关于元数据

元数据是一组有关文件的标准化信息,如作者姓名、分辨率、色彩空间、版权以及为其应用的关键字。例如,大多数数码相机将一些基本信息附加到图像文件中,如高度、宽度、文件格式以及图像的拍摄时间。您可以使用元数据来优化工作流程以及组织文件。

关于 XMP 标准

元数据信息是使用可扩展元数据平台 (XMP) 标准进行存储的,Adobe Bridge、Adobe Illustrator、Adobe InDesign 和 Adobe Photoshop 均基于该标准。使用 Photoshop® Camera Raw 对图像进行的调整将存储为 XMP 元数据。XMP 建立在 XML 的基础上,在大多数情况下,元数据将存储在文件中。如果无法将信息存储在文件中,则会将元数据存储在称为附属文件 的单独文件中。XMP 便于在 Adobe 应用程序之间以及发布工作流程之间交换元数据。例如,可以将某个文件的元数据存储为模板,然后将该元数据导入其它文件中。

以其它格式(如 EXIF、IPTC (IIM)、GPS 和 TIFF)存储的元数据是用 XMP 同步和描述的,因此,可以更方便地对其进行查看和管理。其他应用程序和功能也可以使用 XMP 来传递并存储信息,例如,传递并存储那些可以使用 Adobe Bridge 进行搜索的版本注释信息。

在大多数情况下,即使文件格式发生了变化(例如从 PSD 更改为 JPG),元数据也会保留在文件中。将文件放在 Adobe 文档或项目中后,也会保留元数据。

注意:

如果您是 C++ 或 Java 开发人员,请使用 XMP 工具包 SDK 来自定义元数据的处理和交换。如果您是 Adobe Flash 或 Flex 开发人员,请使用 XMP 文件信息 SDK 来自定义"文件信息"对话框。有关详细信息,请访问 Adobe 网站。

在 Adobe Bridge 和 Adobe Creative Suite 组件中使用元数据

许多可用来组织、搜索和跟踪文件和版本的 Adobe Bridge 强大功能都取决于文件中的 XMP 元数据。Adobe Bridge 提供了两种使用元数据的方法:通过“元数据”面板和通过“文件信息”对话框。

在某些情况下,相同元数据属性会存在多个视图。例如,可能在一个视图中将属性标记为"作者",而在另一个视图中将其标记为"创建者",但它们指的是同一个基本属性。即使为特定工作流程自定了这些视图,它们也会通过 XMP 保持为标准化视图。

注释

可以将注释附加到 Photoshop 中的图像上。这对于将审阅评语、生产说明或其他信息与图像关联十分有用。注释在图像上显示为不可打印的小图标。它们与图像上的位置有关,与图层无关。可以隐藏或显示注释,也可以打开注释以查看或编辑其内容。

添加注释

可以在 Photoshop 图像画布上的任意位置添加注释。创建注释时,将在图像上显示一个图标。

  1. 选择工具箱中的注释工具。(如果看不到该工具,则按下“吸管”。)
  2. 在“选项”栏中,根据需要输入或指定以下各项:

    作者

    指定注释的作者名称。

    颜色

    选择注释图标的颜色。单击颜色框将打开 Adobe 拾色器,以便您能够选择一种颜色。

  3. 单击要放置注释的位置。
  4. 光标将自动处于激活状态。

显示或隐藏注释

要显示或隐藏注释,请执行下列操作之一:

  • 选取“视图”>“显示”>“注释”。

  • 选取“视图”>“显示额外内容”。此命令也显示或隐藏网格、参考线、选区边缘、目标路径和切片。

打开并编辑注释

  • 使用注释工具,双击图像中的注释图标。“注释”面板中会出现文本编辑区域。
  • 选取“窗口”>“注释”以显示“注释”面板,然后单击向后和向前箭头在现用图像中的所有注释之间切换。

从多图层图像的拼合 PDF 版本中导入注释

在您打开 PDF 文件时,Photoshop 会自动导入该文件包含的所有注释。但是,如果注释是添加到多图层图像的拼合 PDF 版本中,则需要单独导入这些注释。此方法使没有安装 Photoshop 的审阅者可以提供注释,同时也可让您在具有多图层设计的情况下中查看注释。

  1. 选取“文件”>“导入”>“注释”。

  2. 选择包含注释的 PDF 或 FDF 文件,然后单击“载入”。

注释会显示在它们之前在源文档中的存储位置。

删除注释

  1. 选择注释工具,然后执行以下任一操作:

    • 要删除单个注释,请在图像中单击该注释,然后单击“注释”面板中的“删除注释”图标 

    • 要删除所有注释,请单击选项栏中的“清除全部”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About metadata

Metadata is a set of standardized information about a file, such as author name, resolution, color space, copyright, and keywords applied to it. For example, most digital cameras attach some basic information to an image file, such as height, width, file format, and time the image was taken. You can use metadata to streamline your workflow and organize your files.

About the XMP standard

Metadata information is stored using the Extensible Metadata Platform (XMP) standard, on which Adobe Bridge, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign, and Adobe Photoshop are built. Adjustments made to images with Photoshop® Camera Raw are stored as XMP metadata. XMP is built on XML, and in most cases the metadata is stored in the file. If it isn’t possible to store the information in the file, metadata is stored in a separate file called a sidecar file. XMP facilitates the exchange of metadata between Adobe applications and across publishing workflows. For example, you can save metadata from one file as a template, and then import the metadata into other files.

Metadata that is stored in other formats, such as Exif, IPTC (IIM), GPS, and TIFF, is synchronized and described with XMP so that it can be more easily viewed and managed. Other applications and features (for example, Adobe Drive) also use XMP to communicate and store information such as version comments, which you can search using Adobe Bridge.

In most cases, the metadata remains with the file even when the file format changes (for example, from PSD to JPG). Metadata also remains when files are placed in an Adobe document or project.


If you’re a C++ or Java developer, use the XMP Toolkit SDK to customize the processing and exchange of metadata. If you’re an Adobe Flash or Flex developer, use the XMP File Info SDK to customize the File Info dialog box. For more information, visit the Adobe website.

Work with metadata in Adobe Bridge and Adobe Creative Suite components

Many of the powerful Adobe Bridge features that allow you to organize, search, and keep track of your files and versions depend on XMP metadata in your files. Adobe Bridge provides two ways of working with metadata: through the Metadata panel and through the File Info dialog box.

In some cases, multiple views exist for the same metadata property. For example, a property may be labeled Author in one view and Creator in another, but both refer to the same underlying property. Even if you customize these views for specific workflows, they remain standardized through XMP.


You can attach notes to an image in Photoshop. This is useful for associating review comments, production notes, or other information with the image. Notes appear as small non-printable icons on the image. They are associated with a location on the image rather than with a layer. You can hide or show notes, or open notes to view or edit their contents.

Add notes

You can add notes anywhere on your Photoshop image canvas. When you create a note, an icon appears on the image.

  1. Select the Note tool in the toolbox. (If the tool isn’t visible, hold down the Eyedropper.)
  2. In the Options bar, enter or specify the following as needed:


    Specifies the note author’s name.


    Selects the color for the note icon. Clicking the color box opens the Adobe Color Picker so you can select a color.

  3. Click where you want to place the note.
  4. The cursor will automatically be active

Show or hide notes

To show or hide notes, do one of the following:

  • Choose View > Show > Notes.

  • Choose View > Extras. This command also shows or hides grids, guides, selection edges, target paths, and slices.

Open and edit notes

  • Using the Note tool, double-click the note icon in the image. The text editing area appears in the Notes panel.
  • Choose Window > Notes to display the Notes panel, and click the back and forward arrows to toggle through all notes in the active image.

Import notes from a flattened PDF version of a multilayer image

When you open a PDF file, Photoshop automatically imports any notes it contains. You may want to import notes separately, however, if they were added to a flattened PDF version of a multilayer image. This approach lets reviewers who lack Photoshop provide comments, while letting you view comments in the context of the multilayer design.

  1. Choose File > Import > Notes.

  2. Select a PDF or FDF file that contains notes, and then click Load.

The annotations appear in the locations where they were saved in the source document.

Delete notes

  • Select the Note tool, and then do either of the following:

    • To delete an individual note, click it in the image, and then click the Delete Note icon  in the Notes panel.

    • To delete all notes, click Clear All in the options bar.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy