep in mind that a desktop printer cannot faithfully replicate the output of a commercial printing press. A professional color proof gives a more accurate preview of the final printed piece.

  • If you have a profile from a commercial press, you can choose it with the Proof Setup command and then view a soft proof using the Proof Colors command. Use this method to preview the final printed piece on your monitor.

Note:

Some printers may prefer to receive your documents in PDF format, especially if the documents need to conform to PDF/X standards. See Save in Photoshop PDF format.

Set output options

If you are preparing your images for commercial printing directly from Photoshop, you can select and preview a variety of page marks and other output options using the Print command. Generally, these output options should be specified only by prepress professionals or people knowledgeable about the commercial printing process.

Photoshop Page marks for printers
Page marks

A. Gradient tint bar B. Label C. Registration marks D. Progressive color bar E. Corner crop mark F. Center crop mark G. Description H. Star target 
  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Choose Output from the pop‑up menu.
  3. Set one or more of the following options:

    Calibration Bars

    Prints an 11‑step grayscale, a transition in density from 0 to 100% in 10% increments. With a CMYK color separation, a gradient tint bar is printed to the left of each CMYK plate, and a progressive color bar to the right.

    Note:

    Calibration bars, registration marks, crop marks, and labels are printed only if the paper is larger than the printed image.  

    Registration Marks

    Prints registration marks on the image (including bull’s-eyes and star targets). These marks are used primarily for aligning color separations on PostScript printers.

    Corner Crop Marks

    Prints crop marks where the page is to be trimmed. You can print crop marks at the corners. On PostScript printers, selecting this option will also print star targets.

    Center Crop Marks

    Prints crop marks where the page is to be trimmed. You can print crop marks at the center of each edge.

    Description

    Prints any description text entered in the File Info dialog box, up to about 300 characters. Description text is always printed in 9‑point Helvetica plain type.

    Labels

    Prints the file name above the image. If printing separations, the separation name is printed as part of the label.

    Emulsion Down

    Makes type readable when the emulsion is down—that is, when the photosensitive layer on a piece of film or photographic paper is facing away from you. Normally, images printed on paper are printed with emulsion up, with type readable when the photosensitive layer faces you. Images printed on film are often printed with emulsion down.

    Negative

    Prints an inverted version of the entire output, including all masks and any background color. Unlike the Invert command in the Image menu, the Negative option converts the output, not the on‑screen image, to a negative. If you print separations directly to film, you probably want a negative, although in many countries film positives are common. Check with your print shop to determine which is required. To determine the emulsion side, examine the film under a bright light after it has been developed. The dull side is the emulsion; the shiny side is the base. Check whether your print shop requires film with positive emulsion up, negative emulsion up, positive emulsion down, or negative emulsion down.

    Background

    Selects a background color to be printed on the page outside the image area. For example, a black or colored background may be desirable for slides printed to a film recorder. To use this option, click Background, and then select a color from the Color Picker. This is a printing option only; it does not affect the image itself.

    Border

    Prints a black border around an image. Type a number and choose a unit value to specify the width of the border.

    Bleed

    Prints crop marks inside rather than outside the image. Use this option to trim the image within the graphic. Type a number and choose a unit value to specify the width of the bleed.

    Interpolation

    Reduces the jagged appearance of a low-resolution image by automatically resampling up while printing (on PostScript printers). Resampling may reduce the sharpness of the image quality.

For information on the Include Vector Data option, see Print vector data.

When preparing your image for prepress and working with CMYK images or images with spot colors, you can print each color channel as a separate page.

Note:

Separations from CMYK, Duotone, or multi-channel documents printed on non-PostScript printers may not be identical to those printed on PostScript printers.

Photoshop Color channels printed as separate pages
Each color channel printed as a separate page.

Note:

If you are printing an image from another application and want to print spot channels to spot color plates, you must first save the file in DCS 2.0 format. DCS 2.0 preserves spot channels. This format is supported by applications such as Adobe InDesign and QuarkXPress.

  1. Make sure that your document is in CMYK Color, Multichannel, or Duotone mode, and then choose File > Print.
  2. Choose Separations from the Color Handling drop-down menu.

    Note:

    Depending on the designated printer and printer drivers on your computer, these options may also appear in the Print Settings dialog box. In Windows, click the Properties button to access the printer driver options; in Mac OS, use the pop-up menu in the Print Settings dialog box that appears.

  3. Click Print. Separations are printed for each of the colors in the image.

Prepare an image with spot channels for printing from another application

  1. If the image is a duotone, convert it to Multichannel color mode.
  2. Save the image in DCS 2.0 format.
  3. In the DCS 2.0 Format dialog box, deselect the Include Halftone Screen and the Include Transfer Function options.
  4. Open or import the image in Photoshop, and set your screen angles. Make sure that you’ve communicated to the printer the spot color you want for each of the color plates.

    Note:

    You can place a PSD file containing spot colors directly in Illustrator or InDesign without special preparation.

Create a color trap

A trap is an overlap that prevents tiny gaps in the printed image caused by a slight misregistration on press. Contact your service provider before you do any trapping. In most cases, your print shop determines whether trapping is needed. If so, the print shop staff will tell you what values to enter in the Trap dialog box.

Photoshop Trap to prevent misalignment
Trapping to correct misalignment

A. Misregistration with no trap B. Misregistration with trap 

Trapping is intended to correct the misalignment of solid colors. In general, you don’t need traps for continuous-tone images such as photographs. Excessive trapping may produce an outline effect. These problems may not be visible on-screen and might show up only in print. Photoshop uses standard rules for trapping:

  • All colors spread under black.

  • Lighter colors spread under darker colors.

  • Yellow spreads under cyan, magenta, and black.

  • Pure cyan and pure magenta spread under each other equally.

  1. Choose Edit > Convert To Profile to view the image in the color space of the output device. See Convert document colors to another profile (Photoshop).
  2. Choose Image > Trap.
  3. For Width, enter the trapping value provided by your print shop. Then select a unit of measurement, and click OK. Consult your print shop to determine how much misregistration to expect.

Determine scan resolution for printing

You can use a number of techniques to determine the resolution at which to scan a photograph. If you are scanning photos to be printed, and you know the exact size and the printing screen frequency, you can use the following techniques to determine the scanning resolution. Often it is easiest to scan at your scanner's maximum optical resolution and then resize the image in Photoshop later.

Estimate scan resolution

You can determine the resolution for your scan using the original and final image dimensions and the resolution of your output device. Scan resolution translates into image resolution when you open the scanned image in Photoshop.

  1. Do one of the following:
    • For laser printers and imagesetters, multiply the printer’s screen frequency by 2. To determine your printer’s screen frequency, check your printer documentation or consult your service provider.

    • For inkjet printers, check your printer documentation for the optimal resolution. Many dye sublimation printers and devices that print directly onto photographic paper have an optimal resolution of 300 to 400 dpi.

  2. Determine the ratio of the final image dimensions to the original image dimensions. For example, the ratio of a 6‑by‑9‑inch final image to a 2‑by‑3‑inch original image is 3:1.
  3. Multiply the result of step 1 by the result of step 2.

    For example, suppose you are printing to an imagesetter with a screen frequency of 85 lpi and the ratio of the final image to the original is 3:1. First multiply 85 (the screen frequency) by 2 to get 170. Then multiply 170 by 3 to get a scan resolution of 510 ppi. If you are printing to an inkjet printer with an optimal resolution of 300 dpi, multiply 300 by 3 to get a scan resolution of 900.

    Note:

    Different color separation procedures might require different ratios of image resolution to screen frequency. It’s a good idea to check with your service provider or print shop before you scan the image.

Calculate the file size before scanning an image

You can create a dummy file to predict the file size needed for the final output of your scan.

  1. In Photoshop, choose File > New.
  2. Enter the width, height, and resolution of your final printed image. The resolution should be 1.5 to 2 times the screen frequency you will use to print. Make sure that the mode you plan to scan in is selected. The New dialog box displays the file size.

    For example, suppose you want the final image to be 4 inches wide and 5 inches high. You plan to print it with a 150‑line screen using a 2:1 ratio, so you set the resolution to 300. The resulting file size is 5.15 MB.

    To produce the scan, enter the resulting file size in your scanner settings. Don’t worry about resolution or image dimensions. After you have scanned the image and imported it into Photoshop, use the Image Size command (with the Resample Image option deselected) to enter the correct width and height for the image.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy