关于位图图像

位图图像(在技术上称作栅格图像)使用图片元素的矩形网格(像素)表现图像。每个像素都分配有特定的位置和颜色值。在处理位图图像时,您所编辑的是像素,而不是对象或形状。位图图像是连续色调图像(如照片或数字绘画)最常用的电子媒介,因为它们可以更有效地表现阴影和颜色的细微层次。

位图图像与分辨率有关,也就是说,它们包含固定数量的像素。因此,如果在屏幕上以高缩放比率对它们进行缩放或以低于创建时的分辨率来打印它们,则将丢失其中的细节,并会呈现出锯齿。

Photoshop 不同放大级别的位图图像
不同放大级别的位图图像示例

位图图像有时需要占用大量的存储空间,在某些 Creative Suite 组件中使用位图图像时,通常需要对其进行压缩以减小文件大小。例如,将图像文件导入布局之前,请先在其原始应用程序中压缩该文件。

注意:

在 Adobe Illustrator 中,您可以使用效果和图形样式在图稿中创建位图效果。

关于矢量图形

矢量图形(有时称作矢量形状矢量对象)是由称作矢量的数学对象定义的直线和曲线构成的。矢量根据图像的几何特征对图像进行描述。

您可以任意移动或修改矢量图形,而不会丢失细节或影响清晰度,因为矢量图形是与分辨率无关的,即当调整矢量图形的大小、将矢量图形打印到 PostScript 打印机、在 PDF 文件中保存矢量图形或将矢量图形导入到基于矢量的图形应用程序中时,矢量图形都将保持清晰的边缘。因此,对于将在各种输出媒体中按照不同大小使用的图稿(如徽标),矢量图形是最佳选择。

使用 Adobe Creative Suite 中的绘图和形状工具创建的矢量对象是矢量图形的示例。可以使用复制和粘贴命令在 Creative Suite 组件之间复制矢量图形。

将矢量图形和位图图像组合

在文档中组合矢量图形和位图图像时,必须记住图片在屏幕上的外观并不一定是其在最终媒体中的外观(无论是商业印刷、在桌面打印机上打印,还是在 Web 上查看)。以下因素将影响最终图稿的质量:

透明度

许多效果会向图稿添加半透明的像素。当图片包含透明效果时,Photoshop 将在打印或导出前执行一个称作拼合的过程。在大多数情况下,默认拼合过程可达到出色的效果。但是,如果您的图片包含复杂、重叠的区域,并且需要进行高分辨率输出,您可能需要预览拼合的效果。

图像分辨率

位图图像中每英寸像素 (ppi) 数量。使用太低的分辨率来打印图像会导致像素化,即输出结果上的像素大而粗糙。使用太高的分辨率(图像像素比输出设备可生成的像素小)将增大文件大小而不会提高印刷输出的质量,并将降低图片打印的速度。

打印机分辨率与网频

半色调屏幕中每英寸产生的油墨点数量 (dpi) 和每英寸产生的线数量 (lpi)。图像分辨率、打印机分辨率和网频间的关系决定了打印图像的细节品质。

颜色通道

每个 Photoshop 图像都有一个或多个通道,每个通道中都存储了关于图像色素的信息。图像中的默认颜色通道数取决于图像的颜色模式。默认情况下,位图、灰度、双色调和索引颜色模式的图像有一个通道;RGB 和 Lab 图像有三个通道;而 CMYK 图像有四个通道。除位图模式图像之外,可以在所有其它类型的图像中添加通道。有关更多信息,请参阅颜色模式.

实际上,彩色图像中的通道实际上是用于表示图像的每个颜色分量的灰度图像。例如,RGB 图像具有分别用于红色、绿色和蓝色值的单独通道。

除颜色通道外,还可以为图像添加 Alpha 通道,以便存储和编辑用作蒙版的选区,另外还可以添加专色通道,以便添加用于印刷的专色印版。有关详细信息,请参阅通道基础知识

位深度

位深度 用于指定图像中的每个像素可以使用的颜色信息数量。每个像素使用的信息位数越多,可用的颜色就越多,颜色表现就更逼真。例如,位深度为 1 的图像的像素有两个可能的值:黑色和白色。位深度为 8 的图像有 28(即 256)个可能的值。位深度为 8 的灰度模式图像有 256 个可能的灰色值。

RGB 图像由三个颜色通道组成。8 位/像素的 RGB 图像中的每个通道有 256 个可能的值,这意味着该图像有 1600 万个以上可能的颜色值。有时将带有 8 位/通道 (bpc) 的 RGB 图像称作 24 位图像(8 位 x 3 通道 = 24 位数据/像素)。

除了 8 位/通道的图像之外,Photoshop 还可以处理包含 16 位/通道或 32 位/通道的图像。包含 32 位/通道的图像也称作高动态范围 (HDR) 图像。

Photoshop 支持 16 位图像

Photoshop 对处理 16 位/通道的图像提供以下支持:

  • 在灰度、RGB 颜色、CMYK 颜色、Lab 颜色和多通道模式中工作。

  • 工具箱中除历史记录艺术画笔工具之外的所有工具都可以用来处理 16 位/通道的图像。

  • 可以使用颜色和色调调整命令

  • 可以在 16 位/通道的图像中处理图层(包括调整图层)。

  • 许多 Photoshop 滤镜可用于 16 位/通道的图像。

    要利用某些 Photoshop 功能(如某些滤镜),可以将 16 位/通道的图像转换为 8 位/通道的图像。最好先执行“存储为”操作,然后转换图像文件的副本,以便原始文件仍保留完整的 16 位/通道的图像数据。

在位深度之间转换

  1. 请执行下列任一操作:
    • 要在 8 位/通道和 16 位/通道之间转换,请选择“图像”>“模式”>“16 位/通道”或“8 位/通道”。

    • 要从 8 位/通道或 16 位/通道转换为 32 位/通道,请选择“图像”>“模式”>“32 位/通道”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Note:

For detailed instructions, click the links below. To ask questions, request features, or report problems, visit feedback.photoshop.com.

About bitmap images

Bitmap images—technically called raster images—use a rectangular grid of picture elements (pixels) to represent images. Each pixel is assigned a specific location and color value. When working with bitmap images, you edit pixels rather than objects or shapes. Bitmap images are the most common electronic medium for continuous-tone images, such as photographs or digital paintings, because they can more efficiently represent subtle gradations of shades and color.

Bitmap images are resolution-dependent—that is, they contain a fixed number of pixels. As a result, they can lose detail and appear jagged if they are scaled to high magnifications on‑screen or if they are printed at a lower resolution than they were created for.

Photoshop Bitmap image at different magnification
Example of a bitmap image at different levels of magnification

Bitmap images sometimes require large amounts of storage space, and often need to be compressed to keep file sizes down when used in certain Creative Suite components. For instance, you compress an image file in its original application before you import it into a layout.

Note:

In Adobe Illustrator, you can create bitmap effects in your artwork using effects and graphic styles.

About vector graphics

Vector graphics (sometimes called vector shapes or vector objects) are made up of lines and curves defined by mathematical objects called vectors, which describe an image according to its geometric characteristics.

You can freely move or modify vector graphics without losing detail or clarity, because they are resolution-independent—they maintain crisp edges when resized, printed to a PostScript printer, saved in a PDF file, or imported into a vector-based graphics application. As a result, vector graphics are the best choice for artwork, such as logos, that will be used at various sizes and in various output media.

The vector objects you create using the drawing and shape tools in Adobe Creative Suite are examples of vector graphics. You can use the Copy and Paste commands to duplicate vector graphics between Creative Suite components.

Combining vector graphics and bitmap images

When combining vector graphics and bitmap images in a document, it’s important to remember that how your artwork looks on-screen isn’t always how it will look in its final medium (whether commercially printed, printed on a desktop printer, or viewed on the web). The following factors influence the quality of your final artwork:

Transparency

Many effects add partially transparent pixels to your artwork. When your artwork contains transparency, Photoshop performs a process called flattening before printing or exporting. In most cases, the default flattening process produces excellent results. However, if your artwork contains complex, overlapping areas and you require high-resolution output, you will probably want to preview the effects of flattening.

Image Resolution

The number of pixels per inch (ppi) in a bitmap image. Using too low a resolution for a printed image results in pixelation—output with large, coarse-looking pixels. Using too high a resolution (pixels smaller than what the output device can produce) increases the file size without increasing the quality of the printed output, and slows the printing of the artwork.

Printer resolution and screen frequency

The number of ink dots produced per inch (dpi) and the number of lines per inch (lpi) in a halftone screen. The relationship between image resolution, printer resolution, and screen frequency determines the quality of detail in the printed image.

Color channels

Every Photoshop image has one or more channels, each storing information about color elements in the image. The number of default color channels in an image depends on its color mode. By default, images in Bitmap, Grayscale, Duotone, and Indexed Color mode have one channel; RGB and Lab images have three; and CMYK images have four. You can add channels to all image types except Bitmap mode images. For more information, see Color modes.

Channels in color images are actually grayscale images that represent each of the color components of an image. For example, an RGB image has separate channels for red, green, and blues color values.

In addition to color channels, alpha channels, can be added to an image for storing and editing selections as masks, and spot color channels can be added to add spot color plates for printing. For more information, see Channel basics.

Bit depth

Bit depth specifies how much color information is available for each pixel in an image. The more bits of information per pixel, the more available colors and more accurate color representation. For example, an image with a bit depth of 1 has pixels with two possible values: black and white. An image with a bit depth of 8 has 28, or 256, possible values. Grayscale mode images with a bit depth of 8 have 256 possible gray values.

RGB images are made of three color channels. An 8‑bit per pixel RGB image has 256 possible values for each channel which means it has over 16 million possible color values. RGB images with 8‑bits per channel (bpc) are sometimes called 24‑bit images (8 bits x 3 channels = 24 bits of data for each pixel).

In addition to 8‑bpc images, Photoshop can also work with images that contain 16‑bpc or 32‑bpc. Images with 32‑bpc are also known as high dynamic range (HDR) images.

Photoshop support for 16‑bit images

Photoshop provides the following support for working with 16-bpc images:

  • Working in Grayscale, RGB Color, CMYK Color, Lab Color, and Multichannel modes.

  • All tools in the toolbox, except the Art History Brush tool, can be used with 16‑bpc images.

  • Color and tonal adjustment commands are available

  • You can work with layers, including adjustment layers, in 16‑bpc images.

  • Many Photoshop filters can be used with 16‑bpc images.

    To take advantage of certain Photoshop features, such as some filters, you can convert a 16‑bpc image to an 8‑bpc image. It’s best if you do a Save As and convert a copy of the image file so the original file retains the full 16‑bpc image data.

Convert between bit depths

  • Do any of the following:
    • To convert between 8 bpc and 16 bpc, Choose Image > Mode > 16 Bits/Channel or 8 Bits/Channel.

    • To convert from 8 bpc or 16 bits to 32 bpc, choose Image > Mode > 32 Bits/Channel.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy