版本:Illustrator CS 至 CC

涵盖的主题

Adobe Illustrator 已针对 PostScript 打印进行优化。事实上,许多 Illustrator 高级功能只能使用 PostScript 页面描述语言进行描述。非 PostScript 打印机(例如 Hewlett-Packard LaserJets、Canon BubbleJets 或 Epson Stylus)使用的打印机描述语言都不是完全编程语言(例如 PCL 或 QuickDraw),并且无法描述 Illustrator 图稿中的所有对象和属性。大多数非 PostScript 打印机依靠显示信息、主机计算机资源和专有打印机驱动程序将打印信息传送到打印机。

在从 Illustrator 打印到非 PostScript 打印机时,对象可能无法打印,或打印不正确。根据不同的打印机和不同的打印机软件版本,此行为可能有所不同。非 PostScript 打印问题可能会以多种不同的方式表现出来,包括(但不限于)以下方式:

  • 页面中的文本或其他对象部分丢失或全部丢失。
  • 发生系统错误或冻结。

但是以下疑难解答步骤可能帮助您将 Illustrator 文档打印到非 PostScript 打印机。在某些情况下,例如某些旧打印机的驱动程序不再更新,这些疑难解答步骤可能无法解决问题,可能需要使用某种解决方法。本文档底部列有几个解决方法。

疑难解答步骤

此部分中的任务将可帮助您查出 Illustrator 中发生的打印问题的最常见原因。在开始这些疑难解答步骤之前,请打开一个新文件并尝试重现该问题,以明确损坏的 Illustrator 文件不是导致问题的原因。如果新文件中未出现该问题,则可能是您的 Illustrator 文件已损坏。有关对损坏的 Illustrator 文件进行疑难解答的信息,请参阅文档 320318“对损坏的 Illustrator 文件进行疑难解答(Illustrator CS2 及更高版本)。”

每当发生系统错误时务必要重新启动您的计算机,以便刷新计算机的内存;在不重新启动的情况下继续工作可能使问题复杂化。

1. 更新或重新安装打印机驱动程序。

联系打印机制造商,以获取打印机驱动程序的最新版本。如果您使用是打印机驱动程序的最新版本而问题仍然存在,请删除该驱动程序,然后从原始安装磁盘或 CD-ROM 重新安装。

此外,如果是基于图形的疑难解答,您可以将图稿移至新文件中并打印空白文档。

2. 更改 Illustrator 中的位图打印选项。

如果您使用适用于 Windows 的 Illustrator,请更改“打印”对话框中的“打印成位图”设置。也就是说,如果已选择该选项,则取消选择;如果未选择,则将其选中。

要更改“位图打印”选项,请选择“文件”>“打印”>“高级”,然后选择或取消选择“打印成位图”。

注意:如果在“打印”对话框中禁用“打印成位图”设置,则 Illustrator 使用图形显示界面 (GDI) 信息和打印机驱动程序创建基于矢量的打印数据,这样打印速度会更快,但可能在某些设备上导致打印不一致。

3. 使用增强的 PCL。

如果使用 Windows 并且您的打印机支持增强的 PCL 打印机驱动程序,请安装增强的驱动程序。有关为特定打印机安装增强驱动程序的说明,请参阅打印机的文档或联系制造商。

4. 切换到标准 Windows 显卡驱动程序。

通过在 VGA 模式下启动 Windows,切换到标准 Windows 显卡驱动程序。

  • 在 Windows Vista 和 Windows 7 中:从启动选项列表中选择“启用低分辨率视频 (640 x 480)”,然后按 Enter。如果此菜单不显示或闪现过快,请选择“开始”>“控制面板”,单击“系统和维护”,然后单击“系统”,并选择“高级系统设置”。选择“高级”选项卡,然后选择“启动和故障恢复”区域中的“设置”,并增加“显示操作系统列表的时间”选项的值。
  • 在 Windows XP 中:重新启动 Windows,在出现提示时按 F8 键,然后从菜单中选择“启用 VGA 模式”。如果此菜单不显示或闪现过快,请选择“开始”>“设置”>“控制面板”,双击“系统”,然后单击“高级”选项卡。选择“启动和故障恢复”区域中的“设置”,并增加“显示操作系统列表的时间”选项的值。
  • 在 Windows 2000 中:重新启动 Windows,在出现提示时按 F8 键,然后从菜单中选择“VGA 模式”。如果此菜单不显示或闪现过快,请选择“开始”>“设置”>“控制面板”,双击“系统”,然后单击“高级”选项卡。选择“启动和故障恢复”,并增加“显示操作系统列表的秒数”选项的值。

如果您能够使用 SuperVGA 或 VGA 驱动程序从 Illustrator 正确打印,则显卡的驱动程序可能已损坏、过期,或者与您的打印机驱动程序或 Illustrator 不兼容。要获取更新的显卡驱动程序,请与显卡制造商联系。

5. 更改文本格式。

如果文本打印不正确或完全无法打印,请存储 Illustrator 文件的副本,然后执行以下操作之一:

  • 将零磅白色描边应用于文字。
  • 将文本转换为轮廓。对于小文本(即 24 磅或更小),请应用零磅白色描边以防止描边扭曲转换为轮廓的字符。
  • 通过选择工具选择文本,并选择“对象”>“栅格化”,以栅格化 Illustrator 中的文本。

6. 添加隐藏的彩色对象。

如果彩色文本打印为黑色,并且是页面中唯一的颜色元素,请创建一个与文本颜色相同的隐藏对象:

  1. 选择矩形工具,然后绘制一个矩形,并使用打印文本的相同颜色为其上色。
  2. 将矩形绘制得足够大,以完全覆盖您在步骤 1 中创建的矩形。给新矩形涂上白色并将其放置在可覆盖原始矩形的位置。

7. 将打印图层选项更改为“所有图层”。

选择“文件”>“打印”,单击“常规”,然后从“打印图层”菜单中选择“所有图层”。

8. 将 PostScript 打印机设置为默认打印机。(仅限 Windows)

在 Windows 中将 PostScript 打印机设置为默认打印机。要设置默认打印机,请选择“开始”>“设置”>“打印机”(Windows XP、Windows 2000),或选择“开始”>“控制面板”>“硬件和声音”>“打印机”(Windows Vista)。右键单击所需的打印机,然后选择“设置为默认打印机”。

注意:如果您没有 PostScript 打印机,您仍然可以安装 PostScript 打印机驱动程序并将其设置为您的默认打印机:

  1. 选择“开始”>“设置”>“打印机”(Windows XP、Windows 2000),或选择“开始”>“控制面板”>“硬件和声音”>“打印机”(Windows Vista),然后选择“添加打印机”。
  2. 按照屏幕上的说明进行操作,确保您添加的是 PostScript 打印机(例如 Apple LaserWriter Pro),而不是非 PostScript 打印机(例如 HP DeskJet)。有关使用“添加打印机”向导的说明,请参阅 Windows 文档。

要在 Windows 中打印到 Illustrator 默认打印机以外的打印机,请执行以下操作:

  1. 选择“文件”>“打印”。
  2. 从“打印机”菜单中选择打印机。
  3. 单击“完成”,以关闭“打印”对话框并保留打印机,或单击“打印”以打印。

9. 打印到本地打印机。

如果您已连接至网络中的一台打印机,请将该打印机直接连接到计算机。如果正确打印文件,则问题可能是由网络相关问题造成的。请联系您的网络管理员来协助您。

解决方案

如果您在执行疑难解答步骤后仍然无法打印到非 PostScript 打印机,则以下解决方法可帮助您打印 Illustrator 文档。

10. 将文件存储为便携文档格式 (PDF) 文件。

通过从“存储为”对话框的弹出菜单中选择 Acrobat PDF,将 Illustrator 文件存储为 PDF 文件,然后从 Adobe Reader 中打开并打印此 PDF 文件。

11. 从其他应用程序中打印。

从其他应用程序中(例如,Adobe Photoshop 或 Adobe InDesign)打印 Illustrator 文件。

注意:其他应用程序在打印到非 PostScript 打印机时同样会遇到问题。您可能需要以其他格式存储或导出 Illustrator 文件(例如 TIFF 或 EPS),或尝试不同的应用程序,直到图稿能够正常打印时为止。

12. 使用不同的打印机进行打印。

打印到 PostScript 打印机或其他非 PostScript 打印机。

注意:某些非 PostScript 打印机的制造商(例如 Hewlett-Packard 或 Epson)为它们的打印机提供 PostScript 硬件或软件。要确定您的打印机是否有可用的 PostScript 硬件或软件,请联系制造商。

 

本产品经 Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License 许可  Twitter™ 与 Facebook 中的内容不在 Creative Commons 的条款约束之下。

法律声明   |   在线隐私策略

Versions: Illustrator CS2 to CS5

What's covered

Adobe Illustrator is optimized for PostScript printing. In fact, many of the Illustrator advanced features can only be described using the PostScript page description language. Non PostScript printers (for example, Hewlett-Packard LaserJets, Canon BubbleJets, or Epson Stylus) use printer description languages that are not full programming languages (for example, PCL or QuickDraw) and are unable to describe all of the objects and attributes in Illustrator artwork. Most non PostScript printers rely on display information, host computer resources, and proprietary printer drivers to relay print information to the printer.

When you print from Illustrator to a non PostScript printer, objects may not print, or may print incorrectly. The behavior may vary with different printers and with different versions of the printer software. Non PostScript printing problems can manifest themselves in many different ways, including (but not limited to) the following:

  • Text or other objects are partially or completely missing from the page.
  • A system error or freeze occurs.

However, the troubleshooting steps below may help you to print your Illustrator documents to non PostScript printers. In some cases, such as older printers whose drivers are no longer being updated, the troubleshooting steps may not solve the problem, and you may have to use a workaround. There are several workarounds listed at the bottom of this document.

Troubleshooting steps

The tasks in this section will help you isolate the most common causes of printing problems that occur in Illustrator. Before you begin these troubleshooting steps, make sure that a damaged Illustrator file is not the cause of the problem by opening a new file and trying to re-create the problem. If the problem does not occur in a new file, it is likely that you have a damaged Illustrator file. For information on troubleshooting damaged Illustrator files, see document 320318, "Troubleshoot damaged files (Illustrator CS2 and later)."

Always restart your computer after a system error occurs to refresh your computer's memory; continuing to work without restarting may compound the problem.

1. Update or reinstall the printer driver.

Contact your printer manufacturer to obtain the latest version of the printer driver for your printer. If you are using the latest version of your printer's driver and the problem persists, remove the driver, then reinstall it from the original installation disks or CD-ROM.

2. Change the Bitmap printing option in Illustrator.

If you use Illustrator for Windows, then change the Print As Bitmap setting in the Print dialog box. That is, if it's selected, then deselect it; if it's deselected, then select it.

To change the Bitmap Printing option, choose File > Print > Advanced and select or deselect Print As Bitmap.

Note: If you disable Print as Bitmap in the Print dialog box, Illustrator uses Graphic Display Interface (GDI) information and the printer driver to create vector-based print data, which prints more quickly but may result in inconsistent printing to some devices.

3. Use Enhanced PCL.

If you use Windows and your printer supports an Enhanced PCL printer driver, install the Enhanced driver. For instructions on installing an Enhanced driver for your specific printer, see the printer's documentation or contact the manufacturer.

4. Switch to a standard Windows video card driver.

Switch to a standard Windows video card driver by starting Windows in VGA Mode:

  • In Windows Vista and Windows 7: Choose Enable low-resolution video (640 x 480) from the list of startup options and press Enter. If this menu doesn't appear or flashes by too quickly, choose Start > Control Panel, Click System and Maintenance, and then click System, and then choose Advanced System Settings. Select the Advanced tab and then Select Settings in the Startup and Recovery area and increase the value for the Time To Display List Of Operating Systems option.
  • In Windows XP: Restart Windows, press the F8 key when prompted, and choose Enable VGA Mode from the menu. If this menu doesn't appear or flashes by too quickly, choose Start > Settings > Control Panel, double-click System, and then click the Advanced tab. Select Settings in the Startup And Recovery area and increase the value for the Time To Display List Of Operating Systems option.
  • In Windows 2000: Restart Windows, press the F8 key when prompted, and choose VGA Mode from the menu. If this menu doesn't appear or flashes by too quickly, choose Start > Settings > Control Panel, double-click System, and click the Advanced tab. Select Startup And Recovery and increase the value for the Display List Of Operating Systems For Seconds option.

If you can print correctly from Illustrator using the SuperVGA or VGA driver, then the driver for your video card may be damaged, outdated, or incompatible with your printer driver or Illustrator. To obtain an updated video card driver, contact the video card manufacturer.

5. Change the text format.

If text is printing incorrectly or not at all, then save a copy of the Illustrator file, and then do one of the following:

  • Apply a zero-point white stroke to the type.
  • Convert the text to outlines. For small text (that is, 24 points or smaller), apply a zero-point white stroke to prevent the stroke from distorting characters converted to outlines.
  • Rasterize the text in Illustrator by selecting the text with the Selection tool and choosing Object > Rasterize.

6. Add a hidden colored object.

If colored text is printing black and is the only color element on the page, then create a hidden object the same color as the text:

  1. Select the Rectangle tool, and then draw a rectangle and paint it with the same color you painted the text.
  2. Draw a rectangle large enough to completely cover the rectangle you created in step 1. Paint the new rectangle white and position it to cover the original rectangle.

7. Change the print layers option to All Layers.

Choose File > Print, click General, and select All Layers from the Print Layers menu.

8. Set a PostScript printer as the default printer. (Windows only)

Set a PostScript printer as the default printer in Windows. To set a default printer, choose Start > Settings > Printers (Windows XP, Windows 2000) or Start > Control Panel > Hardware and Sound > Printers (Windows Vista). Right-click the desired printer and choose Set as Default.

Note: If you do not have a PostScript printer, you can still install and set a PostScript printer driver one as your default printer:

  1. Choose Start > Settings > Printers (Windows XP, Windows 2000) or Start > Control Panel > Hardware and Sound > Printers(Windows Vista), and then select Add Printer.
  2. Follow the onscreen instructions, making sure you add a PostScript printer (for example, Apple LaserWriter Pro) rather than a non PostScript printer (for example, HP DeskJet). For instructions on using the Add Printer wizard, see the Windows documentation.

To print to a printer other than the default printer from Illustrator in Windows:

  1. Choose File > Print.
  2. Choose your printer from the Printer menu.
  3. Click Done to close the Print dialog box and retain the printer, or click Print to print.

9. Print to a local printer.

If you are connected to a printer over a network, then connect the printer directly to the computer. If the file prints correctly, then network-related issues may be the cause. Contact your network administrator for assistance.

Workarounds

If after performing the troubleshooting steps you still cannot print to your non PostScript printer, the following workarounds may help you to print your Illustrator document.

10. Save the file as a Portable Document Format (PDF) file.

Save the Illustrator file as a PDF file by choosing Acrobat PDF from the pop-up menu in the Save As dialog box, and then open and print the PDF file from Adobe Reader.

11. Print from another application.

Print the Illustrator file from another application (for example, Adobe Photoshop, or Adobe InDesign).

Note: Other applications may have problems printing to non PostScript printers as well. You may need to save or export the Illustrator file in another format (for example, TIFF or EPS) or try different applications until the artwork prints as expected.

12. Print to a different printer.

Print to a PostScript printer or another non PostScript printer.

Note: Some manufacturers of non PostScript printers (for example, Hewlett-Packard or Epson) offer PostScript hardware or software for their printers. To determine the availability of PostScript hardware or software for your printer, contact the manufacturer.

 

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License  Twitter™ and Facebook posts are not covered under the terms of Creative Commons.

Legal Notices   |   Online Privacy Policy