creative_cloud_mnemonicrgb128px

有可用的 Premiere Pro CC 更新

有关更多信息,请参阅新功能摘要


本文档描述 Premiere Pro CC 2013 年 7 月版的新功能和功能变更:

注意:

这些功能仅限 Creative Cloud 会员使用。要加入 Adobe Creative Cloud,请参阅 Adobe Creative Cloud

视频:新功能和增强功能概述

视频:新功能和增强功能概述
Josh Weiss

通过复制序列字幕创建唯一字幕

现在,可使用键盘快捷键,根据时间轴中的当前序列字幕,快速创建新序列字幕。

在时间轴中,按 Alt (win) 或 Option (Mac OS) 并拖动当前字幕。新的唯一字幕已创建。在时间轴中使用键盘快捷键创建的结果与使用“字幕”中的“根据当前字幕新建字幕”选项的结果相同。

新创建的字幕并非原字幕的复制品,不会引用原有的主剪辑。对这一新字幕所作的任何修订,都不会反映到原字幕或其实例中。

部分重点:

  • “复制/粘贴”的工作流与原来相同,会创建复制实例,并向上关联到原主字幕剪辑。
  • 除了已提及的方法外,还可使用其他方式创建重复字幕。例如,可以在跟踪项目中使用“匹配帧”功能,以加载源监视器中的主剪辑字幕。然后,可将字幕重新编入序列,或是手动查找原主剪辑字幕,并将其编入序列。  

增强了“提升或提取”功能

利用 Premiere Pro 中的“提升或提取”功能,可轻松将选定剪辑部分从一个序列移动到另一个序列。

在之前的版本中,Premiere Pro 要求设置“入点和出点”两者,来定义“提升”或“提取”的范围。如需概略地提前了解此功能如何作用,请参阅 Clay Asbury 提供的此教程

“提升或提取”功能现已得到增强,无论是设置入点还是出点时,都可产生作用。仅设置入点时,“提升或提取”将作用于起于入点结束于序列末端结束点的区段。仅设置出点时,“提升或提取”将作用于起于序列起始点结束于出点的区段。

作用于入点/出点的复制、剪切、清除操作

Premiere Pro 中的“剪切”、“复制”、“清除”功能,作用于目标轨道上的入点和出点之间的范围。不选择序列中的特定剪辑,也可直接使用这些功能。

如果只设置了入点,则无需入/出点范围。此时,“剪切”、“复制”、“清除”功能,作用于目标轨道上从入点到序列结束点之间的范围。同样,只设置了出点时,“剪切”、“复制”、“清除”功能,作用于目标轨道上从序列起始点到出点之间的范围。

 

使用“启用剪辑”命令启用/禁用剪辑

现在可快速切换已启用剪辑的状态。在预览编辑时,利用此功能有助于在两种不同的回放结果之间来回切换。

选择带有复杂设置的多个剪辑时,可使用“启用剪辑”命令,作为启用/禁用剪辑的触发器。例如,如果剪辑 A 启用而剪辑 B 被禁用,同时选择两个剪辑并使用“启用剪辑”,结果就是剪辑 A 被禁用而剪辑 B 启用。

要使用“启用剪辑”命令,右键单击 (Win) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac OS) 时间轴中的剪辑,然后从上下文菜单中选择“启用”

使用剪辑选择项匹配帧

在之前的 Premiere Pro 版本中,“匹配帧”命令使用轨道目标定位来识别时间轴中要匹配的剪辑。而现在,剪辑选择项取代了轨道目标定位。选择剪辑后,“匹配帧”会忽略轨道目标定位,并匹配至选定剪辑播放指示器下的帧。

部分重点:

  • 选择剪辑时,确保将播放指示器置于选定剪辑中的帧上。如果播放指示器位于选定剪辑范围以外的帧上,则会使用轨道目标定位,且会匹配目标轨道上最上面的帧。
  •  
  • 选择多个剪辑时,播放指示器应布置于多个剪辑的上方。 此时,使用“匹配帧”命令会匹配最上面的剪辑。

重新链接脱机序列

“链接媒体”命令现在可用于脱机序列。利用此命令,可重新连接特定序列中使用的所有媒体,而无需重新链接项目中的所有媒体。

使用“链接媒体”命令

或者,在“时间轴”面板中右键单击 (Win) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac OS) 某个序列选项卡,然后从上下文菜单中选择“链接媒体”

  1. 右键单击 (Win) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac) 某个脱机序列并在上下文菜单中选择“链接媒体”。该序列中使用的所有剪辑都会显示在“查找媒体”对话框中。
  2. 重新链接脱机序列的方式,与重新链接脱机剪辑的任意选择项类似。

增强的“EDL 导出”对话框

在之前的 Premiere Pro 版本中,可手动删除主轨道和过渡以创建简单的 EDL(编辑决定列表)文件。现在,可直接从“EDL 导出”对话框中排除主轨道和过渡。

“EDL 导出”对话框中包含两个新选项,可用于包括或排除主轨道和过渡。

  • 包括主轨道
  • 包括过渡

默认情况下,“包括主轨道”选项处于未选中状态,而“包括过渡”选项处于已选中状态。

要导出不带过渡或主剪辑的 EDL,请取消选择“包括过渡”“包括主轨道”。过渡和 V2 剪辑会保留在序列中。

edlexportsettings

在源监视器的项目中显示

源监视器中显示的项目,可轻松在“项目”面板中找到。

加载源监视器中的某个剪辑,右键单击 (Windows) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac OS) 序列中的某个剪辑,然后选择“在项目中显示”。随后,Premiere Pro 会在“项目”面板中找出源剪辑并将其选中。

时间轴中提供了“已链接的选择项”切换按钮

Premiere Pro 提供了“已链接的选择项”命令,可用于时间轴面板中的而所有开放序列。您可以使用“已链接的选择项”命令作为切换开关。默认情况下,“已链接的选择项”为开启状态。

“已链接的选择项”命令既在时间轴中提供了相应的按钮,又可通过“序列”菜单使用。还可为此功能分配键盘快捷键。

“已链接的选择项”处于开启状态时,单击时间轴中已链接的剪辑,会自动选中所有关联的轨道。例如,如果单击已链接 A/V 剪辑的视频部分,则会自动选中其音频部分。

“已链接的选择项”处于关闭状态时,单击时只会选中单个轨道项,而不会选择其他任何关联的轨道。

选择轨道时按 Alt 键 (Win) 或 Option 键 (Mac),可临时覆盖开关状态。例如,如果“已链接的选择项”处于开启状态,则选择已链接的剪辑时按 Alt 键 (Win) 或 Option 键 (Mac),只会选中单击的单个轨道。

在时间轴的 Finder 中显示

利用此功能,可选择某个序列剪辑并找出磁盘上与其相链接的媒体。

剪辑上下文菜单中提供了“在资源管理器中显示”(Win) 或“在 Finder 中显示”(Mac OS) 命令。为所选剪辑选择此命令后,会打开包含剪辑已链接媒体文件的 Finder 或 Explorer 文件夹,而选定的文件会被置于前方。

默认起始时间码首选项

利用 Premiere Pro,可将序列的起始时间从 00:00:00:00 更改为您选定的起始时间。可将指定的起始时间设置为默认起始时间。

 

在时间轴面板菜单中,选择“起始时间”。在“起始时间”对话框中,输入起始时间,然后选择“设置为未来序列的默认值”。您输入的“起始时间”,将会用作所有新序列的默认起始时间。

在源监视器中拖动和预览文件

现在,只需将 Finder (Mac OS) 或 Explorer (Win) 窗口中的文件直接拖曳到源监视器中,即可轻松预览文件。这种预览方式,类似于在将剪辑导入项目之前,在媒体浏览器中预览剪辑。

系统会为您拖曳到源监视器中的剪辑创建新项目,这些剪辑不会自动导入当前打开的项目中。

“匹配帧”增强

现在,利用“匹配帧”功能,可将源监视器中的帧与序列的源文件相匹配。借助于此增强功能,您无需先在时间轴中打开序列,然后在从该处匹配帧。

对于多机位序列,使用“匹配帧”时,首先会在源监视器中打开选定的摄像机源剪辑。如果嵌套了常规序列或多机位序列,则使用额外的“匹配源帧”命令会打开所有源序列,直到正确的源文件打开为止。

例如,使用“匹配帧”命令时,首先会在源监视器中打开多机位源序列。接下来使用“匹配帧”命令,会在源监视器中打开针对选定角度的原始源摄像机剪辑。

注意:

当节目监视器处于多机位模式下时,监视器上会显示最下层的目标轨道。在此模式下,“匹配帧自”的规则会颠倒过来,并使用最下层的轨道。要覆盖此行为,请从所需的轨道上选择一个剪辑作为匹配帧的来源。

轻松识别时间轴中的脱机剪辑

在之前的 Premiere Pro 版本中,只有展开轨道时,时间轴中的脱机剪辑才会显示为红色。现在,所有脱机剪辑均显示为红色,无需展开轨道。利用这一增强功能,可轻松找出时间轴中的脱机剪辑。

新的“音调设置”对话框

Premiere Pro 提供了新的“音调设置”对话框,可用于在 -20dB 振幅下创建彩条剪辑。

使用“音调设置”对话框

  • 选择“稳定音调”以任何所需的频率创建彩条剪辑。
  • 选择“识别通道”创建符合 EBU 音频标准的彩条剪辑。
  1. 双击彩条剪辑以打开“音调设置”对话框。
  2. “音调设置”对话框中指定音频设置。
tonesettingsdialog

从“字幕”面板打开“隐藏字幕”剪辑

现在,可通过双击“字幕”面板中的某个字幕剪辑,查看该剪辑的内容。如果“字幕”面板已打开,则 Premiere Pro 会将“字幕”面板突出显示。

可从时间轴访问源设置对话框

对于提供源设置的剪辑,例如 RED 和 Arri Raw,可直接从时间轴访问源设置对话框。

在时间轴中,右键单击 (Win) 或按住 Ctrl 键单击 (Mac) 序列中的剪辑,然后在上下文菜单中选择“源设置”

注意:

“源设置”调整适用于主剪辑。在序列中调整剪辑的源设置时,设置会应用于其主剪辑和序列中使用的任何其他实例。

自动保存改进

在之前的 Premiere Pro 版本中,即使您指定了执行“自动保存”的时间间隔,但如果指定的时间间隔处发生活动,“自动保存”就会被阻止。现在,如果“自动保存”被活动所阻止,则会暂时搁置,直到下一个不活动期到来时再触发。

在之前的版本中,当前已打开的项目中存在未保存的更改时,Premiere Pro 会执行“自动保存”。这样可能造成很长一段时间内,打开的带有未保存更改的项目自动保存的所有版本均相同,从而无法回退到有用的版本。

现在,如果系统空闲时间超出设定的时间间隔,除非 Premiere Pro 检测到项目文件的更改,否则不会生成更多的“自动保存”文件。这一更改既节省了每个项目的自动保存最大次数,而且只保存有用的存档版本。

改进了向序列添加剪辑时的延时支持

向序列中添加从静止图像创建的剪辑时,可指定剪辑的持续时间(单位为帧)。

要完成此操作,在“序列自动化”对话框的“静止剪辑持续时间”下,选择“每个静止剪辑的帧数”并输入帧数。

automatetosequence

新的首选项

关闭自动重启回放

默认情况下,Premiere Pro 播放剪辑或序列时,会在播放到末尾或最后一帧时停止。如果按下空格键(再次启动播放),播放指示器会自动跳转至片头并从片头重新开始回放。

现在,利用新的首选项,可关闭从开头处自动重新开始回放的功能。要完成此操作,在“首选项”对话框的“常规”类别下,取消选择“在回放末尾,重新开始回放时返回开头”

注意:

此首选项对于剪辑和序列回放均适用。此首选项控制可启动回放的所有面板,例如时间轴、源监视器和节目监视器、音频轨道混合器和效果控件。

插入、覆盖编辑后,将重点放到时间轴上

Premiere Pro 提供了用于在执行插入/覆盖编辑后,控制时间轴上重点的首选项。选择此首选项,可在每次编辑后自动将重点放到时间轴上。这样可快速预览编辑,无需手动将重点放到时间轴上。

“执行插入/覆盖编辑后,将重点放在时间轴上”首选项位于“首选项”对话框的“常规”类别下。默认情况下,该首选项未被选中。

新增和更改的键盘快捷键

在源监视器中导航编辑点

可使用向上和向下方向键,导航加载到源监视器中的剪辑的“开始/结束”和“出点/入点”。

此导航功能对于加载到源监视器中的单个剪辑或序列均有效。

对于剪辑,导航的顺序依次为剪辑开始、入点、出点和剪辑结束。对于序列,导航的顺序依次为序列开始、序列内(所有轨道上)的所有单个编辑点、以及序列结尾。序列的入点/出点会被忽略。

部分重点:

  • 可继续使用向上和向下方向键选择时间轴中的上一个或下一个剪辑。
  • 在之前的 Premiere Pro 版本中,使用向上和向下方向键可导航至源监视器中的下一个/上一个剪辑标记。使用此更新后,要导航到下一个剪辑标记,请使用 Shift+M。要导航到上一个标记,请使用 Ctrl+M (Win) 或 Shift+Cmd (Mac)。

清除“项目”面板中的入点和出点

现在,可使用键盘快捷键清除项目中多个选定剪辑的入点、出点或入点和出点标记,无需一一处理单个剪辑。

使用的“标记”菜单键盘快捷键,与在时间轴、监视器器和其他面板中使用的键盘快捷键相同。 

结果WinMac
清除入点Ctrl+Shift+IOpt+I
清除出点Ctrl+Shift+OOpt+O
清除入点和出点Ctrl+Shift+XOpt+X

在源监视器和节目监视器之间切换焦点

可设置用于在源监视器和节目监视器之间切换焦点的键盘快捷键。可使用此快捷键设置聚焦在单个面板上的焦点快捷键,而无需使用鼠标。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Update to Premiere Pro CC available

For more information, see the New features summary.


This document describes the new and changed features in the Premiere Pro CC July 2013 release:

Note:

These features are available for Creative Cloud members only. To join Adobe Creative Cloud, see Adobe Creative Cloud.

Video: Overview of the new features and enhancements

Video: Overview of the new features and enhancements
Josh Weiss

Create a unique title by duplicating a sequence title

You can now use a keyboard shortcut to quickly create a new sequence title based on the current sequence title in the Timeline.

In the Timeline, press Alt (Win) or Option (Mac OS) and drag a current title. A new unique title is created. Using the keyboard shortcut in the Timeline creates the same result as using the New Title Based on Current Title option in the Titler.

The newly created title is not a duplicate of the original title and does not reference the original master clip. Any revisions made to this new title are not reflected in the original title or its instances.

Some important points:

  • The Copy/Paste feature continues to use the workflow where duplicate instances are created and linked back to the original master title clip.
  • Besides the methods already mentioned, there are other methods to create a duplicate title. For example, you can use the Match Frame feature in the track item to load the master clip title in the Source monitor. You can then edit the title back into the sequence, or find the original master clip title manually and edit that into the sequence.  

Enhancements to "Lift or Extract" feature

The Lift or Extract feature in Premiere Pro lets you easily move portions of selected clips from one sequence to another.

In previous versions, Premiere Pro required you to set both an In and Out point to define the range to be "Lifted" or "Extracted". For a quick look at how this feature worked earlier, read this tutorial from Clay Asbury.

The Lift or Extract feature is now enhanced to work when either an In point or an Out point is set. When only an In point is set, Lift or Extract works on the segment starting from the In point and ending at the sequence end. When only an Out point is set, Lift or Extract works on the segment from the beginning of the sequence to the Out point.

Copy, Cut, Clear works on In/Out points

The Cut, Copy, Clear functions in Premiere Pro work on targeted tracks that have In or Out points set in that range. You can use these functions without selecting specific clips in the sequence.

If you set only an In point, then an In/Out range is not required. The Cut, Copy, Clear functions work on the targeted tracks from the In point to the end of the sequence. Similarly, when you set only an Out point, the Cut, Copy, Clear functions work on the targeted tracks from the beginning of the sequence to the Out point.  

Enable/disable clips using Enable Clip command

You can now quickly toggle between the states of enabled clips. While previewing edits, this feature helps you switch back and forth between two different playback results.

When you select multiple clips with mixed settings, you can use the Enable Clip command as a toggle to enable/disable the clip. For example, if Clip A is enabled and Clip B is disabled, selecting both clips together and using Enable Clip results in disabling Clip A and enabling Clip B.

To use the Enable Clip command, right-click (Win) or Ctrl-click (Mac OS) a clip in the Timeline, and select Enable from the context menu.

Matching frames using clip selection

In previous versions of Premiere Pro, the Match Frame command used Track Targeting to identify the clip in the Timeline to match. Now, clip selection supersedes track targeting. When you select a clip, Match Frame ignores track targeting, and matches to the frame under the playhead in the selected clip.

Some important points:

  • When you select a clip, ensure that you place the playhead on a frame within the selected clip. If the playhead is placed on a frame outside the selected clip, Track Targeting is used, and the frame on the topmost targeted track is matched. 
  • When you select multiple clips, the playhead is placed over more than one clip. The Match Frame command then matches the topmost clip.

Relinking offline sequences

The Link Media command is now available for offline sequences. This command lets you relink all the media used in a specific sequence without having to relink all the media in the project.

Using the Link Media command

  1. Right-click (Win) or Ctrl-click (Mac) an offline sequence and select Link Media from the context menu. All the clips used in that sequence appear in the Locate Media dialog.
  2. Relink the offline sequences just as you would relink any selection of offline clips.

Alternatively, in the Timeline panel, right-click (Win) or Ctrl-click (Mac OS) a sequence tab, and select Link Media from the context menu.

Enhanced EDL Export dialog

In previous versions of Premiere Pro, you manually deleted key tracks and transitions to create simple EDL (Edit Decision List) files. You can now exclude key tracks and transitions directly from the EDL Export dialog.

The EDL export dialog includes two new options that let you include or exclude key tracks and transitions.

  • Include Key Track
  • Include Transitions

By default, the Include Key Track option is deselected and the Include Transitions option is selected.  

To export an EDL without transitions or key clips, deselect Include Transitions or Include Key Track. The transitions and V2 clips are retained in the sequence.  

EDL Export Settings dialog

Reveal in Project from Source Monitor

A clip displayed in the Source Monitor can be easily located in the Project panel.

Load a clip in the Source monitor and right-click (Windows) or Ctrl-click (Mac OS) a clip in a sequence, and choose Reveal In Project. Premiere Pro then locates the source clip in the Project panel and selects it.  

Linked Selection toggle button available from Timeline

Premiere Pro provides a Linked Selection command that can be applied to all open sequences in the Timeline panels. You can use the Linked Selection command as a toggle that you can turn on and off. Linked Selection is turned on by default.  

The Linked Selection command is available as a button from the Timeline, and from the Sequence menu. You can also assign a keyboard shortcut to this feature. 

When Linked Selection is turned on, clicking a linked clip in the Timeline automatically selects all the associated tracks. For example, if you click the video part of a linked A/V clip, the audio is automatically selected.

When Linked Selection is turned off, only the single track item that you click is selected, and not all the associated tracks.

You can temporarily override a toggle state by pressing Alt (Win) or Opt (Mac) while selecting the track. For example, if Linked Selection is turned on, and you press Alt (Win) or Opt (Mac) while selecting a linked clip, only the single track that you click is selected.

Reveal in Finder from Timeline

This feature lets you select a sequence clip and locate its linked media file on disk.

The Reveal in Explorer (Win) or Reveal In Finder (Mac OS) command is available in the clip context menu. When you choose this command for a selected clip, the Finder or Explorer folder containing the clip's linked media file is opened and the selected file is brought to the front.  

Default start timecode preference

Premiere Pro lets you change the start time of sequences from 00:00:00:00 to a start time of your choice. You can set the specified start time as the default start time.  

In the Timeline panel menu, select Start Time. In the Start Time dialog, enter the start time, and select Set As Default For Future Sequences. The start time that you enter will be the default start time for all new sequences.

Drag and preview files in Source Monitor  

You can now preview files more easily by just dragging the files from a Finder (Mac OS) or Explorer (Win) window directly into the Source monitor. The preview is similar to previewing clips from the Media Browser before importing them into the project.

A new project is created for the clips that you drag into the Source monitor; the clips are not automatically imported into the current open project.  

Match Frame enhancements

The Match Frame feature now lets you match frames from the Source monitor to the source files of a sequence. With this enhancement, you don't have to first open the sequence in the Timeline and match frames from there.

For a Multicamera sequence, Match Frame first opens the selected camera source clip in the Source monitor. If either regular sequences or multicamera sequences are nested, additional Match Source Frame commands open all source sequences until the correct source file is opened.

For example, the Match Frame command first opens the multicamera source sequence in the Source monitor. The next use of the Match Frame command opens the original source camera clip for the selected angle in the Source monitor.

Note:

When the Program monitor is in Multicamera mode, the lowest targeted track is displayed in the monitor. In this mode, the rule to "Match Frame From" is reversed, and the lowest track is used. To override this behavior, select a clip on the desired track to match frame from.  

Easily identify offline clips from Timeline

In previous versions of Premiere Pro, an offline clip appeared in red in the Timeline only on expanding the track. Now, all offline clips appear in red, even without expanding the track. This enhancement lets you easily locate offline clips from the Timeline.

New Tone Settings dialog  

Premiere Pro provides a new Tone Settings dialog that lets you create Bars and Tones clips at -20dB amplitude.

Using the Tone Settings dialog

  1. Double-click a Bars and Tones clip to open the Tone Settings dialog.
  2. In the Tone Settings dialog, specify the audio settings.
  • Select Steady Tones to create a Bars and Tones clip at any desired frequency.
  • Select Identify Channels to create a Bars and Tones clip that adheres to EBU audio standards.
Tone Settings dialog box

Open Closed Caption clips from Captions panel

You can now double-click a captions clip in the Captions panel, and view the contents of the clip. If the Captions panel is already open, Premiere Pro brings the Captions panel into focus.

Source Settings dialog accessible from Timeline

For clips that offer source settings, such as RED and Arri Raw, you can access the Source Settings dialog directly from the Timeline.

In the Timeline, right-click (Win) or Ctrl-click (Mac) a clip in the sequence, and select Source Settings from the context menu.

Note:

Source Settings adjustments are applied to master clips. When you adjust the source settings of a clip in a sequence, the settings are applied to its master clip and any other instances used in that sequence.

Auto-save improvements

In previous versions of Premiere Pro, even if you specified Auto-Save to execute at regular intervals, if an activity occurred at the specified interval, Auto-Save was blocked. Now, if Auto-Save is blocked by activity, it is put on hold, and retriggered during the next period of inactivity.

In earlier versions, Premiere Pro executed an auto-save when there were unsaved changes in the currently opened project. The potential consequence of that was leaving a project open with unsaved changes for a long enough period led to all the auto-save versions becoming identical, wiping out potentially useful versions to roll back to.

Now, if the system goes idle for a period beyond the interval setting, no further Auto Save files are generated until Premiere Pro detects changes to the project file. This change conserves the maximum number of auto-saves per project, and saves only the useful archived versions.

Improved time-lapse support when adding clips to a sequence

When you add clips created from still images to a sequence, you can specify the duration of clips (in frames).

To do so, in the Automate To Sequence dialog, under Still Clip Duration, select Frames Per Still and enter the number of frames.

Automate To Sequence dialog

New preferences

Turn-off automatic restarting of playback

By default, Premiere Pro plays a clip or sequence until the end and stops on the last frame. When you press the spacebar (initiating Play again), the playhead automatically jumps to the beginning and restarts playback from there.

You now have a preference that lets you turn off the feature of automatically restarting playback from the beginning. To do so, go to the Preferences dial box, under the General category, deselect At Playback End, Return To Begin When Restarting Playback.

Note:

This preference applies to both clip and sequence playback. The preference controls playback in all the panels where playback can be initiated, like Timeline, Source and Program monitors, Audio Track Mixer, and Effect Controls.

Set focus to Timeline after inserting, overwriting edits

Premiere Pro provides a preference to control focus on the Timeline after performing Insert/Overwrite edits. Selecting this preference automatically sets focus to the Timeline after each edit. You can quickly preview your edits without manually setting focus to the Timeline.

The Set Focus To Timeline After Performing Insert/Overwrite Edits preference is available under the General category in the Preferences dialog box. The preference is deselected by default.

New and changed keyboard shortcuts

You can use Up and Down arrow keys to navigate to Begin/End and In/Out points in clips loaded into the Source monitor.

This navigation feature works on both individual clips or sequences loaded in the Source monitor.

For clips, the navigation steps through Clip Start, In point, Out point, and Clip End. For sequences, the navigation steps through Sequence Start, all individual edit points within the sequence (on all tracks), and Sequence End. The In/Out points for sequences are ignored.

Some important points:

  • You can continue to use the Up and Down arrow keys to select the next and previous clips in the Timeline.
  • In previous versions of Premiere Pro, the Up and Down arrow keys navigated to next/previous clip markers in the Source monitor. With this update, to navigate to the next clip marker, use Shift+M. To navigate to the previous marker, use Ctrl+M (Win) or Shift+Cmd (Mac).

Clear In and Out points in Project panel

You can now use keyboard shortcuts to clear the In, Out, or In and Out markers from multiple selected clips in the project, instead of doing it one clip at a time.

You use the same Marker menu keyboard shortcuts that you use in the Timeline, Monitor, and other panels. 

Results Win Mac
Clear In Ctrl+Shift+I Opt+I
Clear Out Ctrl+Shift+O Opt+O
Clear In and Out Ctrl+Shift+X Opt+X

Toggle focus between Source and Program monitors

You can set a keyboard shortcut to toggle focus between Source and Program monitors. You can use this shortcut to set focus on individual panel focus shortcuts without using a Mouse.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy