64 版本的 Photoshop 提升了性能,特别是在使用内存方面。本文档显示 64 位 Photoshop 相对于 32 位版本的优势。

Mac OS

Photoshop CS6 和 CC 在 Mac OS 上只能安装 64 位版本。

在 64 位版本的 Mac OS(Mac OS X 10.5 或更高版本)上安装时,Photoshop CS5 可以安装能够以 32 位或 64 位模式启动的版本。如果使用的是 Mac OS X 10.4 或更早版本,则 Photoshop 只能安装 32 位版本。

Photoshop CS4 只能安装 32 位版本。

在 Mac OS 上打开 32 位和 64 位版本的 Photoshop

Photoshop CS5 可以在 Mac OS 上安装应用程序的一个副本,并且默认以 64 位模式启动。您可以在 32 位模式下运行 Photoshop CS5。

在 32 位模式下运行 Photoshop CS5:

  1. 退出 Photoshop CS5。
  2. 导航到 Applications/Adobe Photoshop CS5 文件夹。
  3. 选择 Adobe Photoshop CS5.app 文件。
  4. 选择“文件”>“显示简介”。
  5. 选择“在 32 位模式下打开”。
  6. 关闭“获取信息”对话框。
  7. 重新打开 Photoshop CS5。

内存使用 (Mac OS)

使用 64 位版本 Photoshop CS5 的主要优势是,它能够访问的内存量远远超出了 32 位 Photoshop 应用程序所能访问的内存量。只有在作为 64 位应用程序运行时,Photoshop 才能够很好地利用 4 GB 以上的内存。如果使用的文件需要 4 GB 以上的内存,而您又有足够的内存,则对大型图像执行的所有处理都可以在内存中完成。Photoshop 无需切换到硬盘来完成。不同于 Windows,受支持的所有 Mac OS 版本都可以在 64 位模式下运行 Photoshop CS5。在 64 位模式下运行时,Photoshop CS5 使用计算机可以安装的所有内存。

Windows

在 64 位版本 Windows 7、Vista 和 XP 上安装时,Photoshop CS5 和 CS4 可以安装 32 位和 64 位版本。如果使用的是 32 位版本的 Windows,则 Photoshop 只能安装 32 位版本。Photoshop CS6 允许您选择安装其中一个版本或同时安装两个。Photoshop CC 可以同时安装这两个版本。Photoshop CC (2014) 和更高版本在 64 位操作系统上默认安装 64 位版本。

了解如何下载 32 位版本的 Photoshop CC 2018

如果您运行的是 Windows Vista,请升级到 Service Pack 1 以获得更好的性能。

注意:Photoshop CS6 支持 Windows 8、7 和 XP。Photoshop 支持 Windows 8 和 7。

注意:64 位 Photoshop CS4 未在 Windows XP64 下进行彻底测试。尽管不受支持,但应该可以运行。

在 Windows 上打开 32 位和 64 位版本

Photoshop 会在“开始”菜单中安装 32 位和 64 位快捷键。如果需要手动运行应用程序,32 位版本文件 photoshop.exe 位于 Program Files (x86)/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop [版本] 文件夹中。64 位版本文件 photoshop.exe 位于 Program Files/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop [版本] 文件夹中。

内存使用 (Windows)

使用 64 位版本的主要优势是,它能够访问的内存量远远超出了运行 32 位版本时 Photoshop 所能够访问的内存量。只有在 64 位系统上使用 64 位 Photoshop 时,才能利用 4 GB 以上的内存。如果使用的文件需要 4 GB 以上的内存,而您又有足够的内存,则对大型图像执行的所有处理都可以在内存中完成。Photoshop 无需切换到硬盘来完成。

下表列出了在不同版本的 Windows 中 Photoshop 可以使用的内存量:

Photoshop 版本 Windows 版本 Photoshop 可以使用的最大内存量
32 位 32 位 1.7 GB
32 位 64 位 3.2 GB
64 位 64 位 您的计算机中可以安装的所有内存

第三方增效工具

运行 64 位版本 Photoshop 时,用于 32 位版本 Photoshop 的第三方增效工具不会显示在“滤镜”菜单下。如果需要使用未更新的增效工具,则应运行 32 位版本的 Photoshop。在增效工具使用完毕后,关闭 32 位版本。然后,运行 64 位版本。有关任何更新的信息,请联系增效工具制造商。

处理器速度和 Photoshop 操作

尽管 64 位版本的 Photoshop 可以加快某些操作的速度,但并非所有操作。同时,操作的速度提升也不是相同的。通常,操作的运行速度约可提高 8-12%。总体上讲,处理器速度不是使用 64 位版本的主要优势,除非是对大型文件运行某些动作。在 Photoshop 中暂停期间,Photoshop 会不断将数据写入硬盘。运行动作时,Photoshop 不会暂停写入磁盘。因此,Photoshop 在动作运行期间会一直写入磁盘。提高处理器速度可以提高这些过程的速度。

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

The 64-bit version of Photoshop enhances performance, especially in the way it uses RAM. This document shows you the advantages of 64-bit Photoshop over the 32-bit version.

Mac OS

Photoshop CS6 and CC only install a 64-bit version on Mac OS.

Photoshop CS5 installs a version that can launch in either 32 bit or 64 bit when you install on a 64-bit version of Mac OS (Mac OS X 10.5 or later). If you are using Mac OS X 10.4 or earlier, then Photoshop only installs the 32-bit version.

Photoshop CS4 installs a 32-bit version only.

Open 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Photoshop CS5 on Mac OS

Photoshop CS5 on Mac OS installs one copy of the application, and it launches by default in 64-bit mode. You can run Photoshop CS5 in 32-bit mode.

To run Photoshop CS5 in 32-bit mode:

  1. Quit Photoshop CS5.
  2. Navigate to Applications/Adobe Photoshop CS5 folder.
  3. Select the Adobe Photoshop CS5.app file.
  4. Choose File > Get Info.
  5. Select Open in 32 Bit Mode.
  6. Close the Get Info dialog box.
  7. Reopen Photoshop CS5.

RAM use (Mac OS)

The primary advantage of using the 64-bit version of Photoshop CS5 is to access amounts of RAM beyond what Photoshop can access as a 32-bit application. Photoshop can take the best advantage of more than 4 GB of RAM only if it runs as a 64-bit application. If you use files that need more than 4 GB of RAM, and you have enough RAM, all processing you perform on large images can be done in RAM. It's not necessary for Photoshop to swap out to the hard disk. Unlike on Windows, all supported versions of Mac OS can run Photoshop CS5 in 64-bit mode. When running in 64-bit mode, Photoshop CS5 uses all the RAM you can fit into your computer.

Windows

Photoshop CS5 and CS4 install a 32-bit and a 64-bit version when you install on a 64-bit version of Windows 7, Vista, and XP. If you are using the 32-bit version of Windows, then Photoshop only installs the 32-bit version. Photoshop CS6 allows you to choose one or both of these versions to install. Photoshop CC installs both versions. Photoshop CC (2014) and later installs the 64-bit version on a 64-bit OS by default. You can download the 32-bit version here.

If you are running Windows Vista, upgrade to Service Pack 1 for better performance.

Note: Photoshop CS6 supports Windows 8, 7, and XP. Photoshop CC supports Windows 8 and 7.

Note: 64-bit Photoshop CS4 was not thoroughly tested under Windows XP64. Although it is not supported, it should run.

Open 32-bit and 64-bit versions on Windows

Photoshop installs a 32-bit and a 64-bit shortcut into the Start Menu. If you need to manually run the application, the 32-bit version is the photoshop.exe file, in the Program Files (x86)/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop [version] folder. The 64-bit version is the photoshop.exe file in the Program Files/Adobe/Adobe Photoshop [version] folder.

RAM use (Windows)

The primary advantage of using the 64-bit version is to access amounts of RAM beyond what Photoshop can access when the 32-bit version is run. You can take advantage of more than 4 GB of RAM only when you are on 64-bit systems, using 64-bit Photoshop. If you use files that require more than 4 GB of RAM, and you have enough RAM, all the processing you perform on your large images can be done in RAM. It's not necessary for Photoshop to swap out to the hard disk.

This table lists the amount of RAM available to Photoshop with the different versions of Windows:

Photoshop version Windows version Maximum amount of RAM Photoshop can use
32 bit 32 bit 1.7 GB
32 bit 64 bit 3.2 GB
64 bit 64 bit As much RAM as you can fit into your computer

Third-party plug-ins

Third-party plug-ins for 32-bit versions of Photoshop don't appear under the Filter menu when you run the 64-bit version of Photoshop. If it's necessary to use plug-ins that haven't been updated, run the 32-bit version of Photoshop. When you are done using the plug-ins, close the 32-bit version. Then, run the 64-bit version. Contact the plug-in manufacturer for information about any updates.

Processor speed and Photoshop operations

Although the 64-bit version of Photoshop speeds up some operations, it doesn't speed all of them. And, it doesn't speed the operation equally. Generally, operations run approximately 8-12% faster. Overall, processor speed is not the main advantage of using the 64-bit version, except when you run actions on large files. Photoshop writes data to the hard disk incrementally while you pause in Photoshop. When you run actions, there are no pauses for Photoshop to write to the disk. Therefore, Photoshop writes to the disk while the action runs. The increase in processor speed increases the speed of these processes.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy