打印基础知识

无论您是要将图像打印到桌面打印机还是要将图像发送到印前设备,了解一些有关打印的基础知识都会使打印作业更顺利,并有助于确保完成的图像达到预期的效果。

打印类型

对于多数 Photoshop 用户而言,打印文件意味着将图像发送到喷墨打印机。Photoshop 可以将图像发送到多种设备,以便直接在纸上打印图像或将图像转换为胶片上的正片或负片图像。在后一种情况中,可使用胶片创建主印版,以便通过机械印刷机印刷。

图像类型

最简单的图像(如艺术线条)在一个灰阶中只使用一种颜色。较复杂的图像(如照片)则具有不同的色调。这类图像称为连续色调图像

分色

打算用于商业再生产并包含多种颜色的图片必须在单独的主印版上打印,一种颜色一个印版。此过程(称为分色)通常要求使用青色、洋红、黄色和黑色 (CMYK) 油墨。在 Photoshop 中,您可以调整生成各种印版的方式。

细节品质

打印图像中的细节取决于图像分辨率(每英寸的像素数)和打印机分辨率(每英寸的点数)。多数 PostScript 激光打印机的分辨率为 600 dpi,而 PostScript 激光照排机的分辨率为 1200 dpi 或更高。喷墨打印机所产生的实际上不是点而是细小的油墨喷雾,可产生大约在 300 dpi 到 720 dpi 之间的分辨率。

关于桌面打印

除非您在商业印刷公司或服务机构工作,否则您很可能会将图像打印到桌面打印机(如喷墨打印机、染色升华打印机或激光打印机),而不会打印到照排机。Photoshop 允许您控制图像的打印方式。

显示器使用光显示图像,而桌面打印机则使用油墨、染料或颜料重现图像。出于此原因,桌面打印机无法重现显示器上显示的所有颜色。但是,您可以在工作流程中采用某些过程(例如色彩管理系统),这样,在将图像打印到桌面打印机时就可以实现预期效果。在处理想要打印的图像时,请谨记以下注意事项:

  • 如果您的图像是 RGB 模式的,则在打印到桌面打印机时不要将文档转换为 CMYK 模式。请始终在 RGB 模式下工作。通常,桌面打印机被配置为接受 RGB 数据,并使用内部软件转换为 CMYK。如果发送 CMYK 数据,大多数桌面打印机还是会应用转换,从而导致不可预料的结果。

  • 在打印到任何有配置文件的设备时,如果您要预览图像,请使用“校样颜色”命令。

  • 要在打印出的页面上精确地重现屏幕颜色,您必须在工作流程中结合色彩管理过程。使用经过校准并确定其特性的显示器。理想情况下,尽管随打印机一起提供的配置文件可以产生可接受的结果,但您还是应该专门为打印机和用于打印的纸张创建自定的配置文件。

Photoshop 在“文件”菜单中提供下列打印命令:

打印

显示“打印”对话框,您可以在该对话框中预览打印和设置选项。(在您单击“完成”或“打印”时,自定设置会存储为新的默认设置。)

打印一份

打印一份文件而不会显示对话框。

注意:

为了实现最高效率,您可以在操作时加入打印命令。(Photoshop 会在一个对话框中提供所有打印设置。)

设置 Photoshop 打印选项并打印

  1. 请选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 选择打印机、份数和布局方向。

  3. 在左边的预览区域中,在视觉上调整图像相对于选定纸张大小和方向的位置和缩放。或在右边,设置“位置和大小”、“色彩管理”以及“打印标记”等的详细选项。

    有关更多详细信息,请参阅定位和缩放图像以及使用 Photoshop 中的色彩管理打印

    注意:

    在 Mac OS 中,展开“色彩管理”区段,并选择“发送 16 位数据”可按细微渐变的色调(例如明亮的天空)产生可能的最高品质。

  4. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 要打印图像,请单击“打印”。
    • 要关闭对话框而不存储选项,请单击“取消”。
    • 要保留选项并关闭对话框,请单击“完成”。

定位和缩放图像

可以使用“打印”对话框中的选项调整图像的位置和缩放比例。纸张边缘的阴影边界表示所选纸张的页边距;可打印的区域为白色。

图像的基准输出大小由“图像大小”对话框中的文档大小设置决定。如果在“打印”对话框中缩放图像,则只会更改所打印图像的大小和分辨率。例如,如果在“打印”对话框中将 72 ppi 图像缩放到 50%,则图像将按 144 ppi 打印;但“图像大小”对话框中的文档大小设置将不会更改。在“打印”对话框中,“位置和大小”区段底部的“打印分辨率”字段会显示当前缩放设置下的打印分辨率。

许多第三方打印机驱动程序都在“打印设置”对话框中提供缩放选项。这种缩放将影响页面上的所有内容,其中包括所有页面标记(如裁切标记和题注)的大小,而“打印”命令提供的缩放百分比只影响所打印图像的大小(而不影响页面标记的大小)。

注意:

为避免不准确的缩放,请使用“打印”对话框(而不是“打印设置”对话框)来指定缩放;不要在两个对话框中都输入缩放比例。

在纸上重新定位图像

  1. 选取“文件”>“打印”,并展开右边的“位置和大小”设置。然后请执行以下操作之一:

    • 要将图像在可打印区域中居中,请选择“图像居中”。
    • 要按数字排序放置图像,请取消选择“图像居中”,然后输入“上”和“左”的值。
    • 取消选择“图像居中”,然后在预览区域中拖动图像。

缩放图像的打印尺寸

  1. 选取“文件”>“打印”,并展开右边的“位置和大小”设置。然后请执行以下操作之一:

    • 要使图像适合选定纸张的可打印区域,请单击“缩放以适合介质”。
    • 要按数字重新缩放图像,请取消选择“缩放以适合介质”,然后输入“缩放”、“高度”和“宽度”的值。
    • 要实现所需的缩放,请在预览区域中的图像周围拖动定界框。

    注意:

    如果收到警告,说明您的图像大于纸张可打印区域,请单击“取消”。然后选取“文件”>“打印”,并展开右边的“位置和大小”设置,并选择“缩放以适合介质”。

  1. 使用“矩形选框”工具,选择要打印的图像部分。
  2. 选取“文件”>“打印”,并选择“打印选定区域”。
  3. 如果需要,通过在打印预览的周边上拖动三角形手柄来调整所选区域。
  4. 单击“打印”。

如果图像包含矢量图形(如形状和文字),Photoshop 可以将矢量数据发送到 PostScript 打印机。当您选取包含矢量数据时,Photoshop 向打印机发送每个文字图层和每个矢量形状图层的单独图像。这些附加图像打印在基本图像之上,并使用它们的矢量轮廓剪贴。因此,即使每个图层的内容受限于图像文件的分辨率,矢量图形的边缘仍以打印机的全分辨率打印。

注意:

某些混合模式和图层效果需要栅格化的矢量数据。

  1. 请选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 在右边的选项框中,滚动到底部,并展开“PostScript 选项”。

  3. 选择“包含矢量数据”。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Printing basics

Whether you are printing an image to your desktop printer or sending it to a prepress facility, knowing a few basics about printing makes the print job go more smoothly and helps ensure that the finished image appears as intended.

Types of printing

For many Photoshop users, printing a file means sending the image to an inkjet printer. Photoshop can send your image to a variety of devices to be printed directly onto paper or converted to a positive or negative image on film. In the latter case, you can use the film to create a master plate for printing by a mechanical press.

Types of images

The simplest images, such as line art, use only one color in one level of gray. A more complex image, such as a photograph, has varying color tones. This type of image is known as a continuous-tone image.

Color separation

Artwork intended for commercial reproduction and containing more than one color must be printed on separate master plates, one for each color. This process, called color separation, generally calls for the use of cyan, magenta, yellow, and black (CMYK) inks. In Photoshop, you can adjust how the various plates are generated.

Quality of detail

The detail in a printed image depends on image resolution (pixels per inch) and printer resolution (dots per inch). Most PostScript laser printers have a resolution of 600 dpi, while PostScript imagesetters have a resolution of 1200 dpi or higher. Inkjet printers produce a microscopic spray of ink, not actual dots, resulting in an approximate resolution of 300 to 720 dpi.

About desktop printing

Unless you work in a commercial printing company or service bureau, you probably print images to a desktop printer, such as an inkjet, dye sublimation, or laser printer, not to an imagesetter. Photoshop lets you control how your image is printed.

Monitors display images using light, whereas desktop printers reproduce images using inks, dyes, or pigments. For this reason, a desktop printer can’t reproduce all the colors displayed on a monitor. However, by incorporating certain procedures (such as a color management system) into your workflow, you can achieve predictable results when printing your images to a desktop printer. Keep these considerations in mind when working with an image you intend to print:

  • If your image is in RGB mode, do not convert the document to CMYK mode when printing to a desktop printer. Work entirely in RGB mode. As a rule, desktop printers are configured to accept RGB data and use internal software to convert to CMYK. If you send CMYK data, most desktop printers apply a conversion anyway, with unpredictable results.

  • If you want to preview an image as printed to any device for which you have a profile, use the Proof Colors command.

  • To reproduce screen colors accurately on the printed page, you must incorporate color management into your workflow. Work with a monitor that is calibrated and characterized. Ideally, you should also create a custom profile specifically for your printer and the paper you print on, though the profile supplied with your printer can produce acceptable results.

Photoshop provides the following printing commands in the File menu:

Print

Displays the Print dialog box, where you can preview the print and set options. (Customized settings are saved as new defaults when you click Done or Print.)

Print One Copy

Prints one copy of a file without displaying a dialog box.

Note:

For maximum efficiency, you can include the Print command in actions. (Photoshop provides all print settings in one dialog box.)

Set Photoshop print options and print

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Select the printer, number of copies, and layout orientation.

  3. In the preview area at left, visually adjust the position and scale of the image relative to the selected paper size and orientation. Or to the right, set detailed options for Position And Size, Color Management, Printing Marks, and so on.

    For more details, see Position and scale images and Printing with color management from Photoshop.

    Note:

    In Mac OS, expand the Color Management section, and select Send 16-bit Data to produce the highest possible quality in subtle graduated tones, such as bright skies.

  4. Do one of the following:
    • To print the image, click Print.
    • To close the dialog box without saving the options, click Cancel.
    • To preserve the options and close the dialog box, click Done.

Position and scale images

You can adjust the position and scale of an image using options in the Print dialog box. The shaded border at the edge of the paper represents the margins of the selected paper; the printable area is white.

The base output size of an image is determined by the document size settings in the Image Size dialog box. Scaling an image in the Print dialog box changes the size and resolution of the printed image only. For example, if you scale a 72‑ppi image to 50% in the Print dialog box, the image will print at 144 ppi; however, the document size settings in the Image Size dialog box will not change. In the Print dialog box, the Print Resolution field at the bottom of the Position And Size section shows the print resolution at the current scaling setting.

Many third-party printer drivers provide a scaling option in the Print Settings dialog box. This scaling affects everything on the page, including the size of all page marks, such as crop marks and captions, whereas the scaling percentage provided by the Print command affects only the size of the printed image (and not the size of page marks).

Note:

To avoid inaccurate scaling, specify scaling using the Print dialog box rather than the Print Settings dialog box; do not enter a scaling percentage in both dialog boxes.

Reposition an image on the paper

  • Choose File > Print, and expand the Position And Size settings at right. Then do one of the following:

    • To center the image in the printable area, select Center Image.
    • To position the image numerically, deselect Center Image, and then enter values for Top and Left.
    • Deselect Center Image, and drag the image in the preview area.

Scale the print size of an image

  • Choose File > Print, and expand the Position And Size settings at right. Then do one of the following:

    • To fit the image within the printable area of the selected paper, click Scale To Fit Media.
    • To rescale the image numerically, deselect Scale To Fit Media, then enter values for Scale, Height and Width.
    • To achieve the desired scale, drag the bounding box around the image in the preview area.

    Note:

    If you get a warning that your image is larger than the printable area of the paper, click Cancel. Then choose File > Print, expand the Position And Size settings at right, and select Scale To Fit Media.

  1. With the Rectangle Marquee tool, select the part of the image you want to print.
  2. Choose File > Print, and select Print Selected Area.
  3. If desired, adjust the selected area by dragging the triangular handles on the perimeter of the print preview.
  4. Click Print.

If an image includes vector graphics, such as shapes and type, Photoshop can send the vector data to a PostScript printer. When you choose to include vector data, Photoshop sends the printer a separate image for each type layer and each vector shape layer. These additional images are printed on top of the base image, and clipped using their vector outline. Consequently, the edges of vector graphics print at the printer’s full resolution, even though the content of each layer is limited to the resolution of your image file.

Note:

Some blending modes and layer effects require rasterized vector data.

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. In the options box at right, scroll to the bottom, and expand PostScript Options.

  3. Select Include Vector Data.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy