了解如何使用来自多机位源的剪辑,通过同步入点/出点、剪辑标记和音频创建和编辑多机位源序列。

Premiere Pro 允许使用来自多个摄像机源的剪辑来创建多机位源序列。可以通过手动设置入点、出点或剪辑标记同步剪辑,也可以在多机位序列中使用基于音频的同步来准确对齐剪辑。

多机位编辑工作流程

1. 创建项目

从 Premiere Pro 欢迎屏幕中单击“新建项目”,或选择“文件”>“新建项目”

“新建项目”对话框中,输入项目名称,然后单击“确定”接受默认值。

2.导入素材

选择“文件”>“导入”。在显示的“导入”对话框中,导航到包含所需视频和音频文件的目录。选择要导入的文件,然后单击“打开”。

注意:

要一次性选择一组文件,请先单击第一个文件,然后按住 Shift 键单击最后一个文件,从而将二者间的所有文件也纳入选中的范围。

3.创建多机位源序列

可通过以下方式创建多机位源序列:

  • 选择一个包含资源的素材箱,然后从“创建多机位源序列”对话框中选择同步方法。该素材箱中的所有剪辑都会根据该同步方法进行处理,并在每个生成的源序列中根据字母数字进行排序。
  • 手动选择资源,并从“创建多机位源序列”对话框中选择同步方法。您选择剪辑的顺序决定了所生成源序列的顺序。

要使用“创建多机位源序列”对话框,请从“项目”面板中选择您的剪辑或素材箱。然后,右键单击 (Windows) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac OS) 选定的剪辑,并从上下文菜单中选择“创建多机位源序列”

有关在多机位源序列对话框中指定设置的更多信息,请参阅“使用多机位源序列”对话框

4.创建多机位目标序列

在目标序列中编辑多机位源序列。

要创建目标序列,请在“项目”面板中选中多机位源序列的同时,选择“文件”>“新建”>“来自剪辑的序列”。也可以右键单击 (Windows) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac OS) 多机位源序列,然后从上下文菜单中选择“从剪辑新建序列”

Premiere Pro 会创建多机位目标序列,并且将其在节目监视器和“时间轴”面板中打开。

5.在节目监视器中启用多机位编辑

要启用多机位目标序列以进行多机位编辑,请单击 图标并从节目监视器的弹出式菜单中选择“多机位”。随即节目监视器将切换到多机位模式。

在多机位模式中,可同时查看所有摄像机的素材,并在摄像机之间切换以选择用于最终序列的素材。 

6. 启用多机位编辑的录制

单击“多机位录制”切换按钮将其打开。如果该按钮未显示在按钮栏中,则单击节目监视器右下角的“+”打开按钮编辑器。将“多机位录制”按钮拖动到按钮栏。

7.编辑多机位序列

在节目监视器或“时间轴”面板中,按空格键或单击“播放/停止”切换按钮以开始回放。当序列正在播放时,按主键盘上的数字键可切入该数字所对应的摄像机。有关使用键盘快捷键的更多信息,请参阅多机位编辑键盘快捷键

8.调整和优化编辑

录制完多机位编辑之后,可执行以下操作:

  • 重新录制最终序列并用来自另一个摄像机的素材替换剪辑。
  • 编辑多机位源序列的方式与编辑任何其他序列相同 - 使用标准编辑工具和技巧、添加效果、使用多个轨道进行合成(包括调整图层)。
  • 在序列录制完成之后,更改摄像机。
  • 切入新角度。

注意:

可以为多机位编辑使用键盘快捷键。可以在多机位序列播放时使用数字键切换摄像机。键盘快捷键还可用于在完成多机位编辑后更改角度。有关更多信息,请参阅多机位键盘快捷键

9.导出多机位序列

当序列在节目监视器或“时间轴”面板中处于活动状态时,选择“文件”>“导出”>“媒体”。指定导出设置并单击“导出”,或单击“队列”将序列发送到 Adobe Media Encoder 进行编码。有关更多信息,请参阅导出工作流程和概述

为同步而标记剪辑

注意:

如果剪辑在拍摄位置按时间码同步(拥塞同步),则无需为同步而标记剪辑。

在创建多机位源序列之前,为同步而标记剪辑很重要。打开每个剪辑,然后在同步点执行以下操作之一:

  • 在剪辑开头的同步点标记入点。例如,在剪辑的片头场记板(编号板)拍合的位置标记一个入点。
  • 在剪辑末尾的同步点标记出点。例如,在剪辑的片尾场记板(编号板)拍合的位置标记一个出点。
  • 在剪辑中任何可用作同步点的点位制作剪辑标记。例如,如果剪辑中任何点上存在可用作同步点的操作(例如声音提示、击钹、摄像机闪光灯等),即可将其标记为同步点。重命名每个标记,从而以统一方式为它们命名以便进行同步。在“标记”对话框中,为每个剪辑键入相同的剪辑标记名,然后单击“确定”。(请参阅在时间轴中添加标记。)

时间码也可用于同步剪辑,并且时间码同步会自动进行。但是,所有剪辑上的时间码必须一致,方可正确同步。如果在您计划同步的所有剪辑上时间码都一致,则无需为同步而标记剪辑。如果在源时间码中使用小时值作为摄像机标志符,请选择“忽略小时”选项。随后,Premiere Pro 只会使用分钟、秒和帧来同步剪辑。

要在所有剪辑上标记一致的时间码,可在现场拍摄时使用拥塞同步时间码,或者在 Premiere Pro 中为每个剪辑修改时间码。(请参阅手动为剪辑设置时间码。)

使用“多机位源序列”对话框

使用“创建多机位源序列”对话框,将具有相同入点/出点或重叠时间码的剪辑组合到多机位序列中。还可使用音频波形和标记来组合剪辑。

“创建多机位源序列”对话框
“创建多机位源序列”对话框

多机位源序列名称

您可以为序列中主视频或音频剪辑后的多机位源序列命名。从弹出式菜单中,选择相应选项向主视频或音频名称附加“Multicam”或自定义名称。

或者,从弹出式菜单中选择“自定义”,然后在文本框中输入自定义名称。

同步点

注意:

将入点、出点或剪辑标记用作同步点来创建多机位源序列之前,您需要为同步而标记剪辑。有关更多信息,请参阅为同步标记剪辑

入点、出点

创建多机位源序列之前,使用入点或出点标记同步点。

时间码

如果录制时使用的时间码相互同步,则可选择“时间码”选项同步这些剪辑。

  • 选择“创建单个多机位源序列”选项,将多个剪辑组合到单个多机位序列中。各个拍摄的覆盖范围有间隙且用户希望创建保留间隙的序列时,请使用此选项。如果不选择此选项,则只会组合重叠的剪辑,不会使用不重叠的剪辑。您可以为一组剪辑指定可以在多机位创建期间引用的摄像机角度摄像机标签。 在元数据创建过程期间,摄像机标签摄像机角度元数据字段相匹配的剪辑组,将被放置到各自的轨道上。同样的概念也被应用于外部音频或现场音频。
  • 如果各个剪辑的时间码开始于不同的小时,但除此之外的时间码均重叠,则可选择“忽略小时”

Premiere Pro 允许根据同步时间码进行快速的多机位编辑。按住修饰符键 Ctrl (Windows) 或 Cmd (Mac OS) 的同时切换源剪辑,将帧匹配至当前播放指示器位置的时间码。

剪辑标记

选择“剪辑标记”选项,可使用手动添加到相同同步点的剪辑标记,将剪辑同步。

音频

选择“音频”选项,可根据音频波形自动同步剪辑。可使用第二个源中录制的音频来自动同步和创建多机位,并使用音频波形来合并剪辑。

序列预设

选择“序列预设”弹出式菜单,可从先前保存的序列预设列表中进行选择。

默认情况下,序列预设会被自动选择。当您选择“自动”预设时,视频预设会以摄像机一个剪辑的视频格式为基础。在大多数场景中,自动预设均为适用的设置。对于高级工作流程,如使用替代分辨率剪辑编辑序列,可选择特定序列预设。然后,您可将更高分辨率/帧大小的剪辑用于最终编辑。

偏移音频及移动源剪辑

  • 如果单独录制的音频轨道与视频剪辑不同步,则可使用“偏移音频帧数”选项添加帧偏移。对于只包含音频的剪辑的同步偏移,可输入 -100 至 +100 之间的视频帧数。
  • 使用“将源剪辑移动至‘处理的剪辑’素材箱”选项,可将生成的源剪辑移动到“处理的剪辑”素材箱。如果“处理的剪辑”素材箱不存在,则 Premiere Pro 会创建一个,然后再将剪辑移至其中。不符合同步标准的剪辑不会移到“处理的剪辑”素材箱中。利用此选项,可轻松标识未用于生成的多机位源序列的剪辑。

音频序列设置

序列设置确定如何在源序列中填充音频轨道,如何设置声像和通道分配,以及它们是否静音。

  • 编辑序列中仅使用来自“摄像机 1”的音频时,请选择“摄像机 1”。多机位编辑仅适用于源序列的视频部分。
    如使用 A/V 剪辑来创建此序列,则与视频 1 相关的所有音频的音频轨道都会被取消静音。源序列中的其他音频会被静音。
    如果将只含音频的剪辑用于视频或 A/V 剪辑,则只含音频的剪辑会被放置到最顶端的轨道,且不会被静音。其他音频(来自任何已关联的剪辑)均会被静音,并放置到较低的轨道中。每条轨道的声道分配和声像均进行了设置,以将每条源声道传递至单独的输出声道(最多 32)。源音频的未静音声道的数目,决定了序列的活动输出声道的数目。
    注:在使用本设置创建的编辑序列中,无法使用“音频跟随视频”选项,因为音频部分不支持多机位。
  • 选择“所有摄像机”可使用源剪辑中的所有音频声道。此设置与“摄像机 1”的设置类似。只有源序列的视频部分可使用多机位的来源。“音频跟随视频”不支持此设置。所有音频未静音(最多 32 声道)。源音频的未静音声道的数目,决定了序列的活动输出声道的数目。
  • 要将音频切换到与其关联的视频时,请选择“切换音频”。此设置可取消所有音频的静音。在节目监视器中启用了“音频跟随视频”设置时,可同时对源序列的音频和视频部分进行多机位编辑。此设置还可将多机单声道源音频映射到单个自适应音频轨道中。此外,音频跟随视频编辑设置,还可将该单个轨道切换到视频。如果选择的剪辑中包含只含音频的剪辑,则只含音频的剪辑会被放置到低于所有已关联剪辑的轨道中。系统会创建与每个只包含音频的轨道相匹配的空视频轨道。

有关更多信息,请观看 Josh Weiss 提供的关于使用基于音频的同步进行多机位编辑的此视频。

音频轨道预设

“音频声道”预设决定所生成源序列的映射方式。详细信息包括:源序列被嵌套到编辑序列中时,丢弃的音频轨道的类型和数量。

:要使生成的源序列正确地映射到音频声道,源剪辑中的轨道数量不得超过与所选预设值关联的声道数量。

自动:读取首个剪辑的音频类型并使用该映射.

单声道:尽可能多地映射与源序列中的输出声道相对应的单声道。

立体声:根据源序列中的输出声道数量,映射到立体声轨道。

5.1:根据源序列中的输出声道数量,映射到 5.1 轨道。

自适应:根据源序列中的输出声道数量,映射到自适应轨道。

摄像机名称

在创建多机位源序列时,可以将摄像机名称显示为剪辑名称或轨道名称。除枚举摄像机名称的默认选项(例如,摄像机 1、摄像机 2 等等)之外,也可使用上述选项。

根据选择的“摄像机名称”选项,可将源监视器中的摄像机角度显示为轨道名称、剪辑名称或摄像机编号。要查看源监视器中的多机位序列,请右键单击序列并选择“多机位”

编辑和选择要在监视器的多机位模式中查看的摄像机角度

Premiere Pro 允许编辑和选择要在源监视器的多机位模式中查看的摄像机角度。 

在源监视器的弹出式菜单中,选择“编辑摄像机”

“编辑摄像机”对话框中,所有剪辑都以序列轨道中安排的原排列顺序列出。可通过拖放剪辑更改序列顺序。也可通过选择或取消选择剪辑,启用或禁用这些剪辑。

您可以在多机位视图的多个页面中编辑和选择摄像机。可在每页上设置多个摄像机源,并根据需要在各页之间导航。您不能将摄像机拖放到不同的页面,也不能在单个页面中拖放摄像机。但是,可以使用“编辑摄像机”对话框更改多机位序列中的摄像机顺序,而页面也会进行相应的重新排序。

编辑多机位序列
用于多机位序列的“编辑摄像机”对话框

在节目监视器中,您可以使用下图中突出显示的控件,在多机位页面之间进行浏览。

用于多机位序列的节目监视器
用于多机位序列的节目监视器

从 Final Cut Pro 中导入多剪辑序列

您可以从 Final Cut Pro 中导出多剪辑项目,然后将 Final Cut Pro 项目 XML 文件导入 Premiere Pro。在 Premiere Pro 中,多剪辑序列显示为所有 Final Cut Pro 项目设置原封不动的多机位序列。有关从 Final Cut Pro 导入的更多信息,请参阅从 Final Cut Pro 7 和 Final Cut Pro X 导入 XML 项目文件

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

About the multi-camera editing workflow

Premiere Pro lets you create a multi-camera source sequence using clips from multiple camera sources. You can synchronize clips by manually setting In points, Out points, or clip markers. Or you can use audio-based syncing to accurately align clips in a multi-camera sequence.

The Multi-camera mode in the Program Monitor lets you edit clips shot on multiple cameras from different angles. To display the multi-camera editing interface inside the Program Monitor, select Multi-camera from the pop-up menu in the Program Monitor. The Program Monitor's Multi-camera mode displays a fully composited output like the regular playback mode, displaying any applied effects during playback.


Multi-camera editing workflow

1. Create a project

Click New Project from the Premiere Pro Welcome screen, or select File > New Project.

In the New Project dialog box, enter a name for the project, and click OK to accept the defaults.

2. Import footage

Select File > Import. In the Import dialog box that appears, navigate to the directory containing your video and audio files. Select the files to import, and click Open.

Note:

To select a range of files all at once, click the first file and Shift-click the last file while selecting all the files in between.

3. Create a multi-camera source sequence

You can create a multicam source sequence in the following ways:

  • Select a bin containing assets and choose a sync method from the Create Multi-camera Source Sequence dialogbox. All clips in the bin are processed based on the sync method and ordered alpha-numerically in each resulting source sequence.
  • Select assets manually and choose a sync method from the Create Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box. The order in which you selected the clips determines the order in the resulting source sequence.

To use the Create Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box, select your clips or bin from the Project panel. Then, right-click (Windows) or Ctrl-click (Mac OS) the selected clips and choose Create Multi-camera Source Sequence from the context menu.

For more information on specifying the settings in the Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box, see Using the Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box.

4. Create a multi-camera target sequence

Edit the multi-camera source sequence in a target sequence.

To create a target sequence, with the multi-camera source sequence selected in the Project panel, choose File > New > Sequence From Clip. You can also right-click (Windows) or Ctrl-click (Mac OS) on the multi-camera source sequence and select New Sequence From Clip from the context menu.

Premiere Pro creates a new multi-camera target sequence, and opens it in the Program Monitor and Timeline panel.

5. Enable multi-camera editing in the Program Monitor

To enable the multi-camera target sequence for multi-camera editing, choose Multi-camera from the pop-up menu in the Program Monitor. The Program Monitor is now in Multi-camera mode.

In the Multi-camera mode, you can view the footage of all cameras simultaneously and switch between cameras to choose footage for the final sequence.

6. Enable recording of multi-camera edits

Click the Multi-camera Record toggle button on. If the button is not visible in the button bar, click "+" in the lower-right corner of the Program Monitor to open the Button editor. Drag-and-drop the Multi-camera Record button to the button bar.

7. Edit the multi-camera sequence

In the Program Monitor or Timeline panel, press the spacebar or click the Play-Stop toggle button to begin playback. While the sequence is playing, press the number key on the main keyboard to cut to the camera with that number. For more information about using keyboard shortcuts, see Keyboard shortcuts for multi-camera editing.

8. Adjust and refine edits

After you have recorded your multi-camera edit, You can do the following:

  • Rerecord the final sequence and substitute clips with footage from one of the other cameras.
  • Edit the multi-camera source sequence as you would any other sequence—using the standard editing tools and techniques, adding effects, compositing using multiple tracks, including adjustment layers.
  • Change cameras after they have already been recorded.
  • Cut to a new angle.

Note:

You can use keyboard shortcuts for multi-camera editing. You can use the number keys to switch cameras as the multi-camera sequence plays. The keyboard shortcuts can also be used to change angles after completing a multi-camera edit. For more information, see Multi-camera keyboard shortcuts.

9. Export the multi-camera sequence

With the sequence active in the Program Monitor or Timeline panel, select File > Export > Media. Specify the export settings and click Export, or click Queue to send the sequence to Adobe Media Encoder for encoding. For more information, see Workflow and overview for exporting.

Use the Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box

Use the Create Multi-camera Source Sequence dialog box to combine clips that have common In/Out points or overlapping timecode into a multi-camera sequence. You can also combine clips using audio waveforms and markers. 

Multi-camera source sequence name

You can name your multi-camera source sequence after your primary video or audio clip in the sequence. From the pop-up menu, select the appropriate option to append "Multicam" or a custom name to the primary video or audio name.

Alternatively, select Custom from the pop-up menu, and enter a custom name in the text box.

Synchronize Point

Note:

Before creating a multi-camera source sequence using In points, Out points, or clip markers as the synchronization point, you mark clips for synchronization. For more information, see Mark clips for synchronization.

In Points, Out Points

Mark the sync points using In Points or Out Points before creating the multi-camera source sequence.

Timecode

Select the Timecode option to synchronize the clips if they were recorded with timecode in sync with each other.

  • Select the Create Single Multicam Source Sequence option to combine the clips into a single multi-camera sequence. Use this option when the coverage from the individual shots has gaps, and you want to create a sequence that preserves the gaps. If you do not choose this option, only overlapping clips are combined and clips with no overlaps are left unused.
  • Select Ignore Hours if each clip has timecode that starts at a different hour but otherwise overlaps in timecode.

Premiere Pro lets you perform quick multi-camera edits based on sync timecode. Press the modifier key Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (Mac OS) while switching source clips to match frame to the timecode at the current playhead position.

Clip Marker

Select the Clip Marker option to sync the clips using clip markers that are manually added to common sync points.  

Audio

Select the Audio option to synchronize the clips automatically based on the audio waveforms. You can use audio recorded from a second source to automatically sync and create multicamera and merged clips using audio waveforms.

Sequence preset

Select the Sequence Preset pop-up menu to select from a list of all previously saved sequence presets.

The sequence preset Automatic is selected by default. When you select the Automatic preset, the video preset is based on the video format of the Camera 1 clip. In most scenarios, the Automatic preset is the appropriate setting. For advanced workflows, like editing a sequence using proxy resolution clips, you can choose a specific sequence preset. You can then use higher-resolution/frame-size clips for the final edit.

Offset audio and moving source clips

  • If a separately recorded audio track is out of sync with the video clip, you can add a frame offset using the Offset Audio by option. You can enter video frames in the range -100 to +100 for sync offset for the audio-only clip.
  • Use the Move Source Clips to Processed Clips bin option to move the generated source clips to a Processed Clips bin. If a Processed Clips bin does not exist, Premiere Pro creates one before moving the clips into it. Clips that did not meet the synchronization criteria are left outside the Processed Clips bin. This option makes it easy to identify clips that were not used in the resulting multicam source sequence.

Audio sequence settings

Sequence Settings determines how the audio tracks in the source sequence are populated, how the panning and channel assignments are set, and whether they are muted.

  • Select Camera 1 when only the audio from Camera 1 is used in the editing sequence. Multicam editing is enabled for only the video portion of the source sequence.
    If you use A/V clips to create this sequence, the audio tracks for all audio associated with video 1 are unmuted. Other audio in the source sequence is muted.
    If you use audio-only clips with video or A/V clips, the audio-only clips are placed in the topmost tracks, and are unmuted. Other audio (from any linked clips) is muted and placed in lower tracks. The channel assignments and panning of each track are set to transfer each source channel to independent output channels (up to 32). The number of unmuted channels of source audio determines the number of active output channels of the sequence.
    Note: You cannot use the audio follows video option in editing sequences created with this setting, because the audio portion is not multicam-enabled.
  • Select All Cameras to use all audio channels in the source clips. This setting is similar to the Camera 1 setting. Only the video portion of the source sequence is multicam-enabled. Audio-follows-video is not supported for this setting. All audio is unmuted (up to 32 channels). The number of unmuted channels of source audio determines the number of active output channels of the sequence.
  • Select Switch Audio when you want the audio to switch with its linked video. This setting unmutes all audio. It enables multicam editing on both the video and audio of the source sequence, when the audio follows video setting is enabled in the Program Monitor. This setting also maps multi-mono source audio into a single adaptive audio track. In addition, the audio-follows-video editing setting switches this single track with the video. If audio-only clips are included in the selection of clips, the audio-only clips are placed in tracks below any linked clips. Empty video tracks are created to match up with every audio-only track.

For more information, see this video by Josh Weiss on multi-camera editing using audio-based syncing.

Audio Channels Preset

The Audio Channels preset determines how the resulting source sequence is mapped. Details includethe type and number of audio tracks that are dropped when the source sequence is nested into the editing sequence.

Note: For the resulting source sequence to map correctly with the audio channels, the number of tracks in the source clips should not be greater than the channels associated with the preset you choose.

Automatic: Reads the audio type of the first clip and uses this mapping.

Mono: Maps to as many mono channels as there are output channels in the source sequence.

Stereo: Maps to stereo tracks based on the number of output channels in the source sequence.

5.1: Maps to 5.1 tracks based on the number of output channels in the source sequence.

Adaptive: Maps to Adaptive based on the number of output channels in the source sequence.

Camera Names

When creating a multi-camera source sequence, you can display the camera names as clip names or track names. These options are available in addition to the default option of enumerated camera names like camera 1, camera 2.

Depending on the Camera Names option that you select, the camera angles are displayed as track names, clip names, or camera numbers in the Source Monitor. To view the multi-camera sequence in the Source monitor, right-click the sequence and select Multi-camera.

Organize and select camera angles to view in monitor's multi-camera mode

Premiere Pro lets you organize and select the angles to view in the Source Monitor's multi-camera mode.  

From the Source monitor's pop-up menu, select Edit Cameras.

In the Edit Cameras dialog box, all the clips are listed in the original order that they were arranged in the sequence tracks. You can drag and drop the clips to change the sequence order. You can also enable or disable the clips by selecting or deselecting them.

You can organize and select cameras in multicam view across multiple pages. You can set the number of camera sources per page and navigate between pages as needed. You cannot drag and drop cameras to different pages or within a single page, but you can use the Edit Cameras dialog box to change the order of cameras in a multicam sequence and the pages will reorder accordingly.

edit multi-camera sequence
Edit Cameras dialog box for a multi-camera sequence

In the Program Monitor, you can browse through the multi-cam pages using the controls that are highlighted in the following image.

Program Monitor for a multi-camera sequence
Program Monitor for a multi-camera sequence

Mark clips for synchronization

Note:

If clips are synchronized by timecode (jam-synced) at the shooting location, you do not need to mark clips for synchronization.

Before creating a multi-camera source sequence, it is important to mark clips for synchronization. Open each clip and then do one of the following at the sync point:

  • Mark an In Point at a sync point at the beginning of a clip. For example, mark an In point where the clapperboard (slate) is clapped at the head of a clip.
  • Mark an Out point at a sync-point at the end of a clip. For example, mark an Out point where the clapperboard is clapped at the tail of a clip.
  • Make a clip marker at a sync point at any point during a clip. For example, if there is action at any point during a clip that can be used as a sync-point, like an audio cue, cymbal crash, camera flash, and so on. Rename each marker so that they are identically named for synchronization. Type the same clip marker name for each clip in the Marker dialog box, and then click OK. (See Add markers in the Timeline.)

Timecode can also be used to synchronize clips, and it does so automatically. However, timecode must be identical on all clips for them to synchronize properly. If the timecode is identical on all the clips you plan to synchronize, you do not need to mark clips for synchronization. If you use the hours value in source timecode as a camera designator, select the Ignore Hours option to use only minutes, seconds, and frames to synchronize clips.

To stamp identical timecode on all clips, you can either record the cameras with jam-synced timecode on location, or modify the timecode for each clip in Premiere Pro. (See Set timecode manually for a clip.)

Import Multiclip sequences from Final Cut Pro

You can export a Multiclip project from Final Cut Pro, and import the Final Cut Pro project XML files into Premiere Pro. In Premiere Pro, the Multiclips sequences appear as multi-camera sequences with all the Final Cut Pro project settings intact.


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy