将项目导出为 EDL 文件

您可以导出数据文件,该文件描述项目并支持您使用相关媒体或其他编辑系统重新创建项目。

可通过 Premiere Pro 将项目导出为 CMX3600 格式的编辑决策列表 (EDL)。此格式是一种广为接受且功能强大的 EDL 格式。

使用 EDL 文件

  • EDL 最适用于视频轨道不超过 1 条、立体声音轨不超过 2 条且没有嵌套序列的项目。另外,EDL 适用于大部分标准过渡、帧保留和剪辑速度更改。

  • 使用正确的时间码捕捉并记录所有源材料。

  • 捕捉设备(如捕捉卡或 FireWire 端口)必须具备采用时间码的设备控制措施。

  • 每个录像带必须具有唯一的卷号,并在拍摄视频之前将其设定为时间码格式。

  1. 打开或保存要导出为 EDL 的项目。
  2. 确保“时间轴”面板处于活动状态,然后选择“文件”>“导出”>“EDL”。
  3. 在“EDL 导出设置”(CMX 3600) 对话框中,指定要导出的视频和音频轨道。

    可以导出 1 条视频轨道和最多 4 条音频声道,或导出 2 条立体声轨道。

  4. 指定 EDL 文件的位置和名称,然后单击“保存”。
  5. 单击“确定”。

注意:

标准 EDL 中支持合并的剪辑。EDL 对合并剪辑序列轨道项的解释方式与其当前对单独音频和音频剪辑的解释方式相同,这些单独音频和音频剪辑一起用于同一时间位置的序列。目标应用程序不将剪辑显示为合并剪辑。音频和视频显示为单独的剪辑。源时间码同时用于视频和音频部分。

在 EDL 中显示较长的字符名称

由于 EDL 8 字符规范所确定的限制,长度超过八个字符的剪辑名称会被截断。查看完整的剪辑名称:

  1. 请选择“文件”>“导出”>“EDL”。

  2. 在“EDL 导出设置”(CMX 3600) 对话框中,选择“32 字符名称”复选框。此选项支持 32 个字符的磁带和剪辑名称。

    EDL 导出设置
  3. 单击“确定”。

导出 AAF 文件

从 Avid Media Composer 切换

了解从 Avid Media Composer 导出项目以及将其导入 Premiere Pro 的简单工作流程。


高级创作格式 (AAF) 是一种多媒体文件格式,可用来在各平台、系统和应用程序之间交换数据媒体和元数据。支持 AAF 的创作应用程序(如 Avid Media Composer)会根据其对该格式的支持范围读取并写入 AAF 文件中的数据。

确保要导出的项目符合通用 AAF 规范,并与 Avid Media Composer 产品兼容。考虑以下几点:

  • 由 Premiere Pro 导出的 AAF 文件可与 Avid Media Composer 系列的编辑产品兼容。这些 AAF 文件尚未使用其他 AAF 导入器进行测试。

  • 过渡只应出现在两个剪辑之间,而不应出现在剪辑开头或结尾的附近。每个剪辑的长度必须至少与过渡一样。

  • 如果某剪辑的入点和出点分别存在一个过渡,则该剪辑的长度必须至少与两个过渡合并之后的长度一样。

  • 在 Premiere Pro 中命名剪辑和序列时,请勿使用特殊字符、重音字符或影响 XML 文件解析的字符。也不要使用 /><®ü 之类的字符。

  • 从 Premiere Pro 导出并导入 Avid Media Composer 的 AAF 文件不会自动重新链接到源素材。要重新链接该素材,请使用 Avid Media Composer 中的“批量导入”选项。

注意:

导出 AAF 文件时,不支持合并的剪辑。

导出高级创作格式 (AAF) 项目文件

  1. 选择“文件”>“导出”>“AAF”

  2. “将转换的项目另存为”窗口中,浏览到 AAF 文件的位置并键入文件名。单击“保存”

  3. “AAF 导出设置”对话框中,选择“另存为传统 AAF”或“嵌入音频”,或都不选择。单击“确定”。Premiere Pro 会将序列保存到指定位置的 AAF 文件中。使用“AAF 导出日志”窗口可查看与导出有关的任何问题。

关于 AAF 增效工具

“AAF 导出”增效工具可按如下方式转换 Premiere Pro 项目:

仅剪切单声道/立体声音频和视频

此增效工具完全支持项目的这些元素。它不会转换音频声像、增益和电平更改以及 5.1 音频。立体声音频声道将分成 Avid Media Composer 序列的两条轨道。

剪辑速度

此增效工具会将视频剪辑速度更改(慢速、快速、倒放)转换为 Avid Media Composer 运动效果(这是唯一支持的效果)。还会转换应用于嵌套序列的剪辑速度。Avid Media Composer 没有与音频运动效果相当的效果。如果速度变化使音频剪辑的长度超过源媒体,此增效工具会对音频剪辑进行伸展,使其与源媒体的其余部分一样长。此增效工具会从开始时间开始处理,并在间隙中放入填充符。您可以在 Avid 编辑系统中手动修复序列的这些部分。

批量捕捉或重新数字化的文件

此增效工具会保留 AAF 文件中所指定的磁带名称。使用 Avid Media Composer 中的“批量录制”功能可重新从磁带捕捉媒体。  

尺寸变化的素材

此增效工具会以完整分辨率导出项目。但是,导入时它会根据 Avid 项目中指定的分辨率来缩放所有素材。

嵌套序列

此增效工具会从嵌套序列递归构建主合成(因为 Avid Media Composer 不支持与嵌套序列的链接)。因此,在 AAF 文件中,主合成与嵌套序列之间不存在任何链接。

标题

此增效工具会将标题转换为 Avid Media Composer 中的脱机媒体。

素材箱层次结构

Avid Media Composer 会将所有项目放入一个素材箱中。具有多个素材箱的项目将转换为一个素材箱。

图形文件

此增效工具会保存对所有原始文件的引用,但 Avid Media Composer 中的兼容性仅限于它所支持的格式。(有关支持图形文件格式的信息,请参阅 Avid Media Composer 文档。)

项目元素

此增效工具会将合成剪辑(如彩条、黑场视频、颜色遮罩和通用倒计时片头)转换为 XDV 中的脱机媒体。

序列和剪辑标记

此增效工具会将所有序列标记(序列入点和出点标记除外)转换为 Avid Media Composer 中时间码 (TC1) 轨道上的定位器。但“章节”、“URL”和“帧目标”字段不会转换,因为 Avid Media Composer 没有等效字段。此增效工具会将剪辑标记转换为 Avid Media Composer 中的段标记。

注意:

“AAF 导出”增效工具会忽略位于序列末尾之外的标记。

当前时间指示器位置

在导出文件中,如果当前时间指示器在序列的持续时间范围内,它会保留其原始位置。否则,此增效工具会将当前时间指示器置于 Avid Media Composer 序列的末尾。

导出 Final Cut Pro 项目 XML 文件

从 Final Cut Pro 切换

了解从 Final Cut Pro 导出项目以及将其导入 Premiere Pro 的简单 XML 工作流程。


  1. 选择“文件”>“导出”>“Final Cut Pro XML”

  2. 您现在可以看到“将转换的项目另存为”窗口。浏览并为 XML 文件选择一个位置,然后输入文件名并单击“保存”。Premiere Pro 会将序列保存到指定位置的 XML 文件中。

    导出 Final Cut Pro 项目 XML 文件
    导出 Final Cut Pro 项目 XML 文件

  3. 此外,Premiere Pro 会将包含所有转换问题的日志保存在位于此相同位置的一个文本文件中。日志文件名包含“FCP 转换结果”字样(可选)。如有必要,阅读此日志文件以了解任何转换问题的说明。

从 Premiere Pro 导出 Final Cut Pro XML 文件时,会将合并剪辑转化为 Final Cut Pro 中的嵌套序列。

注意:

请注意,从 Premiere Pro 导出 Final Cut Pro XML 文件时,会将合并剪辑转化为 Final Cut Pro 中的嵌套序列。Premiere Pro 和 Final Cut Pro 7(及更低版本)可共享要进行数据交换的 Final Cut Pro XML 文件。要在 Final Cut Pro X 和 Premiere Pro 之间共享数据,也可使用第三方工具“Xto7”。有关使用此工具的更多信息,请参阅 XtoCC 教程

 

打开使用更新版本 Premiere Pro 创建的 Premiere Pro 项目

如果使用更新版本 Premiere Pro 创建了 Premiere Pro 项目,但试用版过期了,仍可使用现有版本打开更新的文件。请按照下述步骤操作。

  1. 选择“文件”>“导出”>“Final Cut Pro XML”

  2. 您现在可以看到“将转换的项目另存为”窗口。浏览并为 XML 文件选择一个位置,然后输入文件名并单击“保存”。Premiere Pro 会将序列保存到指定位置的 XML 文件中。

    将 Premiere Pro 项目保存为 .xml 文件
    将 Premiere Pro 项目保存为 .xml 文件

  3. 现在可以使用更早版本的 Premiere Pro 打开这个 XML 文件。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Exporting a project as an EDL file

You can export a data file that describes the project and enables you to re-create it either with related media or by using another editing system.

With Premiere Pro, you can export your project as an edit decision list (EDL) in the CMX3600 format. This format is the most widely accepted and most robust of the EDL formats.

Working with EDL files

  • EDLs work best with projects that contain no more than one video track, two stereo audio tracks, and no nested sequences. Most standard transitions, frame holds, and clip speed changes also work well in EDLs.

  • Capture and log all the source material with the correct timecode.

  • The capture device (for example, capture card or FireWire port) must have device control that uses timecode.

  • Videotapes must each have a unique reel number and be formatted with timecode before you shoot video.

  1. Open or save the project that you want to export as an EDL.
  2. Make sure that a Timeline panel is active, and then choose File > Export > EDL.
  3. In the EDL Export Settings (CMX 3600) dialog box, specify which video and audio tracks you want to export.

    You can export one video track and up to four audio channels, or two stereo tracks.

  4. Specify the location and name for the EDL file, and click Save.
  5. Click OK.

Note:

Merged clips are supported in standardized EDLs. EDLs interpret the merged clip sequence track items in the same way they currently do for separate audio and audio clips that are used together in the sequence at the same time locations. The target application does not show the clips as merged. The audio and video are seen as separate clips. The source timecode is used for both video and audio portions.

Displaying longer character names in EDL

Clip names with more than eight characters long get truncated due to the limit set by EDL 8 character specifications. To see the full clip name:

  1. Choose File > Export > EDL.

  2. In the EDL Export Settings (CMX 3600) dialog box, select the 32-character names check-box. This option enables support for tape and clip names with 32 characters.

    EDL Export settings
  3. Click OK.

Exporting AAF files

Switch from Avid Media Composer

Learn the simple workflow for exporting projects from Avid Media Composer and importing them into Premiere Pro.  


Advanced Authoring Format (AAF) is a multimedia file format that allows you to exchange digital media and metadata between platforms, systems, and applications. Authoring applications that support AAF, such as Avid Media Composer, read, and write the data in AAF files as much as they support the format.

Ensure that the project you want to export conforms to general AAF specifications and is compatible with an Avid Media Composer product. Consider each of the following:

  • The AAF files exported by Premiere Pro are compatible with the Avid Media Composer family of editing products. These AAF files have not been tested with other AAF importers.

  • Transitions are placed so they appear only between two clips, not next to the beginning or end of a clip. Each clip must be at least the same length as the transition.

  • If a clip has a transition at both the In and Out points, the clip must be at least the same length as both transitions combined.

  • When naming clips and sequences in Premiere Pro, do not use special characters, accented characters, or characters that affect the parsing of an XML file. Also, do not use characters like  /, >, <, ®, and ü.

  • AAF files exported from Premiere Pro and imported into Avid Media Composer do not automatically relink to the source footage. To relink the footage, use the Batch Import option in Avid Media Composer.

Note:

Merged clips are not supported when exporting an AAF file.

Export an Advanced Authoring Format (AAF) project file

  1. Choose File > Export > AAF.

  2. In the Save Converted Project As window, browse to a location for the AAF file, and type a filename. Click Save.

  3. In the AAF Export Settings dialog box, select either Save As Legacy AAF, Embed Audio, or neither. Click OK. Premiere Pro saves the sequence to an AAF file at the specified location. Use the AAF Export Log window to view any exporting-related issues.

About the AAF plug-in

The AAF Export plug-in converts Premiere Pro projects as follows:

Cuts-only mono/stereo audio and video

The plug-in fully supports these elements of a project. The plug-in does not convert audio pan, gain, and level changes, and 5.1 audio. Stereo audio channels are separated into two tracks in the Avid Media Composer sequence.

Clip speed

The plug-in converts video clip speed changes (slow, fast, reverse playback) to the Avid Media Composer Motion Effect, which is the only supported effect. Clip speed applied to nested sequences is also converted. Avid Media Composer does not have an equivalent to Motion Effect for audio. If the speed change makes the audio clip longer than the source media, the plug-in stretches the audio clip to the same length as the rest of the source media. The plug-in begins at the StartTime, and places filler in the gap. You can fix these portions of the sequence manually in the Avid editing system.

Batch captured or redigitized files

The plug-in retains the tape name specified in the AAF file. Use the Batch Record capability in Avid Media Composer to recapture the media from tape.  

Footage of varying dimensions

The plug-in exports the project at full resolution. However, importing scales all footage according to the resolution specified in the Avid project.

Nested sequences

The plug-in builds the master composition from the nested sequences recursively (because Avid Media Composer does not support linking to the nested sequences). Therefore, in the AAF file, there’s no linking between the master composition and the nested sequences.

Titles

The plug-in converts titles to offline media in Avid Media Composer.

Bin hierarchy

Avid Media Composer places all items into a single bin. Projects with multiple bins convert into one bin.

Graphic files

The plug-in saves a reference to all original files, but compatibility in Avid Media Composer is limited to the formats that it supports. (See the Avid Media Composer documentation for information on supported graphic file formats.)

Project elements

The plug-in converts synthetic clips, such as Bars and Tone, Black Video, Color Matte, and Universal Counting Leader to offline media in XDV.

Sequence and clip markers

The plug-in converts all sequence markers, except the sequence In and Out markers, to locators on the timecode (TC1) track in Avid Media Composer. The Chapter, URL, and Frame Target fields are not converted because Avid Media Composer has no equivalents. The plug-in converts clip markers to segment markers in Avid Media Composer.

Note:

The AAF Export plug-in ignores markers located beyond the end of the sequence.

Current-time indicator position

In the exported file, the current-time indicator retains its original position if it is within the duration of the sequence. Otherwise, the plug-in places the current-time indicator at the end of the Avid Media Composer sequence.

Exporting a Final Cut Pro project XML file

Switch from Final Cut Pro

Learn the simple XML workflow for exporting projects from Final Cut Pro and importing them into Premiere Pro.


  1. Choose File > Export > Final Cut Pro XML.

  2. You can now see the Save Converted Project As window. Browse to choose a location for the XML file, and type a filename and click Save. Premiere Pro saves the sequence to an XML file at the specified location. 

    Exporting a Final Cut Pro project XML File
    Exporting a Final Cut Pro project XML File

  3. Also, Premiere Pro saves a log of any conversion problems in a text file also at the same location. The log filename contains the words FCP Translation Results (which is optional). If necessary, read the log file for descriptions of any translation issues.

Exporting a Final Cut Pro XML file from Premiere Pro turns merged clips into nested sequences in Final Cut Pro.

Note:

Note that exporting a Final Cut Pro XML file from Premiere Pro turns merged clips into nested sequences in Final Cut Pro. Premiere Pro and Final Cut Pro 7 (and earlier) can share Final Cut Pro XML files for data exchange. To share data between Final Cut Pro X and Premiere Pro, you can also use a third-party tool called "Xto7." For more information on using this tool, see the XtoCC tutorial.

 

Opening Premiere Pro projects created using newer versions of Premiere Pro

If you have created a Premiere Pro project using a newer version of Premiere Pro but your trial version has expired, you can still open the newer files using your existing version. Follow the steps mentioned here.

  1. Choose File > Export > Final Cut Pro XML.

  2. You can now see the Save Converted Project As window. Browse to choose a location for the XML file, and type a filename and click Save. Premiere Pro saves the sequence to an XML file at the specified location. 

    Saving Premiere Pro project as .xml file
    Saving Premiere Pro project as .xml file

  3. You can now open this XML file with earlier versions of Premiere Pro.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy