有关详细说明,请单击下面的链接。要询问问题、请求功能或报告问题,请访问 feedback.photoshop.com

注意:

Photoshop CC 提供了已更新的“图像大小”对话框。请参阅调整图像大小,以了解更多信息。

关于像素尺寸和打印图像分辨率

像素尺寸测量了沿图像的宽度和高度的总像素数。分辨率是指位图图像中的细节精细度,测量单位是像素/英寸 (ppi)。每英寸的像素越多,分辨率越高。一般来说,图像的分辨率越高,得到的印刷图像的质量就越好。

Photoshop 像素大小和打印图像分辨率
两幅相同的图像,分辨率分别为 72 ppi 和 300 ppi;套印缩放比率为 200%

除非对图像进行重新取样(请参阅重新取样),否则当您更改打印尺寸或分辨率时,图像的数据量将保持不变。例如,如果更改文件的分辨率,则会相应地更改文件的宽度和高度以便使图像的数据量保持不变。

在 Photoshop 中,可以在“图像大小”对话框中查看图像大小和分辨率之间的关系(选取“图像”>“图像大小”)。取消选择“重定图像像素”,因为您不想更改照片中的图像数据量。然后更改宽度、高度或分辨率。一旦更改某一个值,其他两个值也会相应改变。选择“重定图像像素”选项后,您可以更改图像的分辨率、宽度和高度以适应打印或屏幕显示的需要。

Photoshop 像素大小
像素大小等于文档(输出)大小乘以分辨率。

A. 原始大小和分辨率 B. 降低分辨率而不更改像素大小(不重定图像像素) C. 降低分辨率而保持相同的文档大小将减小像素大小(重定图像像素)。 

快速显示当前图像大小

如果要快速显示文档的当前图像大小,请使用文档窗口底部的信息框。

  • 将指针置于文件信息框上,并按住鼠标按钮。

文件大小

图像的文件大小是图像文件的数字大小,以千字节 (K)、兆字节 (MB) 或千兆字节 (GB) 为度量单位。文件大小与图像的像素大小成正比。图像中包含的像素越多,在给定的打印尺寸上显示的细节也就越丰富,但需要的磁盘存储空间也会增多,而且编辑和打印的速度可能会更慢。因此,在图像品质(保留所需要的所有数据)和文件大小难以两全的情况下,图像分辨率成为了它们之间的折中办法。

影响文件大小的另一个因素是文件格式。由于 GIF、JPEG、PNG 和 TIFF 文件格式使用的压缩方法各不相同,因此,即使像素大小相同,不同格式的文件大小差异也会很大。同样,图像中的颜色位深度和图层及通道的数目也会影响文件大小。

Photoshop 支持的最大像素大小为每个图像 300,000 x 300,000 像素。该限定限制了图像可用的打印尺寸和分辨率。

关于显示器分辨率

显示器的分辨率是通过像素大小来描述的。例如,如果显示器的分辨率与照片的像素大小相同,则按照 100% 的比例查看照片时,照片将填满整个屏幕。图像在屏幕上显示的大小取决于下列因素:图像的像素大小、显示器大小和显示器的分辨率设置。在 Photoshop 中,可以更改屏幕上的图像放大率,从而轻松处理任何像素大小的图像。

Photoshop 显示器分辨率
在不同大小和分辨率的显示器上显示的 620 x 400 像素的图像。

当准备在屏幕上查看的图像时,应考虑可能用来查看照片的显示器的最低分辨率。

关于打印机分辨率

打印机分辨率的测量单位是油墨点/英寸(也称作 dpi)。一般来说,每英寸的油墨点越多,得到的打印输出效果就越好。大多数喷墨打印机的分辨率大约在 720 到 2880 dpi 之间。(从技术上说,喷墨打印机将产生细微的油墨喷射痕迹,而不是像照排机或激光打印机一样产生实际的点。)

打印机的分辨率不同于图像分辨率,但与图像分辨率相关。要在喷墨打印机上打印出高质量的照片,图像分辨率应至少为 220 ppi,才能获得较好的效果。

网频 是打印灰度图像或分色稿所使用的每英寸打印机点数或网点数。网频也称为网目线数线网,度量单位通常采用线/英寸 (lpi),或半调网屏中每英寸的网点线数。输出设备的分辨率越高,可以使用的网目线数就越精细(更高)。

图像分辨率和网频间的关系决定了打印图像的细节品质。要生成最高品质的半调图像,通常使用的图像分辨率为网频的 1.5 倍,最多 2 倍。但对某些图像和输出设备而言,较低的分辨率会产生较好的结果。要确定打印机的网频,请参阅打印机文档或向服务供应商咨询。

注意:

有些照排机和 600 dpi 激光打印机使用的是网屏技术,而不是半调技术。如果在非半调打印机上打印图像,请向服务供应商咨询或查阅打印机文档,以了解推荐的图像分辨率。

Photoshop 网频示例
网频示例

A. 65 lpi:粗糙网屏通常用于印刷快讯和赠券 B. 85 lpi:一般网屏,通常用于印刷报纸 C. 133 lpi:高品质网屏,通常用于印刷四色杂志 D. 177 lpi:超精细网屏,通常用于印刷年度报表和艺术书籍中的图像 

确定建议使用的图像分辨率

如果要使用半调网屏打印图像,则合适的图像分辨率范围取决于输出设备的网频。Photoshop 可以根据输出设备的网频来确定建议使用的图像分辨率。

注意:

如果图像分辨率超过网目线数的 2.5 倍,则在尝试打印图像时会出现警告信息。这意味着图像分辨率需高于打印机必需的分辨率。请存储文件的拷贝,然后降低分辨率。

  1. 选取“图像”>“图像大小”。
  2. 单击“自动”。
  3. 对于“挂网”,输入输出设备的网频。如果需要,请选取一个不同的度量单位。注意,挂网值只用于计算图像分辨率,不用于设置打印网屏。
  4. 对于“品质”,选择一个选项:

    草图

    产生的分辨率与网频相同(不低于每英寸 72 像素)。

    产生的分辨率是网频的 1.5 倍。

    最好

    产生的分辨率是网频的 2 倍。

在屏幕上查看打印尺寸

  • 执行下列操作之一:
    • 选取“视图”>“打印尺寸”。

    • 选择抓手工具或缩放工具,然后单击选项栏中的“打印尺寸”。

    将根据“图像大小”对话框的“文档大小”区域所指定的设置,重新显示图像的近似打印尺寸。显示器的大小和分辨率会影响屏幕的打印尺寸。

    注意:

    “打印尺寸”命令在 Creative Cloud 版本中不可用。

重新取样

重新取样将在您更改图像的像素大小或分辨率时更改图像数据的数量。当缩减像素取样(减少像素的数量)时,将从图像中删除一些信息。当向上重新取样(增加像素的数量或增加像素取样)时,将添加新的像素。可以指定插值方法来确定如何添加或删除像素。

Photoshop 对像素进行重新取样
对像素进行重新取样

A. 缩减像素取样 B. 原稿 C. 向上重新取样(选定为每组图像显示的像素) 

请记住,重新取样会导致图像品质下降。例如,将一个图像重新取样为更大的像素大小时,该图像会丢失某些细节和减小锐化程度。为重新取样的图像应用“USM 锐化”滤镜可以使图像细节更清晰。

扫描或创建图像时,如果分辨率足够高,就可以避免进行重新取样。如果要在屏幕上预览更改像素大小的效果,或按不同分辨率打印校样,请对文件的副本进行重新取样。

Photoshop 通过使用插值方法基于现有像素的颜色值为所有新的像素分配颜色值,从而重定图像像素。可以在“图像大小”对话框中选取要使用的方法。

邻近

一种速度快但精度低的图像像素模拟方法。该方法用于包含未消除锯齿边缘的插图,以保留硬边缘并生成较小的文件。但是,该方法可能产生锯齿状效果,在对图像进行扭曲或缩放时或在某个选区上执行多次操作时,这种效果会变得非常明显。

两次线性

一种通过平均周围像素颜色值来添加像素的方法。该方法可生成中等品质的图像。

两次立方

一种将周围像素值分析作为依据的方法,速度较慢,但精度较高。“两次立方”使用更复杂的计算,产生的色调渐变比“邻近”或“两次线性”更为平滑。

两次立方(较平滑)

一种基于两次立方插值且旨在产生更平滑效果的有效图像放大方法。

两次立方(较锐利)

一种基于两次立方插值且具有增强锐化效果的有效图像减小方法。此方法在重新取样后的图像中保留细节。如果使用“两次立方(较锐利)”会使图像中某些区域的锐化程度过高,请尝试使用“两次立方”。

注意:

可以指定一个默认插值方法,只要 Photoshop 对图像数据重新取样就将使用此方法。请选择“编辑”>“首选项”>“常规”(Windows) 或“Photoshop”>“首选项”>“常规”(Mac OS),然后从“图像插值”菜单中选择一种方法。

更改图像的像素大小

更改图像的像素大小不仅会影响图像在屏幕上的大小,还会影响图像的质量及其打印特性(图像的打印尺寸或分辨率)。

  1. 选取“图像”>“图像大小”。
  2. 要保持当前的像素宽度和像素高度的比例,请选择“约束比例”。更改高度时,该选项将自动更新宽度,反之亦然。
  3. 在“像素大小”下输入“宽度”值和“高度”值。要输入当前尺寸的百分比值,请选取“百分比”作为度量单位。图像的新文件大小会出现在“图像大小”对话框的顶部,而旧文件大小则显示在括号内。
  4. 一定要选中“重定图像像素”,然后选取插值方法。
  5. 如果图像带有应用了样式的图层,请选择“缩放样式”,在调整大小后的图像中缩放效果。只有选中了“约束比例”,才能使用此选项。
  6. 完成选项设置后,请单击“确定”。

    注意:

    为了在制作小图像时获得最佳效果,应缩减像素取样并应用“USM 锐化”滤镜。要制作大图像,请以更高的分辨率重新扫描图像。

更改打印尺寸和分辨率

创建用于打印介质的图像时,根据打印尺寸和图像分辨率指定图像大小非常有用。这两个属性的数值(称为文档大小)决定了像素总数,因而也决定了图像的文件大小;文档大小还决定了将图像放入其它应用程序中时的基本大小。还可以使用“打印”命令来进一步处理打印图像的缩放;但使用“打印”命令所做的更改只影响打印后的图像,而不会影响图像文件的文档大小。

如果为图像启用重新取样,则可以独立地更改打印尺寸和分辨率(并更改图像中的像素总量)。如果关闭重新取样,则可以更改尺寸或分辨率,Photoshop 自动调整另一个值以保持像素总量不变。为了获得最高的打印品质,一般来说,最好先更改尺寸和分辨率,而不重新取样。然后,只是在需要时才重新取样。

  1. 选取“图像”>“图像大小”。
  2. 更改打印尺寸或图像分辨率,或者同时更改两者:
    • 要只更改打印尺寸或分辨率并按比例调整图像中的像素总数,请选择“重定图像像素”并选取一种插值方法。

    • 要更改打印尺寸和分辨率而又不更改图像中的像素总数,请取消选择“重定图像像素”。

  3. 要保持图像当前的宽高比例,请选择“约束比例”。更改高度时,该选项自动更改宽度,反之亦然。
  4. 在“文档大小”下输入新的高度值和宽度值。如果需要,请选取新的度量单位。注意,对“宽度”而言,“列”选项使用在“单位和标尺”首选项中指定的宽度和装订线尺寸。
  5. 对于“分辨率”,输入一个新值。如果需要,请选取一个新的度量单位。

    注意:

    要恢复“图像大小”对话框中显示的初始值,请按住 Alt 键 (Windows) 或 Option 键 (Mac OS),然后单击“复位”。

什么影响文件大小?

文件大小取决于图像的像素大小和图像包含的图层数。像素较多的图像在打印时可能会产生更多的细节,但需要更多的磁盘空间来存储,并且编辑和打印速度可能较慢。您应该跟踪文件的大小,以确保文件对于您的用途来说不会变得过大。如果文件变得太大,可减少图像中的图层数,或更改图像大小。

应用程序窗口的底部可以查看图像的文件大小信息。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Creative Commons 条款未涉及 Twitter™ 和 Facebook 帖子。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

For detailed instructions, click the links below. To ask questions, request features, or report problems, visit


Photoshop CC has an updated Image Size dialog box. See Resizing images for more information.

About pixel dimensions and printed image resolution

Pixel dimensions measure the total number of pixels along an image’s width and height. Resolution is the fineness of detail in a bitmap image and is measured in pixels per inch (ppi). The more pixels per inch, the greater the resolution. Generally, an image with a higher resolution produces a better printed image quality.

Photoshop pixel dimensions and printed image resolution
Same image at 72‑ppi and 300‑ppi; inset zoom 200%

Unless an image is resampled (see Resampling), the amount of image data remains constant as you change either the print dimensions or resolution. For example, if you change the resolution of a file, its width and height change accordingly to maintain the same amount of image data.

In Photoshop, you can see the relationship between image size and resolution in the Image Size dialog box (choose Image > Image Size). Deselect Resample Image, because you don’t want to change the amount of image data in your photo. Then change width, height, or resolution. As you change one value, the other two values change accordingly. With the Resample Image option selected, you can change the resolution, width, and height of the image to suit your printing or onscreen needs.

Photoshop Pixel dimensions
Pixel dimensions equal document (output) size times resolution.

A. Original dimensions and resolution B. Decreasing the resolution without changing pixel dimensions (no resampling) C. Decreasing the resolution at same document size decreases pixel dimensions (resampling). 

Quickly display the current image size

If you want to quickly display a document’s current image size, use the information box at the bottom of the document window.

  • Position the pointer over the file information box, and hold down the mouse button.

File size

The file size of an image is the digital size of the image file, measured in kilobytes (K), megabytes (MB), or gigabytes (GB). File size is proportional to the pixel dimensions of the image. Images with more pixels may produce more detail at a given printed size, but they require more disk space to store and may be slower to edit and print. Image resolution thus becomes a compromise between image quality (capturing all the data you need) and file size.

Another factor that affects file size is file format. Because of the varying compression methods used by GIF, JPEG, PNG, and TIFF file formats, file sizes can vary considerably for the same pixel dimensions. Similarly, color bit-depth and the number of layers and channels in an image affect file size.

Photoshop supports a maximum pixel dimension of 300,000 by 300,000 pixels per image. This restriction places limits on the print size and resolution available to an image.

About monitor resolution

Your monitor’s resolution is described in pixel dimensions. For example, if your monitor resolution and your photo’s pixel dimensions are the same size, the photo will fill the screen when viewed at 100%. How large an image appears on‑screen depends on a combination of factors—the pixel dimensions of the image, the monitor size, and the monitor resolution setting. In Photoshop, you can change the image magnification on‑screen, so you can easily work with images of any pixel dimensions.

Photoshop monitor resolution
A 620‑ by 400‑pixel image displayed on monitors of various sizes and resolutions.

When preparing images for viewing on‑screen, you should consider the lowest monitor resolution that your photo is likely to be viewed on.

About printer resolution

Printer resolution is measured in ink dots per inch, also known as dpi. Generally, the more dots per inch, the finer the printed output you’ll get. Most inkjet printers have a resolution of approximately 720 to 2880 dpi. (Technically, inkjet printers produce a microscopic spray of ink, not actual dots like imagesetters or laser printers.)

Printer resolution is different from, but related to image resolution. To print a high quality photo on an inkjet printer, an image resolution of at least 220 ppi should provide good results.

Screen frequency is the number of printer dots or halftone cells per inch used to print grayscale images or color separations. Also known as screen ruling or line screen, screen frequency is measured in lines per inch (lpi)—or lines of cells per inch in a halftone screen. The higher the resolution of the output device, the finer (higher) a screen ruling you can use.

The relationship between image resolution and screen frequency determines the quality of detail in the printed image. To produce a halftone image of the highest quality, you generally use an image resolution that is from 1.5 to at most 2 times the screen frequency. But with some images and output devices, a lower resolution can produce good results. To determine your printer’s screen frequency, check your printer documentation or consult your service provider.


Some imagesetters and 600‑dpi laser printers use screening technologies other than halftoning. If you are printing an image on a nonhalftone printer, consult your service provider or your printer documentation for the recommended image resolutions.

Photoshop Screen frequency examples
Screen frequency examples

A. 65 lpi: Coarse screen typically used to print newsletters and grocery coupons B. 85 lpi: Average screen typically used to print newspapers C. 133 lpi: High-quality screen typically used to print four-color magazines D. 177 lpi: Very fine screen typically used for annual reports and images in art books 

Determine a suggested resolution for an image

If you plan to print your image using a halftone screen, the range of suitable image resolutions depends on the screen frequency of your output device. Photoshop can determine a recommended image resolution based on the screen frequency of your output device.


If your image resolution is more than 2.5 times the screen ruling, an alert message appears when you try to print the image. This means that the image resolution is higher than necessary for the printer. Save a copy of the file, and then reduce the resolution.

  1. Choose Image > Image Size.
  2. Click Auto.
  3. For Screen, enter the screen frequency for the output device. If necessary, choose a different unit of measurement. Note that the screen value is used only to calculate the image resolution, not to set the screen for printing.
  4. For Quality, select an option:


    Produces a resolution that is the same as the screen frequency (no lower than 72 pixels per inch).


    Produces a resolution 1.5 times the screen frequency.


    Produces a resolution 2 times the screen frequency.

View the print size onscreen

  • Do one of the following:
    • Choose View > Print Size.

    • Select the Hand tool or Zoom tool, and click Print Size in the options bar.

    The image is redisplayed in its approximate printed size, as specified in the Document Size area of the Image Size dialog box. The size and resolution of your monitor affect the on‑screen print size.


    The Print Size command is not available in the Creative Cloud version.


Resampling is changing the amount of image data as you change either the pixel dimensions or the resolution of an image. When you downsample (decrease the number of pixels), information is deleted from the image. When you resample up (increase the number of pixels, or upsample), new pixels are added. You specify an interpolation method to determine how pixels are added or deleted.

Photoshop Resampling pixels
Resampling pixels

A. Downsampled B. Original C. Resampled up (selected pixels displayed for each set of images) 

Keep in mind that resampling can result in poorer image quality. For example, when you resample an image to larger pixel dimensions, the image loses some detail and sharpness. Applying the Unsharp Mask filter to a resampled image can help refocus the image details.

You can avoid the need for resampling by scanning or creating the image at a sufficiently high resolution. If you want to preview the effects of changing pixel dimensions on‑screen or to print proofs at different resolutions, resample a duplicate of your file.

Photoshop resamples images using an interpolation method to assign color values to any new pixels based on the color values of existing pixels. You can choose which method to use in the Image Size dialog box.

Nearest Neighbor

A fast but less precise method that replicates the pixels in an image. This method is for use with illustrations containing edges that are not anti-aliased, to preserve hard edges and produce a smaller file. However, this method can produce jagged effects, which become apparent when you distort or scale an image or perform multiple manipulations on a selection.


A method that adds pixels by averaging the color values of surrounding pixels. It produces medium-quality results.


A slower but more precise method based on an examination of the values of surrounding pixels. Using more complex calculations, Bicubic produces smoother tonal gradations than Nearest Neighbor or Bilinear.

Bicubic Smoother

A good method for enlarging images based on Bicubic interpolation but designed to produce smoother results.

Bicubic Sharper

A good method for reducing the size of an image based on Bicubic interpolation with enhanced sharpening. This method maintains the detail in a resampled image. If Bicubic Sharper oversharpens some areas of an image, try using Bicubic.


You can specify a default interpolation method to use whenever Photoshop resamples image data. Choose Edit > Preferences > General (Windows) or Photoshop > Preferences > General (Mac OS), and then choose a method from the Image Interpolation Methods menu.

Change pixel dimensions of an image

Changing an image’s pixel dimensions affects not only its onscreen size but also its image quality and its printed characteristics—either its printed dimensions or its image resolution.

  1. Choose Image > Image Size.
  2. To maintain the current ratio of pixel width to pixel height, select Constrain Proportions. This option automatically updates the width as you change the height, and vice versa.
  3. Under Pixel Dimensions, enter values for Width and Height. To enter values as percentages of the current dimensions, choose Percent as the unit of measurement. The new file size for the image appears at the top of the Image Size dialog box, with the old file size in parentheses.
  4. Make sure that Resample Image is selected, and choose an interpolation method.
  5. If your image has layers with styles applied to them, select Scale Styles to scale the effects in the resized image. This option is available only if you selected Constrain Proportions.
  6. When you finish setting options, click OK.


    For best results when you produce a smaller image, downsample and apply the Unsharp Mask filter. To produce a larger image, rescan the image at a higher resolution.

Change the print dimensions and resolution

When creating an image for print media, it’s useful to specify image size in terms of the printed dimensions and the image resolution. These two measurements, referred to as the document size, determine the total pixel count and therefore the file size of the image; document size also determines the base size at which an image is placed into another application. You can further manipulate the scale of the printed image using the Print command; however, changes you make using the Print command affect only the printed image, not the document size of the image file.

If you turn on resampling for the image, you can change print dimensions and resolution independently (and change the total number of pixels in the image). If you turn off resampling, you can change either the dimensions or the resolution—Photoshop adjusts the other value automatically to preserve the total pixel count. For the highest print quality, it’s generally best to change the dimensions and resolution first, without resampling. Then resample only as necessary.

  1. Choose Image > Image Size.
  2. Change the print dimensions, image resolution, or both:
    • To change only the print dimensions or only the resolution and adjust the total number of pixels in the image proportionately, select Resample Image and then choose an interpolation method.

    • To change the print dimensions and resolution without changing the total number of pixels in the image, deselect Resample Image.

  3. To maintain the current ratio of image width to image height, select Constrain Proportions. This option automatically changes the width as you change the height, and vice versa.
  4. Under Document Size, enter new values for the height and width. If desired, choose a new unit of measurement. Note that for Width, the Columns option uses the width and gutter sizes specified in the Units & Rulers preferences.
  5. For Resolution, enter a new value. If desired, choose a new unit of measurement.


    To restore the initial values displayed in the Image Size dialog box, hold down Alt (Windows) or Option (Mac OS), and click Reset.

What affects file size?

File size depends on the pixel dimensions of an image and the number of layers it contains. Images with more pixels may produce more detail when printed, but they require more disk space to store and may be slower to edit and print. You should keep track of your file sizes to make sure the files are not becoming too large for your purposes. If the file is becoming too large, reduce the number of layers in the image or change the image size.

You can view the file size information for an image at the bottom of the application window.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy