关于创建视频图像

Photoshop 可以创建具有各种长宽比的图像,以便它们能够在设备(如视频显示器)上正确显示。可以选择特定的视频选项(使用“新建”对话框)以便对将最终图像合并到视频中时进行的缩放提供补偿。

安全区域

“胶片和视频”预设还会创建带有非打印参考线的文档,参考线可画出图像的动作安全区域和标题安全区域的轮廓。使用“大小”菜单中的选项,可以生成用于特定视频系统(NTSC、PAL 或 HDTV)的图像。

当对广播和录像带进行编辑时,安全区域很有用。大多数消费者电视机将使用一个称作“过扫描”的过程,此过程将切掉图片的外部边缘部分,并允许扩大图片的中心。过扫描的量在各电视机之间并不一致。要确保所有内容都适合于大多数电视机显示的区域,请将文本保留在标题安全边距内,并将所有其它重要元素保留在动作安全边距内。

Photoshop 标题和动作安全区域
视频预设文件大小参考线

A. 动作安全区域(外矩形) B. 标题安全区域(内矩形) 

注意:

如果要为 Web 或 CD 创建内容,则标题安全边距和动作安全边距不适用于您的项目,因为在这些媒体中会显示整个图像。

预览选项

为了帮助您创建视频图像,Photoshop 提供了一个“像素长宽比校正”查看模式,用于按指定的长宽比显示图像。为了进行更准确的预览,Photoshop 还提供了一个“视频预览”命令,允许您直接在显示设备(如视频显示器)上预览您的工作。要使用此功能,您必须通过 FireWire (IEEE 1394) 将设备连接到计算机。另请参阅在视频显示器上预览文档。有关 FireWire (IEEE 1394) 的更多信息,请访问 Apple 网站。

其它注意事项

Adobe After Effects 和 Adobe Premiere Pro 都支持在 Photoshop 中创建的 PSD 文件。不过,如果您使用其它影片和视频应用程序,则当您创建视频中使用的图像时可能要考虑这些细节:

  • 一些视频编缉程序可以导入多图层 PSD 文件的各个图层。

  • 如果文件包含透明度,一些视频编缉程序会保留透明度。

  • 如果文件使用图层蒙版或多个图层,您可能不必拼合图层,但可能需要以 PSD 格式包括文件的拼合拷贝,以便获得最大程度的向后兼容性。

长宽比

帧长宽比 用于描述图像的尺寸中宽度与高度的比例。例如,DV NTSC 的帧长宽比为 4:3(或宽 4 x 高 3),而典型的宽银幕帧的帧长宽比为 16:9。某些视频相机可以录制各种帧长宽比。许多具有宽银幕模式的相机可以使用 16:9 的长宽比。很多专业影片在拍摄时甚至使用更大的长宽比。

Photoshop 长宽比
左侧的帧长宽比为 4:3,右侧较大的帧长宽为 16:9

像素长宽比 用于描述帧中的单一像素的宽度与高度的比例。不同的视频标准使用不同的像素长宽比。例如,一些计算机视频标准将 4:3 长宽比帧定义为 640 像素宽 x 480 像素高,这将产生方形像素。在此示例中,计算机视频像素的像素长宽比为 1:1(方形),而 DV NTSC 像素的像素长宽比为 0.91(非方形)。DV 像素(总是为矩形)在生成 NTSC 视频的系统中采用垂直方向,而在生成 PAL 视频的系统中采用水平方向。

如果在方形像素显示器上显示矩形像素而不进行更改,则图像会发生扭曲;例如,圆形会扭曲成椭圆。不过,当在广播显示器上显示图像时,这些图像会按照正确的比例出现,因为广播显示器使用的是矩形像素。

注意:

当将图像拷贝或导入到非方形像素文档时,Photoshop 会自动转换图像并将其缩放到文档的像素长宽比。从 Adobe Illustrator 中导入的图像也将正确缩放。

Photoshop 像素长宽比和帧长宽比示例
像素长宽比和帧长宽比

A. 在方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的(计算机)显示器上显示的方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的图像 B. 针对在非方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的(电视机)显示器上显示而解释正确的方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的图像 C. 针对在非方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的(电视机)显示器上显示而解释错误的方形像素长宽比为 4:3 的图像 

创建在视频中使用的图像

  1. 创建一个新文档。
  2. 从“新建”对话框的“预设”菜单中选择“影片和视频”预设。
  3. 选择适合用于显示图像的视频系统的大小。
  4. 单击“高级”以指定颜色配置文件和特定的像素长宽比。

    注意:

    默认情况下,在打开非方形像素文档时,“像素长宽比校正”处于启用状态。此设置会对图像进行缩放,就如同图像是在非方形像素输出设备(通常为视频显示器)上显示一样。

  5. 要查看图像在计算机显示器(方形像素)上的显示,请选择“视图”>“像素长宽比校正”。
    Photoshop 启用和停用“像素长宽比校正”的圆圈
    在启用“像素长宽比校正”(上图)和停用“像素长宽比校正”(下图)的情况下,显示在(方形像素)计算机显示器上的 NTSC DV(720 x 480 像素)文档中的圆圈

    注意:

    您可以同时查看在启用和停用“像素长宽比校正”下的图像。在打开非方形像素图像并启用“像素长宽比校正”的情况下,选取“窗口”>“排列”>“为‘[文档的名称]’新建窗口”。在新窗口是现用窗口的情况下,选取“查看”>“像素长宽比校正”以关闭校正。

  6. 如果有通过 FireWire 连接到计算机的显示设备(如视频显示器),则可以在该设备上预览文档:
    • 要在预览图像之前设置输出选项,请选取“文件”>“导出”>“视频预览”。

    • 要查看图像而不设置输出选项,请选取“文件”>“导出”>“将视频预览发送到设备”。

注意:

创建视频图像时,可以载入一组视频动作(由 Photoshop 附带的)来自动执行一些任务,如缩放图像以适合视频像素大小和设置像素长宽比。

载入视频动作

对于视频图像,动作可自动执行一些任务,例如约束明亮度范围和饱和度级别以符合广播标准、调整大小并转换为非方形像素以便在 DVD 幻灯片放映(NTSC 和 PAL,标准长宽比和宽屏幕长宽比)中使用、依据所有当前可见图层创建一个 Alpha 通道、调整可能会导致交错闪烁的图像区域(特别是细行),以及生成标题安全的叠加。

  1. 选取“窗口”>“动作”以显示“动作”面板。
  2. 单击面板右上角的三角形,并从菜单中选取“视频动作”。

调整像素长宽比

可以在现有文档中创建自定像素长宽比,也可以删除或复位先前为文档指定的像素长宽比。

为现用文档指定像素长宽比值

  1. 在文档打开的情况下,选取“视图”>“像素长宽比”,然后选取与将用于 Photoshop 文件的视频格式兼容的像素长宽比。

创建自定像素长宽比

  1. 在文档打开的情况下,选取“视图”>“像素长宽比”>“自定像素长宽比”。
  2. 在“存储像素长宽比”对话框的“因子”文本框中输入一个值,命名自定像素长宽比,然后单击“确定”。

    新的自定像素长宽比将出现在“新建”对话框的“像素长宽比”菜单和“视图”>“像素长宽比”菜单中。

删除像素长宽比

  1. 在文档打开的情况下,选取“视图”>“像素长宽比”>“删除像素长宽比”。
  2. 在“删除像素长宽比”对话框中,从“像素长宽比”菜单中选取要删除的项目,然后单击“删除”。

复位像素长宽比

  1. 在文档打开的情况下,选取“视图”>“像素长宽比”>“复位像素长宽比”。
  2. 在出现的对话框中,选取下列按钮之一:

    追加

    将当前的像素长宽比替换为默认值及任何自定像素长宽比。如果删除了默认值并希望将其恢复到菜单中,但还希望保留所有自定值,则此选项是很有用的。

    确定

    将当前的像素长宽比替换为默认值。将扔掉自定像素长宽比。

    取消

    取消该命令。

准备在 After Effects 中使用的图像

可以将 Photoshop (PSD) 文件直接导入 After Effects 项目中,并可以选择保留各个图层、图层样式、透明区域和图层蒙版以及调整图层(保留动画的各个元素)。

 

注意:要获得最佳的效果,请在 After Effects 使用的 RGB 模式下工作。After Effects CS3 及更高版本可以将文件由 CMYK 转换为 RGB。After Effects 7 及更早版本则不能实现此操作。

在导出要在 After Effects 中使用的分层 Photoshop 文件之前,请执行下列操作以减少预览和渲染时间,并避免出现与导入和更新 Photoshop 图层有关的问题。

 

  • 组织和命名图层。如果您在将 Photoshop 文档导入 After Effects 之后,更改了该文档中的图层名称或删除了其中的一个图层,则 After Effects 将无法找到已重命名或删除的图层。“After Effects 项目”面板会将该图层作为缺失图层列出。(也可以将图层编组到智能对象中。例如:如果用一组图层创建前景对象,并用另一组图层创建背景对象,则可以将每组图像编组为一个智能对象,并可以为某个对象轻松地创建动画以使其从另一个对象前面飞过。)
  • 确保每个图层的名称是唯一的。重复的图层名称会引起混淆。
  • 从“文件处理首选项”对话框中的“最大兼容 PSD 和 PSB 文件”菜单中选择“总是”。
  • 在“新建文档”对话框中,使用视频和胶片的适当像素大小预设。
  • 在 Photoshop 中执行任何所需的颜色校正、缩放、裁剪或其它编辑,以便 After Effects 无需执行额外的图像处理工作。(也可以为与所需输出类型对应的图像指定颜色配置文件,如 Rec. 601 NTSC 或 Rec.709。After Effects 可以读取嵌入的颜色配置文件并对图像颜色做出相应的解释。有关颜色配置文件的详细信息,请参阅处理颜色配置文件

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About creating images for video

Photoshop can create images of various aspect ratios so that they appear properly on devices such as video monitors. You can select a specific video option (using the New dialog box) to compensate for scaling when the final image is incorporated into video.

Safe zones

The Film & Video preset also creates a document with nonprinting guides that delineate the action‑safe and title‑safe areas of the image. Using the options in the Size menu, you can produce images for specific video systems—NTSC, PAL, or HDTV.

Safe zones are useful when you edit for broadcast and videotape. Most consumer TV sets use a process called overscan, which cuts off a portion of the outer edges of the picture, allowing the center of the picture to be enlarged. The amount of overscan is not consistent across TVs. To ensure that everything fits within the area that most TVs display, keep text within the title‑safe margins, and all other important elements within the action‑safe margins.

Photoshop Title and action safe zones
Video preset file size guides

A. Action safe area (outer rectangle) B. Title safe area (inner rectangle) 


If you are creating content for the web or for CD, the title‑safe and action‑safe margins do not apply to your project because the entire image is displayed in these media.

Preview options

To help you create images for video, Photoshop has a Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction viewing mode that displays images at the specified aspect ratio. For more accurate previews, Photoshop also has a Video Preview command that lets you immediately preview your work on a display device, such as a video monitor. To use this feature, you must have the device connected to your computer via FireWire (IEEE 1394). See also Preview your document on a video monitor. For more information on FireWire (IEEE 1394), see Apple’s website.

Other considerations

Both Adobe AfterEffects and Adobe Premiere Pro support PSD files created in Photoshop. However, if you’re using other film and video applications, you might consider these details when you create images for use in video:

  • Some video-editing programs can import individual layers from a multilayer PSD file.

  • If the file has transparency, some video-editing programs preserve it.

  • If the file uses a layer mask or multiple layers, you might not have to flatten the layers, but you might want to include a flattened copy of the file in PSD format to maximize backward compatibility.

Aspect ratio

Frame aspect ratio describes the ratio of width to height in the dimensions of an image. For example, DV NTSC has a frame aspect ratio of 4:3 (or 4 width by 3 height) and a typical widescreen frame has a frame aspect ratio of 16:9. Some video cameras can record various frame aspect ratios. Many cameras that have a widescreen mode use the 16:9 aspect ratio. Many professional films have been shot using even wider aspect ratios.

Photoshop Aspect ratio
4:3 frame aspect ratio (left), and wider 16:9 frame aspect ratio (right)

Pixel aspect ratio describes the ratio of width to height of a single pixel in a frame. Different video standards use different pixel aspect ratios. For example, many computer video standards define a 4:3 aspect ratio frame as 640 pixels wide by 480 pixels high, which results in square pixels. The computer video pixels in this example have a pixel aspect ratio of 1:1 (square), whereas the DV NTSC pixels have a pixel aspect ratio of 0.91 (nonsquare). DV pixels, which are always rectangular, are vertically oriented in systems producing NTSC video and horizontally oriented in systems producing PAL video.

If you display rectangular pixels on a square-pixel monitor without alteration, images appear distorted; for example, circles distort into ovals. However, when displayed on a broadcast monitor, the images appear correctly proportioned because broadcast monitors use rectangular pixels.


When copying or importing images into a nonsquare pixel document, Photoshop automatically converts and scales the image to the pixel aspect ratio of the document. Images imported from Adobe Illustrator are also properly scaled.

Photoshop Pixel and frame aspect ratio examples
Pixel and frame aspect ratios

A. 4:3 square-pixel image displayed on 4:3 square-pixel (computer) monitor B. 4:3 square-pixel image interpreted correctly for display on 4:3 non-square pixel (TV) monitor C. 4:3 square-pixel image interpreted incorrectly for display on 4:3 non-square pixel (TV) monitor 

Create an image for use in video

  1. Create a new document.
  2. From the Preset menu in the New dialog box, choose the Film & Video preset.
  3. Choose the size that’s appropriate for the video system on which the image will be shown.
  4. Click Advanced to specify a color profile and specific pixel aspect ratio.


    By default, nonsquare pixel documents open with Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction enabled. This setting scales the image so it appears as it would on the nonsquare-pixel output device (usually a video monitor).

  5. To view the image as it would appear on a computer monitor (square pixel), choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction.
    Photoshop Circle with Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction turned on and turned off
    Circle in NTSC DV (720 x 480 pixels) document viewed on computer (square pixel) monitor with Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction turned on (top) and Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction turned off (bottom)


    You can simultaneously view an image with the Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction turned on and off. With the nonsquare pixel image open and Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction enabled, choose Window > Arrange > New Window For [name of document]. With the new window active, choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio Correction to turn off the correction.

  6. If you have a display device, such as a video monitor, connected to your computer via FireWire, you can preview the document on the device:
    • To set output options before previewing the image, choose File > Export > Video Preview.

    • To view the image without setting output options, choose File > Export > Send Video Preview To Device.


When creating images for video, you can load a set of video actions (included with Photoshop) that automate certain tasks—such as scaling images to fit video pixel dimensions and setting the pixel aspect ratio.

Load video actions

For video images, actions automate tasks such as constraining the luminance range and saturation levels to comply with broadcast standards, resizing and converting to nonsquare pixels for use in DVD slide shows (NTSC and PAL, standard and widescreen aspect ratios), creating an alpha channel from all currently visible layers, adjusting image areas (especially thin lines) that are likely to cause interlace flicker, and generating a title‑safe overlay.

  1. Choose Window > Actions to display the Actions panel.
  2. Click the triangle in the upper right corner of the panel, and choose Video Actions from the menu.

Adjust pixel aspect ratio

You can create a custom pixel aspect ratio in existing documents, or delete or reset pixel aspect ratios previously assigned to a document.

Assign a pixel aspect ratio value to an existing document

  • With a document open, choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio and then choose a pixel aspect ratio that’s compatible with the video format that you’ll be using your Photoshop file with.

Create a custom pixel aspect ratio

  1. With a document open, choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio > Custom Pixel Aspect Ratio.
  2. In the Save Pixel Aspect Ratio dialog box, enter a value in the Factor text box, name the custom pixel aspect ratio, and click OK.

    The new custom pixel aspect ratio appears in both the Pixel Aspect Ratio menu of the New dialog box and in the View > Pixel Aspect Ratio menu.

Delete a pixel aspect ratio

  1. With the document open, choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio > Delete Pixel Aspect Ratio.
  2. In the Delete Pixel Aspect Ratio dialog box, choose the item to delete from the Pixel Aspect Ratio menu, and click Delete.

Reset the pixel aspect ratios

  1. With the document open, choose View > Pixel Aspect Ratio > Reset Pixel Aspect Ratios.
  2. In the dialog box, choose one of the following:


    Replaces the current pixel aspect ratios with the default values plus any custom pixel aspect ratios. This option is useful if you deleted a default value and want to restore it to the menu but also want to retain any custom values.


    Replaces the current pixel aspect ratios with the default values. Custom pixel aspect ratios are discarded.


    Cancels the command.

Prepare images for use in After Effects

You can import a Photoshop (PSD) file directly into an After Effects project with the option of preserving individual layers, layer styles, transparent areas and layer masks, and adjustment layers (preserving the individual elements for animation).


Note: For best results, work in RGB mode, which After Effects uses. After Effects CS3 and later can convert files from CMYK to RGB. After Effects 7 and earlier cannot.

Before you export a layered Photoshop file for use in After Effects, do the following to reduce preview and rendering time and to avoid problems with importing and updating Photoshop layers.


  • Organize and name layers. If you change a layer name or delete a layer in a Photoshop document after you import it into After Effects, After Effects won’t be able to find the renamed or deleted layer. The After Effects Project panel lists that layer as missing. (You can also group layers into Smart Objects. For example: If you used a set of layers to make a foreground object and a set of layers to make a background, you can group them as one Smart Object each, and easily animate one to fly in front of the other).
  • Make sure that each layer has a unique name. Duplicate layer names can cause confusion.
  • Choose Always from the Maximize PSD And PSB File Compatibility menu in the File Handling Preferences dialog box.
  • Use the appropriate pixel dimension preset for video and film in the New Document dialog box.
  • Do any required color correction, scaling, cropping, or other edits in Photoshop so that After Effects doesn’t have to do extra image-processing work. (You can also assign a color profile to the image that corresponds to the intended output type, such as Rec. 601 NTSC or Rec. 709. After Effects can read embedded color profiles and interpret the image's colors accordingly. For more information on color profiles, see Working with color profiles.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy