Premiere Pro CC 中的全新代理工作流程可让您处理 8K、HDR 和高帧速率媒体,这样,您可以在本机格式和代理格式之间切换,从而更快地完成工作。现在可以在收录时生成代理,自动将它们与本机的完整分辨率媒体关联。单击可在完整分辨率和代理之间切换。


本机和代理格式
使用本机和代理格式

收录工作流程

当您开始编辑时,Premiere Pro 的“媒体浏览器”面板可让您在后台自动收录媒体。 

收录工作流程
收录工作流程

“媒体浏览器”面板中的收录复选框可切换自动收录行为。它旁边的设置按钮可打开“项目设置”对话框,您可以在其中调整收录设置。“项目设置”对话框中类似的收录复选框与“媒体浏览器”面板中的设置保持同步。切换打开后,当文档导入项目时,您可以选择下列四项操作之一自动启动项目。当收录过程在后台完成时,您可以继续编辑。

  • 复制 - 可以按原样将媒体复制到一个新位置。例如,从可移动媒体向本地硬盘传输摄像机素材时,通常会使用这一功能。传输路径显示在“设置”提供的“主目标”选项中。在媒体完成复制后,项目中的剪辑将指向这些文件的副本。  
  • 转码 - 可以将媒体转码为一种新格式,保存在一个新位置。例如,这可以用于将原始摄像机素材转码为后期制作设施中使用的一种特定格式。文件路径在“设置”的“主目标”选项中设置,格式由所选预设选择。在媒体完成转码后,项目中的剪辑将指向这些文件转码后的副本。
  • 创建代理 - 使用此选项可以创建代理并将其连接到媒体。例如,在编辑期间通常使用这一功能来创建分辨率较低的剪辑,从而提高性能。这些剪辑可以切换回完整分辨率的原始文件,用于最终输出。生成代理的文件路径由“设置”中的“代理目标”选项指定,格式由所选预设指定。生成代理后,它们会自动连接到项目中的剪辑。
  • 复制并创建代理 - 此选项复制媒体并为其创建代理,如上所述。所有四个选项都附带一组默认预设,其文件目标设置为“与项目相同”。或者,您也可以选择一个自定义目标或您的“Creative Cloud Files”文件夹,该文件夹将文件自动同步到云。您还可以使用 Adobe Media Encoder 创建自己的“收录”预设。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 Adobe Media Encoder 创建您的“收录”预设

这些选项附带一组默认预设,其文件目标设置为“与项目相同”。或者,您也可以选择一个自定义目标或您的“Creative Cloud Files”文件夹,该文件夹将文件自动同步到云。您还可以使用 Adobe Media Encoder 创建自己的“收录”预设。

收录设置
收录设置

收录设置
收录设置

代理连接工作流程选项

您还可以在“项目”面板中将现有的代理文件连接至完整分辨率媒体。使用视频、音频/视频剪辑或素材箱的上下文菜单,可查看“代理”以及“创建代理”“连接代理”“重新连接完整分辨率媒体”的子菜单选项

  • 选择“创建代理”可打开一个对话框,其中的选项可以设置要转码的目标和格式。当您选择此选项时,会将代理发送到 Adobe Media Encoder (AME) 队列,然后自动将代理连接到 Premiere Pro 中的剪辑。
  • 选择“连接代理”可将代理剪辑连接到完整分辨率剪辑。
  • 如果处于在线状态的只有代理剪辑,请选择“重新连接完整分辨率媒体”,将完整分辨率剪辑连接到所选的代理剪辑。

启用代理

“启用代理”选项也可作为全局系统首选项,用于切换完整分辨率媒体或代理这两种查看方式。通过“首选项”>“媒体”>“启用代理”,或者通过按钮编辑器在源监视器或节目监视器中添加“切换代理”按钮,可以访问此选项。如果您将项目移动到另一个系统,确定首选项的因素是该系统上的设置,而不是项目。“启用代理”按钮的状态与这两个监视器和“首选项”关联。如果取消选择此选项,Premiere Pro 会在源监视器和节目监视器中显示完整分辨率剪辑。如果选择此选项,它会在源监视器和节目监视器中显示代理剪辑。 

连接代理和重新连接完整分辨率媒体

当您想重新链接或者连接您的代理或完整分辨率剪辑时,建议使用后缀“_proxy”为代理媒体命名。 

注意:

在同一目录中保存代理和完整分辨率剪辑,可能会导致错误的自动关联。此外,不建议剪辑使用完全一样的文件名,因为系统上若存在同名的任何其他剪辑,这些文件名可能会关联到错误的剪辑(类似于“链接媒体”重新链接)。如果要一次连接一个剪辑,请不要选择“自动重新链接其他媒体”选项。

“连接代理”和“重新连接完整分辨率媒体”选项仅适用于视频或音频/视频剪辑。不支持仅音频或静止图像(包括图像序列)等其他文件类型。并非所有导入器功能都相同,因此某些格式允许选择仅音频文件。在这种情况下,尝试连接会导致“连接失败”,提醒您文件类型不匹配。单击“确定”返回到“连接”对话框,帮助您选择一个兼容的剪辑。“创建代理”不适用于脱机剪辑。

连接新媒体

即使已连接代理和/或完整分辨率媒体,也允许您连接新媒体。无法拆离代理。项目管理器、渲染并替换、AAF、Final Cut Pro XML、EDL、OMF 等交换选项不支持连接的代理。使用这些导出功能可能会丢失代理。

导出媒体

当您选择“导出”时,导出媒体始终使用完整分辨率,而不使用代理。唯一例外的情况是,完整分辨率媒体处于脱机状态,而代理处于在线状态。在这种情况下,会显示一条警告,说明导出功能在使用代理。导出依据的是完整分辨率媒体参数(例如帧大小),但是会导出代理帧。

预览渲染后的文件

即使已连接代理并且已设置“启用代理”,预览渲染文件也根据完整分辨率媒体来渲染。唯一例外的情况是,完整分辨率剪辑处于脱机状态,而代理处于在线状态。 

撤销连接的代理

您可以选择撤销“连接代理”。撤消操作不适用于“重新连接完整分辨率媒体”“启用代理”选项。

支持的格式

完整分辨率媒体还支持主剪辑效果源设置的格式(例如,R3D 和 ARRI)。不支持将 MCE 源设置格式用作代理剪辑;但是,支持 R3D 完整分辨率与 H.264 代理等设置。不支持 ARRI 完整分辨率媒体与 DPX 代理。代理工作流程不支持“修改”>“音频声道”选项和“解释素材”选项。

兼容性

Premiere Pro 中的代理功能与 After Effects 中的代理功能不兼容。After Effects 合成/项目也不支持“连接代理”和“重新连接完整分辨率媒体”(即,After Effects Dynamic Link 不支持代理)。代理工作流程不支持在 Adobe Audition Dynamic Link 中进行编辑。

注意:

受支持的工作流程允许代理使用可被完整分辨率剪辑整除的其他帧大小和组合(例如,1920 x 1080 1.0 完整分辨率以及 960 x 540 1.0 PAR 代理或 1440 x 1080 1.33 PAR 代理),但是场扫描、帧速率、持续时间和音频声道等其他参数必须匹配。 

对于代理或完整分辨率剪辑,要求匹配参数的唯一情况是匹配音频声道。当出现音频声道不匹配的情况时,Premiere Pro 会显示“连接失败”对话框。如果关闭此对话框,它将让您返回“连接”对话框,以便选择一个与音频声道相匹配的剪辑。如果其他参数(帧速率、持续时间、场扫描和/或不可整除的帧大小/PAR 组合)在完整分辨率和代理之间不匹配,则不允许使用这些参数,也不会发出警告,而且会导致一些问题。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

New proxy workflows in Premiere Pro CC  let you work with 8K, HDR, and high frame rate media, so you can switch between native and proxy formats to get the job done faster. You can now generate proxies on ingest, automatically associating them with the native full-resolution media. A single click lets you toggle between full-resolution and proxy.


Native and proxy formats
Working with native and proxy formats

Ingest Workflow

The Premiere Pro Media Browser panel allows you to ingest media automatically in the background while you begin editing. 

Ingest Workflow
Ingest Workflow

An ingest check box in the Media Browser panel toggles on/off the automatic ingest behavior. A settings button next to it opens the Project Settings dialog, where you can adjust the ingest settings. A similar ingest check box in the Project Settings dialog is kept in sync with the Media Browser panel’s setting. When toggled on, you can choose one of four following operations to kick off automatically when files get imported into the project. You can continue to edit while the ingest process completes in the background.

  • Copy - You can copy the media as it is to a new location. For example, this is typically used to transfer camera footage from removable media onto your local hard drive. The transfer path is the seen in the Primary Destination option available in Settings. After the media has finished copying, the clips in the project will point to these copies of the files.   
  • Transcode - You can transcode the media to a new format in a new location. For example, this can be used to transcode original camera footage to a specific format used within a post-production facility. The file path is set in the Primary Destination option in Settings, and the format is chosen by the chosen preset. After the media has been transcoded, the clips in the project point to these transcoded copies of the files. 
  • Create Proxy - Use this option to create and attach proxies to the media. For example, this is typically used to create lower-resolution clips for increased performance during editing, which can be switched back to the original full resolution files for final output. The file path where the proxies are generated is specified by the Proxy Destination option in the settings, and the format is specified by the chosen preset. After proxies have been generated, they are automatically attached to the clips in the project.
  • Copy and Create Proxy - This option copies media and creates proxies for them as well, as specified above.  All four options come with a set of default presets, which have the file destinations set to 'Same as Project'. Alternatively, you can also choose a custom destination or your Creative Cloud Files folder, which syncs the files automatically to the cloud. You can also create your own 'Ingest' presets using Adobe Media Encoder. For more information, see Using Adobe Media Encoder to create your 'Ingest' presets.

These options come with a set of default presets, which have the file destinations set to Same as Project. Alternatively, you can also choose a custom destination or your Creative Cloud Files folder, which syncs the files automatically to the cloud. You can also create your own 'Ingest' presets using Adobe Media Encoder.

Ingest Settings
Ingest Settings

Ingest Settings
Ingest Settings

Proxy Attach Workflow Options

You can also attach existing proxy files to full-resolution media in the Project Panel. Use the context menu of the video or A/V clips or bin to see the Proxy and the submenu options for Create Proxies, Attach Proxies, and Reconnect Full Resolution Media.  

  • Choose Create Proxies to open a dialog with options for destination and format you would like to transcode to. When you choose this option, the proxy is sent to the Adobe Media Encoder(AME) queue and automatically attaches proxies to the clips in Premiere Pro.
  • Choose Attach Proxies to attach Proxy clips for your full resolution clips.
  • If you only have Proxy clips online, choose Reconnect Full Resolution Media to attach Full Resolution clips to your selected Proxy clips.

Enable Proxies

The Enable Proxies option is also available as a global system preference to toggle the viewing of Full resolution media or Proxy. You can access this option via Preferences>Media>Enable Proxies or adding the Toggle Proxies button via the Button Editor in the Source or Program Monitors. If you move the Project to another system, the preference gets determined by what was set on that system, and not the Project. The state of Enable Proxies button is linked between the two monitors and the Preferences. When you deselect this option, Premiere Pro displays the Full Resolution clip in Source and Program monitors and when you select this option it displays the Proxy clip in Source and Program monitors. 

Attach Proxies and Reconnect Full Resolution Media

When you want to relink or attach your proxy or full resolution clips, it is recommended that the proxy media is named with the suffix '_proxy'. 

Note:

Having the Proxy and Full Resolution clips in the same directory can result in incorrect auto association. Also having the exact filename for the clips is not recommended, as the filenames can get associated with incorrect clips if there are any other clips with the same name on your system (similar to Link Media relinking). If you want to attach clips one by one, do not select the Relink others automatically option. 

The Attach Proxy & Reconnect Full Resolution Media options only apply to video or A/V clips. Other file types such as audio-only or stills (including Image Sequences), are not supported. Since not all importers function the same, some formats allow audio-only files to be selected. In this case attempting to attach results in an Attach failure, warning you of the mismatch. Clicking OK brings up you back to the attach dialog to help you choose a compatible clip. Create Proxies does not work with Offline clips.

Attaching new media

You are allowed to attach new media, even if Proxy and/or Full Resolution is already attached. There is no way to detach a Proxy. Attached Proxies are not supported for interchange options such as Project Manager, Render and Replace, AAF, Final Cut Pro XML, EDL, and OMF. Proxies can get lost with these export features.

Exporting Media

When you select Export, export media always uses full resolution and proxy is not used. The only exception for this is when the full resolution media is offline but the proxy is online. In this case, a warning gets displayed that the export uses proxies. Export is based on full resolution media parameters like frame size, but exports Proxy frames.

Previewing rendered files

Preview render files are also rendered from full resolution media, even if proxies are attached and Enable Proxies is set. The only exception for this is when the Full Resolution clip is offline but the proxy is online. 

Undoing attached proxies

You can choose to undo the Attach Proxies. The Undo operation is not available for the Reconnect Full Resolution Media and Enable Proxies options. 

Supported formats

Formats with Master Clip Effects Source Settings (for example, R3D and ARRI) are also supported for full resolution media. MCE Source Settings formats are not supported to be used as Proxy clips; however there is support for settings such as R3D Full Res with H.264 Proxy. ARRI full resolution media with DPX Proxy is not supported.  The Modify > Audio Channels option and Interpret Footage option are not supported for Proxy Workflows.

Compatibility

The proxy functionality in Premiere Pro is not compatible with the proxy functionality in After Effects. Attach Proxy and Reconnect Full Resolution Media are also not supported for After Effects Comps/Projects (that is, there is no After Effects Dynamic Link support for Proxy). Editing in Adobe Audition Dynamic Link is not supported for Proxy workflows.

Note:

The supported workflow allows Proxies with other frame sizes and combinations that are divisible by the full resolution clip (for example - 1920 x 1080 1.0 full resolution and 960 x 540 1.o PAR Proxy or 1440 x 1080 1.33 PAR Proxy), but other parameters such as fielding, frame rate, duration, and audio channels must match. 

The only enforcement of matching parameters for Proxy or Full Resolution clips is for the audio channels. When there is an audio channel mismatch Premiere Pro shows an 'Attach Failure' dialog. If you dismiss this dialog, it takes you back to the Attach dialog to choose a clip with matching audio channels. If the other parameters do not match between Full resolution and Proxy: frame rate, duration, fielding and/or non-divisible frame size/PAR combination, then these are allowed with no warning and result in several issues. 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy