参考监视器的作用类似于辅助节目监视器。您可以使用参考监视器并排比较序列的不同帧,或使用不同查看模式查看序列的相同帧。

您可以独立于节目监视器定位显示在参考监视器中的序列帧。这样,您就可以将每个视图定位到不同的帧进行比较,例如,使用颜色匹配过滤器。

或者,可以将参考监视器和节目监视器绑定到一起,以使它们显示序列的相同帧并先后连续移动。这特别适用于颜色校正任务。通过将参考监视器的查看模式设置为波形监视器或矢量示波器,您可以更有效地调整颜色校正器或任何其他视频过滤器。

使用参考监视器设置电平
借助参考监视器设置视频电平

您可以指定参考监视器的质量设置、放大率和查看模式,就像在节目监视器中那样。其时间标尺和查看区域栏也具有相同的作用。但是,它只是为了提供参考信息而不是用于自身编辑,因此参考监视器包含用于定位到帧的控件,而没有用于回放或编辑的控件。将参考监视器和节目监视器组合到一起时,可以使用节目监视器的回放控件。您只能打开一个参考监视器。

Andrew Devis 在 Creative COW 网站上的此视频中演示了如何校正亮度和对比度,以及如何使用参考监视器。

打开参考监视器

  1. 在“窗口”菜单中,选择“参考监视器”。参考监视器即会在单独的面板中打开。如果需要,可将参考监视器的选项卡拖入源监视器旁的拖放区域。

绑定参考监视器和节目监视器

您可以将参考监视器和节目监视器绑定在一起,以使它们始终监视相同帧。

  1. 执行以下操作之一:
    • 在参考监视器中,单击“绑定到节目监视器”按钮

    • 在参考监视器的面板菜单中,选择“绑定到节目监视器”。

    • 在节目监视器的面板菜单中,选择“绑定到参考监视器”。

两个监视器显示相同帧。如果在参考监视器、节目监视器或时间轴中移动播放指示器 ,则其余两个中的播放指示器将移至相同帧。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

The Reference Monitor acts like a secondary Program Monitor. You can use a Reference Monitor to compare different frames of a sequence side by side, or to view the same frame of a sequence using different viewing modes.

You can cue the frame of a sequence displayed in the Reference Monitor independently from the Program Monitor. This way, you can cue each view to a different frame for comparison—to use the color matching filter, for example.

Alternatively, you can gang the Reference Monitor and Program Monitor together, so that they both show the same frame of a sequence and move in tandem. This is especially useful for color-correcting tasks. By setting the Reference Monitor’s viewing mode to a waveform monitor or vectorscope, you can make adjust the color corrector or any other video filter more effectively.

Setting levels using a Reference Monitor
Using a Reference Monitor to aid in setting video levels

You can specify the Reference Monitor’s quality setting, magnification, and viewing mode just as you would in the Program Monitor. Its time ruler and viewing area bar also work in the the same way. But because it’s for your reference and not for editing itself, the Reference Monitor contains controls for cueing to frames and not for playback or editing. When you group the Reference Monitor and Program Monitor together, you can use the Program Monitor’s playback controls. You can open only one Reference Monitor.

Andrew Devis shows how to correct brightness and contrast, and use of the Reference Monitor in this video on the Creative COW website.

Open a Reference Monitor

  • In the Window menu, choose Reference Monitor. The Reference Monitor opens in a separate panel. If you want, you can drag the Reference Monitor’s tab into a drop zone next to the Source Monitor.

Gang the Reference Monitor and Program Monitor

You can gang the Reference Monitor and the Program Monitor so that both always monitor the same frame.

  • Do one of the following:
    • In the Reference Monitor, click the Gang To Program Monitor button .

    • In the Reference Monitor’s panel menu, choose Gang To Program Monitor.

    • In the Program Monitor’s panel menu, choose Gang To Reference Monitor.

Both Monitors show the same frame. Moving the playhead in either the Reference Monitor, the Program Monitor, or the Timeline moves the playheads in the other two to the same frame.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy