应用自动对比度调整

“自动对比度”命令将自动调整图像对比度。由于“自动对比度”不会单独调整通道,因此不会引入或消除色痕。它剪切图像中的阴影和高光值,然后将图像剩余部分的最亮和最暗像素映射到纯白(色阶为 255)和纯黑(色阶为 0)。这会使高光看上去更亮,阴影看上去更暗。

默认情况下,在标识图像中的最亮和最暗像素时,“自动对比度”将剪切白色和黑色像素的 0.5% -- 也就是说,忽略两个极端像素值的前 0.5%。可以使用“色阶”和“曲线”对话框中的“自动颜色校正选项”更改这个默认设置。

“自动对比度”命令可以改进许多摄影或连续色调图像的外观。此命令无法改善单调颜色图像。

  1. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 单击“调整”面板中的“色阶”图标或“曲线”图标。

    • 选取“图层”>“新建调整图层”,然后选取“色阶”或“曲线”。在“新建图层”对话框中单击“确定”。

    注意:

    也可以选取“图像”>“自动对比度”以将调整直接应用于图像图层。请记住,这种方法会扔掉图像信息并且其应用是自动完成的。您不能调整下列步骤中的任何选项。

  2. 在“属性”面板中,按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 并单击“自动”按钮。

  3. 在“自动颜色校正选项”对话框的“算法”下,选择“增强单色对比度”选项。
  4. 指定剪切的阴影和高光,并调整中间调的目标颜色。
  5. 单击“确定”应用“自动对比度”。

使用自动颜色移去色偏

“自动颜色”通过搜索图像来标识阴影、中间调和高光,从而调整图像的对比度和颜色。默认情况下,“自动颜色”使用 RGB 128 灰色这一目标颜色来中和中间调,并将阴影和高光像素剪切 0.5%。可以在“自动颜色校正选项”对话框中更改这些默认值。

  1. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 单击“调整”面板中的“色阶”图标或“曲线”图标。

    • 选取“图层”>“新建调整图层”,然后选取“色阶”或“曲线”。在“新建图层”对话框中单击“确定”。

    注意:

    也可以选取“图像”>“自动颜色”以将调整直接应用于图像图层。请记住,这种方法会扔掉图像信息并且是自动完成的。您不能调整下列步骤中的任何选项。

  2. 在“属性”面板中,按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 并单击“自动”按钮。

  3. 在“自动颜色校正选项”对话框的“算法”下,选择“查找深色与浅色”颜色选项。
  4. 选择“对齐中性中间调”选项。
  5. 指定剪切的阴影和高光,并调整中间调的目标颜色。
  6. 单击“确定”应用“自动颜色”。

设置自动调整选项

自动颜色校正选项控制“色阶”和“曲线”命令中的自动色调和颜色校正。此外,还控制“自动色调”、“自动对比度”和“自动颜色”命令的设置。自动颜色校正选项允许您指定阴影和高光修剪百分比,并为阴影、中间调和高光指定颜色值。

您可以在单独使用“色阶”调整或“曲线”调整时应用这些设置,也可以在“色阶”和“曲线”中应用“自动色调”、“自动对比度”、“自动颜色”和“自动”选项时,将这些设置存储为默认值。

Photoshop 自动颜色校正选项
“自动颜色校正选项”对话框

A. “自动对比度”选项 B. “自动色阶”选项 C. “自动颜色”选项 D. 设置目标颜色、黑场和白场 
  1. 单击“调整”面板中的“色阶”图标或“曲线”图标。
  2. 在“属性”面板中,按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 并单击“自动”按钮。

  3. 指定需要 Photoshop 用来调整图像整体色调范围的算法:

    增强单色对比度

    统一修剪所有通道。这样可以在使高光显得更亮而阴影显得更暗的同时保留整体色调关系。“自动对比度”命令使用此种算法。

    增强每通道的对比度

    使每个通道中的色调范围最大化以产生更显著的校正效果。因为各通道是单独调整的,所以“增强每通道的对比度”可能会消除或引入色痕。“自动色调”命令使用此种算法。

    查找深色与浅色

    查找图像中平均最亮和最暗的像素,并使用它们来使对比度最大化,同时使修剪最小化。“自动颜色”命令使用此种算法。

  4. 如果需要 Photoshop 查找图像中平均接近的中性色,然后调整灰度系数(中间调)值使颜色成为中性色,请选择“对齐中性中间调”。“自动颜色”命令使用此种算法。
  5. 若要指定要剪切黑色和白色像素的量,请在“剪贴”文本框中输入百分比。建议输入 0.0% 到 1% 之间的一个值。

    默认情况下,Photoshop 将剪切白色和黑色像素的 0.1% -- 也就是说,在标识图像中的最亮和最暗像素时忽略两个极端像素值的前 0.1%。由于当今的扫描仪和数码相机的输出品质更高,因此默认的修剪百分比可能会太大。

  6. 要给图像的最暗区域、中性区域和最亮区域指定颜色值(或设置目标颜色值),请单击色板。
  7. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 要使用当前“色阶”或“曲线”调整中的设置,请单击“确定”。之后如果单击“自动”按钮,Photoshop 会将同样的设置重新应用到图像。

    • 要将设置存储为默认值,请选择“存储为默认值”,然后单击“确定”。下次访问“调整”面板中的“色阶”或“曲线”时,单击“自动”按钮即可应用相同的设置。“自动色调”、“自动对比度”和“自动颜色”命令也使用默认的修剪百分比。

    注意:

    如果将自动颜色校正选项存储为“自动颜色”、“自动色调”和“自动对比度”的默认值,则在第 3 步中选择何种算法便会无关紧要。这三个自动校正命令只使用您为目标颜色和剪切设置的那些值。唯一的例外是,“自动颜色”命令还使用“对齐中性中间调”选项。

Video tutorial: Auto corrections

Video tutorial: Auto corrections
Corey Barker

使用“色调均化”命令

“色调均化”命令重新分布图像中像素的亮度值,以便它们更均匀地呈现所有范围的亮度级。“色调均化”将重新映射复合图像中的像素值,使最亮的值呈现为白色,最暗的值呈现为黑色,而中间的值则均匀地分布在整个灰度中。

当扫描的图像显得比原稿暗,并且您想平衡这些值以产生较亮的图像时,可以使用“色调均化”命令。配合使用“色调均化”和“直方图”面板,可以看到亮度的前后对比。

请记住,“色调均化”命令会将调整直接应用于图像图层并会删除图像信息。要进行非破坏性调整,请使用调整图层或在 Adobe Camera Raw 中编辑。

  1. (可选)在图像中选择要均化色调的区域。
  2. 选取“图像”>“调整”>“色调均化”。
  3. 如果选择了一个图像区域,请在对话框中选择要均化的内容,然后单击“确定”:

    仅色调均化所选区域

    仅均匀分布选区中的像素。

    基于所选区域色调均化整个图像

    基于选区中的图层均匀地分布所有图像图层。

使用自动选项调整黑场和白场

“色阶”和“曲线”的“自动”选项以及“自动色调”命令可自动调整图像中的黑场和白场。它剪切每个通道中的阴影和高光部分,并将每个颜色通道中最亮和最暗的像素映射到纯白(色阶为 255)和纯黑(色阶为 0)。中间像素值按比例重新分布。因此,使用“自动”选项或“自动色调”会增强图像中的对比度,原因是像素值会增大。因为“自动”选项和“自动色调”会分别调整每个颜色通道,所以可能会移去颜色或产生色痕。

对于像素值平均分布并且需要以简单的方式增加对比度的特定图像,使用“自动”选项和“自动色调”可获得较好的结果。

默认情况下,“自动”选项和“自动色调”命令会剪切白色和黑色像素的 0.1% — 也就是说,在标识图像中的最亮和最暗像素时忽略两个极端像素值的前 0.1%。可以在“自动颜色校正选项”对话框中更改“自动”选项的默认设置。

  1. 执行下列操作之一:
    • 单击“调整”面板中的“色阶”图标或“曲线”图标。

    • 选取“图层”>“新建调整图层”,然后选取“色阶”或“曲线”。在“新建图层”对话框中单击“确定”。

    注意:

    可以选取“图像”>“自动色调”以将调整直接应用于图像图层。请记住,这种方法会扔掉图像信息并且是自动完成的。您不能调整下列步骤中的任何选项。

  2. 在“属性”面板中,按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS) 并单击“自动”按钮。

  3. 在“自动颜色校正选项”对话框的“算法”下,选择“增强每通道的对比度”。
  4. 调整剪切的阴影和高光值的数量,以及中间调的目标颜色。
  5. 单击“确定”应用“自动”选项设置。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Apply the Auto Contrast adjustment

The Auto Contrast command adjusts image contrast automatically. Because Auto Contrast does not adjust channels individually, it does not introduce or remove color casts. It clips the shadow and highlight values in an image and then maps the remaining lightest and darkest pixels in the image to pure white (level 255) and pure black (level 0). This makes the highlights appear lighter and shadows appear darker.

By default, when identifying the lightest and darkest pixels in an image, Auto Contrast clips the white and black pixels by 0.5%—that is, it ignores the first 0.5% of either extreme. You can change this default using the Auto Color Correction Options found in the Levels and the Curves dialog boxes.

Auto Contrast can improve the appearance of many photographic or continuous-tone images. It does not improve flat‑color images.

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Click the Levels or Curves icon in the Adjustments panel.

    • Choose Layer > New Adjustment Layer and choose either Levels or Curves. Click OK in the New Layer dialog box.

    Note:

    You can also choose Image > Auto Contrast to apply the adjustment directly to the image layer. Keep in mind that this method discards image information and its application is automatic. You cannot adjust any of the options in the following steps.

  2. In the Properties panel, Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the Auto button.

  3. Under Algorithms in the Auto Color Correction Options dialog box, select the Enhance Monochromatic Contrast option.
  4. Specify the shadows and highlights that are clipped, and adjust the target color for the midtones.
  5. Click OK to apply Auto Contrast.

Remove a color cast using Auto Color

Auto Color adjusts the contrast and color of an image by searching the image to identify shadows, midtones, and highlights. By default, Auto Color neutralizes the midtones using a target color of RGB 128 gray and clips the shadows and highlight pixels by 0.5%. You can change these defaults in the Auto Color Correction Options dialog box.

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Click the Levels or Curves icon in the Adjustments panel.

    • Choose Layer > New Adjustment Layer and choose either Levels or Curves. Click OK in the New Layer dialog box.

    Note:

    You can also choose Image > Auto Color to apply the adjustment directly to the image layer. Keep in mind that this method discards image information and is automatic. You cannot adjust any of the options in the following steps.

  2. In the Properties panel, Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the Auto button.

  3. Under Algorithms in the Auto Color Correction Options dialog box, select the Find Dark & Light colors option.
  4. Select the Snap Neutral Midtones option.
  5. Specify the shadows and highlights that are clipped, and adjust the target color for the midtones.
  6. Click OK to apply Auto Color.

Set Auto adjustment options

The Auto Color Correction options control the automatic tone and color corrections available in both Levels and Curves. It also controls the settings for the Auto Tone, Auto Contrast, and Auto Color commands. The Auto Color Correction options let you specify shadow and highlight clipping percentages, and assign color values to shadows, midtones, and highlights.

You can apply the settings during a single use of the Levels or Curves adjustment, or you can save the settings as default values when applying Auto Tone, Auto Contrast, Auto Color, and the Auto option for Levels and Curves.

Photoshop Auto Color Correction options
Auto Color Correction Options dialog box

A. Auto Contrast option B. Auto Levels option C. Auto Color option D. Set target colors, black point, and white point 
  1. Click the Levels or Curves icon in the Adjustments panel.
  2. Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the Auto button in the Properties panel.

  3. Specify the algorithm you want Photoshop to use to adjust the overall tonal range of an image:

    Enhance Monochromatic Contrast

    Clips all channels identically. This preserves the overall color relationship while making highlights appear lighter and shadows appear darker. The Auto Contrast command uses this algorithm.

    Enhance Per Channel Contrast

    Maximizes the tonal range in each channel to produce a more dramatic correction. Because each channel is adjusted individually, Enhance Per Channel Contrast may remove or introduce color casts. The Auto Tone command uses this algorithm.

    Find Dark & Light Colors

    Finds the average lightest and darkest pixels in an image and uses them to maximize contrast while minimizing clipping. The Auto Color command uses this algorithm.

  4. Select Snap Neutral Midtones if you want Photoshop to find an average nearly-neutral color in an image and then adjust the gamma (midtone) values to make the color neutral. The Auto Color command uses this algorithm.
  5. To specify how much to clip black and white pixels, enter percentages in the Clip text boxes. A value between 0.0% and 1% is recommended.

    By default, Photoshop clips the black and white pixels by 0.1%—that is, it ignores the first 0.1% of either extreme when identifying the lightest and darkest pixels in the image. Because of the better output quality of modern scanners and digital cameras, these default clipping percentages might be too high.

  6. To assign (target) color values to the darkest, neutral, and lightest areas of an image, click a color swatch.
  7. Do one of the following:
    • To use the settings in the current Levels or Curves adjustment, click OK. If you then click the Auto button, Photoshop reapplies the same settings to the image.

    • To save the settings as the default, select Save as Defaults, and then click OK. The next time you access Levels or Curves in the Adjustments panel, you can apply the same setting by clicking the Auto button. The Auto Tone, Auto Contrast, and Auto Color commands also use the default clipping percentages.

    Note:

    When you save the Auto Color Correction options as defaults for Auto Color, Auto Tone, and Auto Contrast, it does not matter what algorithm you select in step 3. The three auto-correction commands use only those values that you set for the target colors and clipping. The only exception is that the Auto Color command also uses the Snap Neutral Midtones option.

Video tutorial: Auto corrections

Video tutorial: Auto corrections
Corey Barker

Using the Equalize command

The Equalize command redistributes the brightness values of the pixels in an image so that they more evenly represent the entire range of brightness levels. Equalize remaps pixel values in the composite image so that the brightest value represents white, the darkest value represents black, and intermediate values are evenly distributed throughout the grayscale.

You can use the Equalize command when a scanned image appears darker than the original and you want to balance the values to produce a lighter image. Using Equalize together with the Histogram panel lets you see before-and-after brightness comparisons.

Keep in mind that the Equalize command applies adjustments directly to the image layer and deletes image information. For nondestructive adjustments, use adjustment layers or edit in Adobe Camera Raw.

  1. (Optional) Select an area of the image to equalize.
  2. Choose Image > Adjustments > Equalize.
  3. If you selected an area of the image, select what to equalize in the dialog box, and click OK:

    Equalize Selected Area Only

    Evenly distributes only the pixels in the selection.

    Equalize Entire Image Based On Selected Area

    Evenly distributes all image layers based on those in the selection.

Adjust black and white points with the Auto option

The Auto option for Levels and Curves and the Auto Tone command automatically adjust the black point and white point in an image. This clips a portion of the shadows and highlights in each channel and maps the lightest and darkest pixels in each color channel to pure white (level 255) and pure black (level 0). The intermediate pixel values are redistributed proportionately. As a result, using the Auto option or Auto Tone increases the contrast in an image because the pixel values are expanded. Because the Auto option and Auto Tone adjust each color channel individually, it may remove color or introduce color casts.

The Auto option and Auto Tone give good results in certain images with an average distribution of pixel values that need a simple increase in contrast.

By default, the Auto option and the Auto Tone command clip the white and black pixels by 0.1%—that is, it ignores the first 0.1% of either extreme when identifying the lightest and darkest pixels in the image. The default settings for the Auto option can be changed in the Auto Color Correction Options dialog box.

  1. Do one of the following:
    • Click the Levels or Curves icon in the Adjustments panel.

    • Choose Layer > New Adjustment Layer and choose either Levels or Curves. Click OK in the New Layer dialog box.

    Note:

    You can choose Image > Auto Tone to apply the adjustment directly to the image layer. Keep in mind that this method discards image information and is automatic. You cannot adjust any of the options in the following steps.

  2. In the Properties panel, Alt-click (Windows) or Option-click (Mac OS) the Auto button.

  3. Under Algorithms in the Auto Color Correction Options dialog box, select Enhance Per Channel Contrast.
  4. Adjust the amount of shadow and highlight values that are clipped, and adjust the target color for the midtones.
  5. Click OK to apply the Auto option settings.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy